Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lyndhurst House B&B

35 Romsey Road, Lyndhurst, SO43 7AR, United Kingdom

#3 of 26 hotels in Lyndhurst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location for walking into the village and the New...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for walking into the village and the New Forest. Plenty of bars/ restaurants close by. Parking available at the property. We had a spacious, spotless clean room with ensuite decorated to a high standard. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and make a fab cooked breakfast...vegetarian options too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was to much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite was cramped and did not have a door on which made the room smell when the toilet was used. A bit noisy in mornings.

    Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at Alison and Nick b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at Alison and Nick b&b. Excellent location, spotless room and a fist class breakfast. Would highly recommend this b&b. Thanks Alison , nick for looking after us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and welcoming owners - hope to return soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You had to be very careful not to bang your head on the beams. We occupied one of the top floor rooms and although we were aware of the restricted height it was easy to forget!

    The breakfast was first class - very good choices even for vegetarians

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, walking distance to town centre for food and drink. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Nick and Alison were welcoming and friendly hosts. Thanks again for your hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    A delightful B&B, our room was way above what you’d...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant for the village.

    A delightful B&B, our room was way above what you’d expect for a B&B. The hosts are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, great variety. Highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Friendly and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like apart from lack of space to put our cases and clothes. However this was probably because we stayed for 5 nights on way back from a week away and therefore had a large case each.

    Friendly hosts, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast and excellent car parking and bike storage. Also good position for walking into Lyndhurst for evening meals.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Warm, welcoming, clean, comfy, delicious breakfast and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attic room a little difficult to manoeuvre (kept bumping head) and bathroom quite small with no shower, just bath.

    Bed super comfy. Breakfast was best ever. Spotlessly clean. Very good welcome. Easy walk to high street and 3 pubs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great B & B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    Good location. Very friendly hosts. The room was ensuite, with a very comfy bed. The ensuite was small, but perfect for us. The breakfast was very good. It is only a few minute walk to the centre of Lyndhurst.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Hosts were friendly and very welcoming. Immaculately clean. Ideally located. Recently refurbished to a very high standard 10/10 all round

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely B&b would not hesitate to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room on the top floor was extremely hot as it was the hottest weekend of the year. A fan would have been useful.

    Very comfy bed and nicely decorated rooms. Lovely welcome from the owners. Excellent breakfast. It was very well situated to walk into the village where there are lots of restaurants and pubs. Great area for walking into the Forest or sight seeing around the Hampshire area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous - Gem of a Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Great location, really pleasant and clean room (the bed was comfy too) but the thing that makes this such a good place is Nick who was incredibly helpful and generous with his time and advice. Excellent breakfast. I strongly recommend this establishment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The owners were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't the fault of the owners, we had our window open as it was a very hot evening and there was a lot of noise from the main road, as soon as I closed the window it blocked out all noise but meant that the room was then quite warm.

    The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Great location, easy walk into town. Breakfast was excellent. Good recommendation of eating places and a local discount available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nick and Alison were great and so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nick and Alison were great and so friendly. We arrived very late on the day we were supposed to check in and they were very understanding and nice about it. Our stay was so relaxing, we'd love to go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    A pleasant relaxing break in Lyndhurst
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really warm welcome and we were looked after really well by our hosts. Great breakfasts and a clean and comfortable room. Easy parking and a short walk into town. Lots of helpful advice on the area as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have shower curtain around bath. More storage in cupboards or shelves

    Brilliant breakfasts and good selection. Friendly and helpful owner. Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to have a shower as there was no curtain or door for the bathtub.

    Room was comfortable and cosy, good location, parking available. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very welcoming owners, lovely breakfast and very comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was lovely, and had a shower attachment, but there was no wall mount for the shower attachment, so could only have a bath.

    Very welcoming owners, lovely breakfast and very comfy room. Very nice toiletries too! Great location for walking trails, and close to the high street, pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful, enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, everything was perfect.

    It was amazing! Our stay was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Alison and Nick are lovely and very welcoming. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay! We would definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can fault is no shower curtain in the bathroom and it made showering a bit difficult to try and avoid getting water everywhere.

    Wonderful hosts; very friendly and accommodating. Made us feel at home. Excellent cooked breakfast. Lovely decor throughout. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Comfort in the heart of the New Forest, beautiful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't complain about anything x

    What an amazing property, bedroom very comfortable even with the eves, you know just to duck!! made it more quirky. A great night sleep comfortable snuggly bed. Bathroom peaceful and products relaxing. Close to town centre, we had a bimble, a drink in local pub and a fantastic meal in local Thai restaurant. great breakfast the next morning, owners couldn't be more accommodating. A great choice to stay you will be made very welcome x Thank you x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall we had a lovely stay, it just would have been better in a room with normal ceilings ! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative was that the room was in the loft space so we had several low angled ceilings and a cramped toilet area in the bathroom, my husband did hit his head on the angled ceiling a couple of times. We asked to be moved, but as the owners were closing down for a month the next day, this wasn't possible as the other bedrooms had been emptied for closing down.

    The room was modern and tastefully decorated as was the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the tea etc.. was very good. As it was my husbands birthday they very kindly put a bottle of merlot and two glasses in our room ready for arrival, that was a very nice touch. The breakfast was fresh and a good selection, nicely prepared and cooked. The owners were very helpful and informative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    The B&B has been newly refurbished, lovely rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The B&B has been newly refurbished, lovely rooms and comfy bed. Nick was very welcoming and attentive and made some good suggestions on where to go. Breakfast was really good, exactly what you would want - good choices and homemade. 5 minutes walk to the village and 10 mins drive to Brockenhurst. Lovely weekend away made better by this amazing B&B, couldn't recommend more!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic 5***** rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could find any thing We really enjoyed our stay

    From checking in I found the owner very pleasant and helpful . The guest house was very impressive so well kept ,Clean .Our room was lovely ,guest amenities brillant lovely 5***** rating . The dinning room was lovely ,food excellant the choice of food was out of this world .service over all our experience was excellant we will return to the Lyndhurst House BB again highly recommend .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    A refreshing break in a comfy b&b, decorated and cleaned to a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of traffic through Lyndhurst which I am sure you can hear from every property. Mind you after the first night we were used to it ( we did have the window open).

    Beautiful breakfasts, excellent menu and the best cooked breakfast I have seen, certainly set you up for the day. Nothing was too much trouble for Nick the owner, lots of helpful suggestions about places to eat and he provided a cover for our bikes which were able to leave at the side of the property. Just a few minutes walk up the road to the village centre, very handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Lyndhurst House B&B - close to local attractions - car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lyndhurst House B&B - close to local attractions - car can be left to walk into Lyndhurst. Friendly owner who recommended some good pubs to eat in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited space in the bathroom and watch your head in the bedroom (we were in the second floor Sheep Pen). Did not detract from our stay.

    Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. We didn’t meet Alison but Nick could not have been more attentive. Great attention to detail, everything was beautifully presented and good quality including organic cereals, biscotti, toiletries and cooked breakfasts. A great location to explore Lyndhurst and the New Forest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    would go again but not in that room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room which was called the pony room was very nice and clean but we did not like the open plan idea of no door on the bathroom just no privacy when useing the toilet.

    lovelly breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for lyndhurst village and any surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the bathroom to have a door.

    Excellent location for lyndhurst village and any surrounding areas.a good choice and breakfast and all well done. Friendly owners. Very cosy clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    I felt comfortable and well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very friendly and welcoming and happy to do anything they could to help. They were very knowledgeable about the local area. Everything was very clean, the bed was comfortable and provided toiletries very nice. Breakfast was cooked to order and very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    A VERY pleasant stay, would without question stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the en-suite was sort of 'over the bath' and was very powerful, which was good, but the problem was controlling its direction to avoid soaking the floor and walls. A shower cubicle would have been more practical.

    Very warm & friendly welcome on arrival, spotlessly clean and comfortable room with en-suite. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast excellent with large choice of food. We would recommend this B & B.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Felt welcomed so an very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Alison & Nick made us feel very welcome. They run a great B&B which they have recently refurbished with great taste & attention to detail. The location is fantastic with nice pubs & restaurants very close by & the New Forest is on the doorstep! Wonderful. Great breakfast served fresh, hot (if chosen) & very tasty. We wish them much luck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place to get away from reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The breakfast was gorgeous! The staff were very helpful and gave us a lot of information on where to go for food at night and what activities were around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    10 out of 10 I would highly recommend this B&B will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely B&B very boutique feel, nice touches, fluffy towels, spa soap, shampoo & conditioner, comfy beds, complimentary tea making facilities, fantastic breakfast beautifully served, and the nicest owners I have ever met, Nick & Alison make you so welcome and make your stay very memorable I would definitely recommend a visit to Lyndhurst House

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    A gem little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    We were greeted by Nick on arrival and taken to our room which over looked the main road but with the new windows you couldn't hear a thing from outside. The B&B has on site parking too. The room was large with a comfy king sized bed and seating area too. Breakfasts are freshly served by Alison, Nick's wife with a wide range to please most appetites. Nick and Alison are doing a wonderful job running their B&B having only opened in July. With there attention to detail they'll go from strength to strength. Will highly recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    A gem little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    We were greeted by Nick on arrival and taken to our room which over looked the main road but with the new windows you couldn't hear a thing from outside. The B&B has on site parking too. The room was large with a comfy king sized bed and seating area too. Breakfasts are freshly served by Alison, Nick's wife with a wide range to please most appetites. Nick and Alison are doing a wonderful job running their B&B having only opened in July. With there attention to detail they'll go from strength to strength. Will highly recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    A gem little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    We were greeted by Nick on arrival and taken to our room which over looked the main road but with the new windows you couldn't hear a thing from outside. The B&B has on site parking too. The room was large with a comfy king sized bed and seating area too. Breakfasts are freshly served by Alison, Nick's wife with a wide range to please most appetites. Nick and Alison are doing a wonderful job running their B&B having only opened in July. With there attention to detail they'll go from strength to strength. Will highly recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    would defo come here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked late and got the loft room - its quite warm and a bit cramped. But beautifully decorated.

    Alison and Mark (?) were so lovely. The room was funky and and breakfast was more akin to a cool café with the excellent choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    We were very pleased with the welcome and comfort of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that there was no door between the toilet and bedroom, but the host says that he intends to put in a sliding door.

    We liked the presentation of the property. The room was very clean and tidy, comfortable. Very pleasant, accommodating hosts. It is also in a very good location for the autojumble. Very close to the high st.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    I would highly recommend this B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was WiFi but it wasn't at all reliable and although the twin room was excellently presented there was no door on the bathroom which we would have preferred.

    Great location, newly refurbished to an excellent standard. Warm friendly welcome and delicious breakfast. A nice cold bottle of water on arrival was very welcome on a hot day. Good choice of teas and coffee in the room. Animal themed room names is a nice touch and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Warm and friendly with excellent breakfast and tasteful clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed by Alison and Nick when we (my husband and I) arrived for our one night stay in July during our road trip through the southwest and they were excellent hosts helping us settle in in a wonderfully tasteful and clean room at the top floor. The bed was very comfortable with soft linen and also the towels were very soft and they offered good quality toiletries and coffee and tea making facilities in the room. When mentioning that we were going for dinner at nearby Limewood hotel they helped us getting a taxi and also told us about their experience lunching there a fortnight earlier.In the morning we were served a delicious breakfast of bacon and eggs and omelette and were given tips on where to visit next. Alice and Perfectly warm and friendly and they made our stay the best B&B experience we had during our visit to the UK! We absolutely recommend to book Lyndhurst B&B for your visit in Lyndhurst and beautiful New Forest! Thank you Alice and Nick! /Sofia and Jonas from Sweden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too 'open planned' nd could have benefitted from a door to the toilet/shower area.

    Great location. Very clean. A breakfast to die for and very accommodating hosts in Nick and Ali.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Lyndhust house was a great place for us to make our stop on our way down to Cornwall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were extremely helpful and the room was excellent. The quality of the products provided and the level of cleanliness was very high. We were also given a wonderful choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    If we stayed again it would be in a different room, apart from that we couldn't fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the eaves which may suit some but banged my head twice and forever ducking to avoid banging my head!

    Very comfortable, lovely bath, owners are lovely, very welcoming and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no negatives whatsoever!

    Our room was spotless, bedding and toiletries superb. The king room has been finished to a very high standard. Faultless breakfast. The hosts are attentative, helpful and friendly and should be very proud of their accomplishment with Lyndhurst House B&B. We will be recommending to all and will most definitely return. Thank you guys.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great stay in a lovely friendly up market b and b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in rooms but was loaned one with no problem at all.They will be purchased for the rooms soon apparently

    Very clean modern house.Lovely large rooms with comfy beds.Owners new to the game but cannot do enough to help you and make your stay special.close to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    The stay was ok for 1 night and I am sure that nick and Alison will look after you , they made us fe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were great unless you are over 5ft 6 for rooms on 2nd floor, very low roof beams. Also the door into the hen house opens straight onto the toilet.....so be careful if your othe half opens the door when other guests waking by. Stables needs a door to the bathroom to close to bed to leave open. Sheep pen not recommended for tall people as cannot sit up in bed as sloping ceiling. Shower very low.

    The breakfast was excellent, as nick and Alison are new it was a little slow to arrive but quality wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Fab location as near centre of Lyndhurst, plenty of parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location as near centre of Lyndhurst, plenty of parking, extra comfy bed, recently refurbished to a very high standard. Friendly owners went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as they possibly could. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    perfect for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfy and breakfast was lovely, especially the omelette! the hosts were really friendly and helpful when we needed advice about the surrounding area. I would love to stay again! the village had a great variety of places to eat and there was plenty to do right on the doorstep. Couldn't fault it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place, would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no door on the bathroom and as I was staying with a friend it was a little awkward.

    Loved the cleanliness and the owner was so friendly and helpful, really made you feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    We had a great night away & would definitely go again. Lovely location. Handy for New Forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite was beautifully done but could do with a sliding door or curtain for privacy.

    Everything was spotlessly clean. The owners were very pleasant & very helpful & recommended a great local pub (Waterloo Arms) for a great meal & lovely relaxing atmosphere. We would definitely recommend this B & B.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Nice positive stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the room in the morning. Probably from boiler. But in general very peaceful.

    New refurbished, lovely location. Very cosy clean room, huge bath was amazing bonus. Very good breakfast, friendly owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Great welcome, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and great breakfast. Perfect really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very warmly welcomed on arrival and the facilities of the venue were explained. This lovely couple had only just opened their new business, having bought and renovated it very recently. We were escorted to our room, which was then checked to make sure it was perfect. We had a second floor room with slightly restricted head room on one side, but I didn't actually hit my head on it, so it was fine. Breakfast in the dining room was unexpectedly generous, with a large menu of cooked options, and fresh fruit, cereals and yoghurt etc. We both had the Traditional English, which was cooked to perfection and absolutely delicious. All of the premises that we saw was spotlessly clean and really comfortable. We will definitely go back, and I would highly recommend it. xx

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Very clean and tidy with pleasant staff and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and tidy with pleasant staff and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful , approachable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful , approachable and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay, welcoming hosts and the room was very well styled with attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and close to town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    Breakfast lovely and good choices. Comfortable room and adequate facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Hosts were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were very friendly and helpful.The room ,bed linen and bathroom was immaculate.Breakfast was lovely .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything very clean and location great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very clean and location great Nick and Alison very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovey fresh room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Decor, breakfast, host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable and relaxing break in a very pleasant setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note.

    The cleanliness, the décor, the food, the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners and a very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    We liked the comfort, cleanliness and attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    We liked the friendly welcome, fresh milk in our rooms for teas etc., very comfortable beds and yummy breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Bedroom was lovely, comfortable bed great bathroom and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was lovely, comfortable bed great bathroom and really friendly owner. Breakfast was lovely too 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath and comfortable bed and a good breakfast

    Very friendly and helpful owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a bath, no shower

    Super friendly owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Couldn't of asked for more during our 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe or draw space

    The bed and pillows gave us a wonderful nights sleep. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Superior B&B short stroll into Lyndhurst village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything

    The bed was extra comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Nick the host was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nick the host was very helpful. The bed was comfy and the breakfast very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great room comfortable bed excellent breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room comfortable bed excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Homely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Alison gave us a friendly welcome and the breakfast was perfect. Would recommend porridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ensuite was snug but did the job.

    The bed was Really comfortable. Could have stayed in that for hours.the

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, lovely modern property and incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, lovely modern property and incredibly friendly owners

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Well worth the visit, made very welcome by nick with amazing breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with no door

    Decor, breakfast and hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money. We shall return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Very well looked after by the owners. Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: