Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Tours & Activities Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Lancashire hotel reviews
  4. Slaidburn hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Merrybent Hill Luxury B&B

Reviews of Merrybent Hill Luxury B&B

Merrybent Hill Farm, Catlow Road, Slaidburn, Nr Clitheroe, Slaidburn, BB7 3AQ, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Slaidburn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 37 B&B reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    10

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 32

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2019

    10
    Tip top brilliance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sumptuous food served in a cosy, gorgeous little room. The bed delivered a fantastic night's sleep and the whole place was perfect for relaxing in. The hosts are impeccable in either offering a cup of tea and scones after several hours long walk, providing a print out map, offering a lift to Clitheroe station, and just generally being all round brilliant people. This truly is a 10/10 place and I'm all the happier for having stayed here.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2019

    10
    Excellent hosts who have gone that extra yard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts who have gone that extra yard. Whole place was immaculately clean. The food including breakfast and evening meal were both superb. To top it all Bob and Helen are just lovely people who make you feel so welcome. Thoroughly recommended!!!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2019

    9.6
    Luxury indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- really.

    Facilities second to none. Hosts really helpful and friendly. Food fantastic. Location wonderful, in glorious countyside. Off the beaten track but all the better for that. Well able to recommend Merrybent.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2019

    10
    Very, very memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked all.

    I do not give 10/10 easily but this B&B deserves it. The room was excellent, the location is breathtakingly beautiful, the owners were as helpful as you could possibly be creating a very special, homely atmosphere. We had the optional dinner... and it was incredible.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2019

    10
    Beautiful house with beautiful scenery and very welcoming. We will be coming again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house in general was beautiful and done to an extremely high standard. Helen and her partner were excellent hosts and the food was very nice and plenty of it. My favourite place has to be the bathroom, amazing stone room and really warm.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    10
    This is a nice restful property and the best breakfast we have ever enjoyed in a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is isolated, which is nice if you like peace and quiet, but about three miles to drive to a pub/restaurant. The bathroom for the smaller bedroom is down a few stairs from the room, but it is a very nice and very clean bathroom, and bathrobes and slippers are provided.

    The hosts were very charming. There is a lot of attention to detail at this B&B which makes a big difference. The views are delightful. Dinner is offered, provided it is arranged in advance, and although the property is not licensed, there is no objection to guests drinking their own wine at dinner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Magical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful house in a beautiful setting. We were spoilt rotten by our wonderful hosts who went out of their way to make our stay as perfect as possible. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, rooms nicely decorated and a good size , staff made us feel very welcome , I would highly recommend and will stay here again , Thankyou

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely B&B, located in the forest of Bowland. Stunning views. Warm welcome by Helen and Bob. They make you feel at home, and pamper you with great food and tea. Very spacious room, with comfortable beds. Perfect B&B to relax and enjoy the tranquility of surrounding nature!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Lovely location with outstanding views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location with outstanding views. Hosts are delightful, we had dinner one night and it was excellent. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect little place in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of one thing...except maybe the weather!

    All of the top rated reviews are accurate. The welcome was very warm. The food was superbly cooked. The room, bed and bathroom were beyond our expectations. Helen and Bob were a delight. They were willing to come and rescue us from a storm for goodness sake! Faultless and can't wait to go back. Thank you, Helen and Bob, you made our anniversary very special!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Amazing B&B, great location, unbelievable hosts and a breakfast to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From beginning to end the stay at Merrybent Hill was absolutely outstanding. The venue is easy to find and in a beautiful rural area of the Yorkshire Dales. The property is tastefully and sympathetically decorated, underfloor heated throughout and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. Our room was small with a separate bathroom but it’s an old building and it added to the charm of the stay. It was cozy and light with uninterrupted views, a really comfy bed and everything we needed for our stay. The breakfast is absolutely 10/10 and massive. Don’t feel like you have to choose everything from the list they provide as it’s a proper northern serving(!). As well as the hot breakfast provided, there’s toast, pastries and various fruit salads provided and all very high quality and extremely fresh. The venue is perfectly situated for walks down to the reservoir and across the dales and within driving distance of the various small towns and villages in the area. I would wholeheartedly recommend this place to anybody looking to get away from the cities for a relaxed and luxury weekend in the dales. Thanks Helen and Bob, apologies for the random picture of Fiona Bruce I sent on Saturday night after a couple of Wainwrights (!) and we hope to see you again soon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant in every way! We had such a super time staying at Merrybent Hill we were looked after so well by Bob the owner he is a fabulous cook the food was amazing and we can’t wait to go back!! The location was stunning and so relaxing plus the room was so luxurious and comfortable! Fab!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Gorgeous Country Escape!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helen and Bob were the loveliest hosts, we felt very welcome from the moment we walked through the door. The property inside is just gorgeous as was the view from our room. Couldn't fault our stay one bit. Thank you again Helen & Bob, we look forward to staying at the Merrybent again :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the weather had been clear but can't control that :)

    Beautifully finished properry, immaculately clean. Tea and mince pie on arrival. Great breakfast. Guest fridge with drinks,ice. Amazing setting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Perfect country escape, home from Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave and get back to the rat race!

    A very warm welcome from Helen and Bob as we arrived, they gave us freshly baked scones and tea! Greatly received after a long drive. The b&b was immaculate, we stayed in the deluxe room, very lovely, perfect place for a countryside escape. We had a beautiful breakfast, great quality food and more than enough to choose from!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely welcoming hosts! Amazing breakfast with various options! Great location, would definitely return to the area!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2019

    10
    Peace & quiet with a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, beautiful en suite room, fantastic welcome, great food.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2019

    9.6
    glorious remote location upon the moor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    glorious remote location upon the moor. excellent breakfast, dinner, homemade afternoon scones

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2019

    10
    Perfect getaway from hectic life to nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect getaway from hectic life to nature. Truly beautiful location and extremely attentive hosts. What more could you ask for!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2019

    9.6
    Very friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel. Makes feel us like at home.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2019

    10
    Location, interior design, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, interior design, food

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Every single detail catered for. Merrybent was everything we had hoped for with exceptional hosts. Delicious food too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Owners were great and even offered to drive us to the local village pub to watch the England game
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location owners and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing ! Comfy beds , excellent hosts , superb breakfast and stunning location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Won’t get away walking paradise
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed very comfy , beautiful area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent food and service. The breakfast pancakes were to die for. Nothing too much trouble.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm scone and coffee on arrival, hot chocolate for my son. Lovely cosy Christmas atmosphere. Owners very welcoming. Shower amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Everything was as good as it possibly could be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    Everything was as good as it possibly could be. A welcoming pot of tea and home made cakes on arrival, followed by a night in a luxurious bedroom and bathroom. There was even a lap top in the room for our use as well as every conceivable requirement. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Helen and Bob were outstanding as hosts, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    A comfortable, peaceful stay in a beautifully refurbished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing not to like. Would love the opportunity to stay there again.

    A comfortable, peaceful stay in a beautifully refurbished & well maintained period farmhouse set in stunning countryside with great views, a superb breakfast and gracious & friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The owners Helen&Bob were very welcoming and nothing was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The owners Helen&Bob were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. A beautiful property in an amazing location with fabulous views! We had a very comfortable nights stay in a spacious luxurious room. We had our evening meal there and it was super followed by the best breakfast ever the following morning. Would definitely recommend staying there!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    What's not to like? Stunning location, incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't particularly like having to leave after just one night, would happily have never left!

    What's not to like? Stunning location, incredibly welcoming hosts, beautiful, clean accommodation and top notch home-cooked food. Merrybent Hill is definitely up there with the best B&B's we've stayed at and we wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    The service and attention to detail was excellent including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about - would recommend staying there without reservation.

    The service and attention to detail was excellent including Slippers and robes, lovely toiletries and a plethora of options for breakfast and dinner. Absolutely beautiful place, delightful room and views. Helen and Bob couldn't do enough to help yet respected our privacy perfectly. Great food, home cooked to our liking. Would certainly return.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 32

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!