Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Malvern 4 stars

Grovewood Road, Great Malvern, WR14 1GD, United Kingdom

#6 of 10 hotels in Great Malvern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Lovely welcoming staff a very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the view from our room was not the best but the hotel spa facilities were excellent which made up for it

    Lovely welcoming staff a very relaxing stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    100% perfect can’t wait to come
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, couldn’t fault our stay.

    Everything about our stay was perfect, they seemed to have really listened to my feedback from my last time in relation to the food. We had dinner in the restaurant this time as a lot more veggie options. Our meals were lovely. The veggie breakfast was better value this time compared to the English breakfast which last time seeemd fo be double the size. It was great that the little disappointments from last time had been sorted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay, lovely spa facilities very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet hotel adults only GREAT! no kids. Al a carte menu small but very tasty what we had, reasonable priced and well presented. Beautiful countryside and area to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfy and the shower was a real luxury in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked as a business visit and were dismayed to be told breakfast wasn't served until 07:00 on weekdays and 08:00 weekends. We explained that we here on business but needed to be gone by 06:30 every morning and that when I booked it didn't say there were late starts for breakfast. They did agree to provide continental breakfasts when I pointed out we had paid a lot of money for bed AND breakfast. We only got pastries on the first morning but the staff were really lovely.

    The bed was comfy and the shower was a real luxury in the mornings. The staff were great too. The pastries on the one morning we had them were absolutely delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Met the usual high standards from when we stayed over 8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work at the back and one of the jets in the pool wasn’t working, apparently it hadn’t been for 2 weeks.

    Met the usual high standards from when we stayed over 8 years before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it could do with some drawers in the wardrobe. the bath in room 102 was very high for elderly people and therefore quite dangerous.

    mostly very good. the food was good (we all had the chicken and trout) but menu rather limited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing spa break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu in restaurant very pricey. Hair on cup in bedroom. Biscuits that someone could have handled in a jar in the bedroom. Should provide wrapped biscuits or none at all. Very small bar area. Located on an industrial estate.

    Spa facilities. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was very deep to climb into for a shower and could have done with a grab handle that would have made it safer for anyone who was unsteady climbing in and out

    we were welcomed and shown around all the facilities that were available in the hotel before we went to our room. The room was excellent with a really comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is out of Malvern town in a business park, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is out of Malvern town in a business park, which was the only down side for us. Other than that the hotel is fine, it’s a spa hotel which caters for peoples needs who like a spa, but not for us. No complaints about the hotel, just us and it was only for 1 night so it served its purpose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Stayed before and been very happy, not quite the same this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the waiting staff were a little abrupt Room was tiny and at an inflated price because of the Malvern Show - did not offer value for money

    relaxed atmosphere and a great setting in the hills

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a perfect few days.
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evenings, for dinner, I think white tablecloths on the tables would uplift the ambience of the dining room and make it feel more like a restaurant. Bare tables are fine at breakfast time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable Spa Stay and the BEST Massages ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like the fact that we had to leave. So sad we had to go home.

    The Bed was wonderful. Also, it was nice to see the maintenance issues resolved since our last visit 2 years ago.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Room comfortable food poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on an industrial park. Food, both evening meal and breakfast was poor. For breakfast bacon was like cardboard, black pudding really dry. Items and plates on buffet not topped up. People constantly having to ask for milk, plates etc. Staff were disorganised tables not ready and long wait for food. Although we would have liked more drinks we could not attract anyone’s attention to order them and wewre not prepared to wait till they arrived. One waitress helped herself to cereal and went off to eat it while breakfast was still being served! Evening meal also poor. Lettuce served with scallops was going brown, guinea fowl overdone. Despite checking in advance if belly of pork would be well done, it was not . It was really fatty and skin like rubber. When checking out our bill was wrong . I checked as the man in front of me was querying his bill as he was over charged. There were items on the bill which we did not have. The receptionist checked and removed them. Due to issues with bills and the fact that the receptionist was also taking bookings for the spa on the phone, there was a long wait to check out. When I suggested that she needed help I was told another receptionist was due at 10.30. I am not sure why you only need 1 receptionist when it is busy and 2 when guests have gone.

    Room comfortable and check in staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Lack luster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people's towels and glassware left no one came to tidy facilities a bit smelly.canvas and metal structure poor boundary in outside pool area where's the imagination even if temporary which I seem to rember being the same on previous visit

    Spa apart from above

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent with only a few niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't provide shower gel in the bathroom, had to phone reception and ask. A small thing but irritating when shampoo has been provided. Also, had to wait half hour for breakfast from ordering to arriving at the table, not great if you're in a hurry!

    Clean and well presented. Beds were comfy and staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    The Spa is excellent with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was disappointing and booking details misleading.

    The Spa is excellent with friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Great spa facilities and fiendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, afternoon tea and dinner very average I would probably go back to the spa and try the treatments but not sure about food and staying over night

    Great spa facilities and fiendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    I would like to commend the lady in the restaurant at dinner...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafetière had old coffee in it. Lady who did my facial did not talk me through what my skin needed before or after. My steak for dinner was chewy and not done medium rare as requested. This was fully refunded when it was noticed that I’d barely eaten it.

    I would like to commend the lady in the restaurant at dinner 20/4/18. She was just excellent despite being rushed off her feet. We were not charged for the steak and were given our desserts on the house I’d also like to recommend the lady who did my back massage in the spa on the 21/4/18. I have had a lot of massages and she was by far the best home and abroad ( she may have been called Millie)!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking was mixed up upon arrival, we had an additional charge for adding an additional night, the staff were able to reduce the price to make it consistent. Also when we were put into the room we did not have a bathtub which i had requested so we had to change rooms again, we weren’t given anything for our inconvenience which lasted over an hour

    The breakfast was amazing! And the facilities were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    The spa facilities were good but they booked us in 4 a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cold ...staff were clock watching...the dinner was poor and late .. also room was not 10 out 10 for cleanlinezz

    The spa facilities were good but they booked us in 4 a weekend but we could. It have treatments which spoilt the wwekend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast cooked to order
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The prices in the restaurant had gone up A noisy party in the pool made Saturday afternoon less relaxing Lots of towels on sunbeds but noone on them Not enough room to actually swim in the pool

    Good breakfast cooked to order Good meals in the restaurant Good size and well equipped gym Clean room Excellent staff and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Fairly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above - we would have liked to go into our room earlier.

    Although checked in at 12.30 unfortunately a room was not ready until 3.00. We would have appreciated a rest and freshen up earlier. The room itself was good. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cleverly photographed .. was not expecting it to be on a retail/industrial park but once inside facilities totally made up for outward apoearance.

    Staff were lovely .. esp emma on reception and Sahar the therapist that i had a treatment with

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Good but not great like it used to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    losing its sparkle I am afraid, getting tired and cutting corners - for example discoloured and worn dressing gowns, small towels, wear and tear around the pool area such as damp and stained wood not being addressed. Also completely overpriced afternoon tea etc.

    Spa facilities still good, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    All good facilities food staff all amazing good work guys...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had on the second visit was I was in a room the seemed to have noise like a generator running through the night It was quite noisy when I was settling to get to sleep

    All good facilities food staff all amazing good work guys this is the second time I’ve stayed here and I’ve also been here for the day for the spring event brilliant x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not to our standards. Needs more staff to be checking facilities regularly. Product Labels in the sauna seating area. I would expect some nice aromatherapy smells sifting through the spa to add to the relaxation aim of a spa. No bar facilities at the pool. Had to get out of the pool/Jaccuzi, put ones shoes and robes on (get cold) to walk into the bar to order drinks to take back to the pool. Restaurant needs a more luxurious finish. Very basic. Would like extension of food times, however appreciate it is a smaller spa.

    Comfy bed Outdoor spa area was amazing, not many spas with outside steam pool area. Food quality was good, would return to restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely spa facilities and charming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was difficulty in parking due to popularity of facilities-a lot of people came for the day or exercise classes-so we did not use our car for the days we stayed. Evening meal on the first night was chaotic due to 10 unexpected people wanting evening meal(?!). Two of the mains were unavailable and everyone was complaining about the service,we had to wait almost an hour for our main course other guests had their meals replaced. The maitre d’ apologised to everyone personally and offered us a complimentary glass of prosecco. On the second night there was still unavailability of one of the mains.

    The spa facilities,the serenity and the massage I had. It was within walking distance of a small shopping centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Spa was good but rooms and food not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very basic for what they refer to as executive suit ,no better than a premier inn just more expensive.

    Evening meal was very expensive ie,£ 14.00 for a Camembert starter,a basic rump steak £ 22.00. This is a place situated on a industrial estate.which I didnt see on web site when booking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    The whole atmosphere of the spa was friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of the afternoon there weren't enough loungers, do we had to stop in the pool, (such a shame 😂😂)

    The whole atmosphere of the spa was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    The hotel gave me the impression of typical travel hotel without frills or charm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not warm enough and the air conditioning fan above the ceiling was too loud The biscuit jarvwith tea and coffee in the room was empty. I didn’t get my alarm call. It was icy when I arrived and the car park was treacherous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Well worth a visit, very relaxing, a real treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The facilities and staff were excellent, the food was nicely presented. For the room rate we had use of all the spa facilities, so definitely value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/bar area no atmosphere. (Try the Swan Pub, walk 15 minutes, traditional independent pub, open fire, excellent food)

    Excellent facilities,v.clean, Staff very friendly (except one)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mobile phones & alcohol in the wellness area!! Only half a mushroom!! With my full English breakfast.

    Hydrotherapy pool at night, see the steam rising under the moonlight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall, relaxing, comfortable stay. Best thing is having the Malvern hills so nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom floor was marked and the door was stained. On Saturday all the loungers had towels on so we couldn't use them, although only a handful were being sat on. Disappointed that steak wasn't on the menu the second night.

    The pool was very warm, large fitness area and gym, comfy bedroom with good tea tray and toiletries. Great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Slightly disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 20 minutes at breakfast before anybody even offered us tea or coffee. There appeared to be plenty of staff but they seemed to have different roles and didn’t help each other out - distinct lack of teamwork! I understand that it’s the nature of a spa hotel but didn’t appreciate fellow guests turning up to breakfast in their robes and flip flops. Would have preferred a dress code for meals. Dirty cup and spoon had been left in the room from the previous guests.

    Lovely spa facilities, comfy bed, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel room and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu is very poor. No chicken on the menu! Portions are very small!! Next time will book to go to a Chinese restaurant instead

    Good hotel room and pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent spa and facilities , comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was awful, limited menu, most of the staff didn’t know what they were doing. Missing orders, bringing mains before starters. The only saving grace was Kristine In the restaurant who went above and beyond and made up for it all, without her I think the restaurant would fall apart. Food when it did come was good. But overall I wouldn’t chose to dine there again.

    Spa area and facilities, room was very good and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Hotel and spa facilities excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast the poached eggs I ordered were under cooked and cold ..... twice. Waitress uninterested and unapologetic.

    Comfortable bed and nice spacious room. Bowled over by the spa, best I have seen and not too overcrowded. Located on a retail park so plenty of nearby shops in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Very good spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that we weren’t allowed to use the gym/ spa on day of checkout. Restaurant lacked atmosphere.

    Very good spa facilities. Particularly liked outdoor hydrotherapy pool which was really relaxing to be in after sunset. Great massage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Fun time with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left over crockery around the pool. Towels left on all the loungers so you never knew if they was being used or not. There should be a policy that people can’t leave towels there for hours while the go away. Stops other people from being able to relax! Not sure if a membership scheme exists we wasnt offered one.

    The pool is the saving grace. Hotel needs a freshen up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Spa facilities and spa treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t think the afternoon tea was value for money seemed poor quality cakes Wasn’t overly impressed with the cooked breakfast seemed bland in flavour although the buffet selection at breakfast was good

    Spa facilities and spa treatment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool out of action for most of our stay which was disappointing as having a pool was main reason for choosing this hotel. Breakfast was tasty but cooked breakfast not huge.

    Friendly staff cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    Was ok but have stayed in better for less money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hydrotherapy pool heating was broke so the water was cold, pillows on the bed were too soft and uncomfortable and staff weren’t the most helpful. Hotel is on a trading estate .

    I I left a gold ring in the room and phoned them when I got home and they posted it to me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.2
    Make sure you check location thoroughly!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a characterless industrial ripoff located in a bleak industrial/commercial estate. Breakfast was synthetic with hard fried eggs. Coffee was revolting. Ladies boots overlooked on leaving “could not be found” until we insisted the manager go and look. Avoid.

    The exterior part of the spa pool at night. Nothing else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few issues on arrival but the manager on duty was very helpful and went out of her way to sort things out! Beds were really uncomfortable! I would go to the spa again as that was nice and I would eat there as the food was lovely but I probably wouldn’t stay the night!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice food but rubbish location for a “relaxing spa”
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ... view from window was a screwfix, in the middle of a retail park not a great setting. Beds were very hard didn’t get much sleep. Spa pool was a lot smaller than photos was expecting a lot more it didn’t quite match my expectations after seeing the lovely photos.

    We liked how friendly and helpful the staff were & cleanliness of rooms. Restaurant food was good of the evening but very expensive. Breakfast was probably the best part of our stay as it was included in the room and included help yourself cereal/fruit etc.. and a menu which was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing and very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating fan in the bedroom was a little noisy even though I turned it down to it’s lowest setting.

    The spa was excellent and the hotel was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, with a good selection of food available the staff were very attentive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I seem to remember being able to see the hills from he outdoor pool and I don't know why this was much more restricted - has a building been built? I also thought that the front of house staff were quite forgetful and not the most approachable. I was told twice by two different people to wait in the bar and they would come and find me (on two separate occasions) however I was just left for ages and I had to go and find staff to re-ask the same question. I was also 10 mins early for check in and was told to wait in the bar and someone would come and find me when I could check in - I sat in the reception area instead so that I wasn't forgotten like I was previously, and I was still forgotten. It wasn't until I noticed other people getting their room keys that I went back to be served. When checking out too, the receptionist was on the phone the whole time. Whilst I appreciate not having to wait, having half a conversation when I had questions was a little tricky. The stay was fine and I would probably come back if I was that way again.

    A comfortable bed with a good size bathroom. The spa facility was good although I did miss having a space to swim as well as sit in the bubbly jet features.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely facilities and hotel.breakfast waitress was great
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception check in, dark hair, bigger girl, red roses on top. Blonde lady on leaving was lovely.

    The hotel was great, spa and breakfast great . The only thing that let it down was the receptionists. Very poor customer service skills. Made us wait, hardly spoke. Gave me a form to fill out but just put the paper and pen down and didn’t say a word so I said shall I fill this out. She said yes. Then did the same with the key . I had to ask where our room was and the spa and how to get robes . I feel there could have been at least a hello or welcome . Needs some training.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Great facilities, the sauna and swimming pool are very cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold receptionists, they look really unhappy. The continental breakfast included with the room was particularly poor.

    Great facilities, the sauna and swimming pool are very cool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    2.5
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disappointing stay after discovering upon leaving the hotel that my iPad had gone missing whilst in one of their hotel rooms, left a very sour taste to the end of my stay. Definitely wouldn't recommend hotel now this has happened.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Amazing short break at this wonderful spa hotel with fantastic hydrotherapy pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sockets and drawer space at side of bed

    Lovely staff, amazing hydrotherapy pool heated to 34 degrees with outside section that was particularly stunning in the evening, steam rising off the water and beautifully lit. Great breakfasts. Great location for shopping /visiting Malvern and Worcester.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    Okay..but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is a much bigger component that the hotel. Lots of locals using the hotel spa so it didn't have much of a comfortable hotel feel - car park crammed but additional parking further down. The hotel room had a cracked shower tray but didn't find this out until late at night - at checkout I shouldn't have been in that room. Breakfast not available until 7am and I had to leave just after 6pm. Okay hotel but stayed at much better for the money (£95).

    Rooms was clean and comfy bed, TV decent size, internet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.6
    Poor quality hotel and awful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were quite rude. it is more like a purpose built spa with rooms than a hotel. Rigid 3pm check-in and a very long queue formed as a result. Dinner was poor quality, as was breakfast which was limited in choice and very poorly served. Staff weren't at all welcoming in any parts of the hotel. Dress code at dinner - the wasn't one and it seemed acceptable or men to wear sports shorts and flipflops Very expensive for what it is - more like premier inn look and standard I wouldn't recommend or retun

    The spa was ok but extremely busy for a Thursday afternoon. 4 steam/sauna rooms were nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    It's an impromptu stay and we chose this hotel as it's a bargain deal from website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late and the reception wasn't manned by experienced staff. They were very helpful though.

    The beds and pillows were comfy and soft. It was very clean , staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Indulgent luxury. Pillow Menu a novelty! ! Loved my stay and will return xxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausages could be better quality. Salt Grotta not functioning correctly

    Stunning surroundings. Welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Great facilities, atmosphere and decoration. Superb food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable but other than spa little to encourage us to stay around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little comfortable seating in bar area. We sat on sofas in spa area adjacent to bar but seats were wet from spa users The restaurant lacked atmosphere so we were reluctant to take an evening meal here although the menu looked very nice. Expensive

    The staff could not be more helpful. The spa was nice. Pillow menu. Great shower. Excellent gym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The Spa facilities are tremendously good. The room was spacious and comfortable and the slightly out of town location meant a good quiet nights sleep. The restaurant served a great variety of gourmet food beautifully cooked both in the evening meal and the varied and substantial breakfast and staff were friendly and polite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice new modern hotel located above a health club and...
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ignore reviewers who criticize the location. It's true there is no "view" but the location was selected for the availability of the spa water and the inside of the property has been very pleasantly decorated and furnished. The location makes parking very easy - so that's a plus. There's a grocery store within walking distance for those who won't want to eat in the in house restaurant.

    Very nice new modern hotel located above a health club and spa facility. Rooms were very comfortable with luxurious bedding. There is a large indoor/outdoor hot pool - it's mineral water but chlorinated. Lots of areas for relaxing, saunas and steam rooms were complimentary for hotel guests. Additional spa services could be booked. Many people were there for a spa break. We found the mineral waters an excellent way to relax after a busy days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent spa but overall disappointing for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At dinner, the ratio of staff to diners was low so the waiters were constantly rushing, Sitting at a table in the middle of the restaurant was similar being at Hyde Park Corner in the rush hour. Wifi signal strength in the room was low.

    The spa pool was excellent and the water was lovely and warm. In the restaurant, dinner was good and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was reasonable but our poached eggs were overcooked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant stay but would not stay again due to location and restaurant facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was quite clinical in atmosphere for an evening meal. Lighting too bright and tables too close to each other. Our room was nice but for the price not great, also odours from the kitchen came into the room as we were situated above the kitchen. Location of hotel was not in Malvern as I expected but on a retail park

    Staff were friendly - spa area was amazing with great atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Stayed 2 years ago and it was stunning, standards have seriously dropped - could easily be rectified
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and waiting staff weren't a cohesive team. Matre'd rude. Complimentary room 'bits' are miserly, a double room with one small bottle of water, 1 small shower gel etc is a misers touch which isn't necessary for this standard of hotel. We stayed with friends. Our bills were mixed up. Massages on wrong bill, restaurant bill on one bill not divided 50/50. Staff really not bothered - except one receptionist who was v helpful. Boards around the pool slippery - two of us bruised our feet by slipping on them.

    spa facilities very good. Spa staff vfriendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great locate, service and Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location just outside Malvern so easy to get to and park. Staff were very helpful, outstandingly so. Rooms nice, clean and fresh. Spa facilities very good, even a bar:-) Only slight negative, breakfast was average. But overall very good value for money and would certainly recommend and consider using again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Not the pleasure break we anticipated for the cost of the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- on edge of a modern industrial estate . Should be described as an upmarket travel lodge attached to a spa. A la carter menu it was not it -was pre prepared over cooked over priced bistro food.Service was slow and erratic ,seated at 7.15 ,starter 45 mins to arrive (incomplete)mains a further 40 mins fish not fresh but previously frozen.Duck was so firm could not slice.Didnt wait for desssert lost enthusiasm!! Told waitress who said she would inform chef !!! Bar felt like a service food bar not a chic bar. Lounge area was soggy with damp bather clad visitors so not able to sit without potential damage to smart evening attire! Wet pool area was grubby with dirty food plates left for long time , no evidence of cleaning staff or pool attendants over two days we stayed and used facilities.

    Room well appointed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Restful and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa treatments are amazing and as it was for the night before my wedding the head waitress decided to give us a free glass of fizz to celebrate. What a lovely personal touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very very friendly and helpful and they made us feel very welcome, the flowers were a very nice touch thank you *****

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant offers excellent service and everything was perfect.That was our first visit at Malvern ,but not gonna be the last.We really enjoyed the variety of the saunas and the pool was great.We stayed just for a night but we did relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact there was NO proper swimming pool, spa pools are lovely inside and out but do like to have a swim. Also that you cannot use the spa if you arrive early without booking a spa day. I have never stayed in a hotel before that would not let you use the facilities, other hotels let you check in, have your room if its ready and let you use the pool etc?

    Its a lovely place to stay, but it is just a "Spa Hotel". I would go again just for some relaxation with a friend, there is NO proper swimming pool and unless you book a spa day with your overnight stay you cannot use the facilities prior to 3pm! So no point in arriving early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Would not recommend not would we return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist staff were rude and unhelpful it was a frosty atmosphere and we felt uncomfortable. The breakfast was poor. We have had much better service from 3 star hotels that cost us far less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Appearances can be deceptive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need upgrading to match the Spa.

    Lots of effort into the Spa facilities at the expense of the accommodation which was "tired" in our opinion. Front of house Staff superb apart from one waiter who couldn't even manage a good morning on our first day for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    We definately will be back and maybe try the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we disliked.

    Very relaxing and did not feel that we had to overdress for evening meal. We enjoyed that the cooked breakfast was not buffet style for a change. It was a change that there were no children running about.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely overnight stay on a long journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is such a shame this hotel is not in the countryside, the downside it is in the middle of a business park and I would like to say you don't notice when you are inside, but you do, it is such a shame. The bedroom furniture is damaged in places and lets the room down. No plugs near mirrors or next to bed, a small thing which shouldn't be an issue in a relatively newish hotel. I would still go back. I would say this is a health spa with some rooms, rather than a Spa Hotel.

    The customer service was 5 star, the staff are all very attentive, polite and made us feel very welcome. Some lovely touches added to our stay which meant a lot. The food was fantastic really lovely food. The spa area was large and clean I liked the outside area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Good to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was very poor although cooked was fine. Not a relaxing place as all mixed up with the spa and those using it

    Room excellent. Aircon superb. Spotless. A great place if you wanted to use the spa facilities or as an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    I loved the pool and the facial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was like it was sat down there for an hour under a warming thing , everything was a bit rubbery but was nice when we went down for food .

    I loved the pool and the facial.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    Good for business or spa. Not for leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reception. Service at breakfast slow and disorganised especially as the hotel seemed quiet. Would not choose this hotel again.

    Bedroom ok. Bed comfortable but plenty of room for a bigger bed - so why not? Hotel clean and tidy throughout. Well placed for business.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: