Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park 2 stars

65-67 Queen’s Gate, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW7 5JS, United Kingdom

#365 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2708 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - My room was stuffy. There was no air conditioning. - The toilets and bathrooms were not clean enough.

    - Close to metro station(gloucester road underground) that you can go everywhere in london easily. - Close to hyde park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sharing common room did not feel homey. It was on the ground floor right at the reception and open to the rest of the lobby. It felt exposed and did not have a loungey feel to it.

    I liked that there was a toilet inside each of the bunk bed rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No refrigerator or washing machine etc.. No access to cooking facilities etc.

    The place is perfect, it would be nicer if they provide to access to kitchen, refrigerator or washing machine etc..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no hooks in the bathroom! 4th floor

    I have been staying here for over four years. All aspects are of a very high standard. The rooms are spotless. The bathroom and shower and top rate and spotless. There is a good reception. Staff are very helpful. Location is excellent too.The price of the stay is outstanding for London. Its a great place to chill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds were very uncomfortable , pillows were, well you might as well not have a pillow that thins its unbelievable

    No eggs where serve at breakfast and the staff or chief was very rude when I ask would tea be served this was at 7 am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dorm on 4th floor , room # 408 was too small for 8 people. I was not comfortable having boys and girls in the same room.

    great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3pm is late for getting access to your room but luggage room compensated

    If you want somewhere clean, convenient, comfortable and affordable then this hotel has all of the above and more!!! Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower is a little small, but honestly that is such a minor issue in comparison to how great everything was!

    I had a really FABULOUS welcome by a tall male member of staff, ( cant remember his name but he loves RPDR) very funny, informative and helpful. The bunk beds were surprisingly comfortable and I was asleep within minutes, which never happens. They have a nice cafe downstairs for hot drinks and light snacks. The property is right opposite a museum and only five minutes walk to Gloucester Road station, great location and nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and shower was very tiny

    The beds were comfy. The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us and very clean. Our beds were made every day, which was something we didn’t expect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got our room there was rubbish all over the floor so they gave us a new room. Also there was so much noise that you could’nt sleep past seven in the morning. Otherwise nice hotell

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was really hot in the 12 bed dorm at night and even after a couple of us asking the staff for the air conditioning to be turned on it wasn’t. Made sleeping very hot and sweaty

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no info on common kitchen, tiny bathroom with fixed shower difficult to bathe a child in here. Dirty below beds.. very basic. Somehow expected more for 120£!!

    Staff were very friendly, gave our toddler free breakfast. Excellent location. Felt at home in the lobby. Limited selection of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only 2 power outlets in a room with 12 beds! I had a very hard time trying to get my electronics charged. The bathroom is extra small and uncomfortable. I don’t understand why these hostels have to have bathroom in each room. If would be so much better to just have tiny capsule rooms and common huge bathroom areas. There was no privacy in the beds. No curtains, no nothing.

    The staff were really nice and helpful The location is excellent, just across the street from the Natural History Museum and right in trendy South Kensington. The place was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bed made some noises as I turned in it, but it was very confortable.

    I really liked the lobby area, where the guests could stay to talk, eat or relax. Really liked the cafeteria and the products disponibles. And the workers were always very nice to answer any type of questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could have a small light each, when the lights of the room went off, everything was extremely dark. The lockers were badly located in some areas, the doors opened the wrong way or the locks didn't work with some padlocks, one would have to buy one from the hostel, which were really expensive.

    The beds were comfy and the private bathrooms, though small, were sparkling clean. Location was superb, right next to V&A museum and underground lines.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the power outlets in my room weren't working.

    comfy beds, nice but small shower. Common place well illuminated. Very polite stuff. They provide shower gel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit institutional as hostels go, but I didn't mind at all.

    Professionally run, spotless, spacious hostel in an excellent location. Generous buffet breakfast included. Renovated bathrooms. Good beds. Friendly staff. No issues that I could see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the reception is 24h, on the first night, when we arrived late, it was difficult to get in, as the person working there was apparently asleep...

    Perfect for short short stay - friendly staff at pretty affordable hostel in a really good location. Definitely recommended for everyone who's spending time with friends in London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms inside bed room space. It’s fine I guess, a bit uncomfortable.

    Around Kensington and Chelsea (very picturesque neighborhood), very big spaces, lobbies, rooms, hallways etc. not claustrophobic essentially. Decent walk to underground station. Safe!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 3 nights, but after 2 nights of staying I was told to move to another. It was a bit annoying because you have to go out of your room until 11 am and check in after 3 pm. I guess it is happening because of group reservation (overbooking). I think it shouldn't be working like this. Because somebody might wanna take a nap, you will just lose 4 hours of room reservation for no reason. Besides, second room was freezing and toilet was too small like the one in the airplane.

    friendly staff, location, cost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in was small and they placed 3 bunk beds with large drawers underneath. Some drawers cannot be opened because the other bunk beds was blocking it. Senseless!

    Location Location Location! Breakfast worth £8 had many options. They had many spacious common areas. Wifi was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were the size of an airplane bathroom. Very little space for anything and always filthy (but then the people in the room can be blamed for that). I would have preferred if the beds were pre-assigned. Finding an empty bed when you arrive in the middle of the night is not practical at all. The beds were comfortable but basic, i.e no individual lights or charging docks that are often found in dormitories.

    Great location. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Staff were so nice and it was spotless would deffinately stay again I'v stayed in my fair share of hostels and it's by far the best yet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors are very loud. When people are walking in the morning a lot, it's not good. But the room is ok and personal is just great! And the location is perfect.

    Good choice for low price, for students or just for sleeping fair enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and especially liked the fact that when we checked out we could leave our luggage in the luggage room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, I had a late check-out, and had the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door, but the cleaning staff pounded on the door of the room and woke me up. When I addressed the lady about it, she claimed to not understand me or the sign on the door because she did not speak English. Half an hour later, I heard hear speak to reception on her phone in perfect English. It is important that this changes--often travellers are very tired, and/or are resting up to prepare for a long journey.

    The bed was very comfortable, the rooms were warm, but not too warm, and the floor was quiet. I slept very well. The facilities were clean and cheerful, and the staff was friendly and helpful, beyond the call of duty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be wonderful if they have a kitcken for the guesta

    It was close to the bests places to visit and to the subway. The staff is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 6-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rather hard and single flat pillow but I’m not complaining. We would def go back

    Perfect location, like opposite the museum! We booked a 6 bed room for our family and it was a bargain. Clean, enough space and under £100! The staff at check in were really great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After claiming my bed there was a Russian man sleeping in it when I came back around 8.30. I told him it was my bed he then sat in a chair in the room made some calls and eventually left!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any unpleasant experience with the property or the staff.

    Very good location. Right in the city center. Hostel staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms and shared areas were very clean. Furniture in the room and the hostel in general were in good shape. Breakfast was good. They have single bathrooms with toilets inside. You can lock the door and you don't have to share the bathroom area with others, which is worth everything if you are not staying in a single room with an inside bathroom but a dorm room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cant complaint much but the only problem there lockers in rooms

    clean quiet and calm its posision in the hart of central london close to stores public transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lockers under beds are very difficult to pull, broke my nails. And there were no lock, you have to buy it yourself, and they are not sold in hostel itself

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don't have a fridge for guests. I cannot save any food. No guest kitchen either. The bunk bed above doesn't have much space. Things fall down. Need hungers.

    The location is good. The room is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness could have been improved. When we checked into our room, there was dried up pee left on the toilet and when we moved our twin beds together there was piles of dust and trash under the bed. We cleaned this ourselves, but it was obvious that no one had cleaned under the bed in quite awhile.

    Meininger was located in an almost perfect location in London. It is located within a 5 min walk to the tube, several museums, restaurants, and parks. The Gloucester Road tube will take you directly to many tourist attractions throughout London and is on the same line to Heathrow Airport. The staff was excellent, the beds were decent, and the Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, especially toilet in the room. The room was roughly 1.5*2.5 minutes, very small, untidy, with dust, bad smell. It was so bad I felt I couldn't even eat a cookie there. No appetite at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much basic amenities in the room it's quite a basic one. The toilet lights was not functioning. Their receptionist only allow you to check in strictly after 3pm and not anything earlier, so inflexible.

    Underground is less thn 300m away from Gloucester Road and South Kensington station. Hotel is directly opposite Natural History Museum at Cromwell. There is luggage storage places for you prior check in / check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is hit or miss sometimes If you're lucky to get a nice room on the 5th floor you'll have a private bath. Sometimes it smelled in the hostel which wasn't cool, but overall great.

    Helpful staff, nice bathroom if you get a private one. EXCELLENT LOCATION. Aesthetic, and safe. I'm a female traveling alone and I felt safe walking back from the station. Museums and food places close by as well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A woman staff who wearing glasses was unkind, irreverent.

    Fantastic location, cleanness room and bathroom. The man staff who can speak german was very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything that Meininger could control was great. However, you will need to bring your own locks. Unfortunately we had an unruly resident who was sharing our room - she seemed very drunk and was drinking in bed although alcohol isn't technically allowed upstairs. She got into a verbal spat with another resident in the middle of the night over turning off the lights. However, this resident was not removed, though I think one of the other residents complained. All of the other guests seemed fine!

    Clean, reliable Meininger! Located near a busy street of Hyde Park, this hotel/hostel is the perfect place to crash after a day of exploring. Their facilities are incredibly clean and new. Five minutes walk from Tesco, Underground station. All the beds have functional plugs, personal lights, with places to rest your things. Bunks seem sturdy, and in some of the shared hostel rooms there are ground-floor non-bunk beds. Toilet was clean, shower was hot and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and beverages were limited. Mattresses uncomfortable. Noisy main road.

    Its a hotel for tourists. The main door closes early so there are not hundreds of interuptions from other guests as they join the room at night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel's Manager. I do not remember the name of him unfortuantely but the Sir was from Venezuela. My baggage has been taken by mistake by someone else and he immediately figured out who took it and informed me that Hotel will send me the baggage to Poland. I was shocked that really only a few minutes Hotel needed to find the person who took my baggage. Very quick indeed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy as windows are not closing properly, heating does not work, so cold inside, extremely tiny bathroom (like in a train), no drinking water in a room, no hair dryer, no kettle or any other facilities. It is very budget hostel.

    Very good location, close to tube and museums.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself seems a bit old and the noise levels from the streets, however there is nothing there can be done. Also one of the shower drains did not work and nothing seemed to be done about it.

    The location is fabulous and actually the room is good. It is what You pay for. It was very clean,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was extremely small. We got used to it but were somewhat surprised on arrival.

    Very quiet room (backside), nice beds, clean. Very nice that we came home after a great day and found our beds made and clean towels and a clean bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new guest is smelly and noisy, even open up window when it was cold outside at night. This is not Meineiger's fault but it made my stays not that pleasant..

    Very clean place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The dorms can be too warm even in winter. No fridge to store food although plates, cutlery and a microwave are provided. The lounge can be very crowded and noisy at times as there are often many children and young student programs held there and they also tend to leave the sofas full of crumbs which are not regularly cleaned.

    Great location close to 2 tube stations and direct to/from Heathrow. The lift is a godsend if you have heavy luggage. I like the open plan common lounge plus the spacious dining hall to hang out and the free Time Out magazines are a nice touch. I also like the 12 bed dorms with 2 ensuite bathrooms as they are much roomier than the cramped 6 bed dorms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiniest bathroom of our family room was unusable after a shower because the shower curtain was inadequate and water splashed everywhere. The toilet didn't flush well. The staff at the front were kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are a single traveler and wanna meet and make friends then you should not come here as the hotel is full of students who come in groups and in most cases having classes and exams on the ground floor . Also if you are a Muslim beware the food in the restaurant are mostly not halal therefore you might find it difficult having a good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived our dorm had only one empty bed when it was supposed to have two empty beds. The staff made a mistake and put one more person in our dorm. Fortunately, they solved our problem giving a private room to us for this night. There were two private baths inside the dorm. They were a little bit small but they were clean.

    The staffs are really helpful and easygoing to solve any problem that you might have. The dorm was tidy and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough chargers. Only two power between six beds, if there’s light and chargers for each bed, that would be great.

    location is great and breakfast is good. 12-bed room has two bathrooms for shower, but small.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's more comfortable to have the bad's numbers then the words 'take any'. Our neighbors (a company) took all bottom places - all ours was on the second level. It will help if you'll invent better system of beds allotment.

    Comfortable, has place to sit in the evenng, cleanness... everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are only UK electrical outlets. If you wanna charge your things, you need to buy one in the reception for 4 pounds. This could be easily provided for free by the Hostel.

    The staff is great and really helpful to whatever you need. The hostel is really close to Piccadilly line (stays open 24h on Fridays and Saturdays, if I'm not wrong).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I saw it on the website reviews that the showers were not great, the room we got had a good quality shower with plenty of space. That's also coming from all 6'3 of me!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a little too small, we could not take one without making a big mess in the bathroom.

    The staff were very nice and friendly. The bed was really comfortable. Good access to tubes and bus stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're traveling alone and expecting to meet people, this is not the right place. Since it's such a big hostel, most of the people staying in it are in big groups, with the family or only there for one night. Also, here's a tip; I've first stayed at the 12-bed-room, which is really nice and seemed to be recently refurbished. Lamps and plugs for each bed and there were also two bathrooms inside of the room. Then I moved to the 6-bed-room at the 6th floor and the rooms were much smaller, kind of dark, with no plugs close to the bed. That was very disappointing since I had such a good stay in the other type of room.

    The location is really good, with a walking distance to restaurants, museums, metro stations and Hyde Park. Rooms were very clean and the hostel has a 24-hour reception, with drinks and food available to buy at any time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a bed in 8 bed room instead of 12 (I wasn't told) and there was only 1 bathroom, no lockable locker left. Everything others had was unpacked and they told me off for coming back to sleep late and having a light on until I find my bed. Too many beds in that room too, no space between 2 bunks, I felt like a nuisance disturbing others as they were so close. The internet instructions were unclear, I was given a log in code which wasn't requested, I couldnt download a netflix show however it streamed, so seemed like there's a restriction which is unfair as I wanted a couple of episodes for travelling. No kitchen, microwave only in the canteen.

    Nice bathroom - so important. The receptionist was friendly. Check out time at 11am not 10am - makes huge difference. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have curtains for a bit more privacy !! They should have more locations lol 😂

    The location Is Great and the Staff And I mean Everyone is Very helpful , Very Nice and Warm , Very Professional ... The facilities are very nice : bed comfort , big peaceful chilling rooms , great breakfast 🍳 and great mini bar open till midnight 🕛 with a nice basic selection for a night cap and the option to order food after midnight . They have a great option for late check in for only £10.00 which is very useful . If you kindly ask the staff for a glass of hot water to make your own beverage they kindly do so with a smile 😊 Definitely One of the Best Stays Ever in A Hostel !!! And in terms of Price Is The Best Stay for Your Money 💴 Thanks and Blessings !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast should be cheaper - it costs £ 7, for this price I can buy traditional english breakfast in restaurants around - even if the rooms are empty and ready you can not check in earlier than 3 pm - even at 2:58 (that's very weird) - too cold in the rooms

    Perfectly clean rooms, perfect new bathrooms (two in 12-bed rooms dormitory!), everything (beds, showers) new, kind staff, good location, good value for money, excellent WIFI

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    People Kept opening the windows so it was a bit noisy in the early mornings !!!

    The location is awesome , the staff Are very professional, nice , warm and helpful . The rooms and matresses are nice , comfortable only wish they had a curtain and. More female only dorms ! !!!!! They are Very Clean and nice bathrooms also a great laundry service at an excellent price

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is the lack of self catering facilities. There is a microwave & toasters though, and copious amounts of places to eat nearby as well as supermarkets. Not a downside, but more just to mention, they do take a lot of large group bookings so sometime reception can be very busy.

    I have stayed here several times while in London for work. The hostel doesn't appeal greatly to the young backpacker crowd so I always get a good sleep in the relaxing environment. Super clean, great staff and fantastic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold to sleep near the window, the wind was rushing through (when it was closed) and I catched a cold after. Also there was literally no space to hang a suit (budget business travelers, beware).

    2 showers in the dormitory room, both clean and filled with body gel / shampoo. The location is great - close to Hyde Park and to the underground station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was amazed with the premises, the facilities and the services included! It was my first time staying in a shared room like a hostel with 6 other people and I am completely satisfied with the clean environment, the very helpful and kind receptionists, the modern decoration and design of the rooms as well as the very tasty and healthy breakfast. Congratulation for your excellent work! Totally recommendable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean twin bedroom and bathroom, pretty modern. Very nice staff. Pretty well located, close to harrod's and hyde park and 5 minutes away from the closest tube station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning upper beds all stay (4 nights). No toilet paper were addes the hole trip. You cant have alcohol at the hotel. That was a big let down and we suppose to know that in advanced somehow. Wont go there again.

    Nice staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could be very noisy on certain days when you booked into a 12 bed dorm. It is also very rude when people talking very loudly till midnight when others try to get some sleep. The Bathroom is very tiny.

    Very friendly staff. Overall clean. Comfy bed. 5 mins to Gloucester Road Station. Nice location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels a little mass produced. Prefer to stay in an independent hostel over one of these big chains.

    Staff are very helpful and professional. Good location in Kensington, next to the natural history museum. Price is decent considering central London.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in is a little slow, little weird that there's a conference / student center sharing the building

    Great to have two beds not with other beds above them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad facilities, no kettle or hot drinking water. Price is very high without breakfast included. We were staying in a quad room but the fourth bed was not cleaned by the staff.

    Good location, very close to Hyde park and Gloucester underground station, with circle, district and Piccadilly lines right across taking you to almost every famous sites of London

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here many times. Its very clean with an excellent toilet and shower. There is a small bar for snacks and drinks. The location is excellent. Staff are good-especially Davide!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE TOILET IN THE TRIPLE ROOM IS ONLY AVAILABLE FOR USE IF YOU WEIGH 50 KILOS AND ARE 1.60 m İN HEIGHT. WE WERE NOT ABLE TO USE IT. WE USED THE PUBLIC TOILETS DOWNSTAIRS THROUGHOUT OUR WHOLE STAY. WE ALAO HAD TO REFRAIN FROM TAKING A SHOWER BECAUSE WE GOT CHLAUSTROPHOBIC. EVERYTHING WAS TINY. We would have stayed in this room every time we came to London if the bathroom was not so small. Under these circumstances it’s not possible for us to come back!

    The room was a good size for a group of 3. Everyone had enough space to move around. Room was cleaned and towels renewed daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be slightly cheaper

    Bed was very comfortable! The 12 bed dorm I was in was sectioned so not everyone was in one large area and spread through the room, 2 excellent bathrooms in our room too! Breakfast was also excellent and plenty of options available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super tiny toilets and showers. No individual lamps, only one room light is very inconvenient.

    Clean and spacious rooms. Excellent location. Big hostel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lockers too small. Luggage room fills up fast.

    Breakfased good but dkdint try. Good, clean, spacious. Comfyeds. 2 bathrooms in the dorm. Power outlets at bed. Lockers too smmall. Luggage room gets packed fast. Innternet worked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for me was not comfortable, iam a tall guy 188cm I couldn’t stretch enough, but was quite alright still.

    Value for money I recommended. The only wtith iam 188cm tall guy the bed was not comfortable to stretch but generally was good place to stay really value the money . All was acceptable 👍.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was only a microwave which I can make my food :( staff in de evening is really NOT nice, when I talk to her, she just have a poker face. when I ask her if there’s a hairdryer in the room, she just tell me No, and therefore I need to pay a deposit. but when I go to the room, there was just a hairdryer there. so I go back, told her that she just give me the wrong information. she still has a poker face and dont say anything, just ask for the bankcard. I dont know what I done to her to be treat like this every evening. I prefer the staff in the morning. they are helpfull and they dont have a poker face!

    the location is convenience, the morning staff are really nice. The lounge on the 1floor is really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: