Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of UR STAY Apartments Birmingham - Jewellery Quarter

Metalworks, 93 Warstone Lane, Birmingham, B18 6PX, United Kingdom

#11 of 53 Holiday rentals in Birmingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 37 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Sobia, the girl who was managing our stay was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived when it was extremely hot in Birmingham and the apartment had no air conditioning. The small table top fan provided did nothing to ease the discomfort we felt. Sobia did provide us with another table top fan but unfortunately, this did not help either during the day when we were sitting in the lounge.(On a night in the bedroom it was good enough) If the apartment had air conditioning, I would have been rating it very highly, unfortunately because of the intense heat the lack of air-con ruined the experience for us.

    Sobia, the girl who was managing our stay was fantastic! she was extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The apartment had all facilities you'd have in your home including a washer/dryer and dishwasher.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent stay in a lovely apartment. I was visiting Birmingham for a conference and the apartment had all the facilities to meet my needs. Sobia was very accommodating and easy to contact when I had questions during my stay. Check in and check out were very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good apartment supported by a good personal service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was suggested that there were two double beds, however, they were clearly small. It would have been nice to be aware of this in advance.

    The apartment was modern and clean and the host was avaible to sort out any isses we may have had. It was a very good personal service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Good. The flat met my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet. Even though the host made efforts to resolve the problem.

    Willingness of the Host,Sobia to attend to all issues at all times. Cleanliness and standard of the furniture, kitchen and the general decor of the flat. It was just as advertised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff was extremely nice and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish it had an air con and a darker blinds cuz of the sun in the morning.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpfull. Privacy was really on a high level. Great location. The apartment was very nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment, good value for money, pub next door does excellent food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a noise in the bedrooms - sounded like heating or something like that which made getting to sleep a little difficult but other then that a perfect stay

    bed was comfortable, apartment was spacious and well appointed. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Had everything you would expect, loads of room , good...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was very warm so with no air conditioning could be uncomfortable to stay in the summer

    Had everything you would expect, loads of room , good showers and comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Home from Home
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    N/A

    A home from home. Every effort has been made for a superb stay. The owners have gone the extra mile to create an excellent apartment in comparison to previous stays in the city centre. The apartment is furnished so nicely. The kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms are the best we have stayed in

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and clean apartment. Free roku with netflix was extra bonus. Fully equiped kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher. Car park very secure. Would definitely be on top of my list next time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Poor practical aspects let down great location and admin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really set up for actual living, e.g. No hooks for coats or towels. The bed was not very comfortable. We had a complaint about noise which spoilt the time for our children who we were constantly telling to stop running, dancing etc. It would help to supply the same number of dishwasher tablets as the stay because there's is not enough crockery, e.g. Only 4 bowls.

    The kitchen was small but well equipped with dishwasher and washer dryer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    The Apartment was very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two beds only had one big blanket not two

    The Apartment was very modern. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and the bathroom. We also had a Netflix Account

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It only had one (1) toilet which made it a little difficult for us (2 adults 3 kids) also hot water runs out if 2 people have shower in one day, it takes 1-2 hours to get it back (some times longer)

    the decor of the flat and the location, the rooms were spacious with full facilities available

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    All very good and owner representative was very professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All very good and owner representative was very professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    They need to have high chair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to have high chair.For children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment, host and facilities. Worth the money, stayed for 11 days.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfort, facilities and apartment layout

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay! Will definitely be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment overall was great. The host Sobia was absolutely lovely! Great stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Fab location , excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was excellent..Right by the tram so easy to access the city centre. Owner of the property couldn't have been more helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed URstay apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was on point!

    Owner was very friendly and accomodating to all our needs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and respectful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and respectful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    The room have enough space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is small. And the floor is too thin, people from downstairs complain.

    The room have enough space. Have enough bowl plates etc

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21