Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marine Court 4 stars

Hillsborough Road, Ilfracombe, EX34 9QQ, United Kingdom

#1 of 24 B&Bs and Inns in Ilfracombe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was really big. The room was perfect. The Marine Court was the cleanest, friendliest, hotel I've stayed in. The food was delicious too. Everything was perfect. Karen was very informative. All the staff were perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to moan about at all!!

    Brilliant location, super clean and classy decor in room, excellent ensuite, very well appointed and great sea view. Superb hosts, so friendly and welcoming and a nine of helpful hints on making your visit memorable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You received a very warm welcome on arrival. The accommodation is spotlessly clean. The property is well located full. You also receive a fabulous breakfast. Can't wait to stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been better, you had everything you could require.

    The place was modern, very clean. Perfect location with a nice view. Everything was perfect for a short or long stay. Russ and Karen the owners when out of there way to make your stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels are only changed every three days and there needs to be somewhere to dry them.

    A lovely small Hotel run by friendly people. Spotlessly clean, easy parking and fab breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really wouldn't complain but road is a little noisy at front in a morning.

    Immaculate very comfy bed though duvets were rather too good and hot. Excellent secure parking. Extra thoughtful touches like mints, tissues, cotton wool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for anyone who can’t climb stairs, but you are well informed about this prior to booking and your case can be taken up for you.

    Friendly welcome. Lovely room with attention to detail. Great shower. Excellent breakfast. One of the best guest house/B&Bs I’ve stayed in (and I’m very picky!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a tiny bit small and mattress not the comfiest but that’s splitting hairs - we really had a great stay.

    Brilliant hosts, delicious breakfast, squeaky clean room. Couldn’t ask for much more to be honest. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The bed was extremely comfy. The whole accommodation smelt lovely and was very clean. The proprietors couldn't do enough for you. We would definately return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first appearance we thought Ilfracombe was a little down at heel. However Marine Court has lovely accommodation with absolutely delightful hosts. Karen and Russ are both warm friendly people who looked after us. Marine Court is run on a B&B basis so there is no evening dining. However the nearby quay area has a range of restaurants that would suit most palates and pockets. We would definitely return if in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only thing our room 12 the sink was in the bedroom, I think when booking if you are told this you have the choice but other than that all was good

    marine court B/B is excellent very welcoming gorgeous breakfast everything you could think off Karen & Russ are very good host they really look after you would definitely stay here again Thank you so much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    Lovely accommodation run by a lovely couple. Great shower, comfy bed and perfect pillows. Breakfast was excellent. Having a car park is a huge bonus. The hosts recommended a restaurant for us and called to book it for us - excellent service. We definitely want to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a bit of a hill to walk up from ilfracombe but if you are ave health should be no probs

    Everything in the room was very clean and quality items The bed was very comfy We slept very well Breakfast was everything you could want and staff very pleasant and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing all good

    Hotel was excellent in every way..Karen and Russ were perfect hosts and nothing was to much trouble for them.Breakfast was fantastic. The hotel was immaculate throughout and the room was a great and had lovely sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we were unhappy with.

    We would definitely recommend this lovely, well located hotel. Very friendly, welcoming hosts. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything you would expect and more. The sea view was an added bonus. Lovely breakfast with lots of choices. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with clean and modern bathroom and big comfy bed. Our hosts also couldn't have been nicer, they were incredibly accommodating when we rang to say we wouldn't be arriving until 10pm and were always really friendly. The cooked breakfast was especially good - would definitely recommend a full English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful stay at Marine Court. Our room was fantastic with all facilities catered for. Great night sleep was had by both of us and the breakfast the next morning was excellent!! Kay & Russ certainly know how too look after there customers. Would return in a heartbeat and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to dislike

    Everything is excellent from the coffee machine in the room to the friendliness of all the staff. Very clean, comfortable, great breakfast and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!!

    Friendly and accommodating hosts. Excellent breakfast, good choice of things to eat. Cleanliness of a very high standard in the rooms and hotel in general.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved everything.

    The location of Marine Court with its pretty frontage. Constant hot water & a beautiful clean shower room. Tea & coffee tray, with brown sugar. Comfy bed. Good T.V. Bright room, seating. Hosts were helpful and so approachable. Wonderful breakfast choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, the service we received was great value for money.

    Very friendly welcome from the owners, carried our bags to our room, double checked our dinner reservation for us, made a point of learning both our names (which they remembered at breakfast).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no lifts for getting cases up stairs but the host will carry luggage up when ever he is available. There is a 5 min walk downhill to the harbour but the climb up is quite challenging but short thankfully.

    We liked the way every aspect of Marine Court spoke of high quality and comfort. The cleanliness and decor, the lovely cotton bed linen and large thick towels and the superb breakfasts with home made preserves, and smoked salmon and eggs - my favourite. Our room [12] had a great sea view, TV/DVD [with a DVD and book library on each floor] and bottled filtered water refreshed every day. Our hosts were extremely helpful e.g. by facilitating our early arrival and booking a table at a local restaurant for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was an exceptional hotel.

    Great staff, fantastic breakfast and lovely rooms. Cant fault it. A world away from the bland, impersonal large chains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Just perfect. Hosts Karen & Russ very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast better than some 5 star hotels we have stayed in. Location fantastic with secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel attention to detail was exceptional. Really good choice for breakfast all locally sourced. Owners very friendly and helpful giving advice on local attractions. Had a great holiday could not fault our stay here and would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, the room/suite was great.

    Room/suite was well provided, nice seating area and something to read. Hosts were very accommodating and helpful, and made the stay very enjoyable. The breakfast choice was extensive and catered for all, and the bacon and sausage were of noted great quality and taste.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were so well looked after and we loved our room. There was nothing to dislike.

    Karen & Russ met us when we arrived. They are friendly & welcoming. The property felt like home from home. Our room was very comfortable with a sea view. Everything was immaculate and clean. Russ cooks the breakfasts to perfection and Karen ensures that all their guests are looked after and catered for. We had not booked anywhere for dinner before we arrived and so Karen booked us a table at the pub across the road (the service & food were superb). Ilfracombe harbour & town are about 5 minutes walk from Marine Court, which was another bonus. Karen & Russ go that extra mile to make all their guests feel special. We shall definitely be going back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was all good mate.

    Location with good signage making it easy to find. Everything spot on. Great little pub for meals across the road if you just want to relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Karen and Russ were wonderful. After two nights at the hotel we felt that they had become close friends. Immaculately served breakfast, Karen gave us loads of information and insights into the town. Russ went the extra mile to pick us up off the bus as we had luggage and camping gear to spend three nights on Lundy. Can't recommend enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't anything that could have been improved on.

    Cannot praise Marine Court enough!! Every comfort , Karen & Russ were lovely & the breakfasts were fantastic, the best we've ever had!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only dawn side was a low water pressure in our shower but you can live with that.

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfy and I loved big shower! Breakfast was included and there was a lot of delicious food to choose from. Walk distance to the Harbour, shops and restaurants. Great place for adults! Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have preferred later breakfast (only available from 8:15 till 9:15, so a bit of a sleep in is not possible sadly. Also having to vacate the lounge as the bar closes at 10 PM seems a bit early.

    clean well maintained rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very comfortable and spotless, with all the facilities of a good hotel, the attention to detail was excellent (mirrors in the right place, must have been thought of by a woman) Breakfast choices were very good, and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Russell and Karen were Welcoming, friendly and remembered all their guests names, room spotless with an amazing view and you can design your own breakfast which is cooked and presented beautifully. Bonus personal touches from small chocolates and mints to welcome you to their helpful knowledge of the local area. Definitely recommend them and will most certainly be returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    A very warm welcome. Karen & Russ made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. Very clean comfy accommodation throughout and a sea view from our bedroom. Great home cooked breakfast to set you up for the day. Perfect location, free parking available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location great and staff very friendly. Breakfast a great selection, with option of cooked or cereals etc. Room very clean with everything you need for a weekend stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but well equipped and in excellent decorative order.

    Karen and Russ were great Hosts. The breakfast was fabulous, would recommend you stay if visiting Ilfracombe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The whole experience was faultless, the breakfast was superb, by far the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed at and the staff are super friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not give a negative comment even if i tried.

    We was greeted with a warm welcome by perfect hosts,Russ carried our baggage and clothes up to our room while we checked in,Karen was very informative about the area,We stayed in the king room with a sea view,Everything in the room and the rest of the b&b was immaculate, The breakfast was excellent and cooked to perfection by a excellent chef,On the hole i could not find a fault,Keep up the good work Karen & Russ,Hope to see you next time we down ilfracombe. Phil & Chris

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Russ and karen are wonderful hosts nothing is too much trouble great breakfast, room very clean and comfortable great location with car parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OUR STAY WAS TO SHORT!!

    If you stay at marine court you will have strike gold lovely location warm and friendly are owners Russ and Karen we could not fault a thing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing bad to say about this guest house.

    made to feel very welcome by pripriators, a very warm welcome, and bent over backwards to acomodate all our needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to dislike !

    The location , friendliness of hosts, lovely comfortable clean rooms beautifully decorated and fabulous breakfast with a large choice and private off road parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Guest house, room was lovely and modern with ensuite. Always plenty of tea and the hot chocolate was an added bonus! Warm welcome from the owners and our stay was relaxed. Would highly reccommend this superb Guest House. Ali and Pam

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent location. Very clean and we had a very nice decorated room. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and professional hosts. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt very rushed,breakfast was very early,went down at nine,it finished at 9.15,clearing things away before finished I find very rude,hoovering early each morning,not a very relaxing place.

    Modern and clean,close to amenities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Karen and Russ are the most accommodating guest house owners I have ever come across. They give a warm and friendly greeting on arrival, easy going but give that extra attention to detail. The guest house is clean, fresh and spotless throughout. Could not fault it. The breakfasts are absolutely delightful. Could not be better. Marine court Is in easy reach of the quay and shops (10 minutes on foot) and opposite the Thatched inn public house. There is off road parking which most do not have and WIFI Simply truly professional,so we will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Very clean throughout, quality linens and good size en suite and shower, excellent position and free parking. Lovely friendly hosts who provide a good breakfast and run a small evening bar service. Wi fi included, use of many DVDs, iron and ironing board also available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another wonderful visit - comfortable room with a great shower and delicious breakfasts. A great base to explore the area. Karen & Russ are lovely hosts, full of tips and are genuinely interested in you having ano amazing holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent

    From the moment you meet Karen, Rus you are made so comfortable. Breakfast is amazing made to order whatever you want you get . Rooms were clean any help you need about the area from going out for a meal to directions to the main area is no trouble to them . Another thing you are greeted with your name as you arrive for breakfast how they remember everyone. I would totally recommend staying here 5 out of 5 easily

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing but it was up the top of a hill so if you cant walk far you will need your car

    everything.bed.breakfast.pub opposite with good food.own car park. location.scenery.spotlessly clean lovely staff and owners

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing the place is superb.

    Quite simply the best B & B we have ever stayed in - great breakfast lovely décor and hosts are superb nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Marine court is in a fantastic location with a fabulous breakfast! Very close to Ilfracombe harbour, which was only a short walk away. Even though we are very familiar with the area nothing was too much trouble for Karen and Russ and on arrival they made sure we had sorted out our dinner arrangements. Additionally, Russ' homemade strawberry jam was amazing and the overall stay was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Book this hotel now! A great welcome, so clean and tidy and extremely comfortable. Karen and Russ simply couldn't do enough for you, truly great hosts. Nice and close to harbour with parking next door, I simply couldn't fault Marine Court in anyway. I'd give them 100/100 if I could.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It's even directly opposite a really cute pub!

    Excellent place to stay, very clean, modern and comfortable. The hosts are very friendly, super helpful and excellent breakfast chefs! Highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All aspects of our stay was excellent

    The Guest house owners were extremely friendly & welcoming. They advised us of eating houses in the area for evening meal. (Not their fault but as it was a Monday night stay, much of Ilfracombe was shut for evening meal.)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Russ and Karen are warm and friendly, Marine Court is spotlessly clean, spacious and ideally located. The breakfast is excellent and a great start to the day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was closer to home so we could go more often!

    Lovely hotel run by a really friendly couple, has a nice personal touch with a great breakfast, couldn't recommend it more.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in June 2016 and experienced a friendly and helpful welcome (helping us arrive on time for a friends wedding by arranging a taxi and helping us in with our luggage quickly whilst coordinating car parking!). They also went the extra mile for all the couples we spoke to at breakfast. We found them flexible about our arrival time, knowledgable about the area and they gave genuine advice about how best access areas and which days would be best for our preferences. Perfect distance from the town, which I dont think the internet really reflected. Ilfracombe can be very hilly, so this location I would defibatey recommend for easy access to both town and the countryside. We were also really pleasantly surprised by the range available for breakfast- I enjoyed some lovely bacon muffins, but veggie and heathly options were also available. Conveniently located thatched pub is over the road and quieter bays away from town a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hosts with attention to detail in a very well maintained B&B. They are friendly, helpful and welcoming. The full breakfast was excellent. Very comfortable room. The Thatched Inn across the road is convenient for a pint and the Sunday night roast was terrific.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative

    Russ and Karen were very friendly and welcoming. The guest house had lovely décor throughout and very clean. Breakfast was lovely. We stayed in the executive room which had a separate seating area, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was divine. Free parking available. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all except perhaps the hill back up from the town but there was plenty of taxis about if we could not face it after a good meal and drinks in town.

    The bedroom was tastefully furnished with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was small but spotless with everything one could wish for. Karen and Russ were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast wasreally very good the best ever with great choice and quality. In fact everything was just perfect. Thank you Karen and Russ

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, very good breakfast, I loved the blackout curtains and quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Attention to detail

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very nice and very helpfull.the bed was nice and comfy.and the room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like

    Everything was perfect Great hosts location perfect absolutely spotless.The guest house is a credit to Karen and Russ

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Russ and Karen for a fantastic stay in Ilfracombe. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Everything. Comfy bed, delicious breakfast, made extremely welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodation Excellent - Reception Excellent - Room Superb - Breakfast fantastic - Location Great Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place everything excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about this establishment

    Nice and clean everywhere White fluffy towels in bathroom Execelent breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great owners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: