Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Merlindale 4 stars

Perth Road, Crieff, PH7 3EQ, United Kingdom

Review score

Based on 50 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Thank you so much John and Jackie for your wonderful hospitality and dedication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was wonderful, breakfast was sublime with a beautifully set table, home-made yoghurt, great hot Scottish breakfast and delightful company. A short walk to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    No instructions on how to work the television and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions on how to work the television and no information in the room on where to eat in the evenings considering it was only a bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Better than a spa hotel close by and a better price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    This was a great stay clean welcoming and friendly. The best bedroom ever and the bathroom was to die for. So sad to hear the owners are giving up and moving they made our stay fab so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The host was extraordinarily friendly! The location was right next to an excellent restaurant and if you mentioned the host you received a better table! Breakfast in the morning was with all of the guests staying at the inn and the conversations were fun and lively after tea and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Super friendly hosts who made us feel so much at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly hosts who made us feel so much at home. Couldn't have been nicer. My favourite place we've stayed so far. Thanks for a really lovely time in your beautiful town!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely superb location, hosts very welcoming and hospitable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was nothing not to like, the current owners have been doing this for many years and certainly know what there doing,

    The bedroom was very comfortable and with the ensuite this made it even more luxurious. the room was also very clean and staff very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    A nice traditional villa in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hooks behind doors would have been useful as the wardrobe was in the bathroom rather than the bedroom.

    Beautiful dining room sharing a large table with other guests and this proved quite sociable in a good way. Enormous bathroom with free-standing tub and shower. Generally the decor was pleasing. Breakfast was good and the host was welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    A classic Bed and breakfast worth every star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was in need of mattress replacement but was still okay.

    Very spacious and luxurious room. John was a very nice and gracious host who made us feel at home from the start. The breakfast was the best that we had all through our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A well kept clean house ran and owned by a very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A well kept clean house ran and owned by a very friendly couple. We were made to feel at home as soon as we walked through the door and would not hesitate to recommend to friends. Will be making a return visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A brilliant stay which reached very high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting at the breakfast table with strangers who were a little reticent to chat.

    We had a very warm welcome from the owner of the B&B and his wife cooked an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Very pleased with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was adequate but could have been better.

    Nice spacious room, very comfortable bed. Unfortunately no ensuite available, but we had a private bathroom just across the corridor, so no problem. Absolutely wonderful breakfast and a lovely big dining table conducive to chatting with other guests. I left something in the room, and Jacky called me to tell me the next day, posted it on and it was here when I got home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff Claudette and Kristoph
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told it was a private bathroom we did not realise that we would have to run from our bedroom to the bathroom. We thought it was ensuite, Especially in the night It was awful as neither of us had brought a dressing gown with us and we kept bumping into the other guests. The property was veryold fashioned.

    The staff Claudette and Kristoph were amazing hosts and so kind and nice. The French restaurant next door was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend to anyone!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only one thing that could be improved is the power of the shower as sometimes the water trickled out at certain times of the day but this was only one minor thing as it was a 10/10 for me.

    The staff made us feel especially welcome and went above and beyond with their service. The room was clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. The breakfast was amazing with several different dishes available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Creiff break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was poor and the central heating in our room didn't work. We had to point this out to the owner. They then gave us an electric convection heater which improved our comfort.

    Lovely house and people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful house, easy to walk into town, plenty of places to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for milk twice as it wasn't in our room after cleaning. Lots of products in the bathroom but no shampoo!

    The breakfasts were excellent! John was the perfect host! Surroundings beautiful. Very clean and lovely big rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place, lovely location, lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - the only thing we didn't like was having to leave!

    John and Jackie were warm and friendly hosts that went above and beyond. The house itself is clean and authentic country living in beautiful surroundings- it was an absolute pleasure to stay. Jackie even went to the trouble of helping us track down a lost phone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Very friendly hosts nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was lovely

    Very friendly hosts nothing was too much trouble. They encouraged us to use their garden to sit and relax and were very informative about the local area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    We had a wonderful stay with the stand in hosts from France, extremely pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all

    Breakfasts wonderful, hosts excellent, nothing too much trouble, had a sense of humour, did their very best to please, room & bed perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Merlindale, enchanting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our time at Merlindale. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Everything about the house, so interesting. The lady who received us was so welcoming and chatty. The room was very comfortable (the Blue Room) and the bathroom amazing. We thought how wonderful it would be to lie in bed in the winter and watch the snow land on the big tree.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay at Merlindale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hooks on back of door would have been handy for jackets/dressing gown but that was just a minor detail.

    The bathroom was fabulous and we would ask for the same room again for that reason. Lots of toiletries were available for our use. Owners very nice and helpful. The style of property and the rooms were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Lovely B&B would stay again but in en suite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was across the hallway,, but was beautiful decorated , would have preferred on suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Wood burner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wood burner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great stay with superb restaurant next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcoming host great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Superb property brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Merlindale offers spacious, luxurious accommodation with a delicious breakfast. Great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Luxurious accommodation with beautiful surroundings and a delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Everything nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a nice and cozy place. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast is great. What else to wish for. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely family feel hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Real family feel. Personal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooked Breakfast too big. More prepared fruit at Breakfast.

    Lovely House. Very homely though the owners were away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Extremely helpful and welcoming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful and welcoming owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing perfect

    a

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    A Scottish experience not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like

    Merlindale has a wonderful atmosphere with friendly and helpful hosts. Scottish breakfast to die for

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Lovely room excellent breakfast and friendly host
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best cooked breakfast I have had for a long time and well catered for since I am gluten free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect !

    Wonderful room in beautiful old villa. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming.Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay in Crieff, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice friendly feel, close to Crieff Hydro

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly and would stay again. Very s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred separate tables at breakfast but everything else faultless.

    Loved the bathroom and bed was so comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stopover in Crieff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise from tbe main road.

    The geniality of the hosts.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: