Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel 4 stars

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Hale, WA15 8XW, United Kingdom

#11 of 12 hotels in Hale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2191 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t keep our car at the hotel, so had to pay £11 parking then pay £102 in the airport as we didn’t Previn parking at the Marriott offered free parking with out booking, there wasn’t much on offer on the menu for adults or children

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking I find is just an additional money maker. Breakfast was expensive for a standard breakfast. The room was at the end of a corridor with a door near it that was constantly being slammed which shook the room.

    Excellent spa facility, comfortable room, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts to lower rooms. Had to carry heavy cases up and down stairs. Crockery chipped and cutlery dirty at breakfast.. Flies on the fruit at breakfast. Not happy at all with our stay. Third time staying at this Marriott hotel when travelling from Manchester airport will not be using it again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices for food and room service were very high and it is far away from most shops and the town centre. A bus service going to and from the locations would be ideal.

    The facilities in the hotel and in the rooms were great. Also we always had clean towels and beds every morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was being renovated, it would have been nice to be told this in advance. We have always stayed at this hotel when travelling as it is close to the airport but this was our last time. The makeshift lounge bar / breakfast room had zero atmosphere, not a great place to relax after a long journey. The breakfast which we paid around £15 each for was poor, however the lady who served us was lovely

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout of hotel was like a maze, no lifts down to our room so had to drag cases for over 5mins. Bar was in another building and not well stocked

    Great location for airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast Buffett was £13.50, which is fine if it wasn't an extra £3 for 1 type of eggs. Trying to call room service or the front desk took ages for anyone to pick up. Eventually I ended up walking down to reception myself. The wifi connection was poor and I could only get signal in parts of the hotel

    The pool and the room was exactly what was pictured on the website. 10/10 for cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free wi-fi, in 2018... 15£/day. Rip-off. No free shuttle to the airport... 7£/each way (taxi, uber, ...). Rip-off. Never going back. What an unpleasant stay. Surprising for such a high standard hotel chain.

    comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant & bar not open & not informed beforehand. Fire alarm went off three times in the night & no apology. Not even a complimentary bottle of water in room. Tap stoppec working in bathroom. Bit lame for the price £100 excluding breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    loads of work going on which wasn't told about and the price was £122 for the night without parking and then £11 for parking - just thought very expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hike to find the restaurant and 2 flights of stairs Only 3 car parks for blue badge cars in the front of the hotel, there was no parking available at 11pm, all slots taken AND a non blue badge had taken one of the 3 parking bays. Had to walk through then car park in the dark to get back to the hotel foyer

    Breakfast is served in the restaurant that has no lift access and 2 flights of stairs, if you have a disability the stairs were the only access . The breakfast choice was hot and good and plenty of it. The staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the car parking at £11 for the night was rather pricey

    Our room was massive 2 large double beds and a sofa area the bathroom was also large. very clean and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work going on in the bar, breakfast was not the greatest

    Lovely hotel but looks like it's in need of an upgrade. Work is currently taking place but we did not know this until we arrived. Would've been better to know beforehand as would've quite happily changed our date of stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking arrangements very poor with a long walk via the Leisure Centre entrance up and down stairs and along a maze of corridors dragging suitcase and suits etc. Poor attitude at reception and then absolutely impossible to find room from the signage which inconsistently ran out of directions at the furthest distance from reception back down the maze of corridors. Grrrr! Temporary breakfast restaurant in conference room gloomy and with not a single picture or other attempt to make it a welcoming alternative to the one being refurbished. All of the other guests in our party had similar complaints of it being the worst experience in a hotel for a very long time. To add insult to injury I have been charged twice........

    The room was clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 4pm check in time is ridiculous - most hotels are 2pm - also the location from the terminal is not great as it is a taxi ride - i.e. no shuttle service - even the Hilton which is closer has a shuttle service - plus the renovations going on do not help this rating

    The staff helped me check in early which after travelling for ages was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Parking was very expensive. Dined in CAST IRON BAR and GRILL RESTAURANT - staff were disorganised and not attentive to our needs. Food was very over priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This, in my opinion is not an airport hotel. There was no courtesy bus to the airport. Wi-fi was also not included in the price of booking. The kind man at reception did give it to us for free. I think he knew how disappointed we were with the hotel. We will not be staying here again. Very, very disappointing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is under renovation at the moment, it was hard to rate appropriately. Under the circumstances our stay was adequate. Temporary dining was adequate given the renovation. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and extremely courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhere more pleasant to sit and have a drink would have been nice, but the hotel is undergoing what appears to be quite a large refurbishment, so maybe next time.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was modern and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a nightmare, it’s enormous and lacks any decent signage to show you how you get to your room. I wasn’t informed it was under renervation works, club lounge was closed despite paying for the privilege, there were queues to check-in out of the front doors because they had ‘under rostered’ staff. I would most definitely book the Premier Inn, Alderley Edge for half the price and it includes breakfast!!

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in the middle of renovation. Temporary bar and restaurant area lacked atmosphere and service was poor. Difficult to find your room!!

    Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walking distance to the bedroom and temporary grill for an 85 elderly lady the reaso why we had to book room service for breakfast. The expensive cost of the meal.

    Breakfast, room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy, woken up three times early morning, the final time at 7am by someone hovering outside my door. The appalling temporary restaurant facility which I wasn't aware of, full of lots of people with glum faces equally as disappointed with their enforced dining experience, surly Marriott can do better than this?

    nice spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the prices in the bar were a little too high. I couldn't find the Starbucks and restaurant that easily from my room there was no wi-fi, had to go in the reception or to another area

    Bed was comfortable and pillows. Very quiet room, but lacked internet access. Very nice facilities of the pool. Clean and convenient to airport and nearby areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Know you have major renovations but no public areas to relax and the guest WiFi does not work in the key areas of the Hotel ,Good News always dine at the SAN Carlos restaurant who have excellent WiFi . You really should WiFi access in the temporary breakfast area in the conference centre

    Staff always friendly , used this Hotel when first opened as the four seasons

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    terrible hotel. low ceiling, confusing long corridors, old and run down hotel and furniture, stained carpet, poor breakfast, poor location (airport hotel but no shuttle to the airport), but too far to walk to the airport . I couldn't believe that Marriott could represent so low standard. Reception clerks problematic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishing hotel , nightmare to checkin . Took for ever . Poorly signed bedrooms and no staff members around to help . Breakfast in a conference room with team members more interested in checking the room you are in than service . I strongly suggest look 👀 st the Manchester Radisson Blu at the airport on breakfast wow factor

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the main restaurant, the waiter assumed I wanted to pay the extremely generous service charge he had added on before handing the card machine for payment.

    The staff were very friendly and allowed me to use the shower facilities by the swimming pool after checking out before travelling home as I’d just ran a marathon. Staff were also helpful when my dad had issues with the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment . Some surley staff behind reception and bar . Very cold in places . Our room very noisy due to old double glazing . Over priced stay .

    excellent comfy beds , TV and shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work meant a really confusing trek to the dining room and temporary bar. T

    Bed v comfy. We'll insulated room - couldn't hear traffic noise. Good breakfast selection and v good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was going through renervation and was like a building site with lots of noise ,the breakfast was not served in the right place and was cold

    room was very nice and relaxing,the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar where we eat food was like going to Macdonalds. Staff and food were fine and accept property under refurbishment but there were football teams of kids racing around the building and in the bar which were completely unruly. Not what I expected from a Marriott hotel so disappointed

    Beds are great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See as above

    Restaurant was under refurbishment which was not informed at the time of my booking. Food was extremely poor, service was poor when I entered the restaurant area I had to attract someone’s attention. A glass of a 250 ml glass of wine £11.10 !!! Shocking £13 for a lamb burger and chips ... macdonalds is 5 stars in comparison. . Used the spa area and was informed it would be open til 11 pm, however the jacuzzi/ plunged pool was closed at 7pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled foisty, refurbishing works we’re going on that we were not made aware of, makeshift restaurant was a disgrace like a working men’s club, children were running riot around the hotel, signage was appalling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building noise through the day and executive lounge access not available. Hotel has a very confusing layout and reception staff does not come across polite. Cleaning could have been better and the hotel is a little worn especially for a Marriott.

    Nice hotel but with room for imlrovements

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit like a rabbit warren and I'll suited for us with young baby in pram as no lift to down stairs so heavy lifting involved. Couldn't find the coffee shop due to poor directions from a member of staff and had difficulty get ing access to the restaurant as again no lift other than through the spa area whose staff weren't sure how we were to get in.

    Room was lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was expensive - more than our room! Had to pay extra to park outside the hotel - should have been included in the price of the room.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, good facilities and close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so big you walk an awfullong way to the rooms!

    Staff members were great. Very accommodating of our large family group for breakfast. Location is great and overall a decent, comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel car park was owned by a different company to the Marriott and so we had to pay to park. Family came to see us before our flight and they had to pay to park also. We asked for a cot before our arrival and also when we checked in, but it never arrived in the room so we gave up in the end after the third time of asking.

    Very convenient for an early morning flight. Rooms very clean and spacious. The food (burger) was great as was the salted caramel ice-cream!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of the hotel resembled a builders yard. Extensive renovation taking place which was well overdue. This is not noted when booking this property. Think the price per room is not justified at the moment.

    The room had been recently renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially put in wrong room but sorted quickly. However hotel is large & lost nearly 30 mins to & from rooms to resolve issue.

    Closeness to airport but still very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told ahead of booking or anywhere on Marriot Web site that they were in the middle of major refurbishment. There was a temporary restaurant in a conference room.

    The room was well decorated and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fire alarm went off at 1:30 in the AM. it was another guest who steamed up his room and triggered the sensor. it freaked me out, but the staff handled it well...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refurbishments were not advised to us at the time of booking. Like a building site. All dining took place in a dated conference room. An extremely disappointing stay at a ridiculously high price.

    Nothing to like about this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel confusing to navigate. Leisure facilities very good but general cleanliness could be better especially in changing rooms - dirty floor, rubbish, mountain of towels. Most of hotel refurbished but some areas look a bit tired and old radiators blasting out unnecessary heat.

    Friendly and very helpful staff - went above and beyond and were very quick to resolve. Facilities on offer very good. Rooms very clean, spacious etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Overall hotel very near Manchester, reception very helpful, breakfast best we had in a hotel. Staff very friendly. room comfortable and no complaints at all. Great experience and would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful and friendly especially Simon at Reception. The rooms are spacious, clean and extremely comfortable thank you for a brilliant stay!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dismally poor lighting in the room. Safety box too high for anyone under 5foot 6inches. No heating in the bathroom. Not impressed. Marriott Heathrow and Edinburgh was far superior

    The staff. Wonderfully helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The burger in the Cast Iron bar was dry and cold and the coffee was way too strong for my liking. Should have complained at the time really.

    Large spacious room, great tv and bathroom. The breakfast and the breakfast staff were awesome. The spa was great. San Carlo restaurant was that fabulous we ate there both nights of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was overpriced within the hotel. We paid 32 pounds for an average buffet breakfast and when we asked why was told by a staff member it was because we had eggs with it??? We were also overcharged for our first drink in the hotel bar and had to correct the barman. My brother who was also staying in the hotel was charged for parking his car?? It seems like once they have you in there they try to squeeze as much as possible out of you as you basically can't walk to anywhere else. We had four rooms booked for 2 nights and everyone said the same thing. It's a pity really as otherwise we were happy enough with it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was quick and the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. The restaraunt was good with plenty of choice. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable, too soft and no support. The Windows were dated and poor sound proofing. No respite from motorway noise.. Toaster was poor in restaurant. Toaster

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool was 'adults only' after 7pm so we weren't able to use it. Very disappointing. Restaurant menu has gone more up market since last year. It is now a bit too expensive for a quick bite to eat with family.

    Excellent service from staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here the night before a flight at the airport, the receptionist was very funny making jokes about us girls going to Cancun for spring break - he was a great start to our holiday and put us all in good moods (sorry I can't remember his name, he might have been polish?). Rooms are lovely, we had a few bottles of wine in the restaurant which again was faultless. The taxi we ordered the following morning for 5am was bang on time and only a few minutes drive to the airport. Would deffo recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the city centre and cost off taxis to and from the city centre.

    The spa and breakfast was amazing, the adjoining Italian restaurant served some off the best food I've ever had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is £12 on top of the room fee payable on check in which is ridiculous. Also - to have to pay a separate additional fee for use of the gym and spa is totally unacceptable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my husband and I had the worst night's sleep that we have had in a long time. I think I had 2 hours in total- the noise in the corridor was unbearable throughout the night and the door seemed to offer no soundproofing. We booked here to avoid having to travel up early morning but we'd have slept better had we done that.

    Size of room was lovely as well as seating area and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awful We couldn’t even find this hotel the location is awful very hard to locate and not near to the terminals as stated in the description ... tried to find this hotel for 30 mins with an 11 month old baby .,, had to pay again for another hotel in the end ... Joke ... messaged the hotel to complain and no reply .,,. Typical

    We couldn’t even find this hotel the location is awful very hard to locate and not near to the terminals as stated in the description ... tried to find this hotel for 30 mins with an 11 month old baby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early morning call resulting in me being very late could have missed my flight why bother booking this option then your wishes are not reciprocated. Casual attitude when complaining about the fact by staff on the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a constant clanging which continued all night long so i got exactly zero sleep for my meeting the next day. They need to fix this urgently and i would reccommend not staying there untill they have. The noise is so obvious that their maintenance staff must be completely incompetant.

    Very friendly staff and they have a charger for electric cars although they should controll access to the parking space for the charger.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this property numerous times due to its close proximity to the airport. It’s now been decorated and brought up to date. Really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit like a maze finding room, high price for the few hours we were in it , we booked two rooms for us and daughter and partner but only slept left early morning for flight

    Very clean , spacious, comfatable bed and pillows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, room was lovely and big, great to have a fridge in the room, with teenage children they're always hungry. Breakfast was gorgeous and fresh and loads of it. Location was excellent near everything we wanted. right beside the motorway for easy access, as we had a car. I could not find fault with anything and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Extremely didsspinted the noise from other guests was horrendous throughout the whole night running and swearing down the corridor and to be met with a group of young girls at 7am in the reception area at checkout screaming and shouting at each other and using offensive language it felt like I was in some hostel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite a walk from the reception.

    Very convenient for us as we arrived at midnight from morrocco just a few minutes drive from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the room was down a flight of stairs with 3 big suitcases. Stressful in and out of the hotel.

    No Wi-Fi. Couldn't check into my flight. £15 for Wi-Fi is not acceptable. Had to pay for parking as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got locked in the bathroom of my room as the door lock got stuck. I was in there for 20 minutes before I managed to force it open

    Very clean, staff were lovely especially Vivian and the room was huge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarms went off 3 in the morning , there was no staff or co-ordination, had this been a real fire guests would have been left to fend for themselves. Waited a good half hour to be served on arrival. At the same time staff member fafing about with alarms instead of callin in professionals. I have stayed in the Marriott chain before and pride themselves on the name.

    Rooms were comfortable .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the hotel, ie outside the San Carlos restaurant, was poor.

    A San Carlos is attached to the hotel. We did not eat there as it was too busy but it is a nice option to have anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb. Absolutely superb. This was our first time staying here, we are flying out of Manchester early hours tomorrow morning and as it’s my husbands birthday we decided to make a full day of it here. Honestly the staff have gone above and beyond for us and to make my husbands birthday special for him. We’ve enjoyed a wonderful day in the leisure centre and had a wonderful massage in the couples treatment room together by two very lovely therapists before enjoying the facilities. The staff on reception were truly lovely when we checked in, our bedroom for the night is beautiful and exceptionally clean. Thank you for making it so special. We will definitely return when we are next flying out of Manchester Airport. Well done Marriott!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the hotel is extremely confusing and I had to seek help from the reception in finding my way to the rooms. It might be useful to number the corridors and provide a more detailed map

    The rooms were the largest I have seen in a hotel in Britain

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on reception at check in was very rude. A technical glitch had cancelled our booking and she was quite rude and failed to apologise for what was not out error.

    The maitre d at breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location made it quite difficult to access any surrounding amenities. However this is no fault of the hotel itself just something to bear in mind.

    Fantastic value for money and brilliant facilities really made my weekend extra enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was not to keen on the feather pillows but that was the only thing I could say as everything else was amazing

    The staff were so friendly and all went the extra mile to help us, the staff in the hotel restaurant were very friendly and food was lovely. Would defo stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amount of time it took to get to the room was like a maze & paying £22 for 2 cars for the car park

    Room was lovely, reception staff was lovely Definitely will stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: