Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metro Inns Falkirk 1 stars

Bean Cross Farm, Polmont, FK2 0XS, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Polmont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 921 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find as sat nav was no where near it. The wifi was on the blink. The bathroom was the smallest ever seen - basically a toilet in a shower cubicle. This meant that you had to have an order of ablution - if you showered first then you had wet toilet paper.

    the 24 hour check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For pedestrians it is really not a good location, because it it far away from the nearest station and the nearest bus stop. The showers did not always work properly. The toilets often needed to be cleaned - due to people who are unable to flush and aim at the hole instead of the rest of the bathroom! There was a lot of noise during the nights. The beds weren't really comfortable.

    There was a nice little restaurant around the corner (part of another hotel). The staff was really nice. Most of the time the Wi-Fi worked well. It was cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers and toilets were tiny self-clean cubicles with quite a step-up to get into them.

    The large kitchen; the absolutely fabulous staff and the general location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was shared as expected but the hooks to hang my clothing were filthy and I ended up with a very dirty towel and tee shirt.

    Great basic àccomodation but crisp bed sheets and fresh towels provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled a bit, but open window fixed that easily. Also, only one tiny light in the room worked so very dull rooms.

    Staff were great and rooms were spotless. It’s no 5 star hotel but for the money paid it’s good value for a place to rest your head. Toilets and showers I was worried about due to being shared, however they were spotless and although a shower blocked during our stay, the staff were very quick to sort it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super cheap, generally clean. This is a perfect place to stay for a night on your way somewhere else. There is a restaurant next door which serves good food for little money. Stayed there twice - on my way to North Coast and comming back. Don't bring your better half there as you may be dumped! Definitely not the standard for a romantic weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dirty shared bathrooms, very loud at the corridor, very hard thin (futon) mattrass.

    good location between Edinburgh and Glasgow and cheap compared to other places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were worn out, springs galore. The kettle, hairdryer and bits filthy. Set right next to communial showers and toilets but we had a ensuite but could hear showers and toilets next door and twice in the night we had someone yanking on our door I guess assuming our room was a toilet (drinkers)! Ensuite so small have to take toilet roll out as it’s a wet room.

    The tv was big. Clean linen and towels. Second lock on the door. Free parking. Had hangers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a quiet yet central position in Jedburgh. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We traveled by motorcycle and were pleased with the safe, off-road parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although you pay fior what you get and price reflects that, the rooms were dirtyand needing atattention to hygiene. All staff were friendly bar the one late on Saturday night who had a go for parking in disabled space without knowing the facts that we had the blue badge on and just cause we weren't in stereo typical wheel chair doesn't mean not disabled, destroyed the end of a happy day for us, wife was really tired and upset.

    Really close to things around and price made a difference to our budget

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly everything Mediocre hotel that is no longer pet friendly( it was in the past but is no longer - the main reason I had booked is because I was traveling with by dog) , I had booked one of the premier rooms (as quoted by the manager) which was just about in line with the price I paid £35 . The rooms are very very small and my room had a very strange smell , That aside the room had a good window so that helped with the smell. The shower and toilet share the same cubicle which means it’s a little inconvenient and slippy to use the toilet if the shower has just been used. The shower did have good pressure which was probably the best feature of the room and my stay . The beds were very hard but the bed linen was clean . All in all , This is very much a budget hotel . Paying the price I paid I did go with low expectations but some small changes would make a huge difference to customer experience.

    Very little - the shower had good water pressure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few snags. Shower door fell off, as did lock on the door. Kettle over heated. But everything put right quickly.

    Very clean. Towels changed daily. Helpful staff. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival there was a very powerful small of urine both inside and outside the building . It wasn’t pleasant . Not sure if there was a problem with the drains ? It still was present the day after but not as strong . On arrival( Thursday evening ) the showers and toilet weren’t clean. The cleaners had been in when we returned Friday evening and both toilets and showers were spotless. Still the pervading urine smell

    affordable value for money We have stayed here many times and previously been delighted with everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was really dirty with old food everywhere. "self" cleaning toilets were not really self cleaning "self" cleaning showers same as toilets.

    Price Lokation Bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not even a small bar of soap by the room sink. This was more a Hostel than hotel. Window blind was flimsy.

    Very clean rooms. Plenty of parking. Nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Springs sticking out the mattress , ensuit doesn't have a proper door , it's a frosted concertina so you can see , hear and smell what's going on yuk yuk Shower in the room was also not working ... poor I know it's cheaply priced but for me I'd rather pay the extra for a travel lodge or premier inn ..... more like a poor hostel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were flat so not to comfy, unless you used to flat pillows

    Comfy mattress, clean airy room, self-catering kitchen, full power shower and pressure, very spacious,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to main road and for this reason is very noisy in the night. No soap at all in toilets.Asking in reception about soap the receptionist said that soap is not included in ensuite rooms.

    Clean tidy room.Free parking with surveillance camera.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was shocking,, the mattress had clearly seen better days many years ago , springs were sticking through it everywhere ,, the toilet and shower were in the same cubicle ,, tiles were worn , what a dump

    the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable rooms. excellent Customer service,, just ask..if you don't say "they are not mind reader's" You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t sleep well bed was uncomfortable as it was a thin mattress, the “self cleaning toilets” are a joke as they are not clean. Shower pressure was like being sprayed with a fire engine hose. None of the bathrooms had soap dispensers so everyone sharing the germs! Not suitable for young children I washed my son in the basin because the shower was unsuitable. Some of staff were helpful and friendly others need training in hospitality. Housekeepers should hoover bedroom as it was dusty. I could not use the self serving kitchen. The only 2 ovens there were extremely dirty and a risk to your health if you tried to cook with. A massive lack of kitchen equipment as cupboards were almost bare. There was no space in the fridge because it is clearly not monitored to ensure the food that is not being used or expired is thrown away. Plenty of signage prompting customers to take responsibility and act accordingly but felt they were negligent of the own responsibility to provide an adequate service for their guests. Overall I feel like this horrible experience has taught me an important lesson, that is to research the place before paying for place to stay. The reviews here would have helped me look elsewhere for somewhere clean and pleasant. Please look at other hotels or Airbnb don’t make the same mistake of staying here.

    Cheap stay but not worth the hassle and disappointment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the entire place was just horrible and we had a group of male adults kept on bothering us during the night. The kitchen was literally disgusting as the bathrooms were and everything was just sticky and dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like anything, and the photos on this site are misleading. We believed we had cooking facilities as well as a private bathroom but we had neither

    The photos I seen when booking was nothing like what we got, it showed private bathroom and kettle when all we got was a room with a bed. The toilets were porta loos but inside as was the shower. Lights were on timers for 10 seconds so had to go to the toilet in the dark. The mattresses were about an inch thick and so uncomfortable, the pillows were paper thin too. I know you get what you pay for but this wasn't good at all. Only upside was it was warm when freezing outside. IV travelled all over the world and this has to he the worst IV ever stayed in. And IV stayed in budget places before as well as 4 and 5 star hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally everything, if you want impetigo stay here.

    Bed awful, mattress like paper, Divan massive stains, lamp broken, felt like I had bugs crawling on me in the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed a few years ago and swore we would not return but booked in error. Hard to find even with satnav. Unsmiling staff who never even looked up to say hello. Room small, unclean .Bed, noisy springs but seemed clean enough. Toilet and sink in shower cubicle, sink too high . Kettle cant be filled except by filling glasses.

    Leaving !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was absolutely disgusting it needs cleaned the there was no wifi the person at the desk was drunk and left us standing there for 20/30 minutes before returning to the front desk and absolutely stunk of drink. The bed was really uncomfortable all you could feel was the springs and we never got a good sleep due to the springs in our back.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, bathroom was like a cupboard you could sit on the toilet and have a shower it was that small. Bed uncomfortable. Heater fell off the wall. The travel lodge was next to it with the same price for one night, I did concider asking for my money back and book into travel lodge.

    Not my type of accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadway was badly potholed. An Entrance step was loose Property was poorly maintained and run down. The whole property needs to be refreshed. No room for a chair in the rooms.

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cold water from the taps in the room or in the kitchen all water was warm or hot

    I booked this trip to take my daughter in law to visit my son who is working there, we visited the Falkirk wheel and the kelpies and enjoyed it very much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Toilet is a Portaloo in hotel car park. Had to walk outside in the freezing cold to use said toilet - No hot water (it has broken again apparently!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had small space also the shower was not working properly at night time the water was too hot so it was not easy to take a shower also the WiFi what they provide is it was not working good as well.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were crumbs in the bunk bed. The paint was peeling around the window frame. The carpet was stained. The showers were dirty. The water was freezing cold. The light went out when I was in the shower so I was plunged into darkness. I have emailed the hotel with my comments but have not had a reply.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely filthy, See pic

    The only good thing is that It had a door to allow me to leave. In fact I spent 4 hours sleeping in this place and that was too long. If I had booked in earlier and it wasn't such a short stay I would have left and not stayed. The low cost didn't even make up for this dreadful place. It was filthy, hideously small. No soap in the communal toilet so you know everywhere has been touched by people with dirty hands. The carpet was so stained it had mould growing on it. It was smelly and unfit to keep animals in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work in rooms further away from reception Basin in en suite bathrooms is set a bit high for anyone under 6 foot tall

    Flexibility - can cook for self in onsite kitchen or go to one of the 3 restaurants nearby Good value for money Friendly and flexible staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the toilet facilities buy I guess you can't really complain with such a cheap price to rest your head.

    Great quiet location. Rooms a good standard. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was to us was very uncomfrotable....

    the staff were very helpful. the post code for the hotel kept taking us to the premier inn and i had to ring the hotel for the directions to get to the hotel from the premier hotel carpark which wasn't to bad ...the bed was very unfortable. someone thought it would be a good idea to set the fire alarm off at 6am on the monday morning just for a laugh..................NOT !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we were so poor we could not afford to stay elsewhere

    If you have a highly developed sense of humour and are completely skint and cannot afford anywhere else and do not have a blow up mattress to sleep in the car then this is the place for you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water. The room was damp and smelt of mould. This accommodation was so poor that we left and booked into the Travelodge across the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Metro Inns at Falkirk was the only disappointment with our bookings. Tiny room, clean but uncomfortable beds, no facilities for suitcases, however was cheapest room on trip. Would suit backpackers, not 91 yo mother and 68 yo daughter!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt fusty and the whole place could do with a deep clean. Sheets, towels etc are all clean and laundered but needs good clean in the corners etc. Bathrooms are supposedly self cleaning but that does not get everything clean the soap dispensers in the showers and extremely grotty.

    Cheap and in the ideal place for my route. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience after traveling from glory England gb UK I buy chicken as I had then used the rubbish bin after my feast I traveled the day after but returning back there was chicken bone left on floor also no hoovering for several nights of my stay my room had this linger of smell also my bedding sheets not changed but yes my towels was changed as also there had been this bus load of European travelers must have been 30 to 50 for the 2 to 3 nights of my stay I experience like running on the floor very loud these was each in and out the rooms from 17.30pm to 12 midnight approx I had to my headphones on when on internet but again apart from not like I did really enjoyed the stay apart from my medical suffering I was not feeling to good with my health ok thank you DET

    Metro inn Falkirk greater Scotland UK gb I like loved this was my second time here I like this hotel establishment being situated etc yes I like more than dislike what a wonderful experience at Falkirk metro inn hotel ok topsoftheworld greater Scotland UK ok gb det

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Tiny dirty room. Filthy shower with toilet in it and had a glass folding door. Noisy. More like a youth hostel of the sixties. People sitting about in corridor talking for ages. Booking . Com should remove this hotel from its lists.

    Nothing. It was cheap and very nasty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry as above ^^^ I misread above is what I didn’t like wot we did like was having the use of kitchen facilities was clean no complaints there.

    Bed was hard, room needed hoovered and wen moved beds last time badly needed cleaned but nothing major that would put me off returning also recommended to family and friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be fair, for what we pay, it’s good value. The friendly & helpful staff certainly makes up for much. The “self-cleaning” shower rooms could do with manual clean though not unbearable by any means. I have had it described as a little like youth-hosteling but as i’v Not experienced that before, can’t personally make a comparison.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Good value for money if looking for budget accommodation. Lovely restaurant on same site with excellent food for very good value but has also got a big kitchen which is clean & well-equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locking Handle came off inside of door preventing me leaving. Rang reception many many times but no answer. My grandson had to climb out of the window and go around to reception and open the door from the outside. Good job we were on the ground floor!!!!!!!!!!!

    Day staff very accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window wouldn't shut so it was freezing, the covers were thin, & a staff member charged me extra for "checking out early" which is ridiculous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always wet floor in loo you could not easily tell if it was shower water or pee. People did not realise they should have taken their own supplied shower foot towel to the shared facilities.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was so basic it felt like an imigrant remand center.

    Nothing, My friends and i felt so uncomfortable we walked out as soon as we saw the room. We walked to the traval lodge next door and stayed there for our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room .was only given one set of towels 1 cup and no toilet paper..for a room to have been checked over b4 arriving all these should have been in place

    Nothing really

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WE MOVED OUT AFTER TWO NIGHTS WE WEAR BOOKED FOR FOUR NIGHTS. THE SHOWER DOOR KEEPED COMING OFF AND WE NEVER GOT ANY SLEEP THE SPRINGS IN THE MATRESS WITH ANY MOVEMENT THEY STUCK INTO US

    WE MOVED OUT AND GOT FRESH ACCOM. AFTER TWO NIGHTS WE WAS BOOKED FOR FOUR NIGHTS

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would take more than 2 or 3 sentences. It was the worst place I've ever stayed and the first place where the loo was inside the shower cubicle & the water dripped on your head from room above & shower went from 0-60 in 3 secs covering loo etc. The photos below may not coincide with titles but show poor state with shower door coming off & mug not cleaned from previous guest. The hair dryer was covered in grime & looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for years. Overdue for Heath & Safety Inspector. Yes it was a cheap hotel at £40 & could have got cheaper if I'd agreed to share with stranger or used a shower 20 ft down corridor. If this had been used to accommodate refugees there would be questions in Parliament.

    Leaving !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    REALLY, have no comment as totally disappointed with the whole experience.

    Room was a lot smaller than we thought it would be, décor could really do with freshening up. Only stayed one night had booked for two but sorry couldn't cope with the small room. Looked better on line than in real life. Had it not been so late when we arrived would probably not have stayed at all. Not suitable at all for our requirements, won't be back a rating of 3.9 is generous!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet on bedroom floor could have been cleaned better. Toilets - similar to airline toilets and had water on floor which may have been due to the washbasin in the cubicle.

    Excellent value for money. Added benefit of kitchen facilities (fridge/deepfreeze, stove, microwave, pots and pans, utensils etc) - saved costs on home cooked meals. Reliable WiFi. Good hot shower. Quiet at night being some distance off the highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets awash with urine all over the floors & toilets. Truly disgusting. There was no way to use them without becoming contaminated yourself, let alone for children. Bathroom facilities definitely substandard.

    Beds were comfy & seemed clean enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bin was full from last person who stayed in room beds hadnt been changed as hair still on beds it had obviously just been made not changed, the window was broke, the tv sound didnt work, the lighting for room is inside of the bed rails which was to bright and couldn't turn down so was either to bright in ur face or pitch black, no curtains etc up at window and toilets weren't clean. Filt like a prision cell, but prision cells had more facilities. Was a bed a tv and a shelf. That was all. Overall i wanted to go home after arriving and slept in my clothes as didn't want to actually sleep on bed.

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long check in, around 25 minutes because the card reading system was down, I arrived at 23.25, straight from work and had an early start next day.Staff member was nice. Hand was in agony trying to turn the shower on, couldn't get it off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a cubicle that encloses toilet, sink and shower with a glass door. No privacy!!!! A 6" step up and into facilities - not very accessible. Mattress was well beyond needing replaced, I have a bruise on my hip from the springs. No sound proofing so you hear your neighbours using the facilities!!!! Semi named people walking the corridors is not acceptable for a premises where children are staying. No accessible area to store luggage, so you end up leaving cases in the area by the door, blocking your exit from the room in an emergency. Pug not working - could not charge phone. Staff completely uninterested when I politely complained the next door.

    Bedding spotlessly clean. The 1 bath towel(for 2 guests) and bath mat were very clean. Easy to find, lots of parking. Ramp up to property but no easy access door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin room, 2 people, 2 suitcases. No where to put a full size suitcase. When people are traveling I would expect accommodation to assume there would be luggage.

    Beds where clean and although mattress a little thin, I slept well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ensuite facilities were an absolute joke. I live my family but having a glass bathroom door is totally unacceptable. A 6" step up and down into toilet/shower/sink area - not at all safe. TV partially covered the bathroom door. Lampshade was so dirty and stained as was bedside cabinet I was afraid to touch it.. No place to store luggage - hence blocking exit to room... Encountering semi naked men walking to/from showers and toilets with a young girl was very off putting. Did not feel safe at all and would certainly NOT recommend to anyone. An absolute disgrace having rooms in this horrendous condition even if it is budget accommodation. Will be reporting to environmental health upon my return home.

    Beds very comfy, bedding clean, quite after 10pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived at the hotel and found after 10 miutes of trying the door access was not easy .The Childs bed was over the top of mine ( my grand daugher has a fear of heights). . The standard of the room was very poor. As the bathrom and toilet facilities were down the corridoor I could see getting out of the room and into it again for me and my grand daughter when the other was asleep was impossible so I checked out. I am still trying to get a refund from the hotel as yet no reply. I had booked two nights there.

    Nothing it was Hell. If cleanleness is next to god. Satan must live here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I did not like that there was no breakfast available. It was a room-only place. I had to go elsewhere for something to eat in the morning. Also it was very difficult to find. Although the address is Falkirk it is actually in Polmont about half way between Bo'ness and Falkirk.

    If you just want somewhere to sleep, Metro Inn is okay. The room I had was very small although just about adequate for one person and it was clean and had a big TV set on the wall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very very small and didn't like the fact the toilet is in the shower, it meant the bottom of my trousers were getting wet when I was using the loo. (I'm female so had to take trousers )

    Bed was very comfy and bed linen smelled lovely and fresh. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was rotten and noisey

    room was disgusting with dirty stains all over carpet. Looked a bit like a murder scene. Other guests in hotel partied all weekend so I got little to no sleep and had to go to work this morning after a weekend of very little sleep. Next time I think I would just kip in the car or a park bench rather than pay the £30quid a night to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated, portaloo style toilets, weird showers, rooms fine for a night but very shabby

    Was cheap and fine location to see the kelpies, Stirling - if you have a car. Definitely get what you pay for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was extremely uncomfortable with springs digging into everytime we moved.

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Every time we moved there was springs from the mattress digging into us. The place was great, with friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again but not in the same room as the mattress was so bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above Bus service to far away.

    The Price. Could have got it £5 Cheaper a night if booked it my self. I would not have no,en that if it had not been for your advert.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, service, the room was disgustingly dirty. No toilet paper. Hand basin over toilet, toilet in shower. Window broken and would not shut. When it rained it came into the room around opened broken window. Had to listen to dogs howling that were locked in 3 different cars outside my room all night. Black mold around window and on walls.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilet was broken and leaking kettle plug was broken and dangerous but i have to add ,both items were fixed straight away when i informed staff no lift not really a family hotel or older people lots of single men, workers in area

    the bed was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower and toilet were maybe clean, but with constant layer of water on the floor. Doors weren't very soundproof so hope other guests are tolerant.

    Very good value for money, we had our own room with its own sink and mirror corner, tv, towels, more than most of hostels offer for even less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    every thing the place is horrible

    never been in a dirty place like this in my life not fit to keep your dogs in both rooms very dirty manager had smell of smoke and drink complaned at dirty rooms he said give you refund and go some where else this was at 9 30 at night with a 10 week old baby beter to stay in a tent and would be far cleaner horrible horrible place please dont go

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire building is filthy, smelly and run down. The man on reception appeared intoxicated. The toilets on the ground floor flood with dirty water everytime someone uses the shower next door and the poop-covered toilet brush happily floats around in it. When i mentioned it to the man on reception he made up a story about them being 'self-cleaning', despite the toilet upstairs not swimming in 3 inches of water. The toilet light didn't work. There was no hand wash anywhere in the building and the tap is just a dribble. I didn't brave the shower as the basin was 3 inches deep in someone else's water! The carpets throughout, including the bedroom are appallingly filthy with big brown stains. The room smelt terrible, the stained carpet was so gross we all kept our shoes on, the tv didn't work, the window didn't shut properly, the corridors were noisy all night long with people running along, slamming doors and talking loudly in a foreign language. There were 7 eastern European looking youths sat drinking cans of alcohol and smoking marajuana on the steps outside. There was another budget hotel in the same area but when asked, they didn't have a family room available so we stayed 6 hours to sleep and left the building as soon as we could. Never again!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no pets allowed !!! having stayed here many times over the years I booked again for this yr only to find on arrivalthey no longer accepted pets !!!!very dissapointed to have to sleep my dog in the car ! WON'T be staying again.

    location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. There was a drunk lady on the middle of the lobby and the staff wasn't doing anything. I know it wasn't their fault but they could have done something like moving her somewhere aside or whatever. And when we were doing the check in the staff didn't even helped us and the lady was there on the middle of the floor and we had a lot of problems to get to our rooms. Apart from that, the rooms were really dirty. The floor was not clean at all and it smelled like pee. The toilettes were awfully cleaned. Full of hairs and even DOG FOOD! , they smelled really bad and didn't have even soap to clean our hands.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, smelt of smoke, toilets were no better than portaloos on a building site. Family room with double bed had a shelf with a mattress on it for a bunk bed. We had to step over a drunk woman lying in reception to get to the rooms! Spent all night awake listening to traffic going past and itching from the bed bugs! Disgusting place, avoid at all cost.

    Nothing good to say about this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor cleanliness - shared bathroom facilities are not clean, smell bad, all soap dispensers empty and most broken. This is an ex-Formule-1 hotel now run by another company; in France, Formule-1's are cheap, basic but clean. This was definitely not clean - it felt worn out and seedy. Posters warning against drug abuse on walls. Not recommended. I'll repeat however, that the gentleman on reception was friendly and helpful.

    Very friendly and helpful gentleman on front desk, who is clearly working in a very challenging environment. Proximity of a good restaurant and coffee outlet. Geographic location, good for a number of local attractions. Cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: