Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina B & B

140 North Marine Road, Scarborough, YO12 7HZ, United Kingdom

#32 of 90 B&Bs and Inns in Scarborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Our overall stay was excellent .We was met by friendly owner and staff , nothing was any trouble ,our room was spotless and very comfortable.Breakfast was excellent wide choice of variety ,and presentation was spot on , highly recommend .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Marina B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The B and B was fantastic. The B and B was spotless everywhere. The room was a great size for three adults. The bathroom was also spotless and suitable for us all. Perfect location. Parking was easy with a pass obtained from the owner. The owner was lovely, such a warm and informative welcome. The breakfast was delicious and very well cooked, for £5 it would be silly to miss it! Not a bad thing to say about it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit thin. Had to put a towel and jacket under the pillows to get the support we needed. Could do with more loo roll as only got one.

    Lovely and quiet. Great location. The staff were really friendly and the breakfast was really good. Extremely clean and great tea and coffee choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Better than anticipated..great b and b
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy and clean bed.spotless bathroom great view over cricket ground. Overall b and b was more than we expected..good location only 10-15 minute walk to town centre.will try and book again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and a home from home, we were made to feel welcome from the first minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can honestly say I wouldn't have changed anything, myself and my two boys were very happy with our stay, and we would love to go back next summer.

    The room was spacious and well furnished and modern and very clean, The bathroom was also very modern and spotless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Friendly welcome on arrival from Viv and her husband made us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome on arrival from Viv and her husband made us really welcome. The room was a large family room with plenty of space and an ensuite bathroom. Room was really clean and the hotel was spotless. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection . The hotel is a 15 min walk to the town and beach and about 5 mins to the north shore and peasholme park. This is a small family run hotel with a nice friendly atmosphere. Prices are good ideal for a weekend break or a long stay what ever your needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    lovley place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one thing for me and this Is probley a personal choice the pillws were firm for me cos I have a bad kneck

    the rooms are very nice newley decorated I would defentley go back the lady there was very friendly we did,nt have breakfast but they do do the full monty only thing they have steep steps if this is a problem you should ask if they have any low level rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all.

    The rooms were very very clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious enough not to feel cramped. Hair dryer was a good one ( you know how they provide the hairdryers and your hair would dry quicker if you blew on it? the hair dryers here actually worked a treat!) Although I don't drink tea/coffee/hot choc, my nan who I was traveling with does and she especially liked the selection of biscuits provided in the room. Breakfast was hot and enjoyable and the staff were lovely and friendly. We paid in cash on arrival, but some other guests had paid at breakfast time too. Short walk to peasholme park where you can get the bus into the seafront (bout 5 mins) and also a short walk the opposite way into the town centre (about 15 mins). Very much enjoyed our stay and will be coming back here next time we visit Scarborough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lucky to get a parking spot directly opposite but a short walk might be needed.Wasn't too keen on the sausages at breakfast

    Clean room and comfortable bed .Very welcoming and overall a decent breakfast. Perfect location for Open Air Theatre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Location excellent for the open air theatre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent for the open air theatre. Excellent value for money. Very friendly & helpful staff. Very clean , tidy & comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Viv was very friendly throughout our stay and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like

    Viv was very friendly throughout our stay and the room was clean and provided everything we needed. Breakfast was perfect and good quality food. Will definitely return when back in Scarborough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toast could have been better. Sorry but poor bread! Choice to have toast at the end of the breakfast as it was cold by the time breakfast arrived. Beds were not that comfy but heading spotless

    Warm welcome and room was very clean with good amount of towels. Being able to park near property for free Able to walk to beach and able to get transport easily Security of the place and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Suprise stay over for my daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING! It was better than i had imagined.

    EVERYTHING! absolutly loverly little b n b definatly rate it will be booking again in the near future. The owners were loverly and the room was imaculate, breakfast was beautiful too. Cant wait to take my daughter again soon :) 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Really nice b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, but not large.

    Really nice b&b. Breakfast prepared for you. Frendly staff. Good position. Room with bow window. Extra clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for my liking,but that is my only complaint

    Great food,super clean all over, excellent location and what a couple of lovely ladies Viv and Karen are

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    It was very well located near to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very well located near to the town. And 5 minutes walk from a lovely quiet beach and Viv the landlady was so friendly as was the other lady at breakfast. Can’t fault anything. Such a nice B and B. Wish I’d stopped there 2 nights instead of the awful woucher deal at the royal the day before

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money B&B based in a good location for the town and seabays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There really isn't anything to dislike .

    Upon approach to the property it was obvious that it was well cared for, the front garden though small was well planted, and tidy with bench seats, the door and entrance was clean. The property was fresh smelling throughout, the décor neutral and tasteful. Very clean in all areas. The welcome from the owner was friendly with concern for our needs including organising car parking arrangements. We had a family room, it was spacious and well furnished with light coloured modern furniture. The en-suite very clean modern and good shower. Generous hospitality tray and quality toiletries. Very good wi fi signal in the bedroom. Excellent breakfast good choice menu for hot and buffet food. Staff friendly and cheerfully go about their work. Close to the town, the north and south sea bays and places of interest castle etc. Thank you to all staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, the owner was warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Excellent, the owner was warm and welcoming. B and B was clean, well presented and exceeded expectations. Bed was very comfy, we had a great sleep. Breakfast was great, will be booking again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had not been hoovered. lots of hair on floor next to bed and stepped on used pair of fake eyelashes. Also with 40 steps to climb to room glad the weather had cooled! although to be fair was asked if ok with stairs.

    very comfy bed nice breakfast and close to attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Stayed for a concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady was lovely and very easy to talk to. We only statyed one night but it was lovely. On street parking luckly we found a space, very good for the open air theatre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    A nice little b n b very clean an the staff were really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent for the money

    A great little b n b excellent value for money would have give it 5 stars but the shower was hanging off the wall but this was due to a guest staying the night before an they were waiting on a plumber to fix it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    A really lovely B&B run by a very genuine warm lady. Thank you for a lovely short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were just looking for a basic B&B for one night. The Marina far exceeded our expectations. Viv the owner was a lovely lady who met us on arrival and showed us to our room, which was really nice. Bed was very comfortable, it was really clean and decorated very nice. Our breakfast the next morning was really substantial and very tasty and was served to us by another really nice lady, who's name i am sorry to say we don't know. Don't hesitate to book this B&B, you will be very comfortable and well looked after. We will definitely be going back!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got lovely friendly welcome from the lady of the house.The bed was so comfy, fluffy towels,very clean everywhere,nice breakfast,we had got parking disc for the road,quiet place,even we had windows to the road, 10 min walk onto sea front,lovely prom there.....thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely b&B in scarborough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really warm due to the hot weather.

    Everything. Great location for the open air arena . Room clean and very comfortable. Nice breakfast and lovely host.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay in a good clean b & b. Owner (Viv I think) was welcoming & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely clean b & b. Stayed for one night as we were going to a concert. Perfect location for the concert (about 10 minute walk). Rooms were clean & had everything you needed. Breakfast was lovely & plentiful. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay at the Marina !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little problem is the shower is very small.

    From arriving everything else was great the room was spotless clean breakfast was really nice would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were a little on the steep side. They were ok for me but some people could find them a bit of a difficulty. Not that anything can be done as it is the style of the building.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small. Other guests disrespectful regarding level of noise in the night. Thats the main problem with guest houses though... bearable for a night.

    Great location for north side. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room and warm welcome from owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we disliked.

    Warm welcome from the friendly owner. The breakfast was well presented and good choice. The room was of a good size, with a nice view over Scarborough Cricket club ground.Will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean room which a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean room which a lot of thought had gone into - drinks, biscuits, glasses, hairdryer, fan etc ... lovely freshly cooked breakfast - would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very happy with everything!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely friendly welcome. Great location for the open air theatre. Enjoyable breakfast and clean room. We would happily stay again when we next return. Thank you for your hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were only looking a a resonantly priced b & b close to the open air theatre. But this far exceeded our expectations. Well decorated room with all everyone could want. Will certainly be staying there again. Thanks to all the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very nice location 10 min walk onto sea front 5 min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location 10 min walk onto sea front 5 min walk to peasholm Park. Quiet on a night perfect location. Good breakfast plenty to choose from. Nice a clean room good bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay... breakfast was brilliant and fresh/hot.. friendly n clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Viv was very friendly... everything was clean and the family room was spacious. All the little things that matter... Good sized mirrors for hair drying and it was fab that it was actually placed near a socket (obviously a woman thought of that) hairdryer in room. Tea coffee making facilities all well stocked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Would recommend staying here to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. Great stay.

    The owner is a very lovely person and couldn’t have been more help to us. The bed was very comfy so we had a fab night sleep. Over all a great night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    A Great get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was too small, and with a shelf just above it made it hard to have a quick wash without hitting head on shelf being a tall person. Tv reception quality was poor

    The location, the staff, the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    very good enjoyed it and very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surrounding areas where there was drug and alcohol abusers but that is not Marina Hotel's fault..

    The food was very good and the staff was really friendly. thank you..x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Vivienne was the nicest, most helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking

    Vivienne was the nicest, most helpful host. Food was great. Room was spotless and location just a short walk into town or across the road to the cliff walk. The parking was on street but there was a permit provided immediately on arrival. Would use this b&b again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very pleasant and accomodating and helpful, lovely breakfast not rushed. the room was nice clean and fresh, bed comfortable with a nice clean bathroom and full facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean place and the breakfast was lovely and a lovely lady who owned it called viv with a lovely warm welcome! We will definitely b going back to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    We had a great stay would recommend to anyone, good alround place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing both the owners were nice and friendly and very helpful

    The beds and pillows we're comfy, bedroom and ensuite very clean, breakfast was great, good choice of cereals and nice cooked breakfast also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    would highly reccomend and will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't find the Tv remote- (but didn't ask staff as it was late when we realised)

    Good location. Comfortable bed. Lovely room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    A great B&B close to Open air theatre and Scarborough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything to this as we thought it was a lovely place to stay

    It was very welcoming, helpful,clean, great value for money, lovely breakfast and great service. Situated in a great place, near to the open air theatre and about a 10 minute walk into Scarborough centre. Parked opposite B&B, given a free pass which was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy and the staff was very welcoming and kind. The room was very clean and cosy. A bonus of staying here was that the breakfast was also good quality and enjoyable. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    We were so pleased with our time at Marina b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so pleased with our time at Marina b&b. For the price it exceeded our expectations. Perfect location, easy to find, easy to park. The staff were so welcoming, friendly & couldn't do more for us. We're planning to return next summer for a little longer 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very handy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is on street,but there is nothing the owner can do about that. She also had to park about 60/70 yards from her own property. Usually it's easy enough to get a space,but it could be a bit of a walk away.

    It was very handy for where we needed to be. The owner,Viv, was very helpful,as was the lady who served us at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    B&B was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out of the way from the beach, harbour etc. Too much walking to do to get anywhere

    B&B was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful , also nice size room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely little get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower temperature was extremely difficult to maintain.

    The bed was extremely comfy, room was immaculate and the staff were lovely and very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Want to stay in Scarborough? Marina B&B is good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything that needed change

    For the cricket fans, it overlooks Scarborough's team ground. Staff were lovely people, food was great and plenty. If I go back to Scarborough, I'd quite happily go back to Marina. A great location too. It's only 5 minutes walk from North Beach and 10 minutes from the Sealife Centre but it's down a cliff path, so you need reasonably good legs. It's also only about 10 minutes to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    A great little b&b very clean the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😀

    A great little b&b very clean the staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice and filling we would stay here again 😄

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Good comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not be better because of house build we were on top floor with steep staircase,would not be suitable for very elderly or someone with a disability.Perhaps could be made clearer as to this.

    Very comfortable,great breakfast,friendly owner and staff.Easy on street parking with parking discs supplied by guest house. .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    We were made to feel welcome, but found the room we stayed in a too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smaller than we thought, one bedside lamp, was not bright enough to read from.

    we did not stay for breakfast, needed to travel to our next destination.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being out of town.. needed a car.. car parking a problem.

    Very welcoming, clean and bright. Extremely good hosts with friendly staff. Public house approximately 150yds up the road who were also very friendly. View over the cricket pitch.. be great place to stop for all cricket lovers. Ground 50yds away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable felt every spring in the bed. Kept catching are feet on the legs of the bed.

    The breakfast was fantastic The host was a lovely lady Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was done so well. Staff friendly and the b&b was very clean and inviting.

    We loved how friendly the staff was, the clean welcoming rooms that felt like being at home. The amazing breakfast and service. After traveling from walton on the naze which is five hours away they made us feel so relaxed and at ease. Highly recommend and when we come down we will always stay at this b&b.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Superb Bed and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike

    The property was very clean the owner was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. I would certainly stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Well worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We live in the countryside and not use to traffic noise the property is on a main road whilst the triple glazing did muffle the noise it still disturbed my sleep but not my husbands or grand children.

    The property was near to the beach. Breakfast was excellent and very filling, taking care over the children's requirements.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    5 minute walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad for me but an elderly or less mobile person may find the stairs steep.

    Clean room and a good breakfast. The town centre is a 5 minute walk from the property, leave the car as the town centre and harbour area are very busy. The host will give you a parking permit to park on the street outside the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing lovely little friendly b&b owned by lovely people who made us feel very welcome and answered any questions. Would stay again when visiting and would recommend to anyone. It was quiet an relaxing with an amazing breakfast in the morning which was also included in my booking. Fabulous location 5 mins walk to peasholm park an shops at the bottom of the road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything was brill for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small television

    Everything was brill for the price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Room was lovely and clean, staff were great and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely and clean, staff were great and breakfast was very nice. Only thing we didnt like was the pillows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were lovely and comfy, and breakfast was yummy too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay , will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome and shown to room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent and close to restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    a lower bedroom luckly we were not at the top floor no good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lower bedroom luckly we were not at the top floor no good at stairs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many stairs for an old couple 😉

    All the above

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Lovely place. Clean and friendly staff. Will definitely book again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, good breakfast, staff welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 6. Tv a little too small for room. Stairs a little narrow.

    Clean rooms, good breakfast, staff welcoming and helpful. Would book again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast. A very comfortable night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Only stayed one night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle leakedwater on the bathroom floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it

    Excellent service and always a smiling face

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: