Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marlin Apartments Limehouse 4 stars

577 Commercial Road, Limehouse, Tower Hamlets, London, E1 0HJ, United Kingdom

#328 of 1,490 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    Bullllllcrapp!! Don’t come here guys!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated being in that place, the staff are sooo horrible and RUDE. never will I recommend this place. HR or management need to look through and question if these staff members are respectful enough to even be here. Also they had no lock for the main door, anyone could’ve walked into my room.. after a certain time the receptionist would disappear and we cannot get into the building.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    The apartment kitchen, tv, bedroom, bathroom, laundry and...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was a main road. Opposite Troxy a theatre. The side st was a race track and party every night and some unfavourable goings on which was below our room and visual all day long. Apartment hot constantly and could not cool room during the night as to much happenings in the st. Also elderly people need to be mindful it is a big bath to get in and out of.

    The apartment kitchen, tv, bedroom, bathroom, laundry and proximity to train, bus, and sainsbury. I would not recommend if you want a peaceful sleep as we didn’t get any.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Lost property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had left my Chromecast in the room when I checked out and when I called reception the next day to inform them they told me that they would keep it in an envelope behind the reception full stop when I came to collect my Chromecast I was informed by the person of Duty that there was no such thing behind reception and offered me no actual resolution on how to get my property back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly, Room was fab, everything you need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    One small thing, Check in seemed to take ages nobody told me to take ID with me. Luckily I had a copy of my driving licence on my phone other than that no complaints at all

    Staff were very friendly, Room was fab, everything you need in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    -Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    -rubbish outside in courtyard -the apartment was very hot to sleep in -noise from other apartments having a party during the night, had to phone and complain, it was not a good nights sleep

    -Location -green tea provided -the bed and pillows were very comfortable -nice apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    The studio apartment is well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no washing liquid so we had to put the dishes in the dish washer every time which is annoying.

    The studio apartment is well equipped. The size is good enough for 2 people and it's 4 minute-walk to Limehouse station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    romantic and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place was dusty and dirty I found someone toe/hand nail on the floor , when we lifted the bed to make it a sofa it was disgusting had to call the receptionist to come and clean it small

    the receptionist was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    My stay was peaceful and stress free. Would be coming back soon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if they get house keeping clear every morning that would be great . Regardless if the person wants or not just have house keeping go ask if rooms should be cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    The location
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was warned about booking marlin my friends told not to as they run a scam they take your deposit with no warning for no little things I am pissed off this is not on they charge too much for rooms and then steal your deposit I will never book again.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was conveniently located, but the boarded up properties nearby on the route to the station concerned me a bit. The check in is too late and check out too early. Didn't like the fact that the rooms were ready but people were sleeping in the lobby because the had to pay extra to access them an hour or two early. Heartless.

    The hosts were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    terrible from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    despite having booking confirmation, when we arrived they said there was no room, eventually put us in the 'Penthouse' which was dirty, and not fit for what we had booked and paid for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The staff provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Lovely and clean everything provided for, shower powerful and bathroom was clean, bed was comfortable ! Staff where brillant Yucira was extremely helpful..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    I booked 5 apartments as overnight accommodation for a hen...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 5 apartments as overnight accommodation for a hen party. Everyone in the group were impressed with the apartments. We thought they were clean, spacious and well maintained. Highly recommend the little cafe on the corner for breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding provided for the baby cot was just normal bedding folded up. This is actually very dangerous for babies.

    It was very quiet, large and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Practical location near the DLR. Good size and comfort. Good facilities in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No heating on in room when I arrived. Took until I was cold next morning to realise that the small room heater had to be turned on manually and would now take a while to heat the room up. The bathroom heater wasn't on at all the first day and the controls didn't respond. It came on mysteriously the next day. Perhaps it was off, then on a timer. So the room was cold.

    Practical location near the DLR. Good size and comfort apart from heating absence first day. Good facilities in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Service and property really was impressive for the price paid. Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like but the two things that could make the stay even better. The first would be to provide a few more kitchen essentials like washing up liquid, condiment sachets and oil etc. The second would be to have enough sofas/chairs to seat everyone comfortably; the 3 seater sofa was comfy but not big enough for all 4 guests.

    The property exceeded my expectations by every way possible! It was very clean, towells were provided, extremely spacious, there was a lift, en suite in one of the rooms, wardrobes in each bedroom and a huge balcony over looking Troxy. A mobile phone is provided for your use for the duration of your stay and water and milk are provided for your essential refreshments. The customer service was on point! Chris (check in staff on 27/01/18) couldn't have been more helpful! He called the day before to check of we needed any help with directions. This place was very good value for money and Marlin will now be my first point of call when booking London accomodaion. There is also off street parking right next door over the weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay at marlin apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout being 10am, way to early and also for late checkout it’s an extra £30 just to stay till 12pm should be extended to 2pm instead

    The bed was so comfortable, had a real good night sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Good apartment - but check-in prep-payment hassles spoil it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taking a prep-payment of £200 for one night's stay is excessive. And it has yet to be cancelled - it's now the day after we left the apartment. They also wanted photo ID - which I don't usually carry. They claimed someone has phoned me about this - but they hadn't.

    Good size apartment close to Limehouse DLR (viz Metro)- clean, good kitchen, good wifi and TV

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant comfortable stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On entry to the flat there was a very strong smell of spicy food.

    Nice big well equipped kitchen, clean comfy beds and bathroom. Overall the flat was very clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    The washing machine/ tumble dryer was very helpful and...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom toilet seat was blocked some how and the water would overflow the toilet and wet the whole floor. Water from the toilet filled the bath tub along with waste. However, the resectionist Yucira was very helpful and helped us solve the problem.

    The washing machine/ tumble dryer was very helpful and time eficiente. The sofa bed was also useful for when my partner and I were watching movies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Generally a very pleasing stay and convenient for transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electrical appliances and faculties not being checked. Kettle plug not working needed to be moved. Wifi not connected to router, Sky SCART plug faulty, light in bathroom not working. Most could be corrected by me but others would complain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely cannot fault this place, stay here and you won't regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Really spacious and clean apartment. Extremely friendly and professional staff at reception. Miles better than any equivalent hotel room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    didnt stay much at the appartment. a rather positive accomodation facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that the check out was set at 10.30 and the property asks for extra 30 pounds for late check out (at 12.00)

    We liked that the rooms ware comfortable and spacious and the fact that our apartment had two bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for a long-weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hair dryer would have been useful.

    Comfortable, clean and well equipped. Tea and coffee supplies were a bonus. Minor problems were sorted very rapidly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Great but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    check out time is too early couldn't really have a good night sleep. And extending checkout time is expensive.

    Very clean . Location and facilities are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice apartment , rough area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area wasn't very nice at all, we had booked a different location but you moved us to here and it wasn't as nice an area as we had hoped

    We were upgraded to a bigger room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.0
    Love marlin apartments
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that my dates was mixed up by bookings.com. My partner and I waited 4 hours before we got a room and our annerversy was ruined

    The staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Close from public transport and many facilities around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    People working there are not always friendly. Supplies (shampoo, coffee, etc.) could be more generous.

    Close from public transport and many facilities around. Well furnished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Marlin Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the building frontage and signage.

    The room itself was well appointed and very clean. The surrounding area was run down and the apartments were quite difficult to identify from across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Value for money with decent quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress is too worn out that would make you feel sinking

    Spacious, good WIFI, equipment readiness is overall fine, you can't beat the price in an location relatively close to central London

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    A good stay if you can't get a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit surprised to be told I'd need to leave a deposit of £200 on my arrival. Plus there was half a condom wrapper next to my bed, not mine!

    The apartment was very good, and easy to access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managing staff could proactively check for any issues or problems faced in the apartment by guests than waiting for them to raise a concern

    Very helpful members of the staff. Accommodative and amiable....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was terrible. Opposite a night club, run down shops and empty buildings. We were not aware there was a deposit of £200 to be paid on arrival even after we had paid for the night stay in full. They would not take cash and we had to have cash transferred over as staff were fully prepared to see us leave with no where to stay!

    Spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a ground floor flat which meant the windows wouldnt open fully (for safety reasons) it just meant in the may heatweave it was a bit stuffy.

    Fantastic location, clean, friendly staff who were very accomodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Didn't realise I had to give a deposit before I could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise I had to give a deposit before I could get the keys. You took every penny I had out of my account,left me overdrawn,with nothing to spend on my night out. I think they should tell you this before you book not afterwards in your confirmation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.5
    I was there for 5 nights and was told that I am not entitled...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for 5 nights and was told that I am not entitled to fresh towels or bed linen unless I'm there for 7 days. I was told I would have to pay for them. Now the price of this apartment was so expensive I couldn't believe I could not get a fresh pair of towels at least once in five days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Was slightly disappointed with the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we booked for two adults and one child, their was no extra bed or bedding. The mattress was stained and the milk provided had gone off.

    Bed was compfy. Kitchen was decent and well equipped. Fairly clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, great facilities and fab value! Will definitely be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was brilliant, great facilities, fab kitchen, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and Sky TV. Also as I was away with work it was nice not to be in a poky hotel room this had a nice sofa and felt like a home away from home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great except.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was made up of two single beds with two single mattresses. This would have been very disappointing if we'd paid full price - as we had a great price we didn't complain but it was quite unexpected - not all couples sleep on separate sides on the bed!

    Everything was great except...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Best apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price :) To be fair, it worth every penny.

    There is a supermarket opposite and it is close to the DLR station. The room is very clean and tidy. Staffs are polite and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Top marks, will be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tv in the bedroom and a few more cleaning equipment i.e. Scrubbing brush and washing up liquid

    I liked that it was easy to get to but not too far from any of the places we wanted to go and that we could relax more with it being an apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable. Bad host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Didn't like the time of check in - it was extremely late and inconvenient. 2) I left an item in the apartment and I called the reception, twice. And yet they still haven't responded. In the first attempt, they said they need to contact the maid as they have no idea as to where the lost property is. Then the next morning I called again, the maid wasn't at the apartment to clean- I am still waiting for them to answer back however I haven't got long left until I leave London therefore I might not be able to pick up something important that I have left at the apartment.

    I liked the apartment itself

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Decent pick
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable matress and pillows. Creaky floor, needs some fixing. Quite noisy neighbourhood. No instant coffee

    Good size apartment rooms. Easy access to DLR.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    The staff at this location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors leading to the flat were a bit dirty, could do with more regular cleaning.

    The staff at this location is great. Very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at Marlin Apartments Queen Street and Tower Bridge where the staff was dismissive and rude at times.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Good deal for a great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the wifi was slow but you can upgrade for a price.

    Nice staff and good location, close to DLR and buses to city centre and with a Sainsbury's next door. Pro tip: Try Sylvia's Corner for brunch (located at the ground level of the building). One minor suggestion to make the service even better would be to take time with the customer to explain the different facilities available in the room/building (e.g. there is a free to use Android phone provided by a 3rd party company which gives you some internet access and international calls, but we discovered this in the last day of our stay).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    A home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to have more things for cleaning (a bucket, dish washing brush, extra tea towel, washing up liquid) and additional oven dishes.

    The apartment is spacious and clean. It's great to have your own 'home', rather than a hotel room. Very comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Decent value for money, but needs some work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dusty. The back on the remote controls were missing their holder. The TV was lower than the bed, so I could not see the TV when in bed. There was hair in the bath that was not mine.

    Staff were lovely - very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.1
    Working through the night I booked and paid for latecheck...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working through the night I booked and paid for latecheck out so I could get long enough sleep.This wasnt conveyed to the cleaner who came into the apartment and put all the lights on waking me up the left. This was 12.30

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Good Location and spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in took longer than felt necessary and the pre-authorisation of £200 was steep.

    The room was spacious and a good range of kitchen equipment was supplied

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Great big apartment. A home away from home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't ask reception, but I could have done with an iron and some washing up liquid, as it is self catering but I couldn't do the dishes.

    Much bigger than I thought it would be. Very friendly staff. Brilliant FREE handheld city guide mobile device. Great shower and nice big comfy bed. Lovely L'octane toiletries.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi pw was printed incorrectly on the keyring. Bath plug was stuck so took an age for the water to go down. £30+ for a late check out Additional £200 fee to be paid on arrival even though I'd paid in full.

    Bed was firm Sky satellite in the room! Very spacious room Kitchen included all that was necessary Local shops nearby Easy to find/get to via tube

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.1
    Short stay at Marlin Apartments Limehouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen had a few stains and noticed a couple of hairs. I had to ask reception staff for new linen. Bathroom was not particularly clean although modern. Bedroom rug looked old and quite dirty.

    The heaters heated up the room quite well and room was quite spacious considering that it was a studio apartment. The room was also quite stylish. If cleanliness was up to scratch it would have been a perfect stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.3
    Spacious and clean studio apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a hairdryer in the room to save having to ask for it from reception. Black out blinds or curtains would help block street light and noise. Softer / heavier quilt or possibly an extra blanket.

    Spacious and clean studio apartment suitable for short and long stays. Very close to supermarkets and rail links.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    2.9
    Horrible never again. Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the apartment was dirty the furniture is very dirty you are paying so much money for a dirty apartment on top of that the 500 replay is crazy the apartments are not high maintenance to be charged so much. It is very over rated. My hot water did not work. It was not a comfortable stay I would never recommend it.

    Uber eat and deliveroo where good. And the free wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was expensive, the carpet was dirty was stains same as the foot peddle stall. The room was very hot and there was a fan in the room which was broken. As well as earlier before booking in I rang head office to confirm everything is fine and the lady I spoke to was very rude

    The apartment was lovely felt very homely and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic option close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a second bed and maybe a drying rack but that's being picky.

    Love that there is a washer, but also that the place is really nice overall. It's a steal for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    Specious, but location and smell lets it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a major location for sightseeing. Limehouse DLR station is not a major station for sightseeing things like Westminster, Buckingham Pallace, etc. You need to change for Jubilee line for good connection with major sightseeing landmarks. DLR has good connections with Canary Wharf and City of London, so this is a business location. The smell in the appartment was pretty bad, it smelt like someone has just had an Indian meal cooked few hours before my arrival.

    It was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. I liked complimentary bottles of water.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the ground floor as we are on a main road which made us feel as if we had to have the curtains closed at all times of the day

    How spacious the apartment was

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude, deposit (still not refunded), TV/Sky didn't work

    If it wasn't for the poor customer service and facilities in the room not working this has the possibility to be somewhere amazing for the price and location...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good place for good price and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The appartment was noisy (my windows were on the street side but I think it could be improved). It was a little bit too hot in the appartment for me (the heating system was off though)

    The appartment was clean, big (so the bathroom), near the Limehouse station (about 200 meters). The fridge and cooking systems were good. The bed was very confortable. There is like a 7/11 just accross the street. It is a very good choice not expensive and near downtown London for travelers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    very supportive staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of house keeping

    very supportive staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    It was a perfect experience, home away from home. Was there @ 2017 summer, stayed again dis year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    D location is perfect, 2 mins walk to d train station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall its good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff Quite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    That's it's exactly what I need small and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I enjoyed my stay

    That's it's exactly what I need small and cosy. I always use marlin apartments

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.2
    Okay place..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and I practically had to beg for fan.. The cleaning lady would make a lot of noise on the phone..

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Lovely quiet apartment surrounded by key amenities and transport links great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High access to bath to get to shower in main bedroom

    Independence and space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Was a good experience plus I haven’t got my deposit back a week later
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tooooo hot. Windows didn’t open for ventilation. Floor was dirty, hadn’t been cleaned. Dirty towel left in bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    The concierge Chris was awesome and accommodating will to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The concierge Chris was awesome and accommodating will to see to our every need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaters

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Wifi not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working. Television without channels. Dirty towels. Lack of cleaning products for dishes. Overpriced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, clean, well equipped kitchen area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £200 damages deposit is too much

    Spacious, clean, well equipped kitchen area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, comfort apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfort apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    My stay always exceeds my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Chris at reception was amazking as always!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    clean and large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A window was unlocked with no key to lock it.

    clean and large

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff and nice clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed itself was fine but did not find the pillows very comfortable

    Very helpful staff and nice clean apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: