Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Malvern House 4 stars

Fernie Fields, High Wycombe, HP12 4SP, United Kingdom

#3 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in High Wycombe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean room and bed very comfortable. Host was there to help with any queries we had. I have walking difficulties so she put us in a room on the ground floor when we got there and it has a lovely garden with doors in our room to open and enjoy it, which was great as it was beautiful weather went we went.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this B and B whilst attending a wedding. For the price this B and B is lovely. Most importantly it was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed for a short stay. The host was very friendly and it had a nice, cosy atmosphere. We would stay again if we were in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with blackout blind or curtains to avoid being woken unnecessarily at 5am by the light

    Location was ideal for the purpose of my visit. Room clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to get a VAT receipt even though it is shown on the website. When Breakfast is included it should distinguish between a good english and continental at an early stage of the booking process.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet in the room clearly needed to be vacuumed/hoovered, but wasn't done during the stay. No spare toilet paper in the room.

    Reliable Wi-Fi, relatively inexpensive, friendly housekeeper.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was pretty compact in my single room and you can hear your neighbours coming and going.

    Friendly welcome, simple check in, close to bus stops and M40 motorway junction (but no noise), good off road parking, warm, plenty of restaurant choices nearby or will deliver, also cinemas and supermarkets, nearby woods and common to go for a walk. Breakfast was good, with cooked breakfast available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could not fault any thing

    after a long journey from devon we found our room very comfortable and warm . we were made very welcome by rose who looked after us really well . we will stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First impression wasnt the best, Laundry bags stacked outside the front door and not just 1 or 2, there must of been about 10 -15 and they were adorned up the stairs to the room, but that wouldnt deter me from staying again

    The lady there was very welcoming and had only been there 2 month!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very springy so had a restless night, it was uncomfortable.Also felt a draught from the windows.

    The eggs for breakfast were nice and the lady was as very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the infrastructure is getting tired - our bedroom skylight blind was broken and the shower head needs attention. We had to borrow a chair for the desk.

    Rose, the housekeeper, could not have been more helpful or attentive. She also makes great scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture was a bit tired! For a 4 star, that shouldn’t have been the case. Huge, obvious rip in the chair with all the foam showing through! Invest in some new chairs!

    For a B&B the bathroom facilities were like a top hotel - great shower, lovely towels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I WISH THE SOWER HEAD COULD BE LOWERED SO I DID NOT WET MY HAIR

    I WAS TIRED AND JUST HAVING A COMFORTABLE ROOM WAS GREAT. I HAD A LITTLE PROBLEM WITH TV RECEPTION BUT WAS NOT WORRIED. IT WAS GREAT HAVING WIFI. THE LADY ON THE DESK WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE CHAP DOING THE ROOM THE NEXT AM FRIENDLY TOO i JUST HAD CEREAL AND YOGURT FOR BREAKFAST

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower would profit from upgrading. Breakfast quite good, but if cooked breakfast is required, choice is limited to eggs, and the scrambled eggs turn out more like a very flat omelette.

    Always a friendly welcome. Peaceful. Comfortable bed. Excellent value for money. Very convenient for my needs in that particular area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is small, but that would not matter if the shower could be upgraded. Breakfast is adequate, but less than interesting.

    Friendly welcome, easy parking, comfortable bed, quiet surroundings. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked for two nights. Arrived late on the first night (9.30 pm). Lady in charge was very pleasant. Guided to room 7. The carpet was dirty and stained and the room smelled like the contents of a vacuum cleaner. The bed was quite small and the room gave the aura of not been cared for. Breakfast was very limited with the only hot option being eggs and toast. I finished my business earlier than expected and rather than spend another night there I drove the 4 hours home. Didn't even try for a refund. Would never stay there again, very poor value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle didn't have a caddy so nowhere to put hair products. Shaving mirror so high a man would need to be pretty tall to use it. One of the sockets worked with some appliances but not others.

    Quiet B&B with good central heating. Room comfy enough but nothing spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress wasn't the best in room 10 pretty uncomfortable

    Women was friendly and pleasent we where made welcome breakfast was better than expected

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matters was a little lumpy but we enjoyed the rest that night. My son also had a similar problem with his mattres The rooms were very clean and tidy. The bathrooms were fine, clean and kemp. My sons bathroom had a fan that was noisy whilst in operation . The breakfast was minimal yet presented with politeness and a smile.

    Very homey like a normal house Enjoyed the breakfast though there was no bacon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaking soap dispenser in bathroom. Over-enthusiastic shower head that flooded the whole bathroom floor. Toilet very slow to fill so that it would flush ... needed to be 'helped' with water poured into the cistern using the kettle. We were in Room 3.

    Ease of check in. Friendliness of the lady who welcomed us. All facilities mentioned as available were in the room, and everything worked. The small but effective blow heater was most welcome on an exceptionally cool September evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The phone number you provided for them was never answered so I could not speak to them in advance and they did not answer my email to them via your website I had an early sportive the next morning so asked for an early breakfast which they could not provide. they said they would leave coffee out but none was there. not ideal

    It was good value for money at £55

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Already filled this survey out.............Smelled, dirty, curtains hanging and had black tape on rail, something in the bed kept biting, facilities old and needing updating - e.g. hairdry dirty and sticky with age, carpets stained and dirty, walls in need of a clean in places, pot plant of cigarette butts and litter by entrance, chair by desk broken, remote to computer screen had no back etc etc..........

    Not anything worth mentioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am still awaiting a copy of the invoice despite having asked on check in, check out and telephoning to ask for a copy.

    I did not have breakfast. Location was good and it was very peaceful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the past we have sometimes had the attic double room which has the benefit of easy chairs. Our room this time had two upright chairs.

    We have stayed at Malvern House several times before, new exactly what to expect and were not disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real quibbles, thought the £15 night charge for our little dog a little high, she doesn't moult and cleaner than many children but I suppose some dogs can make a good deal of extra cleaning.

    East to find hotel near main routes. I booked well in advance and asked for a ground floor room which we had and the bonus of a patio door to take the dog out if needed. The room was clean and the breakfast room spotless. Good continental breakfast with toast and eggs if wanted. Owner very friendly, pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little jaded and needs some attention: flaking paint falling off the window, kettle button not working, shower head hanging in the shower, chair was threadbare. There was no place to put any clothes. The breakfast was very average.

    The room was clean, comfortable and had quite a lot of space for a single bed room. The window could be opened (I like fresh air), nice view of the garden and there was very little noise from outside. The one staff member there was attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only quibble I have is that the lead on the kettle is a little short, and you really need to put the kettle on the floor or the bedside table for safety.

    Malvern House is a great choice for a short stay in the High Wycombe area if high-end comforts don't bother you that much. It is clean, quiet, and comfortable if you aren't expecting to stay in your room all evening. The dining room is open and has a microwave oven for guest use. With a very competitive price, good continental breakfast with bonus eggs cooked to order, good wifi, friendly staff, and complimentary sweets at the exit, what's not to like?!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lamp didn't work and kettle flex was too short so I had to put kettle on floor to boil it also shower drain was blocked and nearly overflowed when I used it . Breakfast was very sparse and the only cooked item was eggs which we asked for scrambled and got an omelette. dining room wasn't big enough for number of rooms very disappointed as it wasn't chesp

    It was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom & bathroom are dated but adequate. You will not be disappointed if you have the right expectations.

    This is a house in a quiet neighbourhood. It is good value especially as wifi, cable TV & breakfast are included. You do need to be driving to stay here though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vet impersonal. The breakfast was lacking n very basic. We can smell bacon cooking but it was not on offer. We were told only eggs were on the Menu. The microwave was in a very dirty condition.

    The location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spent one night here, maybe only 10 hrs in the place . slept 7 off them - comfy bed. Nice light breakfast. Clean room . Pleasant Owner. Brilliant pub just a few mins walk again . Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom clean but shower cubicle needs replacing, and the bathroom floor has a bounce to it :) but apart for that satisfactory.

    The housekeeper very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If a desk lamp was added, it would be a lot better for those who wants to do some work in evening. The room's spot lights are not ideal for the desk's position.

    The room is clean and tidy. Since the room is at the attic, so it gets a lot of sunlight during daytime.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More variety in the cooked breakfast would be welcome.

    Staff always welcoming and helpful. Beds comfortable. A peaceful and quiet location. Excellent value for money. Have stayed here a number of times and would not hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small and too hot. windows only partly open. Kettle lead too short to reach socket so kettle had to be placed on the floor. No cooked breakfast offered but ketchup and brown sauce on tables and smell of bacon. Breakfast disappointing.

    Staff polite. Room clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great little B&B, ideal for short stays if you have business on the nearby Cressex industrial area. The town centre is less than 10 minutes by car, and there are local takeaways around the corner. You can use the breakfast room in the evenings, and there is a microwave for reheating food. It's also less than 5 minutes to a cinema and TFI restaurant, next to the large ASDA. WIFI speed is reasonable, and there is also a wired connection. Friendly staff, and a nice bonus of cooked eggs and toast to go with the cereals, yogurt, fruit and croissants at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only criticism is that breakfast could be more imaginative. Perfectly adequate, but basic, especially the cooked aspect, where there is no alternative to eggs in some form.

    Staff welcoming and helpful. Room and bed comfortable. Location convenient, but quiet. Parking easy. Very good value for money, and ground-floor room excellent for my disabled wife.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little but noisy in the morning - certainly couldn't have managed a lie - in. However admittedly I'm a light sleeper

    Good location, nice setup, comfortable room, friendly staff, polite and helpful, I enjoyed breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - facilities were in bad condition: e.g. leaking shower gel/soap from tanks (in shower corner and also above bathroom sink), lights in bathroom were not working (It was possible to use only small light above the sink), one bulb was not working in main room, toilet was not reliably flushing (sometimes you had to press button 20 times to make toilet flushing), mobile heater was noisy, you can use electric kettle for boiling of water for tea, but unfortunately power supply cable is too short and you have to put kettle on carpet (floor), I think it dangerous and uncomfortable. - breakfasts were very simple - WIFI was terrible (I am from Czech Republic and I did not believe that in „Western“ Europe such slow WIFI connection is possible (sometimes I was waiting 15 min!!! for loaded webpage!!) - first day it was cold in my room (heater started after 3 hours since my arrival) - Reception was not opened all day (it could be problem when you have early/late flight)

    - reasonable price - private bathroom - comfortable bed - staff (one lady) was helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw one member of staff,no uniform,polite but unprofessional manner. Had emailed to ask for taxi to be booked but ended up calling myself. Offered eggs for breakfast,chose scrambled, tiny unseasoned omelette arrived. Overall experience not quite up to expectations. Fine for one night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. It would not take much effort to make this better. If continental breakfast then offer good quality bread and croissants with cold meat and cheeses. Offer fresh fruit. Allow clients to toast bread themselves. At moment isn't continental and isn't an English breakfast either.

    Very clean. Away from main road and very quiet. Slept well. Booking via booking.com saved £20 so was value for money. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft not comfortable. A little bit out of the way. A bit costly for what you got. No check in after 22.00, a bit inconvenient

    Staff nice, ensuite toilet,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a let down- cooked version consisted of fried or scrambled eggs on toast. My fried eggs were over cooked and looked quite unappetizing. Apart from that, had a good stay.

    Clean, quiet house. Comfortable warm room. Good shower in a large en suite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far to hot even when heating was off,bed was old coil spring that you could feel digging into you.

    Location was good for my next days work,easy parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on top floor -stairs were not ideal for aging knees! Breakfast quite basic, but adequate.

    Friendly staff and willing service. Quiet, comfortable room. Easy convenient parking. Excellent value for money and pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Power socket to bedside lamp and kettle didn't work. Kettle tiny and had a very short lead so we had to sit it on the carpet to plug it in. Unable to provide breakfast earlier than 8am on a Saturday so we missed our inclusive breakfast as we departed at 7.30am.

    Relatively quiet spacious, room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on your site are not truly representative.The two 4star award signs on the outside walls are not there and not mentioned anywhere. No spare toilet roll, less than 1/2 roll on the holder. No toiletries as displayed on photo. Room dusty, carpet dirty, double bed uncomfortable and could do with a wider douvet. Several TV channels pixilated. Continental breakfast?? We were offered cereal, fruit juice, tea & coffee, yogurt, 2 slices of toast each. Dining room tables and bedroom had no flowers as shown on photos. Central heating turned off at night, outside temperature -2C.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No special comment.

    Friendly and helpful staff, homely atmosphere, exemplary cleanliness. Facilities basic, but good. Excellent value for money, very comfortable for an short stay. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast if you're gluten free, but staff offered that if I give them warning next time they can accommodate me.

    Very comfortable room and ensuite good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating broken. Electric heaters in the bedroom but not in the breakfast area. Freezing cold. Matras not ok, you feel the springs. No real hot water in the shower which could do with a proper cleansing.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating, little hot water. Breakfast....the croissants aren't croissants. Electric heater in the bedroom but breakfast room was freezing. Shower could do with a proper clean.

    Location near destination

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only negative comment is that the bed could have been one size larger, however this is only a minor observation.

    The member of staff in attendance went the extra mile at all times, made us feel welcome and of value as a customer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything that I did not like.

    Generally an all round clean and tidy place. Good facilities in room, good parking area and location for where I needed to be was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice of restaurants in walking distance though the recommended Indian restaurant was excellent.

    Near to M40 for stopover. Near to National Trust Hughenden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Says continental breakfast we were also offered scrambled eggs on toast which was very nice aswell as the continental choices .Room large and very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress had no support left in it, like being in a hammock! A few maintenance issues in bathroom. Portable appliances: were all a year overdue on PAT tests or untested. A bit overpriced for a single room with such issues.

    Warm welcome. Clean, modern, spacious room. Plentiful breakfast in pleasant breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing and it's important, the bed was very uncomfortable with big boingy springs sticking up

    very convenient for our stay. Quiet area, hotel very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic - egg on toast, gem, coffee/tea, fruit and yogurt They charged 20.00 or sometimes 15.00/small dog per night which I thought was a lot considering most places don't charge Ladies could smile a bit more :)

    The accommodation was very clean They accept dogs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As soon we walked through the door I was told that my card had been pre-authorised and I was asked to pay immediately. I was literally on the doorstep. That is not how to greet a guest, even a paying one!

    The facilities were OK although the room was pretty spartan, no personal touches or anything to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was average, this is a very mediocre B&B in an unprepossessing location far from the centre of town. It was overpriced for what was provided.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first I was very concerned when, on arrival, they told me that there was a problem with the toilet in my room. However, this turned out to be a very minor issue and did not affect the overall comfort of my stay. I am grateful for their honesty about the issue.

    The room was very clean. When I told the staff I might have to arrive after 10 p.m. they kindly agreed to wait up for me. Fortunately, that wasn't necessary. They also provided directions to local places for a late dinner, which I greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located quite out of the way of the town centre (40 min walk) so more convenient of you have a car, but if not bus links are great

    Very comfortable room and lovely scrambled eggs for breakfast! Great value for money and lovely service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet flush didn't work. although I was told of this when I checked in, it was still an inconvenience

    very prompt attention for check in and helpful staff car parking on site

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly wellcome upon arrival even though I arrived late in the day close to 10pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, friendly and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress completely worn out and hollow. Terrible sleep. Poor quality breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not the best condition. Breakfast was pretty bad

    Nice friendly welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let folk know you will provide a small cooked breakfast - I was expecting continental only so it was a nice surprise to be offered scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was too soft for may back.

    Location was suitable for my activities in High Wycombe. The guest house manager was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and warm. Just what you need. I would say here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silence

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room4 bathroom needs upgrading. Net curtains or blind on large window as overlooked.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Left before breakfast--lady(only member of staff I met)who met me on arrival was very nice Hungarian lady.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaner room, nicer beds.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Large car park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows , I like lots of big soft pillows as it helps me to not snore!

    Quiet and restful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old dated rooms particularly the bathroom very thin walls could hear people upstairs snoring

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: