Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L3 Living@Merchant Quarters 4 stars

8 William Jessop Way, Princes Dock,, Liverpool, L3 1EJ, United Kingdom

#39 of 86 Holiday rentals in Liverpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 858 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud upstairs and could hear the free alarm go off a few times. Took a while trying to get hold of anyone to get in the building. Also bed had a few hairs on and a make up stain.

    Close to Liverpool 1 and really really nice and modern inside with an AMAZING view if you get a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    l would not stay there myself as bedding was no good fire alarms going off all night in the building l don't think it was cleaned really good before we tuned up outside ashtrays overflowing with butts washing machine leaking water through the kitchen

    short walk to the docks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen could use a coffee maker, even it it’s just a hand jug/plunger. The apartment had not been properly cleaned before we arrived, but this was quickly resolved by the team. They also bought a new bed as the one in the double room had seen better days. However, the bedding was not the most comfortable to sleep on, so my recommendation to L3 would be to invest in good pillows, mattress covers and better sheets/duvets. I would return, but next time I would bring my own bedding! Finally, I found the wifi to be lacking - not quite up to streaming movies, but fine for music (note: the apartment doesn’t have speaker system so if you want music in your life, come armed with your own Bluetooth speaker).

    The property’s selling point is location - in the heart of Liverpool with south facing views across the Mersey (from apartment 2), and a large balcony from which to enjoy a sundowner! The space inside is bright and open plan with a good sized double and single room, a shower room with toilet and an en suite bathroom (with overhead shower). Both showers are powerful and the water always hot. The kitchen comes with fridge/freezer, oven/hob, microwave, washer/dryer, dish washer, toaster and kettle and sufficient utensils to cover a short stay. Plenty of wardrobe space. Overal the apartment feels very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was not comfortable and kept sinking into the middle, as a result it was very difficult to sleep on. There was also no staff at 'reception' so getting into the building was a problem as we didn't have a code. Was also difficult to contact someone to assist when the alarm kept going off one night and we didn't know why.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit squeaky

    Wonderful views across the Mersey and out to the Irish Sea. Apartment clean and staff helpful and friendly. Particularly Dave who greeted us and ensured we had everything by helping us to our apartment, letting us know what was going on that weekend and getting WiFi access for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No battery in tv control. Just a double bed not king size. Grill pan dirty on arrival. No matching glasses for either water or wine. No clear instructions on how to gain entry. Had to wait for another resident to come out of door then tell us to go to level eight to find the office. No air con. Did have fan on a stand

    The river view from flat 15 was good. Plenty of space in flat. Flat clean. Quiet excellent location for waterfront. When approached staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea spoons , no brush or mop couple items broke ie door and table outside

    Close to all facilities , fantastic appartment and views , very comfy and didn’t want leave

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (Minor issue) We had trouble finding the location.

    For the price, we were checked in a 2 bedroom apt balcony facing the river which was a pleasant surprise. Within walking distance(Tesco and Sainsbury) and since it is a self catering accommodation, it made our stay a lot easier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best way to describe the accommodation is tired and in need of a face lift. The accommodation and facilities were functional, but little would fall within my definition of 4*. To be fair there was plenty of space, and everything did work.

    The location is quiet, good views out over the Mersey, convenient walk to City Centre or Albert Dock

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saggy mattresses with no mattress covers No hairdryer Kitchen equipment poor. No teaspoons, no wooden spoon, no large saucepan, no bowls for serving food e.g. salad bowl, no sieve or colander, knives blunt, no kitchen towel etc. No basic food stuff e.g. salt and pepper In general a bit scruffy, water damage to wooden floor, outside furniture damaged, TV remote didn’t work needed new batteries etc. No instructions on what to do with rubbish No general welcome pack e.g. nearest supermarket, recommended places to go, stuff nearby Not as good as other places we have been.

    Location, balcony, views Clean Bathrooms ok Toiletries ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired, there was a crack in the window, the balcony area could have been spruced up a little and some milk tea and coffee facilities would have been appreciated

    Location was great and the views were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location with parking spaces right outside. The river view from the balcony was exceptional and worth paying a little extra for. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed!!!! arrgghh! Didn’t appear to be old but wow..had to put the duvet’s on top of the mattress to sleep 😖 if booking through Bookings.com be advised they don’t notify you of how to enter etc I assumed someone would be onsite and received no email with instructions.

    Fabulous location, lovely big apartment ideal for longer stays

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up with payment taking £186 more than they should...and still waiting for a refund...currently im owing the bank an overdraft charge because of this

    Fantastic location and lovely views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have couple of questions about my bill. Have sent several mails via Booking and their direct e-mail. But got NO REPLY...... Still I don't quite understand why they charge me more 100GBP from my credit card.

    Very large room with great view of the dock area. Location is great, just 5 mins walking to Albert dock. To Liverpool One and Cavern Club, is a little far. Around 30mins walking. And facilities are great as well, oven, micro wave, washing machine, etc. Almost everything I need as home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions and signage - it's a challenge to locate the entrance and it would have been useful to know that the apartments are above the Malmaison hotel. Or did we miss this bit??! Also, some of the tiles on the balcony are loose, though this didn't detract at all from our stay.

    The views over the River were an unexpected bonus. The location and standard of the accommodation were superb, considering the cost. Would definitely stay here again when we come to Liverpool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fire alarm kept going off at all hours of the day and night. Not very well signed when we arrived that we were at the right place. There was nobody on reception and no indication within the lobby area of where to go in the lift to find reception/obtain key.

    The rooms were a decent size. The bed was comfortable and clean. The apartment was clean and well equipped and there was a small utility room fully equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get a good nights sleep. The sound of a fan was running all night but there wasn't a switch to turn it off. Also what sounded like an fire alarm went off in the building during the night only for a few minutes. There was no fire thankfully but we just had a bad sleep overall.

    The space in the apartment was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no instruction manuals on how to use any of the heaters which were controlled via a computerised system

    It was spacious and central and right on the nicest part of the Liverpool docks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    More info on where the door is would be useful (or perhaps I missed that in the paperwork!!)

    The apartment was very spacious, very clean & there was just the right amount of kitchen equipment etc. Whilst I missed the concierge on arrival she was very helpful on the phone & there was no problems with arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tv remote didn't work. Toilet didn't flush properly. WIFI was problematic on 2nd day. Was difficult to get access to building to check in.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little confusing about how to get into the building at first and it wasn’t very clear about what to do, I found the number to call on my emails on the day of check in but once I figured it all out it was smooth and no issues.

    Perfect place for a staycation! I only live over the water and it was so relaxing, we felt like we were on holiday. It was great location as well, right by the Liver Building. Very spacious, and comfy! Staff are discreet so you feel like it’s your own space!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process wasn’t straight forward , didn’t know where to go once we got there, lots of apartments and the reception is on the 8th floor tucked away with no signs letting you know that. luckily I had their contact number to call.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed you could feel the springs and only there was one fairly flat pillow per person. Also the curtains weren't lined and were quite fine so as soon as it was light outside it was light inside - not ideal if you want some extra sleep!

    Great location - close to the Docks and Liverpool 1, but not on top of it so nice and quiet of an evening

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, property had the wow factor as we walked in. Room wasn’t ready at 2.30, but it was explained this was due to an upgrade which was a bonus as we had the penthouse. Lack of communication from the property via emails in the run up not great, requests made through booking.com not responded to and it wasn’t clear what to do / where to go when we got there. Luckily I caught a cleaner who told me to go to the 8th floor, but there were no signs to help. Staff were friendly and accommodating, property had everything needed. Would stay Again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt really look like the pictures but good for the money paid....needs sprucing up stains on mattresses...missing light fittings...broken seat on chair and dents in walls...but despite all of that we were very happy and would definately visit again made our stay in liverpool amazing....so close to everywhere 😊

    The space was lovely and the view of the mersey was amazing...unfortunately it was raining but excellent for visiting the sights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I had 2 toilets in the apartment,neither of which was able to flush properly.

    I like the size of the apartment and the view I had from my apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress seemed like it had a bust spring but nothing major. Asked for parking in advance but wasnt reserved any. Luckily they had 1 space left on the day

    Good value.large apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sharp knives so cutting pizza with a butter knife was a new challenge for me

    Everything. Check in was really easy and the room was lovely and clean. Had a view of the Mersey from the room which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lock on a balcony door, the shower was broken (both very efficiently and quickly dealt with - shower is either burning hot or freezing cold as the pressure is very high so can't successfully mix the two temperature waters). Kitchen had everything you needed but nothing like serving dishes or baking/roasting tins. The décor was also past its best and more Primarni in style then luxury but perfectly clean and serviceable. Nothing that would deter me from going again though and the pluses outweighed the minuses!

    The location was perfect, just above Malmaison and right next to the Liver Building with excellent views. Check in was quick and easy although strange (floor 8, room 21 which is a bit like a chinese laundry) and the staff very accommodating and we got a free upgrade to a penthouse. We had several maintenance issues which weren't good but the speed of the response was. For what we paid, given the free upgrade and the friendliness and quick response to any issue by the staff, we would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room smelled like smoke which we couldn't shift by opening the balcony door.

    The area was very well located and the kitchen was nice to have, especially with so many supermarkets and delivery options nearby- we could cook or order in, just like at home :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication over getting into the apartment after 7pm. I had to ring booking.com loads to find out how to get n and no one at the apartments would answer, luckily I got through just s few hours before my flight. Also one of the showers was too hot to use.

    Location, view and comfortable with great facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to two perfect penthouses as there were 10 of us for our friends hen doo, excellent location, the apartments were a great size and had everything we needed, friendly staff, would definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor had heel mark couch were a bit worn some of the picture wet broken on the walls

    The balcony was the best bit in the apartment the view were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like !!

    Everything was modern, clean, & the location couldn’t have been more central! Another bonus was the parking right outside the apartment!! River views from the balcony were amazing too!! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not stay at these apartments again. They were very run down and do not look anything like what they do on the pictures provided. We could not park as all spaces were taken and half were taken up with a digger and a pile of dirt and gravel. We had to wait 30 mins before we could park. We were taken to a small cleaning room to make payment for our rooms which was just strange and a little dodgy. Not worth the money we paid at all. Once in our apartments they were run down, grubby and the curtains were hanging off.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took several phone calls to get in, it took 15 minutes in the cold to gain entry, charged an extra £20 on check in, I was to cold to realise until after. The check in was in a laundry room. Booked two apartments for a party of 7. One room was dirty, with a hole in the wall, behind a door. the other had a curtain hanging off and heater didn’t work in twin bed room. Definitely not worth the money paid. This is not just my personal view but the views of all of us in our party of 7. Paying £685 for one night would of thought the apartments would of been more upmarket, altogether we paid £700 for an average apartment.

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in and general staff service was very poor. We had pre booked parking but had no idea that it had been cancelled and refunded until we arrived - thank goodness for the other car park close by. Told by reception it was £12 for 24 hours but it was £17. Finding the entrance to the building was a nightmare - no signs or explanation of how to enter the building, considering it’s on the opposite side of the building above a restaurant. We checked in, in what can only be described as the cleaning room and the check out experience was simply put the key in the letterbox on your way out. Staff were abrupt and couldn’t get rid of us fast enough. Final payment was made by the staff entering my card details into their laptop which seemed quite dodgey? The room wasn’t top spec, looked cheap. Wasn’t very clean for the money we paid, glass windows were dirty and towels smelt. The paving on the balcony was not grouted, and the room felt very clinical, rushed and unfinished.

    The location was perfect, very central and walking distance to shops etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power in both bathrooms went out for unknown reasons so we had no lights there for the last few days. Poor signage made Finding the place a bit tricky as well as trying to get into the building. Once we figured things out everything was good. Thank you

    The location for walking to places was convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect other then an odour coming from the bathrooms like blocked drains wasn’t very nice

    Lovely property overlooking the docks, quiet location and easy to get to the town very clean comfortable beds everything you could possibly need

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors and lift carpets are well worn all paint work needs redoing dirty windows probably outside and very dirty flags on balcony could do with a jet wash

    Location to city centre and staff friendly bathroom and kitchen very clean as was sheets and bedding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here recently for one night to celebrate my wife's birthday in Liverpool. The staff were rude, condescending and arrogant towards me when I went to get the keys. I happen to have a foreign accent doesn't mean I'm stupid, they spoke to me as if I was a two year old.(Zero customer service) Despite stating this special event when booking nothing was done, zero effort to acknowledge my wife's birthday. We stayed in a different apartment last year, they had a bottle of wine and chocolate for us in the room. I visit Liverpool at least once a month to visit family and friends, I won't be staying her again due to my personal experience with the staff.

    The apartment itself was ok, a bit tired and in need of a refurbishment. Parking was right outside for £15. location was good, took us 15-20 mins to walk into town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is a nightmare, so take them on their overpriced 15 pounds a day unless you are coming over the weekend, in which case try the single yellow lines. No working heaters/radiators. They provided one portable heater to heat a one bedroom apartment in February? The smell of cannabis was disgusting to say the least. The apartment was not cleaned very well and my toddler kept picking up hair from the furnishing and the apartment smelt of smoke. I am sure there are a few other negatives I have left out. i.e. customer service but I am sure there will be plenty of others picking up on that.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm outside bathroom is very very sensitive. ...beWare of having a hot hot shower.

    Stayed here lots and will keep staying, it's got everything and more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect! we had late check out but decided to stay another night, we absolutely love it here!!! the view, everywere is spotless, everything you need!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very bumpy not a comfy nights sleep at all.windows to the outside needed cleaning and on arriving there was a smell coming from the bathroom that leads into the hallway.also couldn't get any chanals on the tv my husband fix it he also hun up the fire blanket as it was behind the bin

    The appartment was gorgeous and in a fab location.gorgeous view :) didn't want for anything in the appartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a ciggie stump in the bed in the single bed and the floor was dirty but for £75 we couldn’t complain!

    Loved the room it was lovely and big but it wasn’t very clean! Views was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know where to leave keys but after ringing the number I took off website when booking I was told where to leave them & iron didn’t work but besides that everything was great

    Found apartment easily after speaking to reception in Malmaison. Staff were friendly, apartment lovely and clean ... would definitely stay there again. Would have liked a thicker duvet on bed as it was cold ... but stay were great, I will be booking again Thank you for making our trip special

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not working, you could only get in contact with staff via the phone. I requested a change of room, and four hours after, nothing happened. I had to give an earful over the phone then only they started to look for rooms.

    We got the penthouse with decent size and lovely views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here a thew time but this time the room we had just look like it had been ruined I found a sawing needle on the table where people eat of I found dirty towels in the wardrobes there was opened condoms in the draws there wasn't any tv in either of the bedrooms was very disappointing also when we arrived my phone had died and had no way of ringing reception to get into the building luckily the cleaner was there to let us in then my room key wouldn't open our door so we was locked out for a hour as there was no one in the. Building to help us get in and my phone was in the room so we couldn't get inside until I managed to figure it out witch was very frustrating

    The view was lovley

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the only down side for us - bed way to soft- but wouldn’t stop us from coming back as would simply put mattress on floor!

    Apartment was exactly as advertised- we asked for Mersey view & was given one at no extra cost- was surprised to see how well equipped kitchen was. Lovely large space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing would be the poor mattress. Not comfortable.

    Spacious living quarters, lovely views and great amenities. Couldn’t fault the value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Accommodation very poor Very dirty Staff very unprofessional & very rude Broken door locks Bedroom tv broken Bedroom tv missing Dirty stains in every room Hot water tap in bathroom not working Patio not safe Over the 7 days no clean towels or room cleaned False Advertising A travel lodge would be a far better stay Than these executive penthouse apartment Marks out of , -0 out of 10

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that we thought we had booked the Penthouse suite but on arrival was told we hadn't? Then we heard lots of phone calls from guests all believing the same??? Which was weird!! I DIDNT LIKE THE FACT WE COULDNT GET THE TV TO ORK WE COULD HEAR IT BUT NO PICTURE?

    The size and the view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little lost at check in, got to the flats and no indication was given of where the check in was, (the lobby of the flats is just a lobby, and no signage). A poster or sign downstairs with l3 number or telling you where to go would have been very helpful.

    Amazing views, well equipped and good apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for entry and departure could have been communicated on arrival. It wasn’t difficult to contact L3, so only a small grumble.

    Very spacious, great facilities. Excellent value for money. Arranging entry and departure was very easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment well worn under couch’s not cleaned and needed replacing due to wear and tear heater in living area not working fire alarm man sitting by desk with mobile phone had to go out and round to hotel to see fire board felt this was quite a worry about what was evacuation procedure felt it was not a good set up for that reason would not recommend to friends and family

    The location and view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For £10 per night the view was not exactly what I expected, a view of the Mersey River. See photos. The patio door did not fit properly so huge draughts came in and had to cover our knees with a blanket from the car. Informed the staff but we understood that at New Year not a lot they could do. Hope they get it fixed before the next booking. I recommend supplying a sweeping brush so that I could keep the wooden floor clean, not possible to use only a dustpan and brush. Also the large bathroom outdoor do with a small chair or stool to sit on to get dry or put on clothes.

    This was self catering and had everything needed including bedding, towels etc. No hair dryer though but I had read this was not included so took my own. Bathroom was large with good sized shelf for toiletries. Lots of cupboard space in the bedroom. Easy check in and out totally private. Parking £15. Per night but expected this sort of cost in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was freezing cold I booked for 2 nights only stayed one night out dated needs at least a paint a remote for the television should of been warm when you go in never ever will I book or recomend it to anyone!!!!!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt of cigarette/cigar smoke, even the kids kept commenting and said it made them feel ill. We had no communication from our accommodation representatives upon arrival. So checking in was not a good start and also no communication as how we check out as there is no reception. The actual apartment was beautiful but could do with a very deep clean the floors were dirty and walls needed a lick of paint or just wiping down. All in all this was a great location and stay.

    the view, The location, Beds were comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the 2 bedroom apartment did not work and despite asking twice for assistance the problem was not rectified. The corridor area outside the apartment was dirty and was not cleaned during the three day stay and there was a loud humming noise from the lift area that could be heard all night.

    The location was convienient and the area is a good place to stay in Liverpool. The stove,dishwasher and washing machine were useful for self catering.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start off with there was no greeting and had to phone for room. Lift smelt and buttons missing was not aloud to use the stairs as only for ermancy. Room was not clean toilet left with marks around pan.glas. Wasn’t soundproof due to trafic this was not mentioned. Cracked floor tiles in bathroom and kitchen. Tv remote didn’t work or the one in bedroom cracked work surface and burn mark. Mattress was shocking only 2 pillows on bed no teaspoons.. a boggy was left on a desert spoon. Wouldn’t recommend staying and I will not be returning to this accomadtion.

    Location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    °1 -TV remote control was broken and there are no instruction for any of the equipment, cooker, micro-wave oven or washing machine. These would make life a little bit easier on a longer stay. °2 - It was winter and a hall-stand (there is adequate space) would be ideal for wet clothing and shoes.

    The location is excellent, away from the noisy night life but close enough to get to it on foot. I like these apartments. We had a problem with the lavatory flushing mechanism which I reported to the on site team. It was fixed the same day - excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like was pulling out the sofa bed to see the stains that was on it and not even a sheet to cover it I will add pictures, it was awful highly disgusted!!

    The balcony was the only good thing we sat out there most the night because inside was just awful and dirty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lifts need a major upgrade. On my first day i managed to get stuck in a lift for the very first time in my life. Also most of the parquet flooring in the apartment needs changing, as in some places it was literally coming up. consider changing sofa bed and actual bed mattresses, which were not found to be comfortable at all.

    Beautiful views and plenty of hot water for the cold days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time used this property, first time staff were very informative and helpful, this time completely the opposite.

    Location, good size appartment and parking facilities at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating. The heating had not been turned on in the property and it was icy cold (the coldest weekend of the year so far!). I emailed and complained and haven’t heard anything from the owners. We saw no staff at all when we arrived and we weren’t given a key code to get in. The property is in need of redecoration.

    the Price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were only soap and body lotion. A pint of milk or catering sachets of milk would have been appreciated.

    Spacious and very clean accommodation with lovely views over the River Mersey.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the building itself and the entrance to it were not easy to find -no instructions about check-in: the entrance to the building has no information as to where the reception might be, the only way to find out is to phone the mobile number - poor lighting in the living room, some table lights are needed - there were no teaspoons or not even one sharp knife - lack of staff and reception on premises can be considered as a drawback for some people

    -spacious apartment -quiet -comfortable bed -location -staff were friendly when we saw them in order to leave the luggage but otherwise they are not in evidence - very efficient smoke alarms (so do not burn the toast!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was basic,no milk for tea or coffee(why would you supply this with no milk?)apartment was clean but in need of update as floor was lifting in most of the rooms.shower cubicles didn't shut so water went all over the floor and best bit was the fire alarm system going off at 8.30am at least I didn't need to set my alarm (rubbish!!!!!!!)

    location perfect to explore liverpool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got complained at for being noisy at 6pm on a Friday. We were only playing a music channel in the tv provided, and dancing a little. I think it was slightly unreasonable given that most people come here to party on a weekend. Other than that we had a great time and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment we we shown was so poorly maintained we asked to be moved. Cigarette butts left on the patio, iron left on from previous occupants. Dirty counter pane on bed and generally in a very poor state. The free ‘upgrade’ wasn’t much better but we couldn’t cancel without losing the money we had already paid so just put up with it. Parking is a nightmare. £15 per day but you are not guaranteed a space even when you get a pass. Large vans and trucks parked in such small spaces it difficult to get in and out. Cars parked with no permits just seemed to be able to park without issue. I was not able to give the ‘receptionist’ the £30 for 2 days parking when I checked is as I left my wallet in my car but said I would drop it off when I was settled into the room. I went back to reception (which is a shabby room on the 8th floor) to pay the money but the lady was dealing with a complaining customer so I thought I’d come back in the morning. We then had a guy knock on our room door at 10:30 at night asking for the money....very strange and quiet scary. I said no as I will pay it at reception in the morning. I promptly locked the door from the inside and hoped everything would be ok with my car when I got back to it the next day. All in all it a very disappointing stay, more of a half way house than serviced apartments and I would give it a a very wide berth if you are thinking of staying here.

    Size of the apartments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a waterside room - via booking.com 5 months earlier. DO NOT rely on this reaching them - call the place direct. There was no availability so we were facing onto a busy dual carriageway. There were no windows - just glass walls so the first night was over hot until we opened the balcony door in the lounge but air did not circulate. Expensive parking. Charged credit card booking fee - not clear in booking details. Promised refund of this but it has not been done. Very disappointed.

    The location is great. Easy to walk almost anywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was 14.00 and we arrived at 14.30 and room was not ready, given the opportunity to leave bags and go somewhere while room was being cleaned or to be allowed into room. Chose to go to room as unsure what was around area and weather was bad, room was cluttered with mess from previous nights guests. Also not so easy gaining access to building, there is a number to ring but a lot of the time it was not ringing or was ringing and no one was picking up.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to ring on arrival as no reception then given directions to an apartment inside

    Central location easy access to the waterfront and liverpool one

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse L3 Living@Merchant Quarters traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: