Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marlin Apartments Queen Street 4 stars

30 Queen Street, City of London, London, EC4R 1BR, United Kingdom

#418 of 2,482 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Location very convenient with easy access to Underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are still many mosquitoes in the room even though we were on the fifth floor! Nobody told us about mosquitoe repellent until we checked out! Bed ok but sofas far too soft for the back!

    Location very convenient with easy access to Underground stations. Choice of Sainsbury locals and M & S simply food stores in the neighbourhood. Kitchen and laundry facilities are adequate!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.0
    Spacious, clean and comfortabl, with all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers at the base of the balcony smoking wasn't a nice smell to relax/wake up to. Also, watching the rats around the bins - where the workers smoked - was extra entertainment!

    The apartment was a great size with all amenities. The furniture was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    2nights stay
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a balcony looking into the next buildings office window! Front desk staff not always there but there’s a number to call and it’s not the ghostbusters!! Negatives are just being picky, nothing to put you off this place

    Very clean and a lot of space for a London apartment! Would defo stay there again, plenty around but things seem to be closed on a Sunday for some reason

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location nr all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge amount of equipment in the kitchen ie pans,baking trays, washing cloths but adequate for a night

    Great location nr all amenities. Apartment was large and airy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.0
    Please increase your quality of apartment and also provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please increase your quality of apartment and also provide service of daily make up ghr room your room sofas are slso dirty if you provide daily make up the room service in this way your apartment quality increase .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Location - Location - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No wash clothes in bathroom and wish there was a rob hook on bathroom door. Not a big deal, but easily remedied.

    Washer/dryer & dishwasher...wish there was a disposer, but kitchen was great. Cooked and ate in twice.Sound proof windows...blocked the city noise almost completely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked but a chair in the bedroom and handrail when you get in and out of shower would well appreciated

    Very good value and location. Better in size than expected

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Very clean in the apartment good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy from the trains/ underground running every few minutes. Corridors a bit dismal but inside apartment ok.

    Very clean in the apartment good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.5
    Spacious and very good value right near the financial district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had no effective ventilation (the fan seemed to be clogged solid with dust) and was permanently damp and musty. The lack of air conditioning made the room extremely hot in a humid September, despite the fan that was provided. The heat could be moderated a little by opening the unscreened windows, but then the room quickly filled with mosquitoes, which was worse.

    The apartment was large, comfortable, and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. The kitchen was very well equipped and convenient. Apart from the low rumble from the Tube every so often, the 4th floor apartment was surprisingly quiet for inner London. The free mobile phone was a great benefit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with my overnight stay and have no negative feedback to share.

    Very clean and comfortable apartment. Great central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location for the City and South Bank.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV did not work on arrival and the staff were not able to rectify the situation entirely as there was apparently no-one available at the weekend to do this. The room was very hot. Fine in the Winter I'm sure!

    Great location for the City and South Bank.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Probably wouldn’t be my first choice again but overall slept really well and it was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy. When ever a train passed.. the apartment would vibrate. Luckily I was exhausted so fell asleep or that noise would have been annoying. And the windows looked out to an office so you need to keep the curtains drawn or people can see in.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great Apartments if you fancy a change from a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the Apartments but I think some people could moan about them as the underground does run right under them and so you do hear the trains and you are really close to St Paul's Cathedral and so if you do love your lie I'm on a Sunday morning it's not a place for you as the bells ring constantly at 8am on a Sunday Morning x

    The Apartments were very clean and had everything you could need. They are very close to the Mansion underground stop and so they are very easy to find with lots of bars and restaurants around the area. We would definitely recommend the Apartments and are looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good value, lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Front desk and housekeeping staff extremely good; Going the 'extra mile'. Housekeeping deserve more time to prepare rooms. The uncomplaining lady that I met (who was excellent) was clearly 'run ragged'.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    In the center of the City, a confortable "pied à terre"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even at the sixth floor we feel and hear the underground passing and we could see the sky but felt blocked between the neighbouring buildings. Cleanliness could be better; quickly done.

    The position in the City and the the sixth floor (apt 87). The two rooms are much better for a family than one studio. The kitchen can be helpful but we did not use it taking our breakfast at Sint Katherine Docks at the 'Côte'. Domino's pizza is just next door. The Underground is positioned next street, public transport really easy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    Double glazing doesnt shut out the noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double glazing doesnt shut out the noise. I asked for a quiet room. I was put on the side of the building where rubbish was collected at 5.00am. Lots of bottles from surrounding restaurants crashing into the truck woke me up each morning, even with the windows closed. No a/c. Room heated up by the sun in the afternoon. So hot I had to leave the room. Not even a cheap fan provided in the room. Noise from underground is very significant from 5.00am to after midnight. Vibration can be felt through the floor. Poorly cleaned tiles in bathroom - mould showing through silicon seal. Veneer pealing off back of bathroom door. Rubbish place to stay for the price. No atmosphere. Very bland decor. Needs a revamp.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great place! Really central location if you are travelling for business. Large and nice apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was maybe a bit dated, but well maintained and really comfortable.

    Amazing location, really convenient check-in and check-out, large and comfortable apartment, everything was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and perfect for a London stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a little bit of mould in the bathroom which needs attention

    Excellent central location with underground network close at hand. Apartment was very clean and perfect for our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Already loking forward to a return stay within next couple of months!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all fine!

    Apartment represents excellent vfm. Location is very good...two minutes walk from bridge to Southwark and many restauarants/facilities etc

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Perfect end to my vacation , service and location better than I expected .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office staff friendly , helpful , location and fast wifi fi . Very quiet rooms , air conditioned , a great retreat to rest after walking , visiting attractions .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clothes airer, a little uncomfortable due to unusually hot weather. Would stay again without hesitation.

    Great central location, easy tube access, friendly check-in with no issues and helpful staff. Room had ample space, lounge and TV, well established kitchen etc. Fan was useful due to unusually hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    The apartment had all the luxuries and space of being at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The apartment had all the luxuries and space of being at home. After staying in small hotel rooms this was ideal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    A good base giving plenty of living space in central London for a realistic price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Areas of improvement even though we had requested early check in we got there @ 1pm & had to pay an additional £15 this seemed bit mean spirited. The bathrooms could do with updating although adequate a little dated in style. And air conditioning would be good ( although upon request the guy on the desk promptly provided a decent sized room fan) I understood the rooms to be serviced we so nobody from Friday until Monday for clean towels/linen etc.

    I liked the space in the apartment it was of a good size. The kitchen was well stocked should you wish to make or serve your own food. The standard overall in central London was good value for the price paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, comfy and homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was complicated Someone isn't always at the desk so if your checking in late there is a genuine fear no one will let you in even though they are 24hrs we had to buzz 5 times to get someone

    The rooms were very spacious for London! and the hotel staff very friendly Rooms were clean Had all the amenities so felt like home Close to the tube so getting to the centre isn't a trek Lots of bars and cafes close by so even though you can cook or should- you don't have to!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff are cooperative and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is kinda far from the center, so if you ride the bus; it takes like 40 minutes at least to get to oxford street for intense and if you take the underground which is faster, you might need to change the route/line depending on where you wanna go.

    Staff are cooperative and helpful.... we took one bedroom apartment and it was really spacious comparing to the usual ones in London... it has all cooking kit if you are planning to cook including desh washer and cloths washing machine. Cafe Pret & Manager is just down the corner of you want to grab a cup of coffee or even light breakfast. not to forget Dominos pizza which js next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Dreadful expensive accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed them and got no response. Very expensive. I accidentally booked the wrong dates and had to pay. They would answer emails and the room was hot and bad view and not worth the money

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Bright and spacious, but needs an upgrade and good clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude and unhelpful front desk staff, toiletries not replaced, no air-conditioner (very hot room), mouldy smell throughout, dirty sheets and bathtub, old uncomfortable mattress and couch, short bed (not suitable for people over 5'4"), broken dishwasher, broken window.

    Fast wifi, free mobile phone to use, close to supermarkets/tube station/bus stop/restaurants, washer/dryer in the room, bright/spacious/quiet apartment, small dining table, balcony a bonus. Good for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Other than the noise, I felt very comfortable staying at Marlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were on the top floor (6th), it got a little noisy from the bar crowd in the alley way during the evenings. But, more disturbing was a fairly loud humming sound that always gets turned on around 9pm until the early mornings. It sounded like the jets' engines.

    People at the front desk were extremely helpful. The area felt pretty safe. And the convenience of the Metro stations are a real plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasnt cleaned properly dishes were dirty and floors not swept.

    Location and staff were very helpful. The first room we were given was very noisy so they moved us to a higher floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning as we were on the 2nd floor and there was ongoing construction nearby. But we weren’t around much during the day so it’s ok.

    Great location. Very near to the underground, convenient place to eat and some groceries shopping. Apartment can easily accommodate a small family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Good option for a long weekend.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the accommodation is great, close to many touristic places. Not so many options for eating after 22:00 but close to metro and so easy to travel to the rest of the city and/or airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good sized apartment in an excellent location to explore the city of London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work up both mornings at 7 am as we could here the distant hum of trains but we were in central London so can’t really complain

    Great location, secure and spacious apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good except for taking £200 and not giving back to date
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff took holding deposit of £200 which was debited to my credit card account but has not yet been credited. This currently amounts to theft as there was no reason to take/keep this money. Please refund.

    good location and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Served it's purpose as located well, but would not stay there again as it was far too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was very small, almost couldn't move in there. The whole apartment was extremely hot, could really do with air conditioning.

    location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Good to be close to the station and have a place to cook when you wanted a change.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washer dryer did not dry properly. The bedrooms were somewhat small. Staff were rarely at the reception desk when you needed something.

    The Handy Phone was great to take around London. The kitchen and lounge area was large enough to have friends over.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant Stay in London City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overlooked by office staff, no privacy, and noisy midweek. Luckily I stayed over a weekend and, after the Friday evening, it was blissfully quiet all weekend and the overlooking offices were empty.

    The apartment was spacious, for an inner city location, and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Upgraded to a massive penthouse, actually a little too big.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed some basic kitchen stuff like a tea towel.

    Upgraded to a massive penthouse, actually a little too big. Very close the the vibrant Canary Wharf area. Parking right underneath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The studio apartment needed some maintanence and we advised reception of this. The shower head was faulty and the washer/dryer was hopeless.

    Self catering facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit noisy outside but a very busy location so to be expected.

    Everything was wonderful, although the check out is earlier than most they will hold your baggage for you to collect later.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    The accommodation is like the photos.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet speed very low. Only for checking email.

    The accommodation is like the photos. Bed extra comfy. Location is City centre! Very close to 2 tube stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great apartments, great location, but late check in and very early check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not check in until 3pm, normal check out way to early at 10:30 on a Sunday considering the check in time. Late check out available but no way would they offer this complimentary, even though hotel was not fully booked, had to be £30 extra for 12pm check out, which is quite a high price.

    Prompt service, room and building and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location but don't forget your earplugs (or your eye mask if it's summertime!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the top floor but the noise from the street below was so loud because even though the windows were double glazed they were rubbish. No insulation from outside noise whatsoever. Bring earplugs! The blinds aren't much use either so if you're staying in the summer, expect to wake up very early. Also, it was impossible for two people to sit on the sofa and watch TV as the TV was positioned to the left of the sofa rather than in front. Just a really strange layout.

    Location was great - two mins walking to Cannon Street, right in the heart of the City

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    A brilliant base for seeing London or for a business stay-over; clean, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only gripe was that the kitchen equipment, whilst adequate for reheating & serving ready meals, wasn't great for actual cooking & one saucepan lid handle came right off in use. But I doubt that would worry most guests!

    The staff were wonderful, the apartment was spotlessly clean, the bed was warm & comfortable, the shower was good & hot, the TV worked well & the location is great, 100 yards from the Thames & a choice of Tube stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Not a good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moved to Embassy apartments London Bridge as their was a problem with my booked room. Checked in went to my room found the dishwasher full of stagnant water so opened door and window to clear it. Went to bed only to be woken numerous times in the early hours by other guests, when at check out this was mentioned I was told their were a couple of party's on my floor and it is marathon weekend!! Not the best experience for a nights stay. Terms and conditions state no party's doesn't seem to stop people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean, well equipped apartment in a convenient business location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the tube station with trains running (audibly) underneath the property was a little surprising. The sofa bed was not appropriate for adults - very uncomfortable with a very thin mattress.

    The size of the apartment was generous and the bedding and linens were of good quality. The apartment had clean modern bathrooms and good curtains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Delighted with the apartments, round the corner from a Sainsbury's local and underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of rumbling from the underground trains but wasn't a problem for us.

    Excellent apartments, very helpful staff, clean and good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The settee sagged in the middle and we would have preferred a walk in shower rather than a shower over the bath

    The free mobile phone was great and invaluable to us for looking up travel. The flat had everything we could need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, great size of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower does not have good hot water: even at maximum temperature it was not warm enough. Towels, linen and coffee are not changed/re-supplied every day; the apartment is cleaned only once per week.

    The apartment was very large. There is very good transportation close to the hotel. It is very well located: at walking distance from Tower Bridge and St. Paul's Cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The Apartment was clean and as shown in the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside is that the location is super noisey. The flats are on top of the Mansion House tube line so you can hear the tube running and obviously being so close to St Paul’s is noisey due to the bells!

    The Apartment was clean and as shown in the photos. The staff on reception are lovely and our stay was enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    I have lived in the apartment for 9 days,they have never...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have lived in the apartment for 9 days,they have never changed the bedding in the nine days and never cleaned the room.We asked for rubbish bags for tow times otherwise I don’t know how to deal with the rubbish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experience! Never again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mouse traps everywhere, dirty garden, dirty hallway, dog poo in the hallway, bad smell in the hallway and apt, blinds did not open, bathroom was dirty, wifi was not working. Host didn't answer his phone once!! Horrible experience! Never again!!!

    Notting!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Spacious and equipped room good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above an underground line and it was quite noisy outside. The view from the window was terrible. There were office rooms opposite to the apartment where people were working from early morning till night, so we felt like we were being watched by the workers. We needed curtains to keep our privacy.

    One minute from the nearest underground station. Spacious room with washing machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Leaving a £200 deposit - lucky my boyfriend was there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving a £200 deposit - lucky my boyfriend was there because I don't own a credit card and did not have £200 spare! Apparently it's in the terms bad conditions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The apartment was spacious and felt like home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious and felt like home away from home. It also had a balcony with a nice view of the city. The bed was very comfortable and there was also a big sofa bed in the living room. All facilities were provided and the apartment was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    This is a fantastic apartment hotel, and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom needs better lighting near the mirror. The shower was tricky, with a button release to get hot water (it worked when you knew how to use it, but there were no instructions, so I struggled for some time before finally calling the desk). The staff were all very nice and cooperative, but none were native English speakers, and this caused some confusion over the phone; a colleague tried to phone me at the hotel, and didn't get through.

    Location, excellent, near Mansion House station on the underground. Apartment spacious and a full kitchen. Excellent bed and bed linens. Prompt response to questions. 24 hour reception. Great to have a few things for making tea ready to use when we arrived. They even gave us a mobile phone to use while in town! We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor and were very pleased at how quiet it was. The clientele was also very professional and neat, with no parties or noise in the halls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Overrated Marlin
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff demanding for additional money to check in at 11am appointed time. This was earlier confirmed without any demand for extra cost. Arrived via intercontinental flight more than 24hrs than a day's journey, London was snowing and we had to wait outside before being checked in.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Top location, poor check in experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checking in process is dreadful and so strict. I emailed the owner asking if my partner could collect the keys as I was delayed with no reply and the staff on the phone ZERO help. Very very disappointing.

    The property itself is fantastic. It's clean (apart from stains on carpet from people who don't take care of things), homely, large and location is brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Really clean apt & good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out is 10.30am, so was conscious to get out of there on time because they take a 200 pounds deposit and highlight to you the charges if you stay later (30 pounds if you stay until 12pm and it goes up from there..).

    Really clean, was expecting a studio but got a 1 bed apt. Best pillows ever. Really good value when staying over a weekend, Im assuming its mainly corporate guests midweek due to the high standard. L'Occitane products in bathroom was an added bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money spacious apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Apartment very good and comfortable. Very clean however carpets although clean did have stains. That being said it’s a very spacious apartment that could easily charge double the amount being central London. Booked and paid for a studio but was upgraded to a one bed apartment free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our overnight stay and would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small points but I would ask for a different room next time as we were directly overlooked by an office opposite the apartment. An extra tea towel or some oven gloves would be a good idea.

    In a great location. Very spacious, warm, comfortable and furnished/equipped to a high standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location and ideal for a short stay in the capital.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fan very noisy. Shower was hot and fairly powerful but needs de scaling as water only came out of some of the holes in the shower head. Think apartments built directly over tube line as could hear trains rumbling below every few minutes. Not enough to keep me awake and actually quite soothing as noise was very distant.

    Huge comfy bed. Complimentary ground coffee (not instant)! Well equipped and very clean. Was expecting to get a studio but had a separate bedroom which was nice. Great location for restaurants, cafes, St Pauls and shopping in Cheapside area. Very handy for tube.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall enjoyed the stay, the apartment was comfortable and clean, with nice space to relax in,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are apartment was on the first floor at the side of the building, faced directly onto offices, so not so good for a view, but don't know if the windows were one way viewing, if not it would be nice for the windows to have vertical blinds for a bit more privacy.

    Apartment was nice size, clean and comfortable, nice being so close to a tube station, able to get anywhere straight away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely weekend in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Tube ran right under the building so you could hear it - it didn't stop you from sleeping as it was like white noise. However the windows did let in a lot of sound so not great for a nap in the afternoon, but fine in the evening when there was no traffic. However I slept perfectly from 11-9.

    The bed was really comfortable and the apartment was very spacious with plenty of facilities. I liked that the coffee on offer was cafetiere. The shampoo & conditioner was also l'occitane so very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    First time at this Marlin location. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was how difficult it was to find via car. At night, the area seemed like a maze with many closed off roads surrounding the hotel.

    Staff were very friendly and one in particular was extremely helpful when I was having trouble directing a friend to the location. The apartment was spacious, warm, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    nice clean and spacious apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they took a deposit of extra 200 pounds in check in generally expensive

    nice clean and spacious apartment excellent internet service free mobile for national and international calls (i didnt use it though) kitchen is well equiped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Great space and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in process was a bit annoying - they made us sign a long contract full of fine print. I would have been fine with this if they sent it in advance, but after traveling all day, it was annoying to have to go through a rather arduous document before signing. Also, the key was nearly flat, and it would have been easy to pick the lock on the door.

    The size of the apartment and facilities in the kitchen (washing machine, dishwasher, kettle, hob/oven, microwave) were fantastic. The bed was big and comfortable, and there was even a great balcony. The bathroom was good size too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Great apartment - watch the cost of extras!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked at a price detailed on booking.com for an apartment sleeping three with sofabed however, there were extra charges (£54) for the sofabed on top of this price which were not identified until Marlin debited the credit card and sent me an invoice. So a bit disappointing to find that out AFTER booking as there is not really anything to indicate this on the booking.com website description. This should be made much clearer at the time of booking, please.

    Good location, well kitted out, comfortable and clean. Good sofabed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    We stayed here for a wedding, we had 6 rooms.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for a wedding, we had 6 rooms. The staff were amazing, we had photographers hairdressers and make up people coming and going and they could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.0
    Very disappointing and bordering on requesting a refund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave was filthy with dried food (looked like butter chicken or the like) Shower seal was hanging on both sides of shower screen Bathroom sink was stuck running/dripping continually In the morning there was no hot water whatsoever, it was freezing so unable to have shower or wash

    Upon arrival the unit appeared spacious and had all amenities needed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, I would definitely recommend it to others and I would definitely go again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The shower didn't have a detouchable handle. Only fixed on the wall, which was not comfortable for me.

    The whole apartment was really comfortable, warm and clean. Large bedroom, large comfortable bed, warm duvets. All the facilities in the room. Large living room. Excellent kitchenette with all the facilities. Large TV screen. Excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    Location, bed was comfortable, rooms were good size,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Balcony door would not lock. Underground trains would create noise in room because Underground stop was under hotel even though we were on 3rd floor. Trains stop at 11pm and start at 530am, but did not interrupt our sleep at all. None of this would stop us from returning to this hotel/apt site.

    Location, bed was comfortable, rooms were good size, appliances all were in good working order. Easy entry and exit 24 hrs. a day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Short, sweet and unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay to use the skybox but there was nothing which said that on the website. Thankfully we bought our laptops and cables so was able to watch Netflix during the evening! The beds were only made on certain days (we did only stay 2 nights so probably why ours wasnt made), would have been nice if we were able to come back to a well made bed. Our bedroom and living area faced into some offices, so we found we had our curtains shut for the whole stay as we felt awkward if anyone was looking in.

    The whole apartment was well presented and exceeded our expectations! The staff were super friendly on arrival and departure and were always up for a chat and help if needed. The location was excellent and surrounded many great attractions!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good. I would certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in bathroom could be improved. Some task lighting by the mirror would be useful. Can hear the tube noise from below but get used to it quickly.

    Good location for the City. Apartment very comfortable. Nice and roomy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    It was a great location to stay. I had the best week there with ease of access to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been nice if they supplied slippers and handsoap which everyone needs first thing after their arrival. Also if they threw the trash out for us it would have been extra special. Because I could not find bin bag after throwing the bins away. During our stay no one cleaned the rooms which was a bit disappointing. Apparantly they only clean once a week. After I arrived there I found the back door but could not find the front entrance. I tried to dial the receptionist but the number on the booking.com was wrong!!! I hope they will update the telephone number. So I suggest you to bring slippers and handsoap with you. Also make sure you contact the receptionist before you arrive.

    The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had an extra detailed clean if that makes sense, for the money the company makes, a new bedroom carpet wouldn't hurt, was left wondering if that stain was us for the the security deposit, frightening

    Staff charming and considerate, apartment clean and very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Marlin Apartments Queen Street traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: