Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lynden Court Hotel

8 Durley Road, West Cliff, Bournemouth, BH2 5JL, United Kingdom

#63 of 79 hotels in Bournemouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 535 hostel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests made noise all night enough to wake us up several times.

    Staff gave a great welcome and were very helpful at all times. Breakfast was very good, congratulations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included.... Toast! No hot water until 7am we left at 6am Pay for parking Nothing like the pictures online at all

    Cheap place to stay for a night out in Bournemouth

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there there from Thursday night to Sunday morning, the only problem we had was 2 women who were staying on the same floor has us. Saturday evening actually early hours of Sunday morning between 2am and 3am they came in drunk and were making such a racket falling down and so loud, I actually went and told the to be quiet people are trying to sleep. I did tell tell the front desk and they told me they would deal with it.

    Room was clean and the bed was comfortable, staff were were lovelly and very helpful, we found our room quite chilly and the front desk sent up a small heater right away. Breakfast was nice and everything fresh and plenty of it. Would definetly recommend this establishment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious and exactly what we wanted for a few days by the sea. Staff were great, breakfast good. Cannot go wrong for the price. 5 mins walk to seafront 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, welcoming and clean. All that needs to change is on the website is to state that it is continental breakfast as some guest are expecting cooked breakfast. Myself and my partner were happy with everything.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy hotel, excellent location. Rooms are nice and clean. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful every time when we needed. On our last day, we were given complimentary chocolates from reception team :) it’s was so nice of them. Lovely hotel and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can hear noise from other rooms, not a problem as the night I stayed there weren't many guests. I can imagine it would be noisy when full.

    Basic but clean and tidy, fantastic for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i booked a room on the ground floor with a walk in shower. i was given a top floor room with a shower over the bath. the man on the reception was apologetic, obviously, and moved us after the first night to a groundfloor room . but was very noisy at the weekend.

    the staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had liked specially the attention of the personal, and the clean of the room. I had one problem with the ligths and quickly it was solved by the personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road was a little obvious and the lift wasn't working.

    Cleanliness was good. Value for money. I stayed for 1 night prior to classic car auction in Poole. Ideal for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude I came out from my room to have breakfast straight away he asked me about our another car arrived in their hotel which I forgot to mention in our arrival.He unpleasantly approached me straightaway to pay the car park.I said to him theres no person to pay overnight because my visitor arrived midnight. You will feel that you are doing bad in his approach. They shouldn't employed a person like him especially in reception .It's very rude .

    Hotel price and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed 3 days bins weren't emptied and tea and coffee's etc not topped up. However, fresh towels were offered everyday

    Excellent value for money hotel, town and beach all within walking distance, was as described.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the breakfast needed more variety, as well at the temperature in the dinning hall.

    I liked the size of the room and the TV's, the kindness of the staff. They even locked my luggage the last day after checking out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower didn't had the water mixer. Either it was damn hot or freezing cold. Wash basin too had cold water. Limited option on breakfast . Had to select cornflakes for breakfast

    Location was good. Bed was nice . Rooms were clean and decent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was very tight, was nervous of the car being bumped during the night or day. The room was a little dusty and the water tempreture was hit and miss. Neighbours were noisy but nothing to do with the hotel itself.

    The location of the hotel was excellent and the onsite parking was reasonable price for the day, £5 which meant we could leave the car and walk to Bournemouth town and park. The hotel was great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating only comes on a couple times and the radiator in both rooms i stayed in desperately needs an update as only half got hot it was so cold that is was unbearable and we spent the whole time shivering fully clothed under the covers it was a shame as it would have been nice but I can't express how cold it was I've never been in that situation and I used to go camping in tents in the winter.

    Everything was fine but one big problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fruit not even dried fruit there

    I'm not into cereals and so simply had brown toast My grown up kids were happy enough with cereals toast and yogurt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been warmer throughout the building. Shower difficult to adjust /get right. Some of the decor/condition of the bathroom and dining area was tired/needs refreshing

    Well carpeted throughout. Help yourself breakfast. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room: it was clean, and comfortable. It was a little bit cold, but fortunately there was an additional free electric heater inside the room so I could feel well! You can go there...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.more milk in room if im being fussy

    Excellent value for money.excellent location.even got continental breakfast when other hotels didnt offer for same price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about the only minus is that the walks are super thin

    Its a budget stayover place - and suited perfectly well. Paid gbp 20 for a small room with wc and shower which was perfect. Particularly liked the fact that heating didnt go off entirely - it would have been very cold without it. This is the first time ive seen this, especially in budget places :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the price there is nothing I would complain about.

    Good location. Budget accommodation but clean and rooms had tea/coffee facilities and TV. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A £5 a day car parking charge.

    The reception was very good, friendly, very helpful (our luggage was carried to our room). Our room was clean & functional. Blackout curtains were excellent. Breakfast was self serve continental style & perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Although a basic style, the rooms were very comfortable, well appointed and extremely clean. Breakfast was included, with good choice of things,kitchen and dining room very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my room was close to the stairs (2nd floor) so it was very noisy. People were coming in and out slaming the hallway doors. Perhaps a better isolation of those rooms as you could hear other guests chatting. Wish I could have gotten a more secluded room.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the shower was working fine. For breakfast there was a variety of things to chose from (eggs, ham, cheese, bread, butter, jam, milk, cereals and tea). The hotel is close to the "Poole Hill" bus stop and a 10min walk to the square. Overall good value for the money you pay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive and even charge you full days parking for the day you leave and day of arrival. So even if you stay one night it costs you two days parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cold on arrival and the showers didn’t get hot in three rooms. However staff were accommodating and let us use showers in other rooms.

    Cheap clean accommodation very welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value hotel in handy location. Very friendly service, relaxed self-service continental breakfast. Had everything we needed, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation and facilities are basic but great for the price you pay. The hotel is in a quiet but excellent location. The staff are kind and informative. A typical "continental breakfast, including toast, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, jams, cereals, yogurt, tea/coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - spaces out front, phoned before stay and checked on arrival if we could leave our car there the next day. Told we could for a cost of £5, paid on arrival. When we left there was a note on our car asking for another £5! Told the first was the over night parking cost! No where was it written that you had to pay to park overnight. Had a daily charge for £5. Make yourself clear at the start please we would of paid £10! As you did not you only got £8.

    Close to BIC, sea and town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs can be a problem (I think there's an elevator, but I didn't check because we didn't need it). The door lock is secure, but it is strange to use. The wi-fi was paid and when we realised it, the reception was already closed. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, there are others in the same street that seems "cooler". But, if you want a good price for service, I'd recommend this one.

    We paid very little for our only night in Bournemouth, so I guess the value for money was pretty good. Therefore, we couldn't expect it to be a fancy hotel - and it wasn't. The things that matter (bed, shower and breakfast) were from "ok" to "good". The bed was comfortable, the room had a functioning heating, the shower plenty of water, and the breakfast was simple but with enough variety for an off-season Monday. It should be better? Sure, but then the prices would go up. And, as a last note, the staff was very friendly and helped us with our luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bunks are quite noisy, not enough power points, drain in the shower was very slow.

    Easy check in by a very friendly and helpful staff member. Clean towels every day. Handy location. Reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately neighbours to our room very load & played music until go be 2am Had to go to reception

    With walking distance to both town centre & beach Very clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For breakfast there was a little cereal, not very fresh bread, a chose of two jams and tea or coffee. I don't call this breakfast very disappointed. Although there was some parking but not the best and charging £5 per night is, I feel,unacceptable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was not good value for money

    the room was ok the floor was dirty the coffee cup that was provided in the room for us to use was dirty and dirty coffee stain in saucer ,the bed was hard and uncomfortable . no water was provided for us to drink they provide glass and expect us to drink from the tap. i had to pay £15.00 for two nights parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water was very hot and a bit difficult to adjust, temperature-wise -- but this is extremely minor, in the grand scheme of things.

    Great location & extremely friendly & helpful staff! Oh, and the breakfast was AWESOME!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The web site stated that the property had FREE parking but I was charged £5 which is against the trade descriptions act When the reception was informed, at time of check in that we had to depart early, in order to catch a ferry we weren't offered any alternative, such as a continental breakfast and had to depart without any breakfast at all. Reception was closed upon departure so just left room key on desk. JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

    Nothing..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold however there is a bath so could still freshen up.

    The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. The staff we met were polite, friendly and helpful. Facilities were basic but appropriate for the price. Breakfast was basic (no full English), but we were happy with it. The room had all we needed for a nights stay and we we close enough to walk from the BIC. We had a good stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a small charge to park the car and a small charge to use the internet.

    There was A very friendly welcome, the guy on reception was very helpful. The hotel was clean and the bed were comfortable. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our shower was temperamental so can go from third degree burn to mini icebergs in a nanosecond if you so much as looked at the controls. and like too many hotels these days, the towels were so small a ant, would need two to dry themselves off successfully. But the staff were always happy to provide more so not really a big problem.

    If you are looking for cheap and clean, which is nothing special and just a place to sleep with a hot ( sometimes too hot) shower, then this is the place for you. The free breakfast is, well, basic and frankly not really worth getting up for, but hey who cares, it was free anyway. My advice to you is, give it miss and go and find the nice breakfast cafe down the road, with decent coffee and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    read above details please

    Nothing at all, we left the same day we arrived !! This was my fault as i didnt read the full description , but being asked to pay to park in a hotel i was booked into for 3 nights is just crazy and its either a rouge to show a more comparable price , so they can add on the extra's when you arrive. The twin room was only just big enough for a single person, the same as the bathroom, if we had been there the 3 nights we would have to have lived out of our cases. There was no tea or coffee available in the hotel., only in your room we were told !!! All in all we decided to drive back home ( 3 Hours ) the same day .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bib and his staff are very helpful..Breakfast and area is set well..serve yourself.. In general , a nice stay......Ive booked here many times and will continue . Near to shops, and drycleaners ..with a very good pub , all day food, at top of road..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not many available parking spaces and parking cost an additional £5.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in a good location just a short walk from bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The springs on the bed were coming through no padding at all on the mattress had a sleepless night. No bedside tables . Room far to small for a twin room. Slept right next to the bathroom door. Only 1 towel each .The view was of the fire escape from the window .Very disappointing wouldn't recommend to anybody. Informed the reception about the bed before leaving.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. Keep him.. the breakfast was great value for money...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only let down was no tea and coffee facility. However next time I will be prepared.

    For a no frills hotel, I thought it was fabulous. Very clean and Continental breakfast was spot on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged fir parking without agreeing no breakfast uncomfortable bed sink too small for kettle on top floor and I was injured on a crutch no lift

    I was charged £5 for parking did not have a request for this on booking bed was not very comfortable I didn't get the breakfast as they didn't tell me what time it finished I couldn't see any food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the mattresses needing replacing but the others were fine. Rooms a little small and no kettle/tea/coffee until I asked but they did provide when requested so that's good. parking a little tight.

    Compared to other Bournemouth prices it was excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location for central Bournemouth beach and attractions as well as excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cooked breakfast, only a cold buffet of ham and cheese with cereals. Very disappointing. The rooms are so small, the beds are not comfortable and the quilt covers are smelly. The bathroom is not washed. There is a grave misrepresentation of the hotel's facilities online. We were woken up every morning by the fire alarm. It was a very horrible experience.

    There were no croissants only stale bread

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and good variety of breakfast, it's was a busy weekend and loads of people but kitchen staff was awesome and didn't let anything run out, two marvellous ladies were there to top up every thing quickly. Am impressed with reception staff, awesome lads. Thank you guys for making our trip great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic would be nice to have fresh fruit available. And the option of a cooked breakfast

    We was welcomed in a very friendly way, given information of local events on and given a map to where the hotel was. The hotel was spotless and clean our room was amazing the bed was so comfortable. The staff where very polite and helpful they even carried our suitcases to the cab for us when we left. will definitely be staying again highly recommend thank you so much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room didnt work. And i didnt like having to pay for the parking.

    Friendly staff, clean and tidy room, beds comfortable. Continental breakfast was just what we would have at home and it was ideal. All round basic but just what we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry to say the breakfast .I love my cooked breakfast in the morning and missed it .saying that there was t coffee toast ham cheeses cerials hard boiled eggs

    It was in easy walking distance for everything we needed it was clean t coffee on room fresh towels everybody if needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the site is very tight and £5 extra a day

    Easy to find, and in a great location. 8 mins walk to the beach, 5 mins walk to centre of the town. Breakfast was continental style USB charging socket in room Tea and coffee making in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son and his wife were hoping for a fried breakfast, but it suited me and the two grandkids as I don't really bother much with breakfast

    The staff were very friendly and helpful we would definitely consider booking there again thank you to all concerned

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space inside the room was tight.No telephone (internal)No heating control in the room.TV could be better.

    Easy to find the place &near to other facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the ground floor and the bathroom was without a curtain/roller blind, so no privacy as cars were parked outside and people were staring inside. We had 2 bunk beds and one of the top ones did not have a safety guard rail on the side, so I put the mattress on the floor to sleep, regards ensuring safety.

    comfortable bed adequate sized room dining area excellent and breakfast great staff helpful peaceful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very noisy, you will hear everything going on.

    Breakfast was fine, nothing special. The place in general is what you would expect in cheaper hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bunk beds, choice of breakfast, view, small dingy toilet that smelled, no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Still being redecorated.

    Staff were welcoming and reasonably friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we was not told that they hold stag parties, we was kept up most of the night, when we told the man on the desk, the next day, he said he would not have accepted our booking as we are a married couple. not true as he had every opportunity having got our email. We was also woken by 5.30 by children/family making loads noise in the next room. The car parking goes up at weekends to £10.00 night, he did not raise our parking which was £5.00 a night. The continental breakfast was appalling, there were no croissants, flat looking cheese, ham looked like spam, cereal in canisters my husband had a cup of tea and some toast first day, he did not eat after that , I was so appalled I did not eat there at all. the dinning room was not at all welcoming see picture, we had no staff service not even for a cup of tea, the lady we saw clearing up looked miserable. The man on reception was polite enough, but I would not say the hotel was welcoming, This was meant to be a deal, but even at £77.00 per night with parking it was not worth it, would never stay there again, I forgot to say the first room we was shown was so small we could not sleep in it, it had a double bed against the wall you would have to climb over each other . no cupboard between on bedside lockers. we was given another room straight away when we complained, but could only stay in it one night had to change again, we left very early on the sunday because the hotel was so noisy.

    The man on reception was polite enough, but I would not say the hotel was welcoming, IT was spotless. their was no tea coffee in the rooms, but you were able to make your own in the dinning room and take it up to your room, providing you cleared up after yourself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very difficult to set often either booking or freezing. One bunk bed was very creaky. Breakfast finished too early

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room basic but good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. We were in the 4 bed dorm and the bunk beds were quite squeaky!

    Clean, great value for money, great location, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs - I would really appreciated a lift. It was very hot in my room and very little breeze available.

    My main problem was with the stairs as I did not know that there was not a lift! I have difficulty with my knees and it was quite tedious to get up an down the many stairs to my room. If I had realised I would have booked a room at floor level. Breakfast was really only an ok! Staff were extremely helpfull. And air conditioning would have been a considerable help!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were blood stained and covered in bogies and hairs! The breakfast was below average and there was no communication either beforehand or on arrival about how to check in after hours.

    The hotel is well located, just a short walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been an actually barman at the bar but the guy at reception was quick on his feet to help us.

    Staff are great, offer cheap parking for £5 per day, location is great great for a weekend out with mates. Overall I'd rate it a 8/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the top floor up four flights of stairs and i have a problem at the moment with stairs. But to be fair when I booked the room I didn't know it was going to be on the top floor and the owners apologised for this.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception working hours quite limited, breakfasts start later than would be convenient fort travellers

    Value for money, quiet place (maybe caused by the fact we slept over on Sunday - not a party day).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking advertised as £2 but on arrival it was £5. Rooms on top floor, no lift lots of stairs, escape routes poorly marked and external fire escape in poor condition. No glasses, cups, tea/coffee available, bar closed. No staff around, reception closed. No telephone in room. Very basic hotel. No lounge space. Breakfast was self service but ok. Would not book here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Price, cheap and cheerful. If all you want is somewhere to get your head down this place can't be beaten. It's clean and comfortable, what more do you want.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was no freezer in the kitchen and the fridge was really small.

    The hotel had a great location in the city so you can walk to the city centre and the beach. The staff was really friendly and checking out earlier than in the description was no problem. Even though the car parc costs we could easily find a parking spot on the road. The room and the included bathroom were really clean and a kitchen that you can use exists.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor a little slippery 😴 Easily remedied with a towel or rubber shoes

    Staff were lovely and very helpful Value for money Continental breakfast Comfortable beds Light bedding Clean towels Very accommodating Walk in shower Very quiet too considering you're so close to the town.. Loved our stay 👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wasn't as good in the hotel bad connection.

    Great place to stay with family and friends. Good location close to sea site, shops, restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds only had a single duvet cover, so there was no way to adjust the amount of insulation, either too hot with or cold without. The mattress was not great.

    Friendly staff, good location, good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a selection at breakfast. Also was very shocked to have only seen the bar open once throughout our stay and was open for a very short period (considering we were there over the weekend!)

    Beds were very comfy, night staff extremely helpful. Location is very close to Bournemouth centre (the beach, a variety of shops, nightclubs and attractions(always somthing to do a 5 minute walk away)) would recommend if you didn't intent to spend much time in the hotel, but just to have a good night sleep!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor, bedsheets and bathroom. Smelly. Old used tooth floss and plaster among other things in my "clean" room. Only 1 option for me at breakfast. Unbearable noise in small hours of morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast facilities, with limited selection - no prunes, grapefruit or similar. Noisy fellow guests, access to breakfast area through bar billiards room. Bedroom not serviced during visit

    Conveniently situated. Comfortable bed. Friendly and competant reception staff, ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: