Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manor Hotel 2 stars

23 Nevern Place, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW5 9NR, United Kingdom

#691 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 899 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Quiet, cheap and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is chargeable at £25 per day and this is not made very clear. Unfortunately, as you usually park before arriving at reception then they claim that as you've already parked they have a right to charge you. Thankfully, as it was a sunday the man on reception said he'd only charge us £5, slightly less than the on-road fee. Breakfast was toast and cereal, and the room was very crowded.

    Convenient location in lovely area, nice and quiet. Close to several shops, restaurants and bars, and only two minutes walk from the tube, which also runs a night service. Rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    My favourite hotel in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overhead shower in bathroom is very outdated. Needs flexible hose that can reach all parts of the body. Some rooms have this but not all. Management please pay attention and make all rooms with flexible shower hose, The cost would be small and the guest satisfaction would be lots.

    Everthing very good except the bathroom experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    2.9
    It was appalling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was not what we asked for, the window was broken and it can open so wide that it would be classed as a major safety hazard. One of the staff was so rude, we notified the other staff that we have a guest, which they said was fine. However one of the staff later on made me pay an extra £40. Which I’ll need a refund back as both staff gave us different info. That staff member was so rude to us using words such as ‘worthless’ to me and my friends. I wouldn’t recommend this place at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness - under the beds and drawers and all over the fan in the room was a thick layer of dust and dirt. I didn't sleep very well both nights - the floors are wonky so when positioned in certain angles on the bed I would start to roll and almost fall out of bed. Also our window latch was broken so it flung wide open in the middle of the night. Every floor smelt very stale. I didn't report anything to staff as we were only staying two nights, and I expected for the bargain price that the hotel wouldn't be very nice so felt it wasn't fair of me to expect too much. I didn't want to be unreasonable as the staff were welcoming rnough. Ps. the bathrooms are communal for each floor.

    The location was perfect for what we had planned. Local shops and restaurants less than a 5min walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with updating and redecorating. There could also be more choice at breakfaSt as there was only cereal or toast.

    The location and the place was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Quite sufficient for two night stay. Would probably return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was limited in choice . The shower and toilet were along the corridor for our particular room, but it was cheap.

    Ideal location. Parking available at back of hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything else. Room on the top floor, no elevator, very hot in the room, floor is falling apart, everything is falling apart in fact. Breakfast is a joke, just milk and cereal or bread. Not a hotel by any stretch.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely hot. It was on the top floor of a smaller staircase and the breakfast could not be called a breakfast.... it was just toast and juice. The price was steep, you’re definitely paying for the good location because the hotel itself was clean but not very good.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location very close to Earl's Court tube station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in room, was uncomfortably hot at night (heatwave in London)

    Good location very close to Earl's Court tube station Amazingly low price for London Although advertised as "shared bathroom", it was just a shared wc, bedroom had a shower and sink.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing but the relief once Checked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Dirty. No view. No wifi working. Complete lack of interest from front desk. Charged for double but got 3 singles.

    Nothing but the relief once Checked out. Very glad only one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an older building and stairs were very narrow. Quite difficult with luggage.

    Friendly staff. I loved the wash basin in the room. This is a real bonus when you share bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Good location, fair money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the basement of the building. It was quite dark and hot and we didn't have any idea that we were going to stay on -1 floor . Old enough hotel and equipment!

    Good location, fair money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Very close to Earl’s Court Underground, with direct link to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for 4 people, breakfast only included a coffee machine, bread, jam, butter, cream cheese, juice, cold milk and cereals. Electric problem in the washroom let me have a shock when I tried to open the water in the sink (plumbing not grounded?), so I didn’t use the sink at all (but shower luckily was good)

    Very close to Earl’s Court Underground, with direct link to London Heathrow airport and to many other places of interest in London (Westminster, Piccadilly, Kew Gardens, Wimbledon, Tower of London to name a few). Staff was ok, checkin smooth, baggage storage under the checkin desk, building secure entrance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wasn’t very good and had to get a new password every day. Lots of steep stairs and no lift which wasn’t good while carrying a big case and definitely wouldn’t recommend it for older people. The room was hot with no ventilation or a fan. One toilet to a floor of people.

    Room was clean. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location in Earl's Court / Kensington, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is REALLY succinct, although granted: as advertised. As the hotel is in an old building soundproofing is far from perfect...

    Ideal location in Earl's Court / Kensington, close to public transports, in a typical, calm and charming environment a block away from a busy street. Ideal as a base for a few days in town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room which was number 2 had no curtains only cheap vertical blinds with large gaps so was light at 5am. Shared toilets and shower were not clean, had no hand towels we're tiny and old and neglected. Breakfast was just cook your own toast and cheap cereals. Looks like owners just want to make money and don't care whatsoever about the facilities. Would not stay again.

    Location is good. Close to Earl's court and so easy walk to underground and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Not pleasant or clean but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared toilets and showers room were often dirty and a bit disgusting. For this amount of people in the hotel cleaning is needed more often. There were only two showers for all rooms in the hotel. There were stains / dirt on some walls. The breakfast was not cooked and was very cheap to supply - just white bread, and high sugar cereal / oatmeal with milk. It was a little noisy in the room sometimes. Generally a bit expensive for the value given. If I had seen pictures of the bathrooms and kitchen on booking.com I would not have booked

    The location was very convenient. The staff helped when asked to give extra sheets to keep us warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    it's ok if you are staying only one or two nights as the location is very good.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    limited choice for breakfast room was quite small, bathroom facilities not very good shower was on a separate floor and the bathroom was on the same floor.

    I found the bed quite comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and didn’t have a lot of room but this wasn’t really an issue for us as we were only there for one night and needed somewhere to put our head down. It wasn’t the cleanest of places however for the price paid it was acceptable.

    The property was a 2 minute walk from Earls Court Station which was very convenient. For the price paid we paid the property was reasonably clean and had just enough room for the three of us to put our head down for one night. It had facilities to wash in and a fairly comfortable bed to stay in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing somewhere to stop for a night or 2. Although we didn’t see much of the staff, those that we saw were polite and happy to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have had a fan in the room but wouldn’t put me off returning.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Good price. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    Checked out at 7:00am as it was just not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom and toilet facilities. Wanted these facilities in my room. The shared facilities needed to be attended to effectively if they are being used by different guests.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel for a good money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No surprises. Everything was as declared in offer. If parking is needed request reservation via booking.com or hotel directly. Hotel has few spaces. Good hotel for good money. Museums are just 20min walk. Nearest tube station is 5min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, but functional, but for the price it's not really a negative at all.

    Frindly and helpful staff, free wifi, parking, 2 mins from tube, quiet, comfy bed, great location, good value for money considering it's location. It felt safe and secure, easy access 24/7 with door card. I would go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant little place, we was made to feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work. Breakfast could have had more choices

    Room was comfy, spacious and warm. Lovely hot shower. Fantastic staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Basic stay, near subway,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While booking, they didn't tell us its going to be a basement room, although facilities were good, but basement room with child is a poor option and I would have rejected if I knew it before. WiFi system is very complicated. Why on earth, you need WiFi password from the reception and need to insert it every time you logged in.

    It was an OK hotel with very close location to the subway, breakfast was very basic, but fresh. Room is clean and they do housekeeping regularly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Clean and central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heater did some strange noises, but the receptionist provided us with an electric heater.

    Rooms were cleaned every day, great staff. Unfortunately we didn't pay much attention when booking and we got a room with shared bathroom, which wasn't great. But there are also rooms with private bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Was fine for an over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was a bit dated and room was cold as the radiator had been turned off not grate on a very chilly and wet February day

    Was in a good location for the places we wanted to get to

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Very good quality for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small but it is obvious in old buildings in this part of London. Breakfast could be more various but it was tasty.

    Very good quality for the price. Really nice atmosphere and localization was perfect for exploring the city (proximity of metro).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Not recommended in winter
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heating most of the time did not work - this was terrible in winter, temperature inside about 10C. Also hot water sometimes was only luke warm. Internet was available but you had to ask reception for houly access codes.

    Great location, clean room, tea&coffee + kettle in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    It's a good accommodation for a weekend getaway.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very standard - toast, cereal and jam. It would be nice to have some fruit or vegetables.

    The location is nice- very close to the tube, with many shops and a few bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced in new years eve period, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor, at new years eve it was way too expensive, and to pay 2£ per bag for a few hours after check outfor storage thats a joke.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice stay but it could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are able to hear the noises outside. The staff is friendly but forget to give me back my passport after having my passport copy. And also forget to give back my USB device as well. If you pay by credit card, your wifi will be charged. The breakfast is included however there are only toast and corn flakes.

    The location is good. The room is fine. The staff is friendly and willing to help as well! The breakfast is included. Also there were a lot of sightseeing information folder u can get near reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.6
    Budget room for the hardy. Could be greatly improved with a few fixes and a new mattress.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was broken. The shower pipe and head was dangling with no way to fix it to the wall. Shower took several minutes to deliver water. Bathroom was not clean with quite a lot of black mould. Bed mattress collapsed quickly meaning I rolled to the bed edge and could not get comfortable. Most annoyingly, the window latch mechanism had been 'replaced' with two screws which meant the window did not close and remained slightly ajar. This rattled all night due to the winds, keeping me awake despite earplugs. Breakfast was laughable - toast and cornflakes. The 'coffee' machine spat out something labelled espresso that was definitely not coffee. Instead go for breakfast at Bokado cafe on the high street.

    Room size was fair. Heating worked well. TV worked fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room a bit cold. It also has a toilet so it was smelly and dirty of peoples depositions. Too many rooms to one shower, but we didn't really have to wait, just one day. Shower itself warm and good volume of water.

    Clean. Cozy room. Cozy comfortable beds. Very warm room. Good orange juice in breakfast. Room as you see in the picture. Tea and kettle available. Has a sink. Has TV. Very quiet hotel. No elevator. Choice of restaurants, 100m from hotel. Good and cheap italian restaurant crossing the road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.3
    Good price ! Recommend to contractors looking for reasonable place at reasonable cost
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as advertised stayed in twin room in basement not best room I've stayed in beds very close together showering facilities little un private. Breakfast starts at 7:30am contractors inductions start at 8 ???

    Price & good enough for contractors expectations!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Room heating didn't work for 2 day. + But man from reception provided his heater from reception desk for us which was great behavior.

    We stayed at this property with my family for 4 nights. + Staff was very friendly. + Room was clean. + Breakfast was great. + Only 2-3 minute walk to/from underground Earl's Court. Hope will get a chance to stay at this property during next visits to London.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    Uncomfortable because the heating breaked down, extra charge wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire heating in the hotel breaked down through our complete stay there and it was really really cold in our room.We did not get back money. We had to pay extra money for the wifi and for leaving our bags in a separate room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location for a fair price
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been alot better. It was just coffee/tea, cereals, white bread and jams/marmelade. Wifi not included.

    Fair price for that location I'd say, just 3min walk from Earl's Court Station. It may not be the prettiest of hotels, (the rooms and halls could do with some makeover) but it is kept clean and everything works. I recommend it for you if you are not planning to spend much time at the hotel, beds are alright and the area is nice. Staff is helpful, polite and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    I have to travel to London often because I suffer from a...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to travel to London often because I suffer from a health issue that can only be treated there and this was my second time at the Manor Hotel. I have zero complaints and I can only thank the staff for their hospitability and for the great hotel that they manage. It has got everything that I was looking for: Really kind and attentive staff, great quality/price ratio - in a privileged area (Earl's Court), cheaper than many hostels, and only 2 underground stations away from Victoria coach station, where you can get a bus to most airports. This area is really calm and quiet during daytime and night. Inside the room, you can turn on the heater if you need it, and the bed is really comfortable. We had a private bathroom and we had warm water without no problems. I also found the room (and the hotel overall) to be very clean. I know that every time I have to travel to London, I will definitely stay here. It is good to know that we have a place like this in London with such kind and welcoming people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean, small but comfortable. The breakfast was same but good and decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet was something I didn't like but adjustable..

    The room was clean, small but comfortable. The breakfast was same but good and decent. And the owners were nice even though v lost our keys. N the location n cost was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Cleanliness and location
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiator was on all night and the valve didn’t turn enough sufficiently to turn it off. So we opened the window to let out all the heat but it wasn’t quite enough.

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Well located, clean, but average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows are old and let the noise and the wind come in. The doors let the noise from the outside come in, it is as if people were talking inside your room. The wi-fi is 5£.The breakfast is basic and average. The room was very small. Too expensive.

    Located in an agreable part of London, easy to go to. The building is in a quite street. The staff is friendly and helpful. The bed are confortable and the room was very clean. The bathroom was renewed recently, has European taps,and has no moisture. The hotel lent me an electric adaptatoe as I has some European devices. There is the possibiliy to leave the luggages inthe hotel the day you leave. It costs 2£

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    2.9
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Staff not helpful at all. 2. Breakfast very bad and without any attempt to make it cozy. 3. Cleaning staff stole our clothes. 4. Toilet did not flush.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location and value for money. Would definately stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs! Unfortunately no lift. Not easy with a heavy suitcase but that is the only negative comment I have.

    Excellent location 5 mins from Earls Court tube station. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The room we had was clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities. Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.8
    Really great location few minutes away from the tube station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very very basic. Really needs improvement. Mouldy smell in the room. Not very clean room. The carpet did not seem to have been cleaned at all. Very small shower. No amenities at all in the bathroom. By the moment we stepped our foot into the hotel they asked to pay for the room immediately! Never has occurred to me before. Plus, even though we had asked for a room with a view our room was at the ground floor with no view at all. Staff not very helpful and not very nice. Had to pay for wi-fi?!!!!? At the end the price was too expensive for what the hotel offered.

    Really great location few minutes away from the tube station. Room quite spacious and bathroom seemed clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Did not like this place at all. Will not likely return to London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was filthy. The breakfast was poor. You had to pay for 5Pds. for each device on internet.

    We did not like very much. The size of room and beds were OK.. Location was OK as it was close to tube station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    I have been a frequent guest at Manor Hotel since Dec 2012...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Otherwise, I would not have become one of their long time frequent customers.

    I have been a frequent guest at Manor Hotel since Dec 2012 when I came to UK with my younger son for his university entrance interview. Four years have passed, he is now a proud graduate of the University of Oxford and this time, he is returning to work as an intern in a research project. During this recent trip, we only spent a night in London, again in this tiny but very cosy and spotlessly clean hotel right next to Earls Court Tube Station, greeting familiar, helpful and friendly staff just like meeting old friends and enjoying good meals in this nice and safe neighbourhood of London before heading to Oxford. We were also upgraded to a bigger room free of charge this time. Amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfy and convenient place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the reception (morning shift on 4th October). He obviously hates his job and zero desire to delight any customers.

    The location and the 2 housekeeping ladies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Simple accomandation, perfekt for a short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minimal breakfast: for 2 nights ok, but there are not fruits/vegetables or ham and chesse available - only marmelade, honey and spread chesse.

    Simple accomandation, perfekt for a short trip. Clean bathroom and toilet. Nice hotel, I would book it again - good price-performance ratio

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Okay budget option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed most security conscious of all the places I stayed on two week trip. I felt safe.

    Budget option. I had a small rear basement room through a last minute offering. It had shower and sink en suite, with toilette next door down the hall. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I did not hear the tube, which was nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi could be free, and more variety of breads in the breakfest.

    Amazing! The hotel was really good, the bathroom, beds and the room was really clean and organized! It was a amazing experience! Even the breakfest was really good! I wish I'll be back soon!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice and clean hotel but a lot of stairs especially with a suitcase bare this in mind when booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very old hotel in the sense that there is no lift so if your on the top floor as I was it's not easy lugging a suitcase up four flights of stairs. Reception offered no help with this so if you have a dodgey back maybe call ahead to see what room you are in however if you want a private bathroom this may be an issue as not all the rooms have them (maybe that's why I was on the top floor). The staff at breakfast were rude they looked disgusted at me when I said good morning to them and before I had even finished my breakfast they cleared the plates away even though I was the only person in there. They sat in a little kitchen next to the breakfast room speaking to each other in Russian I believe it was and not engaging with guests. Also would be nice to have a hook in the wall to hang your coat.

    Nice clean hotel, breakfast was very simple toast and cereals. Bed was comfy too & had a selection of teas and coffee in the room. Quiet hotel and not very noisy neighbourhood whichwas good for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Good budget hotel, fine for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean room and shared toilet and bathroom. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Just off the main High Street so quiet location close to all Earls Court facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of steps. The breakfast is very basic. It is a tiny room. But we knew all that in advance. We would probably stay there again because location and price were so important to us.

    This place was excellent for location and was reasonably priced for London. The people we met were polite and tried to answer our questions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location for access to area attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom arrangements were obscure. We had trouble finding the shared facility.

    Location was great and availability of parking was key for us since we needed to drive before and after our night in London.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    The location is good ,near earl's court station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flow of the water in toilet is too small to clean. After we fix it , the owner notice and come into our room to tighten the screw again . We have to use the cup to clean the toilet.

    The location is good ,near earl's court station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    if the first priority was the location. this place is good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no space to wash a face in the morning. the shampoo was empty and no body soup in the shower room. the breakfast was quite poor.

    near by station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location but not very clean and very basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic . I was not happy about finding a stain and black hair in my sons bed. The water pressure in the shower was not great and there was alot of mold in there. I also was extremely unhappy about the attractions discounts offered by booking.com, not the hotel, as they are misleading. The discount is at the expense of the attraction not booking.com and you are better off not using it. Very disappointed.

    Friendly staff, good location. Coffee and tea making facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    Hotel staff steals goods - thieves
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was worst hotel i have been. Staff stole goods in my absence. I don't recommend this to anyone. The behaviour of staff isn't good.

    Nothing it was worst hotel i have been. Staff stole goods in my absence. I don't recommend this to anyone. The behaviour of staff isn't good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    It's pretty basic, for staying in London the price of the rooms is decent. Nothing extravagant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast only had cereal and toast. No variety, pretty basic. We also did not have a proper lock on our door, it seemed like anyone could just walk in and there was no lock on our bathroom

    Facilities were pretty basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean accommodation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms not ensuite

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and we had no problems. Free self service breakfast, cereal, toast, drinks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for short business trips
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an issue with my flight which caused me to arrive 12 hours later. I tried to contact the hotel numerous times (8 calls) but no answer. Upon arrival the desk clerk spoke bad english and knew the issue, phone was broken. Also the breakfast was only untill 09:00.

    The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable and barely any noise from other rooms. Also free tea and a water boiler which is always good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Won't go back there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed better welcome: reception is meant to receive guests warmly. This hotel gave no effort to welcome guests and it was as if we were in the way! Some technical difficulties in room which should have been checked beforehand. The breakfast was very poor and disappointing value.

    Position was good. It was not too noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    If you just need a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing to find that Wi-Fi was not included in the rate and had to be purchased. The accommodations were as pictured but it was a hot summer and the windows couldn't be opened all the way so it was quite stuffy. The room and hotel also smelled like cigarettes and smoke. They also wouldn't hold out bags for the day after we checked out without charging us. The breakfast included was just toast and cereals. Don't expect much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay close to Hyde park where we needed to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was ideal location close to shops restaurants and bars, although it's basic it served our needs and would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Location was good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning. Which made the room unbearable. Window didn't open much. Don't get room next to the shared toilet, other guests banging doors early in the morning Didn't have breakfast, as it was too early

    Location was good, Fast food, train station, shops 5 mins away Beds were comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Only cereal and toast to eat. Not what I would call a continential breakfast. Very little communication from staff.

    Clean room. Check in at 1 most places charge if you want to book in earlier than 3. Check out was 11.00. If your looking for basic accomodation for 1 or 2 nights then it was adequate. If you prefer a bit more luxury would stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.9
    No wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is paid. Hard to pay when you have the stores/coffee shops so close by with free wifi. Then free breakfast of cereal and toast does not make up for the no wifi. I am not a cereal eater. I felt I was in a prison as there was not even a telephone signal. Had to go outside to make a call. So close to the tube so much potential with better front desk staff and free wifi

    It is well located 5 minutes walk from Earl's Court but location does not reflect this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Good Place for a Night's Stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic (juice, cereal, white bread/toast, tea, coffee only) but unlimited basic - you can have as much as you like. Noisy neighbour (lots of tuneless singing late at night!), possibly a long-term resident. Steep narrow stairs to top floor weren't a problem for us but will be to someone with more than a back-pack for luggage.

    Room was comfortable and more than adequate for a night in London. Reasonably quiet area - amazing what being down a side road does for outside noise! Comfy bed & good sized en suite. Would we stay again - yes!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay and sleeps only
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have large suitcases it is extremely uncomfortable to take them upstairs as there's no lift. The water in shower runs with frequent stops (fortunately, short ones but still). Can be a little noisy as you can hear the door slams and cleaners in the morning.

    The location is absolutely amazing. They offer continental breakfast before from 07:00-09:00. The room is small but very clean with its own sink, free tea/coffe, kettle and a TV. I would reccomend it just for a short stay and also if you don't mind the shared bathrooms and toilets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Good for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and used-up furnishings, one shower for all hotel (but there was a sink in the room). Missing toilet paper, only cold water flowed in the room. Breakfast was very modest.

    Very kind staff, beautiful place near tube station (lines Direct and Piccadilly). The hotel is quite clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared shower has plumbing problems. The water got stuck. Also, the shower head is fixed, which is difficult to control and therefore not convenient.

    Excellent location. The beds are very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    A good location for visiting London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dark curtains, too much stairs and no lift

    The old man in the front desk is very gentle and helps the tourists. Location at Earls Court is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Good: If u r travelling for a day or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast everyday At that too till 9 AM only :( The person at the counter was a bit rude , rest staff was alright. There was some serious issue with the heating mechanism of the shower water heater.. its sometimes too cold sometimes boling hot at the same set level.

    The bed was comfy and the room was tidy. Very near to the underground station and lots of eating options in the neighbourhood. :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite noisy. I was worried about fire doors wedged open, especially as there appeared to be only one staircase.

    The room was clean and tidy and the welcome good. Breakfast was OK - not wildly exciting, but the toast was hot!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: