Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meadow Inn & Steakhouse 4 stars

Buildwas Road, Ironbridge, TF8 7BJ, United Kingdom

#9 of 18 hotels in Ironbridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 513 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was extraction but didn’t work , no window in bathroom.Curtains too short, beside a busy road. Hairs in bed. I slept fully clothed. When shown our room it was a peeling paint doorway with cigarette ends. The dust was thick but under the wardrobe was dog chews. We were booked two nights but after the bad night we put in. Noise from upstairs was shaking the light fitting. We awoke to no hot water in shower, left no breakfast n had to find somewhere to stay. I’ve worked in hospitality n this woman should not have taken full payment for a service that is short of disgusting and they failed to fulfill a service.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints at all

    Location is ideal, we have visited Ironbridge before. On arrival we had our room upgraded to a larger one which is in the adjacent building, it was a very large room, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The food was excellent, a Monday night 2 steak and a bottle of wine was £27.95 which is great value and was very tasty. Breakfast was equally as good. Very friendly staff and would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation exterior not very inviting, looked a bit run down, but don’t be deceived as the room was lovely inside.

    Great location, free parking, nice and quiet out of the hustle and bustle of the town, but only a short 10 minute walk to Ironbridge. Recommend the Restaurant food and breakfast delicious. I would give 5 star for customer service, all staff are very friendly and welcoming. Accommodation family room, clean and spacious, ideal. Overall I would happily recommend 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom (ensuite) but need light left on at night to see where you were going.The wifi in the house did not work.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was uninspiring, our room No 5 was small and up two flights of stairs and the bathroom and toilet were another two flights up.

    The food in the steakhouse was very good, it was how ever pub grub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening service was very slow considering restaurant didn't have many other customers waited over a hour with children was too long.

    Breakfast was good manager obliging

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Firstly don't expect clinical, sterile bedrooms ect, this is a traditional,very comfortable,cosy B&B, attached to a Inn. Very friendly and approachable staff, expect some funny banter. Meals excellent,and large. Spent two nights there celebrating my wife's birthday,and visiting Blists hill. Loads more to see, so definitely will be staying again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room smelt damp, had to ask to move. 2nd room decor needed repairing - wallpaper hanging off wall paintwork needed touch up

    It was clean, bed comfortable and breakfast lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite an early check out for a Sunday. 10am. Took payment before we had even seen the room or slept there. Really noisy floor boards from upstairs when other residents walking around.

    Location was good. Beautiful town. Nice big room. Lady who served breakfast was lovley.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was a bit dated and could do with an update shower worked but leaked out of hose

    The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent no complaints there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blind in our room was not working and we couldn't switch the heating off, however, both of these were efficiently remedied. Although the room was clean, the bathroom (up a flight of stairs) was very much in need of a revamp, especially the black corners of the skirting boards! We would not stay here again.

    Breakfast was the best thing, although only the chef was on duty and there was no marmalade, and basically, except for frying, it was do it yourself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard as concrete. No comfy chair to sit on either. Curtain was too small for the window so room was really light from early in morning. This was the 'deluxe' room!

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was far too small for 2 adults. It was sold as a room with a double bed but it wasn't and we had the worst nights sleep as a result. Spoke to the owner in the morning and she gave me a refund for nearly half of the cost of the room.

    Location was good. Close to Ironbridge. Food was good. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and the bed comfortable. The only thing is that the room was on the main road and so was a bit noisy. The staff is very nice and breakfast is good.It's a good base to explore the area. The food at the restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra charge of 15 pounds for the dog. So the 85.00 was not the final price as stated by Booking.com.

    The staff were lovely and we were made to feel very welcome. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. We did not realise how much Telford has to offer in terms of sightseeing and the B&B is in a great location. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put up bed provided was not adequate for A 16 year old, bedding in poor state. Futon offered, not big enough or comfy. Emergency light in off room too bright to sleep in. Noise from rooms upstairs unbearable to sleep with if people are moving around

    Nice pub, friendly welcome, Flat space was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't really like. It might have been nice if the sofa bed has been made up. Only thing was when we arrived it was all locked up. Tried ringing the number but no one answered. As it was a lovely day we went for a walk and by time we got back it was open

    It was in a great location, near to the river and about 15 minute walk from ironbridge. Shame it was all covered up for renovation but the view was still great. We had a lovely meal on the night and the breakfast was great. Personal service from the chef. We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pub shuts at 3pm and re-opens again at 5pm. This means that if you return between these hours you have to return to your room which is in a separate building. No chance of a drink or snack . Room does have a curtesy tray though.

    overall an excellent establishment, good food, friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were a bit of a trial for arthritic knees. But no other problems.

    We were there on the two coldest nights this year. The room was comfy and warm. Breakfast was ace. Evening meal was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very warm and found it difficult to adjust the radiator, so needed to have the window open which was a worry being right next to the road but the traffic noise was minimal.

    Parking available which can be an issue these days. Breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was firm but comfy. TV was good. Tea/coffee etc plentiful. Warm,spacious room & bathroom. (perhaps a little stool in the bathroom would be good). Paul in the kitchen was very pleasant and chatty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little remote but I would say worth the drive just for the great food.

    Food was excellent, the T Bone steak was amazing. Room was large and comfortable and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a couple of small issues , there is no mirror by the plug sockets to do my hair ? Also TV could do with been in the wall once in bed or just relaxing it’s very difficult to see as a little low .

    Lovely size room ,clean , pleasant staff and lovely food . Lovely outside garden to use in the summer . They also changed our room to a ground floor once they seen partner with back pain save him using the stairs without us even asking .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one cask beer on offer in the pub Hobgoblin, which I personally don't like, no keg bitters either so had to opt for lager. Breakfast was nice and hot if a little enthusiastic with the oil. The main event 'The Ironbridge' itself was all covered up for restoration work which was a real let down, obviously not the fault of the hotel.

    The evening meal was very good and the breakfast was cooked fresh to order and a good selection of cereals etc to start. The room was nice and clean and the bed comfy. The en-suite bathroom was novel - up a few steps, nice and clean too. It was really handy to be able to use the car park after check out so we could take the pleasant walk to Ironbridge centre about half a mile away. Lots of interesting shops to browse and plenty of coffee shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the main road into Ironbridge so could get very busy and cars driving too fast

    Large room big enough for two dogs with settee. Dog friendly and staff very attentive and helpful. Only 20 minutes walk from the town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was advertised as being available when in actual fact it wasn't.

    Spacious warm room with a very comfortable bed, staff very friendly and couldn't do enough to help, breakfast cooked to your liking and a varied evening menu with a good choice to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My service provider was weak in this area so no WiFi in the room.

    Room was large and warm, bed comfy, varied menu, lovely meals, more than helpful staff. Watched deer in the woods across the river at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salads £8.00 a bowl of lettuce 2 slices of tomato 1 slice of cucumber cut in two a slice (small ) pepper and 1 pinch of cheese a small pinch it was a find the cheese game

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the pub is lovely we had our evening meal there and the food was a good quality and reasonably priced. The room was clean and comfortable but a little too warm for us, no problem we just opened a window. Our room had a en suite bathroom that was up a flight of stairs so may no be suitable for anyone with mobility issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower didn't work in the morning bath was also blocked water didn't drain normally bathroom needs updating had family of elephants in the room above or so it seems from the noise they we're making

    decent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very rude. There was no hair dryer in the room and the cold tap on the sink didn't work. The wardrobe was so full of bedding we couldn't hang any clothes in it. And we still had to pay £10 for a late checkout

    The breakfast. The man who served us was lovely too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was delicious and chef (both evening and morning chef) checked to see if everything was to our liking.

    The staff couldn´t have been more helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome especially as we were very tired after moving over 300 miles to relocate in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous little gem ! Very comfortable and clean! Staff were attentive and food was perfect! We had family room and it was plenty big enough Will return again !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from room above There wasn’t a mirror near a plug to use hairdryer

    Friendly staff Good choice of food in restaurant FANTASTIC CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS INSIDE AND OUTSIDE - BEST WE HAVE SEEN

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and lovely but unfortunately so are the floors. We stayed in the studio apartment which is very nice but is on the ground floor. The room above us has very creaky floors. This kept us awake and woke us up.

    Staff very nice and helpful. Location of the property is lovely and only 15 mins from the town centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think when you first walk in there should be a sign for reception as I didn’t know where to go as I walked through the door

    I like the Christmas lights looked amazing the breakfast was lovely! And the room was super cool really like sit got me in the Christmas spirt

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both hot taps in bathroom were running, not just dripping, making room humid and the noise made it difficult to sleep. The room could have been cleaner, it had an infestation of lady birds and we stayed in November!

    The owners were very nice and obviously trying very hard, the staff were a bit hit and miss

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the studio apartment in the basement but the only thing was we could hear the people above us but everything else was good

    I like the meal we had in the meadows the staff were friendly and help full made us a brilliant breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic, friendly hosts. good sized rooms, lovely breakfast prepared early for us as we had to leave early. Nothing too much trouble. Would definitely reccommend :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was a slight leak on bath tap. The manager did his best fix the problem. Sadly the tap needed replacement so could not be mended.

    Very friendly staff and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plumbing was faulty, fittings in bathroom in need of refurbishment on arrival hot tap was dribbling on bath would not turn off. Cold tap on Basin similar but would turn off if forced. Cistern on Toilet also filled and made running water noise all night which was slightly disturbing. Breakfast was ok, a better quality sausage would be good.

    Spacious room , comfortable bed , great chips!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room getting tired...draw fronts falling off....skirting boards needed tlc...no DVD player in room even though website stated one.....floorbords above our room very creaky so woke up the kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some updating probably required which seems to be underway. Very creaky floorboards in bedrooms so be mindful of others.

    Really spacious bedroom and bathroom. All members of staff friendly and responsive to needs. Well cooked, prepared and presented evening meal and breakfast. Towels changed daily. Great location for lovely walks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been better for the price but John is aware of this and intends to make things better.

    The managers Pauline and John are lovely people, they have not been there very long. They made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sat nav struggled to find the location. We tried the cars sat nav, iPhone maps and google maps. Finally found it after asking a couple of locals. Our Family room was on the ground floor. We had a five year old, a three year old and a baby with us so we went to bed around ninish. Unfortunately for us the people upstairs came back later and it sounded like they were going to fall through our ceiling. We could hear their conversations, their tv and there dog continuously scratching on the floor. It wasn't noise that you would expect from upstairs in a hotel. It was seriously loud.

    We loved how friendly the staff were and the food was really tasty. Room was nice, lots of tea, coffee and milk supplied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not 5 star, very large, fabric showing signs of wear. But the price of the room is not 5 star.

    Accommodation was in the house next door, room very large, but sparsely - basically furnished. No socket close too mirror. Evening meal spot on, staff very friendly. Very quiet location in a beautiful area within walking distance of iron bridge 20 minutes along either the road or better still along the river through park area. Good value for money. Would stay again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    mattress poor,room felt a bit claustrophobic low ceiling and few small windows.No coffee table and two other items of furniture need updating.This was the bottom room and being an old building every sound from the room above could be heard.Breakfast was disappointing lukewarm, bacon was tuff did not seem to be freshly cooked.I always order poached eggs which would be freshly cooked this they forgot but promptly fulfilled order.No fresh fruit .

    Location,just a few yards from the accommodation to a lovely walk along the banks of the river and a further quarter of a mile to Ironbridge. Friendly staff.The rooms we had were spacious with microwave in small kitchen and hot drink facilities.The lounge had a TVand bed sofa. This was a family room so could sleep 5.The best pillows since I stayed in Dubie.I would stay again even after my against comments just for the location and friendly staff.This room we were able to park right by the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radiators were on on a very warm day. The rooms are looking tired. There was a sofa in the room with an odd piece of cloth covering it. No hair dryer. We are in the restaurant. Steaks over cooked.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write about

    Great location. Large clean and comfortable family room-cleaned with fresh towels every day.Excellent breakfast included and excellent evening meals in the bar. Welcoming and engaging staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a 3 bedded room for 3 adults. The 3rd bed was a childs z bed. Not appropriate for a 6ft 2 18 stone male so not happy with that. If it isn't a proper bed then it should not be advertised for 3 adults. All other aspects were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't able to open the bathroom window, but otherwise very pleased with the accommodation. The folding bed my daughter used was uncomfortable, maybe ok for a young child, but not for a teenager. Next time she will use the sofabed.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely. We met some lovely people at breakfast which made it even more enjoyable. It is a great location in a lovely little town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board or iron in room but I’m sure they would have provided one had I asked. Dripping hot tap in bathroom which kept me awake. I could still hear through the closed door. Bed super comfy to sit on and read but found it was too hard to sleep.

    Email communication excellent. Staff really really lovely. Food delicious. Clean spacious room and bedding. Wonderful quiet solitude.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was large and clean breakfast seemed a little disorganized at first but soon was up and running, lovely friendly service. Arrived for steak night 5 meals all cooked as requested only niggle on the mixed grill no salad. But that's just us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed small for a double. Room facing busy main road, so very noisy , had to keep windows closed, which made room rather warm, even with heating turned off. No chair in room

    Food/Menue very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was asked to pay within 1 minute of arrival, so I returned and payed 5 minutes later. I was then asked on two more occasions if I had paid by the same person within two hours on the same evening.Room could do with refurbishment. Although there was supposed to be ironing facilities they were not there. Also bathroom window didn't open.

    Bed comfy, breakfast good. Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomadation was disappointing with camp beds in the twin room and not as clean as I would have expected.

    The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was excellent. Our evening meal was fab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy Shower. Did not work properly , when finely did scalding hot. Shame otherwise pleasant stay.

    Friendly staff, homely feel, close to Ironbridge. Great food (sunday lunch). spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff were excellent very approachable and knowledgeable of the area, which was useful as never been to the area before. The food especially the evening food was excellent and s varied choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a separate building a few yards from the actual hotel. The room size was good. It was very cold when we arrived but the heating was switched on once we requested it. There was no mirror in the bedroom which made it very difficult for my wife to dry her hair as there were few sockets and the lead to the hairdryer did not reach into the bathroom to use the mirror. The shower was over the bath and got soaked the first time we turned the tap on. There was a leak in the ceiling over the bath which dripped.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors above our room creamed really loudly till 3am.?hen party.could not sleep

    The friendliness of the cook and his eagerness to accommodate our requests

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say. All very positive.

    Fantastic weekend away. Staff very friendly and polite. Room clean. Food amazing. Definitely would recommend and will be booking again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner....stained bedroom carpet and Dusty. Silicone in shower needed renewing.

    Pillows and bed so very comfortable. Quirkiness of bathroom position. Breakfast really enjoyed.stayed for evening meal which was delicious and generous portions. Owners friendly and help full.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the bathroom could have been in a better state - e.g. A toilet seat that fits actually fits the toilet. Plus mouldy on inside of windows.

    Good location and parking. Good room space for 5 of us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information, regarding stairs to bathroom, as hubby is still recovering from op and this was a bit too much, so would have asked for ground floor or one level if realised such a climb to loo and bathroom.

    Food was excellent from breakfast to dinner. All staff very nice. Room was ok for what we paid

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a really good size ,, but very much in need of updating , repairing and a clean .

    The room , bed and view were good !! The food was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan would of be nice in room as warm during the night even with windows open

    Friendly staff, made welcome from start to finish evening meal and menu was lovely and plenty to choose from. Great full English breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 4

    Food excellent. Accommodation / rooms some need refurbishing. Room 1 is fine. Room 4 isn't. Lovely hostess sorted us another room as we weren't happy, no trouble at all. Just a short walk to ironbridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pub at the property shut before ten o clock on one of our nights we stayed there , so we had to walk into iron bridge to have a night cap or go to bed which wasn't what we wanted to do . also be aware that the taxi driver told us that next door is a homeless peoples camp and he drops off prisoners there all the time

    the breakfasts were very good and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of noise from room next door, from guests who thought it would be OK to have an argument at 1am! Due to the inadequate soundproofing, I probably wouldn't bring children again.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms as attending a wedding in another hotel further up the road on the saturday. However there was no rooms available there for the friday night before the wedding therefore we had to book the meadow in For that night. First room had cob webs on light above the bed. Dust thick on headboard and under the bed. Sink dirty. Milk in glass, not washed properly. Dripping toilet all through the night. Second room had no light in bathroom. A dirty towel thrown over the shower. Dust thick under bed and behind the bed. Cob webs thick with 6 spiders found in total. No teabags. Sink grime thick. When going for breakfast the following morning the glasses given to us looked as if they had had flowers in them or had lay on a shelf for years, absolutley filthy. Then in conversation with man serving breakfast, when asked where we were from we were then insulted by the man saying we must be rough then!!! The other members of staff were nice. Absolutly disgusted i am a professional and am far from rough or being a snob however i would never recommend this place to anyone. On checking out there was nobody available to even speak to about our experience. On a positive the hotel we attended the wedding in and stayed in on the Saturday was fabulous and clean which is all you want.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead insects in room, lights not working in the bathroom, mould in the shower which is a health issue, decor is dark and damaged including cracks and damage to skirtings. From the mould in the shower I can only conclude that the shower is never cleaned. Why do the staff not notice that the lights don't work? Could have offered more for breakfast than English fry up or mini cereals! Fruit and yogurts would be nice. I generally don't review accommodation because I am usually satisfied, but this standard is simply not acceptable. At least paint the rooms and give it a general clean up. The windows are small, so there is limited daylight, so brighten up the rooms with bright colours. This is not rocket science, these are the basics.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely cosy place, didn't expect the apartment we had booked to be as big as it was! All staff were very friendly and helpful, would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean. Shower curtain mouldy so didn't shower. Cobwebs, finger marks on windowsill and windows dirty. Room needs freshening up.

    Staff - lovely. Breakfast was large and well cooked. Bar area had games for kids which was nice and lady let us have a drink on arrival at 10pm. Beds and pillows clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door is directly onto the main road with just a few feet of pavement but the road was fairly quiet in the mornings and evenings.

    Room was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent. Restaurant food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls in bedroom where you can hear everyone moving, talking, snoring and using the toilet, shower etc.

    Excellent breakfast, food in the evening was also excellent with a good choice, bar a little lacking in choice of beers. The hosts were very accommodating and even got in light yoghurts as my wife is on low fat diet.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Meadow Inn & Steakhouse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: