Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Browns Bed and Breakfast 4 stars

5 Mcdonald Road, Broughton, Edinburgh, EH7 4LX, United Kingdom

#27 of 218 B&Bs and Inns in Edinburgh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in Edinburgh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely weekend stay at Browns B & B. Marion looked after us really well. We had a lovely comfy spotlessly clean room with lots of little extra touches like cotton wool & face wipes in the bathroom & a spare umbrella! Breakfast was really good too. We would definitely come back here if we return to Edinburgh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    A heartly welcome with a comfy room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best welcome you could have when coming to Edinburgh. The owners are very nice and the room is just beautiful with many details. There is not a single thing missing. The breakfast is very tasty and you have a variaty to choose from. A bonus for car renters: the Avis station is just a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Everything ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left early in the morning and we couldn´t have breakfast because it started later. As a suggestion, it would be fine to have a sandwich and juice (picnic) to take away.

    Everything ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A fantastic B&B which has made us want to return to Edinburgh! Perfect Birthday Harry Potter vacay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!!!

    The Scottish hospitality was second to none. The owners of this quaint little B&B really do go above and beyond to ensure your stay is memorable! They worked so hard to make our experience enjoyable. The B&B is situated in a great central location. The breakfast was AMAZING!!! And all the added little extra touches really made us feel contented through our whole stay. We can’t thank you both enough… and WE WILL BE BACK!!! Thank you for making our Harry Potter vacay one we will never forget! If we come again.. please remember the beans for us  The Filz’s x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only slight drawback was the noise from road.

    The hosts were brilliant could not have been more friendly. Marion's cooking of breakfast is excellent. B and B in good location, easy to walk to main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Room was very clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Breakfast was delicious, freshly cooked. Besides cereal, fruit, muffin, buiscuits, we can choose from 6 different hot meals, Scottish Breakfast is excellent! Owners are lovely and helpful, welcome drink was very nice! Location is good, 15 minutes walk from city centre and there is a bus stop just over the corner (with 5-6 buses). Lot of pubs at the nearby and a Tesco on the other side of the road (open until midnight). Next time in Edinburgh we would stay there again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay and I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't find anything to criticise about this B&B if I tried.

    The room was very comfortable and we were given a welcome drink on arrival, which was nice. The breakfast was excellent, there was the largest choice I have ever seen from a B&B and the sausages in particular were absolutely delicious. Also the owners were extremely friendly and took time to talk to us and advise us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perfect B&B for a City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Brown's B&B is as good as it gets. Everything you could possibly want is catered for and the hosts, Marion and Norrie, were helpful and attentive when required. Breakfast here is a delight with a range of options that cater for every taste. Delicious fresh food which sets you up for the day. It is well situated and a bus will have you on Princes Street in ten minutes. We couldn't rate this B&B any higher and hope it's not too long until we return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like about this property. Attention to detail was outstanding. Room absolutely spotless, and little extras most appreciated. Hubby thoroughly enjoyed his full Scottish breakfast and I have to say the muesli was the best I've ever tasted!!! We are definitely returning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Marion & her husband were very welcoming. Really catered to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marion & her husband were very welcoming & gave us really good advuce to getting around Edinburgh. Loved our little tipple on arrival! Room was lovely, very roomy, clean & had everything you needed & more. It has to be said that the little extra touches made it, tea, coffee , hot chocolate (with their own glasses), biscuits & so much more. Thank you so much for our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Take me home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have booked this B&B after reading all the fab reviews and the proximity to town. It was outstanding. Every little detail is taking care of. The room was excellent, breakfast was great too. We got brekkie to go the last morning because our flight left very early. Marion and her husband are the perfect hosts. Will be back. Love Edinburgh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay and was a shame to leave, the owners are brillant hosts and cant wait to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little touches such as an umbrella in your room, to the extras in the bathroom everything was thought of by the owners. The breakfast was fresh and plenty of choice, the cleanliness was immaculate and the beds extremely comfortable. It was so close to the city centre but far enogh away to not be disturbed in the evenings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints really. Shower was a bit tricky to figure out.

    Excellent hosts; helpful with everything. Marion even packed us food to go when we had to leave very early on last day. The room at the back (no. 2) was very quiet for sleeping. Very clean. Room and bathroom had everything thought of and were very well set up. Great breakfast. 20 min. walk to Royal Mile was easy. Many buses right outside to go to the center or to Leith and the waterfront.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed a very pleasant long weekend in Edinburgh for the festivals at this B and B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the beds very firm - too firm for our comfort, but may suit some people. The B and B was a reasonable walk to the city centre, but the bus service was frequent. Due to the location we found it too far to pop back to change clothes or have a break before going out in the evening.

    Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. The scrambled eggs were excellent. Great to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Fresh towels every day and very clean B and B. The hosts are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place in Edinburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would add pancakes for breakfast as an option; bathroom super small (not for big person), but very clean

    very clean everywhere, personal touch by owners for breakfasts and talking to people; nice to have cosmetics in the bathroom; very spacious room; nice heating rack for towels in the bathroom; perfect place to stay; very good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The owners were so very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was great and plenty to choose from. The rooms have plenty of space to move around in. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Already planning a return ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful reception , fantastic hosts, yummy breakfast with lots of options, spacious, clean and modern accommodation. Close to city centre, bus stops close by,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    A really convenient and friendly B&B for a short stay in Edinburgh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was conveniently situated close to the centre of Edinburgh, about a 15 min walk from the end of the tram line if you are coming from the airport. The room was faultless, the hosts were delightful and the breakfast was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    The best Bed and Breakfast I've stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that could be improved upon!😀

    Browns is the best Bed and Breakfast I've stayed in, in fact it's better than most star rated hotel chains I've stayed in. Marion and Norman were a wonderful couple, full of local knowledge and it seemed, by the time we leftthat they were like old friends. The Breakfast was absolutely delicious ..freshly cooked and hot and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were modern fresh and beautifully equipped and were spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding beautifully clean and fresh. The property was in a very good location being about a 15 min walk to all the main attractions in Edinburgh which is a wonderful city. I would absolutely recommend staying here as the owners actually care about the service they are providing and as there is only four rooms have the time to take care of their guests. It is also much more reasonable than a hotel and has more of a personal touch. It was my 40th birthday and our stay at Browns made it a very special weekend. I just hope we can get back soon. Thank you Browns for a wonderful stay!😀

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    The owners were very friendly and the house was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was two sittings either 8.30am or 9am (Far too early) Bathroom was tiny, Toilet roll dispenser was actually in the shower Owners were going to be out after we checked out so there was no left luggage storage available for us which u found disappointing. They did recommend the art gallery for £2 per bag

    The owners were very friendly and the house was very clean. We arrived early and our room was ready to check in. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a decent size

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Great B&B - highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not think I have been to a cleaner B&B. The Staff were wonderful, looked after us very well, Breakfast great. Thank you for this opportunity, we shall certainly consider it in future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Most friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not working properly. Quite some street noise in the room. Quite cold in the room during the night.

    Most friendly owners. Excellent location. Very nice and clean rooms. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast times limed to 2 sittings only. Bathroom cold in the morning. Strange fitting window in bathroom and possibly cause of cold bathroom.

    Central location. Nice touches, hand gel, plenty of mirrors, tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Outstanding place to stay - 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We realised Browns B&B would be good from the reviews we saw before arriving, but it was even better than we imagined. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Browns B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air in room and shower difficult

    The owners. Location . The room was well presented.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, friendly staff, great location. However, shower not great, low pressure, but pleanty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great base for exploring the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming hosts, big clean room, good location , choice of breakfast, well cooked,quiet .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to open the window for fresh air.

    Everything. It's the little things that make the difference and there were lots of those.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hosts, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hosts, great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely couple running the place with great character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy outside. But to be expected considering the location

    A wee couple of single malts waiting for us after the hal marathon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great weekend made better by hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Owners are so kind and friendly .will go back and cant wait

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    A bed and breakfast I am going to go to again for certain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all fantastic

    Everything you want from a bed and breakfast and more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    very good all around recommend to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    really excellent place to stay no complaints and the little things count.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    excellent b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great breakfasts. Excellent central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Nothing much else to say only excellent x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingnothing

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Xmas break with son
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Loved my weekend away here, will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very clean and modern and the owners were very helpful, polite and genuinely lovely people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean rooms. Loved the Fluffy towels. The hosts were welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    We can see why this B & B is one of the top rated in all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can see why this B & B is one of the top rated in all of Edinburgh!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Will definitely head straight back here if visiting Edinburgh again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was to your individual liking on a daily basis. The rooms were immaculate with everything you would need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice B&B in walking distance to town center with good breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really nice breakfast with good choices. Good location on the outskirt of the town center but within walking distance. Nice big room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, level breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were great hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    One of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly yet professional attitude of our hosts, the warm welcome, and the comfort of the room as well as the convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Good option over expensive hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable accommodation! Good location and nice that breakfast was included!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice breakfast, good location, helpful owners, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, good location, helpful owners, very clean and nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Friendly welcome and accommodation was comfortable and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in bathroom too small

    Friendly welcome. Bed comfy, extremely clean, extra touches like toiletries, first aid kit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Perfect for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely B&B in a great location, very helpful, friendly owners.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Excellent b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.. nothing not to like. Will definitely be back.

    We had an excellent time, the room was immaculate and such friendly people

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    A warm Scottish welcome , excellent hosts , great location for walking the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, the wee dram on arrival on a very cold day is a nice touch; very , very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    very comfotable ideal position for buses .very quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fault found

    nicely cooked breakfast accommadation spotloss good condition

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    Value for money and only a short walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger bathroom

    Very clean and comfortable and a lovely welcome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Owners were lovely people, very warm and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners were lovely people, very warm and welcoming! Bed was very comfy, the room was quiet and the shower was nice and hot. Breakfast was lovely, with all locally sourced in the full Scottish breakfast. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Exceptionally lovely welcome;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a little noise from the road outside (we were ground floor at the front), worth being aware of if you are a particularly light sleeper, but it gave me no problems at all, and was more than compensated for by everything else being so good.

    Exceptionally lovely welcome; room was clean and recently decorated to a high and modern standard; very tasty breakfast with excellent range of options. Location excellent for city centre, approx 10 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Very warm and friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very warm and friendly reception. Perfect room with stylish, quality fittings throughout. Excellent breakfasts. Great attention to detail by our hosts.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Hearty breakfast, charming owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hearty breakfast, charming owner. Pleasant airy room, great internet. Little details: umbrella, maps, hand sanitizer, USB charging ports, tea/coffee service and cookies. All in room.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    We were made extremely welcome and nothing was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom fan was a bit noisy but it went on and off with the light switch so not a huge issue at all. Didn't affect our stay

    We were made extremely welcome and nothing was a problem. Room was clean and we'll equipped. More like a hotel room than a b&b

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Everything was done to perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was done to perfection. We stayed at Brown's for 7 nights and could not fault a single thing about our stay. The room was quiet and super clean. The hosts just wonderful and always ready and willing to help out in any way they could. The breakfast was very good quality and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    The Browns were friendly and helpful and simply delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    The Browns were friendly and helpful and simply delightful. On the first morning we were welcomed with scotch whiskey, the next night chocolates and champagne, the pampering never stopped.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Everything was fab !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything was fab !!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The breakfast was excellent both quality and quantity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    The breakfast was excellent both quality and quantity. A wide choice was also offered.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    MARION AND NORRY MADE US SO WELCOME, WE COULD NOT FAULT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    MARION AND NORRY MADE US SO WELCOME, WE COULD NOT FAULT ANYTHING.THE ROOM WAS SPOTLESS AND THE BREAKFAST WAS PERFECT.WE WILL CERTAINLY RETURN.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Everything was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Extremely friendly and helpful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extremely friendly and helpful service

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful, location was good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, location was good and room was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    Very comfy, friendly, good food and located within easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfy, friendly, good food and located within easy walking distance of station.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.6
    Warm welcome from the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome from the owners. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    10
    Lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely owners Great decor Comfortable stay Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Nice furnishing, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower room was very small

    Nice furnishing, clean and tidy. Good price in a good location. Nice hosts.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Very nice people warm welcome couldnt do enough for you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice people warm welcome couldnt do enough for you beautiful room breakfast lovely

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    brown bed n breakfast was a lovely place with lovely host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    brown bed n breakfast was a lovely place with lovely host will definitely be back

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The Browns bed and breakfast was excellent, we will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Browns bed and breakfast was excellent, we will definitely be going back, Marion and her husband should be very proud on there B and B.x

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very enjoyable stay

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Outstanding hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding hospitality. Above and beyond what was expected. We cant thank our hosts more.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Location ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked it all!

    Location ideal! Clean, nice, good breakfast!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: