Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metro Inns Teesside 1 stars

North Tees Industrial Estate, Stockton-on-Tees, TS18 2RT, United Kingdom

#7 of 7 hotels in Stockton-on-Tees

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 586 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Budget price for a budget hotel but if you don't mind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Budget price for a budget hotel but if you don't mind shared bathrooms and facilities then it's ideal. I stay here when I go out into Stockton or Middlesbrough for a night out with friends and it suits my purposes. It's clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    3 nights without bath
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    far from the center, the bathroom couldn't do the locks were broken, the rooms were narrow and stuffy, only the taxi could be kept. Therefore, cheapness does not mean anything.

    Just clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.4
    The staff
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for no smoking area. We are inhaling tobacco smoke daily near our room. Some people smoking in the rooms on the areas or location where they should not smoke.

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.6
    3 nights not to take a bath and take taxis repeatedly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from the center. You should only use a taxi for your car. The cheapness is not an advantage. Also, the shared bathrooms on our floor did not lock. Moreover, the rooms are also very narrow. It's hardly possible to move two people.

    Only in the garden / they were clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    was in a great location, good size room, just needs more attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater didn't work :( and the room smelt quite funky, not sure if that was due to the smell outside or not. apart from that was clean

    It was good value for money!! Showers had good pressure. was good to have a sink in the room. the reception staff were nice :) reasonable sized room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay, close to food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilets in the room. Communal toilets. Bit of a pain at night time having to get dressed to go to the toilet

    Staff are very friendly. Helpful to get food delivered and only short walk to a McDonald's

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    2.5
    The staff block off 3 car spaces and when I asked the night...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff block off 3 car spaces and when I asked the night man he rudely carried on playing with his phone while stating it was dangerous to have cars parked under the conopy, if it was dangerous the hotel should be shut.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.3
    Industrial locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unkemt cigarette buts used condoms outside bedroom window.Towels not changed bin not emptied in room .Several toilets out of action .Has potential of being a nice place staff hang around smoking outside .

    In an noisy industrial estate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    worth every penny and more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I was quite taken back how much value for money this place was. From the outside it looked run down, but the room was great and the staff extremely pleasant. In my time I have stayed at some very expensive and swanky hotels but this place was perfect for the money. And the beds and bathrooms were very clean, always top of my list of needs. Towels, soap, tea coffee, kettle supplied. That was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside light broken, hairdryer broken (and I think a serious fire hazard), milk for morning coffee all open/gone off.... luckily I didn’t drink it before I noticed! But was quiet and clean, which was all I wanted really!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    OK stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room could of been cleaner, as there was what looked like a tea had been splashed up the wall. Dirty cups. No TV control

    Was quiet and pieceful. TV was of a nice size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    It’s not the Ritz, but the room was clean and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the Ritz, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The WiFi worked OK. That’s pretty much all I require from a budget overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    You get what you pay for £28 a night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t do it . The rooms need Cleaning, it stunk, put mattress protectors on the bed,repaint,fix the broken things,get the equipment pat tested ( it’s a legal requirement) outside lighting,security, Its the best way to meet people with mental illnesses or alcohol problems. stay at your perril. Broken glass on the carpark, lorry tyres against the wall (combustible material). on the upside it’s not rat infested they have moved out it want clean enough for them.

    How quickly the police arrived at 3am when trouble kicked off in the hallways

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    The bed was clean and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilets were mostly broken, the window in my room was off its hinges. The decor was tired and worn.

    The bed was clean and comfortable. The staff (and cat) were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only would be good to have toilets in rooms but can’t have everything

    The lady that was on reception very kind and helpful the rooms where great my self hubby and 4 kids stayed here great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The room offered very good value for money, location is ok if you are driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable and the room smelled of smoke.

    There was a good supply of towels and tea/coffee in the room. There is an Asda superstore 2 minutes by car and also a Macdonalds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    comfy bed clean bedding clean towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    we paid by pay pal booking .com had paperwork to say it was paid but told on arrival it had not so had to pay again our bank statement has two transactions taken from it we are waiting to get it sorted. the outside could do with cleaning up it looks unsightley

    clean bedding towels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot. No air-conditioners nor fans were available. The night shift receptionist (andy ) was very unhelpful and said there is nothing we can do to help when I told him that my kids are suffering because of the hot room. Even the room was dirty and full of insects

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.9
    Would never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny; grubby, urine stained mattress, not cleaned for the whole 12 days, tea not replenished, nasty stain on carpet that looked like faeces

    Shower was powerful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Good no frills stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the outside, at first arrival, it looks very untidy and unattractive.

    friendly staff and very cheap place to stay. Room absolutely fine with handy wash basin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfy Clean room, SHARED TOILET AND SHOWER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    public areas could do with a better clean

    good for the price, perfect for team of contractors. the room and bed was very comfy and clean. SHARED TOILETS AND SHOWER ROOMS

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Really happy and would use this accommodation again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen was the only down side, and although well equipped with cooking utensils, (but not many plates/bowls) didn't feel as clean as the other parts of the accommodation. However this appeared to be quite heavily used, and probably we just caught it between cleans.

    This was a great value for money option, with really friendly, helpful staff. The bedroom was clean and tidy, and it was great that towels were provided. Really liked the tea/coffee facilities in the room rather than having to go to the kitchen. The communal bathroom facilities also very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property in industrial estate, really close to shops and amenities. Staff were very helpful. I was a bit apprehensive about shared bathroom/toilets , but it was actually ok. Excellent value for money, highly recommend for somewhere to sleep if passing through, on business or a pit stop for travelling holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside of the hotel especially the car park and garden area could be tidied up a bit ,but as I was only sleeping at the hotel it didn't detract from my stay.

    Clean, Staff were polite and helpful. Value for money. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Cheap, clean accommodation. Staff courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was above the entrance so people were outside smoking - maybe have a smoking shelter somewhere else than the front

    Seating in reception along with a TV and a vending machine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    The bedroom was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist went outside the hotel to smoke, and that smoke drifted back into the hotel meaning the reception and outside our room stank of cigarette smoke.

    The bedroom was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    A practical and adequate hotel that was sufficient for my needs.well located for my travel to work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was there was no remote control for the television

    Close location to where I work and a quiet place to stay.the room was comfortable and facilities were adequate for my needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Walked out thanking my lucky stars that I didn't live there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared toilets were filthy (I didn't dare look in the showers), the room was dirty (chewing gum ball on floor showing it hadn't been hoovered since the previous guest and a clearly used teaspoon), the corridors stank of stale cigarettes and outside was a mess of cigarette butts, full ashtrays and litter.

    The only positive of staying here was the price and that the bed sheets looked like they had been washed which was surprising given the state of everything else. Oh yes, and there was room to park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelt. The whole place smelt of cigarette smoke. The mattresses were all too thin to allow a decent night’s sleep. Vacating the rooms at 10am did not suit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a very dark industrial estate . The man at the desk was welcoming but had a very forward sense of humour, the room was horrible. Had to walk down a flight of stairs to use a shared bathroom- there was a hole in the wall just filled in , there was a hole in the duvet cover, a latch on the door for a lock but no lock to go with it.

    Nothing .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy but it was a bank holiday weekend, apart from that absolutely fine.

    The room was very clean and a good size. I was only there for one night but it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.0
    Cheap yes......but run down and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was looking old and worn out with paper peeling off the wall. There was visible evidence of mould on one of the walls and cup stains all over the furniture

    It was close to where I was going and that's it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    My friend stayed in room next to my he’s room was full of bed bugs he went to reception
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend stayed in room next to my he’s room was full of bed bugs he went to reception And asked to swap the room and the man said that he need to pay extra !!!!!! We went back in the morning and there was a lady at the reception she was nice and didn’t have a problem changing room

    Because of our experience with bed bugs we didn’t like anything better to pay extra and be safe !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Beds are comfortable, staff were friendly, telly provided in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find the light for a good 10 minutes because the switch was near the bed

    Beds are comfortable, staff were friendly, telly provided in rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting, dirty and poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing. Was apauling dirty sheets the room smelt of rotten eggs. The man at the check in desk was rude and claimed that you needed id, I had my id yet he didnt ask to see it and claimed you needed to pay a £50 deposit, which wasnt true.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Value for money with some cleanliness issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic cleanliness would have made the whole experience better. There is no real excuse for not keeping the place tidy and re-supplying toilet paper as it runs out.

    For a basic budget hotel for an overnight stay it was satisfactory. It had no pretensions to be other than basic and provided what we needed. The staff were exceptionally helpful. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. However, even basic should be clean and tidy and it was anything but that. Toilets were cabinets in the corridors and there were plenty if them but there was no toilet paper in any of them and they were in need of a clean-up. Otherwise for the cost we were satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for contractors,cat on reception shows u how to relax!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really although the toilets and shower take some getting used too, bit like a space age idea using 1960's technology!

    A nice clean room with a good sized telly with good reception,not like some of the miniatures I've come to expect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    2.5
    Dreadful... worst ever and will never return... do not book if you like feeling secure and safe!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there isn't enough hours or space on this page to list.... Ive never felt so intimidated or scared in a hotel in over 20yrs travel... AVOID!!!

    nothing,, it was filthy, dirty and intimidating... an absolute disgrace of a place...at night surrounded by boy racers and prostitutes as its based in a run down industrial estate with semi demolished buildings all around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Budget accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a last minute booking very basic accommodation toilet separate along from room was reflected in price @ only £27 for the night however definitely no frills.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.9
    Crap
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, room smelled of smoke, communal toilets and showers, unfriendly staff, messy reception area, located on an industrial estate

    Cheap and allowed dogs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    The metro is much more convenient for a transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet are to be shared and lights keep turning off each time you are in.

    The property was near to a supermarket, which was quite convient for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly met my needs for a low budget warm safe stay at short notice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of smoke right through hotel, and in the pillows - obviously previous sleeper was a smoker . Foam mattress could do with replacing. On one night the woman in the next room was intrusively loud, clattering about, laughing and shrieking with laughter, up and down the corridor till the early hours. Not the hotel's fault, but the sound did penetrate the walls quite a bit.

    Clean, warm room, very convenient location, ground floor, easy parking, plenty of hot water, lots of loos and showers - never waited to get in. Lots of clean towels. Generally quiet, decent and tidy. The staff were absolutely great, very polite, very helpful in extending my original booking twice. As a woman on my own, I felt quite safe too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    Very very disappointed, it makes booking.com Look amateur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place screamed “stay away”....... we sat in our car and thought about going home again, this place looks derelict and full of people you would avoid on dark nights........the first room we had smelt of damp and had used tea cups with the tea bags still in them, the second room was a little better but the beds were extremely hard and the mattress was nothing more than a thin piece of foam. The outside was very poor to look at with rubbish everywhere and building rubble.

    The only thing we liked was how close it was to our home.......

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    I know cheap buys you basic. But this was a bit poor and rather dated. We wouldn't go back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold when first went in and heater didnt appear to work immediately. Room was very small, there was a stain on the bed clothes and the bathroom and toilet were a plastic box installation... like on a plane. Not very nice at all.

    Friendly day staff. Parking ok and van was safe. Shower was powerful and hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Not great wouldn't recommend
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets where dirty, bed was uncomfortable, room heater didn't work and overall cleanliness wasn't great. Staff didn't interact with customers unless they had to

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    2.9
    Horrid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this for work and didn’t expect the world but rubbish left in the bins and general untidiness there is no need for. Also it’s the first place I’ve stopped at in a long while without en suite facilities. As my wife has IBS this wasn’t ideal and we couldn’t stop here. We told the receptionist we were leaving 5 mins after our arrival and the only response was “ fine “. No apology of the sort let alone a refund. The receptionist came across non surprised like she was used to it. It turned into the most expensive hotel we’ve stayed in (£27 for 5mins) we will never use another metro again and we do travel a lot for work. Thanks but no thanks metro inns

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    If you want a basic place to stay this is it cheap and staff are friendly and quick to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I was surprised by the Hotel it is cheap and chearful but at least I was able to shower as they have Disabled toilets and showers. Local superstore near by if you need anything I will stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    It is wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is wonderful place. It is clean. Works are friendly. They allow me to left staffs in here after I checked out. Also,It is difficult to take Uber in here, so one of workers help me to call a taxi. Thank u very much. It is good place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Good but could of bin little better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not like fact yes big bed but not comfortable gave back sores The showers hated the timer on showers The bedroom floor was not hoovered

    Liked the big bed Liked the size of room Liked friendly ness of staff Liked quick service wen booking in my room Loved the free towel service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Unfortunately I ended up in hospital after one night and was unable to complete my stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extremely untidy entrance which was thick with fallen leaves and the ground outside of room 101 which was covered with discarded cigarette stubs. Some residents are obviously smoking in the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    The room fitted our needs brilliantly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was abit small, with me and 2 children trying to get ready for the day. The room only had 2 plus sockets so we had to unplug the Tele to charge our phones and take it in turns.

    I booked this hotel for me and my siblings as we were visiting family for the weekend. The shared bathroom facilities were clean & the shower was quite nice, it's just abit difficult to get used to leaving your room to use the toilet or shower. The beds were extra comfy, the room was warm and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses in rm 105 need replacing Charging for a few sachets of sugar

    Staff very helpful and cheerful. One of the cleaners even came down and waited for us to go past as I had left my tablets on the sink

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    Would not go back there again :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toenail clippings and sweet wrappers at end of bunk bed-the place was so dusty the kids sneezed most of the night-during the night smoke drifted around the corridors so when you got up to go to the toilet it drifted in the room-ended up putting towels underneath the door

    Due to price allowed us to stop overnight to break up a long distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Its worth the price, there is really very little I'd change.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their internet is fairly slow and other guests regularly talk at full volume directly outside your door late at night, which woke me up. If they put up a few signs asking people to be mindful of other guests, I feel this would be less of an issue, as I've stayed at this hotel a handful of times.

    The beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Good basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good basic accommodation. Shared showers and toilets but plentiful and clean. No restaurant but a well equipped kitchen to self cater. Ideal if just want simple, good value accommodation and freedom to cater for self.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed clean and tidy room, everything we needed for an overnight stay.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More attention to how many towels, and tea and coffee sugar milk that would be required in a precooked room for 3 adults we needed to ask for extra,

    Staff very pleasant polite, the room was clean and tidy my over night stay was very relaxing. Just exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    It was cheap ,clean and if I had to go back there again to do some work I would be happy to stay the
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to go out for evening meals ,that was the only thing (might have been good to have local takeaway menu that delivered to the place.

    The location of the hotel was one of the most important thing for me , It was close to where I had to be ,It was very clean ,the breakfast was continental style only but it was good value for what it cost , shared bathroom was the only thing but for the price it was good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Cheap but satisfactory Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    on an industrial estate but if you have a car it's not a problem. Not too far from station.

    The price. Was clean and comfortable. Shared toilet and shower facilities but laid out well and clean. Lovely large tv with free view and free Internet. Towels provided and tea/coffee making facilities. Wouldn't expect more for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Cheap quiet stopover good shared shower facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't expecting much to be honest, but it exceeded my expectations I guess the outside coukd do with a lick of paint to brighten it up a bit.. But I see there are renovations going on.

    Last minute stop needed to sleep and it was perfect for a cheap place to bed down, had a good sleep quiet location. It's basic but did the trick especially the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The out side was untidy and outside my room was a light which wouldnt stay on so it was flashing on and off all nightvjust disturbing

    It was the price it was and worth no more, shower and wc ok bed was clean and comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    There's a reason it's so cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Worried all night about the cars in the "car park". Communal showers and toilets which were not clean at all. IE bloody towel on the floor in showers. Building is in a sorry state. Location is horrible.

    Weather.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok no frills get your head down kind of place. Pretty ok for the money. Just a very odd location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was poor. Thin with board underneath! but I slept ok "Pod" style toilets and showers weren't quite what I expected. But worked fine. And it's right at the back of a retail park. Keep going even when you think "eh really" lol

    Very simple no frills accomodation. Large TV and basin in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    we just wanted break from kids.got it.thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door hinge loose.I do property maintenance lick of paint outside not tidy enough.2days a week being gardener would make very presentable.shame could be very smart place.

    Staff pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    seemed clean,had big tv.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms we were staying in a a light from another room could be seen going on and off all night.This might of been an isolated thing but one of my party said it was difficult to sleep even with blinds closed the light could be seen.

    seemed clean,had big tv.Usb charging

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows not great but all ok

    Compact rooms but great value for money .Clean bedding and towels . Not en suite but we had a small corridor and plenty of toilets and showers between us all very clean. A kitchen with fridge, microwave etc to use. Kettle in rooms and shower gel etc provided. Big TVs and free wifi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and spacious for one person

    The entrance to the property was not welcoming, It was advertised that a Continental breakfast costs £3.50 per person per night, when I mentioned this to the receptionist she looked at me like I come from a different planet and said not enough demand to make breakfast, poor customer service in my point of view and it contradict what was advertised by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good value
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial estate setting probably not convenient for anyone wanting to nip out to eat etc. It's pretty tired, some cracks in basins etc, but still serviceable.

    Very good value - basic but clean and comfortable. Parking on site. Would use again if I needed an economy option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was lovely and comfy and considering how close we were to the motorway it was lovely and quiet. Doesn't look much from the outside and I bit odd with the shared bathroom thing but would use again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Think of the value brands from supermarkets. Its the same with Metro Inn for Hotels.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    That photo of the outside must have been taken when it first opened, as it looks run down now. Although they do allow pets, there are no published charges for dogs that I could see, but at £3 it wasn't a problem. These are small problems really. Easily solved.

    Its Cheap. The bedrooms are clean. Massive TV in room. Even though the rooms don't have on suite, there are lots of toilets and showers. Easy to get to. Can't grumble at the price, but you do get what you pay for. Let you keep dogs in the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Value for money 5 *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good

    Very good value for money from a low budget hotel didn't realise that they did breakfast but that was down to me I didn't look on there web page properly overall stay was very nice and cosy easy to find on sat nav and if in that area again will most def book in there again staff very friendly and clean premises got to be a 5*****

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok, the rooms and corridors need a refurb but the rooms are clean and the shared shower/toilet cubicles are clean and usable. Not keen on the single bunk bed above the double but I guess it's an economical way of three people sharing a small room. My main suggestion for improving the place would be to clear up the forecourt area and entrance lobby. Someone is obviously an amateur gardener but the place just looks cluttered and untidy. The lobby looks like someone's living room - with a dirty fish-tank that isn't lit. Tidy up the foyer and get rid of all the neglected plant pots etc and the place would look a lot more welcoming. Easy improvements that would cost nothing!

    For the price, this place is clean and comfortable and good value for money. Easy parking in quiet location on industrial estate. Well located for Stockton or Middlesborough and right next to A19.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Value for money but not at the cost of a comfortable bed mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was not good Springs pushing through. Toilets self washing but wet after. Didn't use communal shower!!!!!. Passage lights on full all night Need night settings. When partner went to loo light streamed in and is blinding. In an industrial area nothing near.

    Clean bed linen and towel x 1 hand towel x 1 double room. Room was cleaned well. Coffee and tee. Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely clean budget stay thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few of the ground floor rooms smelt of smoke as you walked past them, I thought this was all banned now. Its no biggy we weren't in them :-)

    Its cheap and well maintained, we've stayed here before it is well worth stopping over for the night and very reasonable. The staff are all top dollar and even the gardens are nice and well kept. Cant beat it really if you're after a bed for the night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area is an industrial estate but for a quick stop over it is well linked to main motorway.

    Staff were very nice and even made my dogs welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not keeping the entrance clean and tidy

    Could do with a good cleanup on entering worst we have seen cigarette by the hundreds lying around on entrance,overgrown bushes on entry,seats sitting on disabled parking space,staff putting bolards down on disabled spaces for themselves worst we have seen

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: