Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marine View 3 stars

24 New Steine, Kemptown, Brighton & Hove, BN2 1PD, United Kingdom

#49 of 67 B&Bs and Inns in Brighton & Hove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value; excellent breakfast and service; a very pleasant break away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Expensive local parking!

    Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Good location for shops, eating out and close to the promenade. Easy and frequent bus service. Clean throughout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Warming, welcoming and would happily return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs updating but to be fair it's on their list of things to do. Sorting the structure was their first priority.

    Clean comfortable and super friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Ok for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is in need of an update. The rooms need a deep clean. Although the bed was clean and comfortable along with surfaces and bathroom. More attention needed paying to other areas. The room smelt as though it had been used for smoking in.

    The hotel was near the seafront. The room was light and airy with a large bay window

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Duke box in.dining/sitting room was amazing, good selection of all.music
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too much furniture for such a small room, tv could have been mounted on wall, way to high on top of wardrobe, bed too close to window, draft coming.in, bedroom next door, their bed could be moved as was a bit toooooo close and in.ear shot , for private goings on :))

    The owner and family went above and beyond in all areas, down to checking in, breakfast, directions, keeping/looking after luggage for the day , whilst you go out on your check out day/for the day, calling a cab to train station on your return. Breakfast was good, freshly made, service with a smile, nothing a bother on.request ie more tea or toast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A lovely weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a nice old building and the room was the right size for a few nights stay. Wifi worked perfectly and breakfast filled you up for the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Best cooked breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was smaller than I expected, but since I traveled alone it was ok.

    Best cooked breakfast ever! Nice location, minutes from the Pier, I could actually see it from my window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, nice staff, fairly priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to know whether my single room had an en suite. Walls weren't completely soundproof.

    Good breakfast, nice staff, fairly priced. No hassle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    perfectly located just next to the beach, shops around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast starting at 8 am (8.30 am at weekends) is too late when travelling with a baby or when you are an early bird in general and there was no chance to get earlier breakfast (we had to leave at 8.45 and therefore not much time for breakfast on sunday).

    perfectly located just next to the beach, shops around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and the owner Richard was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little drafty and the floors creaky. Rooms are scheduled for a major renovation .

    We were in a room on street side but was quiet at night. The breakfasts were good. The bed was comfortable. The location was good in relation to laundromat, restaurants in walking distance, and a nice walk to the pier!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I would recommend this BNB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the time of breakfast could be expanded to a two hour window of time. I like to sleep in when on holiday.

    The friendly staff and the hospitality were excellent. The location was also excellent, easy walking to beach and near by restaurants and bars. The breakfast in the morning had good choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location, staff was responsive when things needed fixing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, not ensuite, bed and mattress uncomfortable. Staff needs to improve on Customer service!

    Good location, staff was responsive when things needed fixing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location to reach everything on foot in Brighton and Kemptown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst the room was clean and comfortable it was tiny with no space to put cosmetics or toiletries in the shower.

    Really good location with an easy walk into Brighton. There was a great choice of bars and restaraunts within a few minutes walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely find after hotel reservation got cancelled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely find after hotel reservation got cancelled. Friendly staff. Fab location and lovely breakfast. We had ensuite comfortable room with a view of the sea . Enjoyable Stay and would recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    No sausage on the full breakfast 1st morning, rectified day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sausage on the full breakfast 1st morning, rectified day 2. No towel loop/holder in bathroom. Car parking is a problem, but not the hotel's fault - just to be aware if driving here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    It felt very comfortable, homely and I had my own shower...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt very comfortable, homely and I had my own shower which was great for me as I was working. I highly recommend staying here and I’ll definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    nice stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Atmosphere very nice, friendly, welcoming place, good location, lovely staff, hassle free check in and check out, nice room (for the price paid), very good wifi, shower in room, heating, kettle, tea coffee hot chocolate (OK, I'm more of an espresso, green and herbal tea drinker, but it was still a nice touch), hairdryer, lots of sockets for convenient charging, wash basin in room, and more. Breakfast place itself with jukebox was cool too, and I had no issues with breakfast itself, either. Honestly, for the price, it was a very decent stay and would be happy to return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    It was pretty good but the manager needs to learn English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager didn’t speak very good English which put me off because I felt like if something had been wrong I wouldn’t of been able to talk to her.

    It was cosy and close to the sea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. 5 min walk from pier. Lovely staff showing me around and comfy bed. Would really recommend to a friend and would definitley comr back to stay again in the summer eith friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Amazing, friendly and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, especially the bathroom. Having said that, we were only there one night so it was satisfactory.

    The location was perfect for what we need and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Full of local knowledge which was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed cushions were stained white marks The breakfast was horrible and no cappuccino filtered coffee only. The staff knew we didn’t eat any of the food but still charged almost £30, So £30 for 2 coffees 😟

    It was in a nice location with a nice view Bathroom and shower was nice Bed comfy Some staff pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Glad it was only for 1 night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt terrible of damp, the pillowcase was dirty and overall very uncomfortable stay. the moment you entered the room, you were hit with that dreadful smell in the room. The shower was dirty and unkempt, wet towels in a bucket which added to the smell. I was glad it was only for one night or would have moved hotels.

    The location was great, near the seafront and pier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Well located B&B, friendly staff, but overpriced based on facilities & additional cost of parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is an issue!! Top Tip; after 8pm park on Pay & Display Bay, register for Park & pay by Phone. Thereafter, you can pay for parking between 9am to 8pm as required by phone, but parking is not cheep, which is a cost you should factor before booking!! Sorry, but breakfast wasn't great. Room was cold & ensuite is in serious need of modernisation.

    Good location, room size was fine, friendly & helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only served for one hour, between 8 and 9 so we missed it every day.

    The location was excellent, looked out the window and could see the sea! The staff were friendly, the room was clean. Good value for money. It was a great place to stay for gay pride!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    would recommend lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was very small had trouble using the sink and the shower could have been better.

    The bed was nice got a good sleep, The breakfast was fair and the staff were verry nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Lovely Host at Marine View Situated in a Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated property and fittings. Poor water flow in shower. No hot water from basin tap. Breakfast was average. Very poor quality sausage. I probably misread the advert about parking but assumed the hotel had parking for clients. Tip: Book a hotel in Brighton with free parking... if they exist!!! Brighton needs a good update. It has lovely street lighting and promenade railings but are rusting away. Such a shame.

    Great location. Very friendly host with good advice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Welcoming little guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small for travelling a with a baby and the name of the hotel is a little misleading as the view from the rooms is not of the sea although for the price of the room could not complain.

    Richard and his staff were very friendly and accomadating of our needs as we were travelling with an eight month old baby. We were able to park right outside the hotel and given an early check in as requested.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced but good visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was over priced, the bathroom wasn't that clean and had an odd smell. The breakfast area was cluttered with leaflets and old artificial flowers on display and was on the small side.

    Marine view was in a great location, the staff were friendly. Breakfast was nice and staff were accommodating. The beds were comfy, myself and my family slept well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.3
    I wish that I'd chosen somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I had to begin with was next door to the toilet which was noisy. The top part of the sash window had fallen down a bit and there was a very cold wind blowing through it right above my head. I had to get up and put my hat on to keep warm. Also there was a constant sound of running water like a tank constantly filling up right above where I slept. This was like a chinese water torture at 3.30am! I had to change room as I slept very badly. I was told that other people had also complained about the same noise before me. The carpets were very worn and the window in the 2nd room was also draughty.

    I liked the Wurlitzer in the room where we had breakfast and that it played whilst people ate. I liked the young Polish woman who sorted out my problems the day before I left. I liked the better bedroom that I got after I complained about the first one. One of the staff there tried to help me with the sash window which had fallen down, However it was a very temporary measure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    It's nice as a *** hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and tiny rooms! Still it's in Brighton.

    The manager of the hotel was very kind and location of the hotel was very good also you can park your car next to hotel for very good price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Pros and Cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive for a guest house. With a bit of refurbishment (particularly to bathrooms) this place could be very nice.

    View of the sea and the pier was amazing from our top floor room. The owner of the guesthouse is very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    great location but limited on street parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.come said parking was available but didn't make it clear that it was on street parking. Had to use NCP car park around the corner which was £18.20 for 24 hours. Cheaper parking much further away

    Breakfast was excellent and friendly staff. Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Jukebox-accompanied breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tons of dust behind the TV and on furniture in the breakfast room.

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff, new bathroom, comfy bed, and most of all, the jukebox :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, no effort from staff, smelly property, no space in the room uncomfortable beds, no phone signal, didn't receive beakfast.

    Nothing was good about this property Everything was poor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.8
    Ok, not great. Expensive, good location, NO private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The site advertised parking which led me to believe there was private parking available which was a major consideration since Brighton is a nightmare for finding parking space. In fact, it was on-street parking which was useless as I didn't finish my course until after 10:30pm, and then had to spend half an hour driving around the area looking for somewhere safe to leave my car and then had to carry my bags all the way back to the hotel in a storm. The chair in the room was broken so there was nowhere to sit other than the bed. It wasn't a major issue as I only needed somewhere to crash out, but how much does a basic replacement chair cost, especially considering you're charging £70 a night for a single room????

    The location was great, the room was ok, the staff were very helpful when I needed to check in early before the room was ready so I could make it to my course on time. There was a sink in my room so I could at least clean my teeth and wash my face without having to walk down the corridor to the separate (private) bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    Weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cramped bedroom for 4 people. It was very noisy on the saturday night, loud music outside and the windows were not double glazed.Therefore little sleep.Also in the next room the people were very noisy and swearing using foul language, not appropriate with two young daughters. The cooked breakfast lacked colour and taste. The shower was not very powerful, the room was on the top floor, with smaller children this would be a problem, as the stairs were steep. Booking.com said there was parking, however this turned out to be off road which you had to pay an addtional cost of 10.00 pounds per day. We were lucky to obtain a place.

    The position was within walking distance of most interests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between rooms are a bit thin but I am a light sleeper & had no problems.

    Excellent location very close to the sea & near the pier, beach & centre of town. Good breakfast although I think it's only available on the weekends. Friendly & helpful staff. Clean & secure. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    "
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was on second floor, but I needed the exercise climbing!

    "(T)he photos and information about facilities at this property" did not do room justice. Image was of a single bed but the room had everything except WC included. Included breakfast was good and generous and the staff cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    It was clean and tidy.
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed wasn't comfortable and the breakfast was ok but could have been better. Hard to find affordable parking. The photos on the site were a bit misleading.

    It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Budget Conference Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a nightmare in Brighton ... don't drive here! I had an en suite but turns out it was a shower and not toilet! Otherwise, you get what you pay for, and this was pretty good value.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a good size. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Marine Viiew is a lovely hotel, which is located across from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marine Viiew is a lovely hotel, which is located across from the Pier and is easy to get to the centre from there. The owner, Richard was really friendly and extremely helpful. We had a fantastic stay there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.8
    Regret staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of concrete stairs from our basement bedroom window. Tiny room with one double bed, even though I'd booked a room for 5 adults. Windows wouldn't open, eventually cutting my hand doing so. Room was hot and stuffy with no ventilation. Some ignorant idiot trying to kick the front door down at 22.00 because he didn't have a key and waking my 3 children while the manager did nothing, leaving me to sort it out, that added to our undersized and overpriced room ruined our stay.

    Excellent location. Clean and tidy. Nice bathroom. Good internet connection. Staff friendly. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was a little tired and could perhaps do with renewing. Also just a hint for travellers: don't go to Brighton and stay anywhere near the centre during Pride unless you are going to Pride!! It was very noisy!

    Richard and his team were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming and I felt safe and comfortable being there on my own. The location is ideal, very close to the centre of Brighton and transport links, with a garden just outside and the beach less than a minute down the road. Breakfasts were nice and the hotel facilities were good; I had a new experience of having a shower in my room! All in all, I left feeling very well looked after and delighted with my choice of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great location, friendly staff, wi-fi worked well. Only thing what I wonder is their '4 stars'. Nothing wrong with the hotel, but I would rather rank it to 2 stars, 3 maximum.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff and vegetarian friendly breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vegetarian breakfast with actual vegetarian sausages was surprising and pleasant to enjoy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    We'll definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delightful, quirky, very friendly people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    It was a superb stay, golf, naked bike ride, swim & golf again. Good weather as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal for my needs as I had a budget room. Very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location & price, needs some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating, bathroom door didn't shut,

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Superb stay in a wonderful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    It reminded me of guest house my parents owned in the past

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location , nice view and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , nice view and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Tough place to park on the streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tough place to park on the streets. I was told the best place is along the waterfront but it isn't cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    It was only average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The en-suite showerroom shower curtain needs replacement.For a family room it was too small

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken furniture. Ripped carpets. Dusting bathroom items. Very very basic

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Nice clean room. Scrummy breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    parking not ideal and breakfast needs to start before 7 for workers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast did not start till 8am. when you have to start work at 8,this is not good. so I had no breakfasts. had to grab breakfast from elsewhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    My stay was lovely, really enjoyed it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs.

    Everything brilliant. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location for this B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Cheap & cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't very confident about the security of the room doors

    Location / sea view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent, attentive and friendly staff. Great room with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Really good location & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good location & friendly staff. Excellent value for money too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Very clean and very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and very friendly helpful staff.Yummy breakfast too.Perfect for an overnight stay with our children 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Not bad, just a bit chilly on a windy winter night
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden sash windows were extremely draughty and let the cold wind in

    Nicely set up, all the required facilities and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Marine View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the communal areas could do with a revamp.

    the staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Nice, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    I liked the whole experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    none

    I liked the whole experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    An amenable, friendly place to stay, near seafront & city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV remote buttons obscure

    Good welcome by Richard, straightforward

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Cleanliness, location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stubborn

    Cleanliness, location, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Great price, great room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice warm cosy room. Comfy bed and good en-suite with plentiful hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    Didn’t see any staff , couldn’t have breakfast as it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t see any staff , couldn’t have breakfast as it was served to late

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Nice staff, even delivered a bacon sandwich to my son in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows seemed quite hard

    Nice staff, even delivered a bacon sandwich to my son in the morning as we had to leave early in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower room was a little small

    Clean comfortable room Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, clean room. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, comfy room, would use again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Squeaky floor board, Parking was on the marine parade which would cost had I been there longer

    Very Clean, Quiet, very comfortable and not too warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    maybe a menu at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    maybe a menu at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly, family friendly, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Great to have somewhere with Familiy rooms that accomodate three children!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Confortable stay and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location near the sea

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: