Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Lancashire hotel reviews
  4. Slaidburn hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Merrybent Hill Luxury B&B

Reviews of Merrybent Hill Luxury B&B

Merrybent Hill Farm, Catlow Road, Slaidburn, Nr Clitheroe, Slaidburn, BB7 3AQ, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Slaidburn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 B&B reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10.0

  • Comfort

    10.0

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    10.0

  • Staff

    10.0

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional location, accommodation and very accommodating hosts.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2020

    10
    A little slice of heaven, high up in the Lancashire countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. The amazingly picturesque location. The perfect hosting of Helen and Bob. The quality of furnishings throughout. The oh-so comfortable bed. The food was excellent and plentiful. As the first trip after lockdown, I was a little nervous about how the new regulations were going to work in practice, but from the date of the booking Helen re-assured me that everything would be put in place before our visit. And so it was handled so well without detracting from the quality of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2019

    10
    Tip top brilliance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sumptuous food served in a cosy, gorgeous little room. The bed delivered a fantastic night's sleep and the whole place was perfect for relaxing in. The hosts are impeccable in either offering a cup of tea and scones after several hours long walk, providing a print out map, offering a lift to Clitheroe station, and just generally being all round brilliant people. This truly is a 10/10 place and I'm all the happier for having stayed here.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts who have gone that extra yard. Whole place was immaculately clean. The food including breakfast and evening meal were both superb. To top it all Bob and Helen are just lovely people who make you feel so welcome. Thoroughly recommended!!!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcoming hosts! Amazing breakfast with various options! Great location, would definitely return to the area!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2019

    9.6
    Luxury indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- really.

    Facilities second to none. Hosts really helpful and friendly. Food fantastic. Location wonderful, in glorious countyside. Off the beaten track but all the better for that. Well able to recommend Merrybent.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    glorious remote location upon the moor. excellent breakfast, dinner, homemade afternoon scones

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect getaway from hectic life to nature. Truly beautiful location and extremely attentive hosts. What more could you ask for!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel. Makes feel us like at home.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2019

    10
    Very, very memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked all.

    I do not give 10/10 easily but this B&B deserves it. The room was excellent, the location is breathtakingly beautiful, the owners were as helpful as you could possibly be creating a very special, homely atmosphere. We had the optional dinner... and it was incredible.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, interior design, food

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Every single detail catered for. Merrybent was everything we had hoped for with exceptional hosts. Delicious food too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    This is a nice restful property and the best breakfast we have ever enjoyed in a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is isolated, which is nice if you like peace and quiet, but about three miles to drive to a pub/restaurant. The bathroom for the smaller bedroom is down a few stairs from the room, but it is a very nice and very clean bathroom, and bathrobes and slippers are provided.

    The hosts were very charming. There is a lot of attention to detail at this B&B which makes a big difference. The views are delightful. Dinner is offered, provided it is arranged in advance, and although the property is not licensed, there is no objection to guests drinking their own wine at dinner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Magical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful house in a beautiful setting. We were spoilt rotten by our wonderful hosts who went out of their way to make our stay as perfect as possible. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, rooms nicely decorated and a good size , staff made us feel very welcome , I would highly recommend and will stay here again , Thankyou

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely B&B, located in the forest of Bowland. Stunning views. Warm welcome by Helen and Bob. They make you feel at home, and pamper you with great food and tea. Very spacious room, with comfortable beds. Perfect B&B to relax and enjoy the tranquility of surrounding nature!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location with outstanding views. Hosts are delightful, we had dinner one night and it was excellent. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect little place in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of one thing...except maybe the weather!

    All of the top rated reviews are accurate. The welcome was very warm. The food was superbly cooked. The room, bed and bathroom were beyond our expectations. Helen and Bob were a delight. They were willing to come and rescue us from a storm for goodness sake! Faultless and can't wait to go back. Thank you, Helen and Bob, you made our anniversary very special!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2019

    10
    Peace & quiet with a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, beautiful en suite room, fantastic welcome, great food.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2019

    9.6
    A perfect peacefull place with an amazing view at 360°
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!