Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4 stars

Worsley Park, Worsley, M28 2QT, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Worsley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ageing, drinks expensive, food run of the mill and expensive, only spent 12 hours at hotel.

    Bed very comfy, bathroom not so good, a bit iffy around the edges, needs a makeover.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Facilities were excellent and breakfast was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was terrible. For the standard of the hotel and quality of the breakfast, the coffee served let the hotel down badly. They really should have proper coffee machine coffee or serve cafetières.

    Facilities were excellent and breakfast was super.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Can't wait to come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit disappointed that the restaurant didn't open any earlier so that we could have something proper to eat before we headed off. The food choice at the bar was very limited if you didn't want a burger!

    Great location! The rooms were nice (nice big bed) but quite basic. Although we didn't mind because the rest of the hotel was so lovely. The main bar and outside courtyard, and atmosphere, was fab - we had a great relaxing afternoon eating and drinking before we headed out. I'd love to come back to this hotel and spend a bit more time here as we didn't get a chance to use the pool. Also, there was a wedding in the evening but it wasn't too noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The menu

    Overall a great hotel and not far from Bolton. Menu is a bit confusing. Did not quiet get the room we expected we had booked but hotel, rooms and surroundings are very nice. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely spacious rooms and a huge complex with beautiful pub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the ground floor by the outside tv screen. Very noisy during the afternoon & mid morning but fine if you are out all day!

    Lovely spacious rooms and a huge complex with beautiful pub in the golf club grounds. Everything you need in one place; Bar, restaurant, spa, pool & gym

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic staff and lovely hotel and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s disappointing in a hotel of this standard not to have air conditioning in the rooms or fridges. That aside I can’t fault it.

    Fantastic staff and lovely hotel and facilities. Our second stay and we’d certainly be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Great facilities, smelly bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom smelled strongly of mould and despite reporting this to staff they did nothing about it. It’s supposed to be a 4 star hotel!!

    Swimming facilities were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay good leisure facilities and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waited a long time to check in as rooms not ready. Food in restaurants average. The Old Hall next door was better for food. Drinks in bar very expensive. Used trays from room service left in corridors all day should have been taken away promptly. Reception staff need to be more welcoming.

    Good location not far from motorway but very quiet. Setting lovely with super golf course and pool/steam room/sauna. Our room was quiet and beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing! Expected far better, won’t be going back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water in room! Locked fridge so you couldn’t even chill the water you’re forced to buy! Ludicrous price for WiFi! No Aircon Broken Hairdryer Couldn’t use the fan as the blades rattled against the cage! Over priced poor food! Lackluster service!

    Comfy bed! That’s about it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    great location relaxing environment and fantastic customer services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have a fridge in my room when arrived but asked for one and reception arranged for one to be brought to our room within 10 minutes.

    Set in very relaxing environment. Staff were fantastic and rooms very clean and spacious. Breakfast is 10 out of 10 really enjoyed the wide selection and omelet made to order. Enjoyed the swimming pool. sitting outside watching the big screen with other guests and family,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We attended a wedding , great venue, easy access from m60 , very clean, great food . There were a lot of people in the hotel , breakfast is buffet style, but there was no problems getting the food, very well organised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic day, at a fantastic venue, with fantastic staff.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were fantastic. We had my daughter’s wedding reception there. A very big THANKYOU to Simon who made sure everything was running smoothly without any hiccups. Nothing was too much for him. He was approachable, always smiling, and a credit to the company. He has fantastic customer service skills and somebody you need to hold onto at The Worsley Marriott.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking difficulty due to the narrow spaces. Food drink expensive in the restaurant for the quality of the fare

    Lovely Hotel, with friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    The bed was so comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so comfortable. Best night sleep I've had in a while. The staff at the 'Grill' were particularly good to. Very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    My Overall Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman behind the desk at reception was very rude and we didn’t feel welcome as soon as we checked in. Almost as if she judged us by our appearance and what we wore as if we weren’t as valuable as the other guests staying at the Worsley Marriot Hotel.

    Great location, lots of facilities and very clean. Comfortable and overall a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed everything apart from breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very instructed And lady was cleaning tables why we where still eating felt rushed

    Fabulous place wedding was on so night life was great sat in court yard with music on fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Excellent service on our arrival. Room was exceptional, bed and pillows amazing. Best nights sleep ever in any hotel. Food in the bar was lovely and breakfast was wonderful with an exceptional variety to choose from. Location easy to find with access straight off the motorway. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was spotless, staff friendly and lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame children can't use the jacuzzi. I had a very disappointed 11 year old after being told on the phone over 9s could use it.

    Hotel was spotless, staff friendly and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    QCD: Quality OK. Cost NG. Delivery OK - Check In / Out OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to go to the carvery but it was "full", which for a resident - was not ideal as the front desk never indicated that it was better to book.

    The hotel has good facilities in good grounds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    The bed was indeed comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There weren't enough 3 pin plug sockets in the room and when questioned about it they told us to remove the plug from the lamps and use them instead. One of the spare plug sockets wasn't the standard British 3 pin square, but for round pins, and the face plate was loose and dangerous if you had a young child. The bathtub was broken and water could not be drained away, the staff checked it out and moved us to a different room.

    The bed was indeed comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect anniversary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was no black pudding with breakfast but I can forgive them that ;)

    The smell as you walk into the lobby is wonderful and the rest of the hotel is kept just as nice. The staff are wonderful and can’t do enough, facilities such as the pool and gym are top notch and even within the hotel itself there is more than one location for food and drink!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything else was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pubic hair in my bath Free WiFi would have been a good move.

    Everything else was great. Best steak ever from room service. I did ask reception to pass my appreciation to the chef when I checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and surroundings - not modern but everything you would expect from a class hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm but maybe because unusually hot weather!!!!

    The breakfast was brilliant and got a really good rate with wedding party so was excellent value for money. Bed was very comfy we had everything we needed - staff were extremely helpful. Checkout is at 12 which for us being part of wedding party was fabulous as that came round very quickly!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Generally good but lacking in a few of the finer details for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was not very clear and a little reluctant when asked to solve a problem with pillows. Bed very soft. No water in rooms. Very difficult to park.

    Good selection at breakfast. Some staff very helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a bit tight

    Stunning hotel with amazing views, service from staff was 10/10 I can see why people chose to hold weddings here - even the hotel reception is stunning. I'd definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great location, super value, amazing staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Staff were super friendly and couldn’t have been more helpful. Great evening meal and amazing breakfast. Pool and facilities included as part of the stay are outstanding. Overall the room cost the same as a nearby budget hotel but this offered so so much more. Great value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the bar area was not attentive enough...not checking if customers wanted anything. No minibar in the room. The wine recommendation in The Grill restaurant was GBP14 for a glass but not the right temperature...

    Nice location within a Golf Course! Warm interior, good beds and bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Exellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One rump steak served in the sportsbar the last day after a golf round.

    We have stayed at Worsley park Golf hotell for 15 years once a year and we like everything With the hotell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I had a lovely stay and will definitely come back to stay sometime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the restaurant was a bit late, when we ordered our pudding the restaurant was quiet but took a bit long till we received our food.

    Room was very spacious and pool was great for both adults and kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel facilities were great, the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one gripe the view from the bedroom was not good it over looked a roof.

    The hotel facilities were great, the staff were very friendly and the swimming pool was excellent. The breakfast was superb there was everything available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Will think twice about booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at the hotel and we were not booked in. Being dressed in casual clothes ( tracksuit bottoms trainers and hoodie) I felt that staff looked down at us as we were not dressed as other guests were. You shouldn’t take people on face value. Receptionists were not very welcoming. I have had better welcomes at worse hotels. Room service was missing items when it arrived. Would rather have had a takeaway. The location is also hard to find. Sat nav takes you to the back of the golf course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was fine ( drinking water would have been nice ) but the restaurant food was awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the Grill restaurant was poor The bread was cheap, poor quality and tasteless The chicken Caesar basic at best and the chunky fries burnt dark brown yet totally soft Grim!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing we will be returning.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soft pillows. No hot chocolate of a choice in room or breakfast area.

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing only thing missing was a choice of hot chocolate as my partner doesn't drink anything else but that. Room was immaculate only thing was the pain of glass the seal had gone so the view wasn't as good. Bed was large and comfy but my partner found the pillows to be to soft. I sleep with a cpap machine as i have sleep apnea only problem was the plug sockets in the room were not standard plugs, the only standard ones were not near the bed. i spoke to a member of staff and they were very helpful in providing me with an extension lead so i was ok . Facilities were great spent lots of time in the pool and Jacuzzi. Reception staff were very welcoming a added bonus was a tray of delicious cookies at the desk. Surrounding were lovely with great views. Not far from the Trafford Centre. We would highly reccomend this hotel and we will be returning our selfs. Also great for families to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Just off the motorway. Set in the grounds of the golf course, it’s quiet and secluded with safe open parking. It’s a large hotel with 3 bars serving a variety of foods along with the main restaurant. Breakfast was quite expensive, but worth it, every taste catered for, including an egg chef. The room was larger than most and the bed was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel for a business one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Super stay in great big twin room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two massive twin beds, the hotel is beautiful with lovely grounds. There is at least one bar on site and we didn't even get chance to to see the leisure facilities. The breakfast was amazing, best I have had in a while, from fresh bread, to succulent sausages, to waffles, what amazing choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Booking.com breakfast inclusion was somehow not transferred to the hotel so they initially told me it wasn’t included for one room and I had to correct them.

    Good staff, good surroundings (golf course), great breakfast, high standard of furnishings, generally good ambience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A very comfortable stay and excellent friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff are excellent in all areas, very friendly and they made you feel very welcome. This Marriot Hotel is in an excellent location and has good free parking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    This is a lovely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a lovely hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Good location, set within the grounds of the golf course. The room was excellent. We are in the restaurant, the food was good quality. The room was a good size and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Showers let it down being excellent, breakfast was veryyyyy slow with poached egg/omelette station almost wanted to jump over and get the chef to turn the heat up! No music TV Station

    Very clean and lovely room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was dreadful but reception staff were so helpful and helped me to check in for my flight.

    The park like environment. The plush furnishings. The professionalism of the staff. The food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting is so low energy its so difficult for 60+ guests to see well enough to do hair and makeup.

    Hotel Breakfast, Hotel Bars, Rooms. Eating at Worsley Old Hall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel - but go out for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had one evening meal in the restaurant and did not feel that it offered good value for money. The cod special main course £16 was little more than a starter, and incidentally having both ordered tortellini for our starter we expected more than two! To 'fill up' we ordered bread and butter pudding with creme anglais - what a disappointment. A small ramekin sized portion of pudding sitting on an artistic squiggle of creme anglais.

    The swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna & steam room were excellent as were the changing rooms. The staff were lovely: very professional, friendly and helpful. There was a good variety of quality food at breakfast time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay and will return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really worth mentioning - we would come back definitely.

    Lovely hotel, lots of choice in where and what to eat, comfy bed, lovely grounds, steam room, pool, friendly helpful staff - the whole caboodle! A lovely overnight break away for myself and hubby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent business hotel with fantastic service in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Miserable staff at breakfast. Housekeeper knocked and walked in at 7.30am!

    Excellent hotel for business trip. Fantastic friendly service in the restaurant in the evening. Great service on check in and check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for business stay - best in the area by far!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeepers knocked and walked in a few times during the morning.

    Good steak and fantastic service in the restaurant. Late breakfast until 11am, late check out free of charge until 1pm. Easy parking. Ideal for a comfortable business trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyable , definitely stay here again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels were limited, I would have preferred to have had sky movies included. There was a facility to connect our Device to the screen but it didn't seem to work. The WiFi was quite poor I used my own dongle in the end.

    Everything was of a very high standard, food, accommodation, service. The property and room was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Nice stay in a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to be able to have a drink in the pool area, especially during adult only times.

    The Bar area was nice and relaxed and I enjoyed the live singer. Bar staff were great and food was nice and quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful accommodation, staff and weekend stay. Will do it again.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    I have been to Worsley Park several times before. Despite being impressed in the past, there has been definite significant improvement. Wonderful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Bed was the best bed ever slept in away from home.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all to dislike.

    Bed was the best bed ever slept in away from home. Food was hot and plentifull. I always have weetabix at home and normaly take my own but being 1 night risked it no weetabix so went for the Porridge was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant for a relaxing night/nights away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    The swimming pool is brilliant, the location lovely and quite and yet not far from local amenities. The help yourself breakfast was superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Large room well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast one of the best spoilt by having to gather all extras separately- orange juice, tea, toast and breakfast plate cold meant the whole breakfast was cold. Shame. Suggest serving by tea and coffee and toast to the table and warm plates. Then it would be fabulously perfect!

    Large room well appointed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a hair dryer in room would have been good.

    Room was larger than expected, very clean and comfy. Food was a good standard. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tend to be quite noisy, both from the corridors and the adjacent/upstairs rooms...could do with better sound proofing.

    The breakfast choice and service is outstanding. Also the leisure facilities are very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced, terrible food and bizairre customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was appalling. Luke warm, not what was advertised on the menu. Sent on item back. Not an apology in site from staff, in fact when I was asked how my evening meal was and I replied, 'to be honest I weren't so tired and it was on the work account I would have sent everything back', the barman replied 'no worries at all'. Ok then. I got a splinter from the desk. Fair enough the hotel cant be accountable for that. But when I rang reception to ask, on the off chance, if they had any tweezers, similar complete disinterest in me saying a splinter had got stuck in my hand from the hotel furniture. I overheard someone say to reception that his room hadn't been cleaned that day and asking for clean towels. Again, no acknowledgement beyond, 'yes, I'll order them now'. Odd. Empty plates and an empty bottle of gin left outside a room I passed stayed there for around 6 hours. Rooms nice (didn't have time to check out the pool) but over priced compared to other hotels I've stayed at.

    Comfy beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    It was a lovely well presented modern country style hotel. It was very clean! It's just the little things sometimes but the fact you had ice on our floor made our drinks in our room perfect! Would definately stay again or recommend to anyone. Also not too far from the city centre and even closer to the Trafford centre. Breakfast was the best, especially with a chef in the middle serving.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean accommodation. Swimming, sauna and steam room a welcome extra. Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were really soft and it would have been nice to have a firmer choice. We put the do not disturb sign on the door whilst we went to the swimming pool but the maid came and serviced the room anyway. We weren't too happy about that but it wasn't the end of the world. Food was a little £££ at the hotel which is why we opted to spend time out of the hotel.

    We opted for the 'room only' choice which was a little cheaper than the B&B option. This worked out perfectly for us as there is lots of places nearby (in the car) to eat. We went to the local parkrun on Saturday morning in the village of Monton. There were some lovely cafes there. The hotel was clean, spacious and quiet. The bed was comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is a standard 25 meter (good for a hotel with separate lanes for families and swimmers), sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi were all great. Five disabled parking spaces available right by the front door; which was very helpful for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    top glass hotel very good staff great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no problems at all

    the hotel was top class, the staff were very good and friendly, food was great ,service was very good,overall great hotel 5 star treatment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Very attractive and a friendly attitude throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the lighting in the car park area was not really sufficient st night. Also, as I'd booked a double room, the hotel should have provided two, not one pieces of soap in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and spacious. helpful staff and gave us a twin double bedded room. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the bedroom was not hoovered so I complained and it was rectified immediately. I also notice dust around the lamp and side table. Very strange because otherwise the room was perfect.

    I like the staff in the dining room. Particularly Helen who has been at the hotel for over 12 years and they are always helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    The room was very luxurious and bed of a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was confusing as the Receptionist was new and as we were a Family partyand the booking consisted of 3 rooms, they had mixed up the party's rooms allocation. This resulted in having to check our bank statement on returning home, to confirm that payment had been made correctly and that we hadn't been overcharged.

    The room was very luxurious and bed of a high standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge and very small window

    The bedroom was very nice, clean and everything we needed except a fridge, disappointed no fridge otherwise perfect. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in when staying at hotels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Selfish Drivers Parking in Electric Vehicle Spaces because they cannot be bothered walking a little to the normal Car Park for Normal people-but as usual People with flash cars for some reason think they are not normal-( you're right there)!

    All good..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Perfect. Will be returning. The hotel was full and there was always something going on. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked my elderly mum and dad in for 4 nights over Christmas as then cannot do stairs at our house. They were cared for with every need being catered for in a helpful happy and merry Christmas way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, helpful staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel keep extra £50 a day to cover assumed damage to the property which is supposed to pay back after leave the hotel, but I still haven't got it !!

    Breakfast, friendly & helpful staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Great stay, ideal for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband’s steak, which we ordered through room service was, stone cold when it arrived.

    Leisure facilities, selection of food at breakfast and how the breakfast tables felt relatively private - which is what you want when travelling with a young family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Restful atmosphere, spa excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar food, and room was a bit dusty - drawers, tea / coffee facility ie kettle not clean, and tray could do with a wipe over.

    Restful atmosphere, spa excellent. Bar food selection could be better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    enjoyed the stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    found the reception staff when we checked in rude and not very helpful room service food was poor quality and over priced room was cold, we had to request extra duvets so we didn't freeze

    room was nice and spacious, hotel had good facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are insufficient parking spaces No 'welcome' book in the room so no information about facilities, times etc. No extractor fan in the bathroom Overpriced at £150 a night for 2 people

    The hotel had good facilities, gym, pool. It was warm and clean and comfortable and in a good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Excellent, relaxing Christmas shopping breakx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay, room upgrade when we got there to suite, well worth it. Very Christmassy. Excellent breakfast. Most helpful reception staff that listened and was responsive to our requests and more! Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Wish I had more time to explore the facilities - I would like to go back
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was a little hot for sleeping - need to be able to adjust per guest ? As some feel colder than others - my partner was very hot all night.

    Great bed, I love the pillows but my partner prefers harder pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely romantic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit too soft for us and the room was quite cold , radiators didn’t seem powerful enough to heat the room.

    Loved the room, breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signposting to breakfast could of been easier. Bathroom slightly dated, perfectly clean and functional though!

    Staff went the extra mile, as it was a birthday weekend trip. Excellent breakfast on offer, staff really friendly On Site bar really pleasant, make a decent cocktail!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, loved the professionalism of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service charge added in bar when putting drinks/food on room to settle at end of stay. Quite excessive charge and not informed of this at the time. The reception staff did however remove this without hesitation when raised. Well done!

    Beautiful country setting and also very near to city. Staff were super friendly and attentive. Should be proud if your staff. Excellent hotel. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Was ok only used it as an overnight reviver whilst shopping at trafford centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought bar charges were excessive. Drinks were ridiculously expensive and there was a steep bar service charge !

    The food we had ie bar meal and breakfast were really good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Nice stay, will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service and food from restaurant, like the gym and pool size is great. Suitable for young children as it is heated pool. Very comfortable and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: