Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TheWesley 4 stars

81-103 Euston Street, Camden, London, NW1 2EZ, United Kingdom

#486 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2472 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    The location was just perfect for you to commute anywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The construction along Euston road made it's a bit difficult to walk. But there's nothing to do with the hotel actually. (my period of stay was mid September)

    The location was just perfect for you to commute anywhere. And there are tons of places to eat around Euston Station (with Sainsbury's that closes at midnight!) The room was great. Very compact as usual but the bed was quite comfy. The staffs were helpful. And there were elevators!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charged us twice, so a big amount of money was blocked on our debit card, which ruined the next 3 days in the UK.

    The location is great, near Euston station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ended up with a handicapped accessible room that was awkward to get to and would not really have been easy for someone in a wheelchair to deal with. We had asked to be moved to a conventional room but they had nothing the night we checked in and while they would have moved us the next day, it was too much of a bother so we stayed where we were.

    Location was great. Close to Underground.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location easy for rail station Hotel clean staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass wall of bathroom every time the bathroom was used in the night it lite up the Whole room and the air conditioning is very noisy

    Great location easy for rail station Hotel clean staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was a little worn out. It was "deep". Maybe too old... But it was ok for one night. I'd just recommend them to pay attention to this and change the mattress more often or get a better one for the rooms.

    I had to stay here overnight for a morning train and it was a great surprise. Hotel is clean and staff was super caring. We ended up in the accessible room, so we had extra space, specially in the bathroom. Had dinner at the room and boy, the burger was huge! And very tasteful also. Place is quiet and we had a good night of sleep. Breakfast is fair and enough for starting a day. We were in a hurry and they speed up check-out for us. I'd stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THEWESLEY Dear Guest. Thank you very much for staying at TheWesley We are delighted to inform you that we are currently going through a refurbishment of our rooms to better enhance the experience of our guests Tomorrow, 29h of August, we will receive the new beds for all the rooms: hence we kindly request to have access to your room by 12:00 noon. Please ensure that there are no belongings left on the bed; we also kindly advise the use of the safe box to put any valuables. If you need any assistance, please feel free to contact reception. We are pleased to note that Reception is open 24/7 and can be reached by dialling 0 from the phone in your room. Kind Regards TheWesley Team..!!

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, location and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was in a prime location for the activites we were there to do. Excellent transport links into London and nearby locations. Would definitely consider this Hotel for future visits

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Had the most comfiest stay the location was perfect quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did smell of paint that’s the only fault .. but just shows it’s maintained !!

    Had the most comfiest stay the location was perfect quiet staff lovely not one thing to fault xx thanks so much guys

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any toilet tissue in our room and waited an hour for someone to bring us a roll. We asked for extra pillows as i had just come from surgery and we had to wait an hour for those. The room was small and we could hear next door neighbours using the bathroom! Only one side of the bed had a lamp and the switch connecting to the room, presumbaly so we can turn the room lights on and off by the bedside didnt work. We also only had one double plug socket to use which was by the desk, so couldnt charge our phones by the bedside. Ridiculous - not sure how they got 4 stars

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con in first room didnt work, Tv in second room didnt work Public areas poorly decorated Booked 2 nights - only needed one - would cancel second night even more than 24 hours before

    Room nicely decorated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great stay, very friendly staff. We stayed for one night for a concert and are frequently travailing to London. This is the best place I have stayed for around the same price as other places. Great location, professional staff, although we didn't really need a hand with navigation or queries I'm sure they would be happy to help

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Served a purpose
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently refurbishing the hotel. Room had strong smell of paint. Room was very compact Booking .com included breakfast but when I got there it wasn’t.

    Style of room was modern

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    Don't stay there if you are looking for a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They claim to be a four star hotel but max rating should be 3 stars or even 2 star hotel. Access to hotel is bad by car due to the roadworks in the same street. The rooms are very small. We even asked for an upgrade as a baby cot / small bed would not fit. The shower not working right. It is switching from hot to cold all the time! Staff is not very friendly and when asking for a little extra they would show a bad attitude. Simple food changes they could not do - like instead of mashed peas to keep whole peas... which probably was cooked from frozen!? Phone was not working in the hotel room - we rented two rooms and in both it was not working. I told the reception and they said they would sent maintenance up but they never did during the 2 day stay. Only small breakfast selection and the coffee is really bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Clean, modern room in a great location with outstanding service: Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- great value

    Clean, modern room in a great location. From start to finish the service was outstanding and all for a very reasonable price. Great hotel, great service, great value. Thank you very much!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    It was close to Euston and easy to get round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t cleaned. On our last day when I entered the room a card and fob was in the card holder. Checked my car keys was in room then went down to complain. Got told the cleaner must have left it in. Got back to room went to toilet then found no toilet paper and no towels in the bathroom. Wasn’t too fussed bin not been emptied for duration. Shower hadn’t been cleaned as well. When asked was everything ok I said no and had told the lady on reception who was dealing with another complaint so didn’t want to repeat myself. Then got told I needed my receipt for my £20 deposit. Had to tummy through the case to get that back. Thought that was a bit cheeky !!!!

    It was close to Euston and easy to get round.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was poor, breakfast was extremely basic and had to pay extra for hot food. Staff didn't communicate that refurbishment works were being completed in other rooms and it was quite noisy

    Rooms were clean and the beds comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpets were disgustingly filthy and smelled horrid, it was a cream carpet with stains all over and I was uncomfortable because I was wondering what the stains were and felt like if that was so dirty then how clean was the bedding. No attempt had been made to clean that carpet whatsoever. Also the lighting was terrible, no windows. I stayed at the hotel about 2 years ago and booked it again because I thought the quality would be the same as before. It was embarrassing because I recommended the hotel and it was a complete disappointment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    It was ok for the money. If I stayed again would check on location of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t see out of window as it was completely covered. Couldn’t open window either so felt shut in. Air conditioning didn’t work properly.

    Comfy bed. Convenient location. Parked outside on single yellow line as it was Bank Holiday weekend Tea and coffee provided in room plus bottle of water and glasses Shower lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The room was newly renovated and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay was great, but, I need a receipt to turn in. I traveled with a group and when we asked for a receipt we were told we needed to go to booking.com. Booking.com says to go to hotel. No receipt and need it.

    The room was newly renovated and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast and facilities good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but had everything you needed

    Great breakfast and facilities good. Very near Euston station for great connections. Staff were very friendly and pleasant at all times throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.8
    They should improve about
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have to improve a lot about cleanliness. For example, at the frist day i arrived they did not change a bed sheet from previous customer, however, after i've told them. They have changed it immediately, that's a good thing. Moreover, they did not replace a new tea's spoon for me after i use it.

    The Location is great and staff willing to help when it seems to be a problem. Facilities are include everything that i need such as, safe, hair dryer, TV.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location in terms of train stations and near to local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and was noisy at times with doors slamming. Food and drink expensive. Costly for size of room.

    Great location in terms of train stations and near to local shops. Very clean rooms and ensuite. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and tidy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to close the window in the closet room next to us where the spare beds were stored as the door kept slamming shut.

    Excellent location and tidy room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Very central location to most attractions in the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask additional cleaning for the room after check in. The beds are uncomfortable for a multi day stay.

    Very central location to most attractions in the City

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    I liked that there was 24hr reception, a phone in my room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the very uncomfortable noisy bed, very sore back after sleeping on it. Room (211) was really small & nothing like on pics. Was like staying at a hostel not a hotel

    I liked that there was 24hr reception, a phone in my room and free toiletries

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location not far from St Pancras Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was way too small! You had your nose on the towel rack when sitting on the toilet. The air conditionning is loud and very cold, no way to manage the temperature. So you either do away with it and open the window - letting noise from the street get in, or you freeze… Way too expensive for what you get.

    Convenient location not far from St Pancras Station. Clean rooms and good size bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Not notified of deposit expected on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not notified of deposit expected on arrival. Hair drier broken, receptionist on duty was not particularly helpful on notification, did not seem competent. Delayed checkout. Numerous bites on skin the following day causing concerns as to whether this was something in the room. Restaurant closed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    MEMORABLE FOR ALL THE WRONG REASONS - NEVER AGAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early together with my in-laws who are in their eighties. We asked what time our rooms would be ready and were told to come back at 11.30, which we did and we were told very abruptly they were not yet ready. When we returned at 2.30 we were told that only one superior room was available. I had booked and pre-paid for two superior rooms over a month ago, preferably on the same floor. After a lot of to-ing and fro-ing eventually we were told that they had found another superior room. When we looked at it, it was not a superior room. As my father-in-law put it "it was two 3 foot six beds in an eight foot room" barely 6 inches on either side of the bed. Eventually we got another superior room on another floor. The furniture in the public lounge was dirty and badly marked. The breakfast which was in the bar area was chaotic. The location of the hotel, very close to Euston Station, is great but the organisation in the hotel was dreadful.

    THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    Awful experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attitude there was a green light on the ceiling that kept us awake all night air conditioning didn’t work properly for what we paid was disgusting

    Nothing the best part was leaving ba

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Convenient walk to Euston station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets must be replaced. Cream carpets badly stained. Not a sensible choice for a busy city hotel. Makes room seem dirty. Although I don’t think it was.

    Easy walk to Euston. Good clean bathroom. Especially liked the large containers of shampoo, body lotion etc. Much better than the usual small ones - if any at all. Was allowed to stay after checkout at no extra charge to avoid a lengthy wait for train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As on level 1 next to the main entrance door, can hear everyone coming through, also hear a lot of noise from the trains passing.

    Great location, close to train station. Good check-in. Fast and friendly. Everything you need in the room. Tea/ coffee and water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no window which meant no natural light making the room quite dingey - a bit strange to wake up at 8am with no daylight!

    Staff were very friendly, room and bathroom was very clean and bed very comfy. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff were quick and helpful at check in
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for 114 per night, it felt like we could have stayed somewhere nicer, but the location was ideal for what we needed

    Staff were quick and helpful at check in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Near Euston Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small. Bed was accessible only from one side (Wedged into one corner of the room )

    Very convenient location near Euston Staton. Choice of full English or continental breakfast available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    A little gem restored!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area surrounding the Wesley used to run down and a bit grotty, but the pub opposite the hotel has now closed down and there are massive renovations to the whole street. I think its' starting to be gentritied.

    The Wesley Hotel is brilliantly situated down a side street about 500 yards from Euston Railway Station. After a long train journey to have a hotel so close by for the weary traveler is heavenly, if especially like me you have a bad back. The staff at reception are unfailingly polite and efficient, the rooms are stylish and unpretentious and spotlessly clean. This happens to be one of my favourite hotels in London; I think initially because of the fabulous location you are connected to train and tube hubs, making navigating around the city very easy. But the real attraction of the Wesley is the staff, they are so helpful and thoughtful. A little anecdote illustrates the point: I was due to meet some friends late in the evening for a meal as I was leaving the receptionist left his desk to wish me a good night. Charming!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Some staff was pleasant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't get what we asked for and it wasn't cooked propley. You could not get cocktails st the bar after 10 o'clock at night

    Some staff was pleasant .beds clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good location to train station for easy access to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good apart from the size of the room, the room was far to small for 4 people.

    Very good location to train station for easy access to get around the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel we booked in went to our room a found only a double bed, when we had booked for 2 adults and a child (3 years old), when we asked where was the child’s bed they said they only have a travel cot we could use, as he was under 5 they said he had to share a bed with us or use the travel got (which he was to big for), please don’t use hotel if you have children under 5 as they do not accommodate for them, staff were very rude and at one point turned around a said if your not happy govand find another hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Not as posh as it makes out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was stained and not nice to like at. Restricted entry into bathroom toilet 2 inches from door opening careful entry required Clear glass at top and bottom of bathroom allows clear view into bathroom!

    Location for Euston station Staff Freindly and helpful Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small was it was 206 quiet modern though and looked like it needed a good dusting but apart from that was a comfortable stay .

    The location is ideal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet badly in need of cleaning, last day the room was not made up and we had to have our keys rekeyed. Very thin walls. When we booked we requested two beds, but when we checked in we had to wait in the hall while they separated the beds. Won’t recommend hotel to friends.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Short stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were filthy. The word we use in Glasgow is "boggin". Room is tiny and bathroom wall is partly frosted glass with the lower portion being "unfrosted". Just in case you fancy seeing your partners feet while they use the toilet. Air-Con isnt great.

    Location. Staff were pleasant. Facilities in room were good including an Ironing board and Iron...always a bonus when you dont have to request and wait for one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and freebies in the room to a high quality. Received 15% discount in bar&reataurant as well as 10% off next stay. Would defo recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt awful but as it was on ground floor we couldn’t keep windows open to air. The carpet was threadbare and needed vacuuming

    Good sized room. Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Staff front desk very pleasant- everything else rubbish! Wouldn't stay again or recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a below standard room - felt like a staff room- no shower gel or shampoo- body lotion & hand wash incorrect containers - phone didn't work - had to use mobile to contact Reception. Made a complaint- refused to pay - they will make contact with me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    convenient location, but unlikely to use again at the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite pricey for very basic facilities, breakfast very basic & not a great deal of choice of continental breakfast, hot breakfast included would have been better, not well signposted from street.

    Staff helpful & hotel clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.3
    Avoid Avoid Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like a Hostel reception Dirty old lift Dirty carpets and walls everywhere Iron marks on the floor (you are provided with an iron but no ironing board which would explain it) Aircon broke and windows don’t open (the heat didn’t go down below 20 degrees), so no sleep all night - when I rang and asked for help I was told it was broken and there were no other rooms. Creaky floors and doors in the hallways so very noisy (paper thin walls) No remote for the TV Hairs on the bed Ordered food service - wrong order was brought and it was impossible to get through to the kitchen as no one answered the phone

    It is in a great location for Euston Station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, comfortable bed, but not a four star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from underground trains kept me awake. Inside lining of curtains was mouldy. Paintwork on doors and walls in corridors very shabby.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    What was missing in the room was a small refrigerator.

    The Wesley is a very tidy hotel with "always ready to help" staff. At the Savannah Bar one feels at home with cheerful staff , good food and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Let’s London down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had gone past its sell by date and was very uncomfortable. Carpet stained. Rooms not very soundproof- noisy family next door

    Location is very convenient. Staff very friendly. Room clean apart from carpet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The Wesley. Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed Saturday to Tuesday. In the days we were there I could not find a fault. My only problem was I wanted to stay longer.

    Very well maintained. Very friendly staff. Prefect location. Brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    will never stay in one of those rooms again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had no window , the air con was not working. At 3.30 in the morning some one moved chairs around in the restaurant ,which was immediately adjacent, , scraping them on the floor, the noise was deafening. I have been staying at the Wesley - previously the MICc for 20 years this was the worst ever and I doubt if we will stay again despite your lovely staff.

    lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    A very good place to stay in London
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were heavily stained. I think the hotel should replace them with heavy duty ones.

    Everyone was really friendly and helpful. They did their best to make me feel welcome. The room and the bathroom were clean and maintained so throughout my staying. The staff working in the restaurant was very nice and did everything they could to accommodate everyone even when the restaurant was busy. I will certainly return and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but too expensive for the quality which was provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first were given a room with no natural light. We were very disappointed as this was not what we had booked. Fortunately we were able to,change the next day, but it was not a good start to our visit. We travel frequently and have never struck this before. The lift is painfully slow. Carpets and chair upholstery all need a good clean. Breakfast was a bit chaotic due to small size of buffet table and breakfast room. Guests had to wait their turn to enter the room. Butter served in a big slab for everybody to use didn't seem to be very hygienic. Staff in the breakfast room were under a lot of pressure.

    Excellent location near Euston Station, but in a quiet street. Daily cleaning and provisioning of the room was very good. Air conditioning very welcome due to,the heatwave. Our room was quite spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the first room they gave us; it was really tiny, the ac was broken, dirty, and the bed was messy and looked like someone was there and they didnt fix the bed. The second room they gave us was a bit bigger but still no ac (they gave us a temporary solution though), but we took it anyway because it was already late. This second room was better and the the bed looked ok but overall still dirty (on a positive note, the bathroom was really clean and nice). If you stay here, make sure they give you the room they advertise and stay away from their old room it was a nightmare.

    I like that the staff moved us to a “decent” room after one night in a “mister bean’s vibe” old room with broken ac (we arrived at midnight and we brought our toddler so we decided to stay for one night because it was too late to move to another hotel). After getting a new room the next day that looks like the room in their advertisement (the previous room was nothing like their ads and was a disaster - even though they moved us to a bigger room that night), we felt more comfortable as the the room was nice - small but new, clean, and decent. So the second and the third day was a better stay. I liked the new room and i liked that the staff actually cared about how we feel on the room. Also, the best part of the hotel was probably the location; it was one block away from euston station and near sainsbury (this one is important when you travel with kids), and it was easy to find food (e.g., restaurants) nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    No more than a few hundred metres there is the Euston...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were like pancakes - the hotel needs to invest in buying new pillows that have a bit more fluff and shape to them. The breakfast was very good however first morning we had breakfast, we were shown to the buffet by a staff member and that was that. Just some cereals, oatmeal, two fruits and some breads, spreads and cold meats/cheeses which wasn’t at all exciting.. it was for this reason we went out elsewhere for breakfast the following two mornings (even though we’d already pre paid for the breakfasts at the hotel!) and on the fourth and final morning, we decided to have brekky again at the hotel due to time constraints. Different staff member was there who seated us and then gave us a menu and said we could order absolutely anything from there in addition to the buffet as we’d already pre paid for continental breakfasts!!! Both myself and my partner ordered a full English breakfast and then also helped ourselves to the buffet and didn’t have to pay anything in addition. Had we known this the first day, we would have had brekky at the hotel every single morning! This was so disappointing as the full English brekky was good! We were quite annoyed that the girl on the first morning did not advise us that we were welcome to additional things from the menu. We’d paid for this but omitted it on two of the mornings due to what we thought was poor variety but we’d just not been properly informed of our choices!

    No more than a few hundred metres there is the Euston underground station which links to every other station around London. We found this extremely convenient as we stopped at Nero cafe (literally at the station) to get our morning coffee and then jumped on train to get to our first destination for the day. The hotel room itself was very clean and neat. Overall would stay again as good location and facilities. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    As always, a convenient location, clean rooms and decent food served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With regards to the room, there was a walk through from one section to the other, and now and then with people walking through, it became very noisy. However, this didn't occur frequently.

    The food served at the downstairs bar was very good, above standard. We were given a room, which is for individuals with mobility issues, which turned out to be a nice room within a quiet part of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Not value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for room to be single beds despite booking a twin. Had to call for air conditioning to be fixed. Reception staff unfriendly to the point of being rude. No crossiants at breakfast! Ran out!

    Location. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    A very decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room did not have daylight, which is very important to me. As we arrived in the room after the concert, thus in the dark, I only found out the next morning. Reception told me that if the hotel is not fully booked, and it was not fully booked, you can always ask for a room change; but I only found out when we woke up, shortly before check-out time. I had the impression that this was the only room without daylight. I wonder why they gave it to me in the first place,

    The people were very kind at reception. It was not a problem at all to store our luggage. The room was relatively big, with good facilities (nice shower) and things like tissues, coffee maker, shampoo. The bed was a bit too soft to my taste, but I like a hard mattress. I know the English like their mattress soft. It was doable, though. The hotel was not noisy, although in my room some rumbling of the underground could be heard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenenient but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in bedroom very stained, bad idea to have white. Rooms on opposite side of courtyard looked straight into the room. I hate shower gel, prefer soap but that's a small point.

    Location good, room quiet, bed comfortable, good shower, good aircon on a very hot day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok but won’t go back I don’t think.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t available till 7am which was too late as had early meeting to go to do paying for it in price and not being able to eat wasn’t great; room tiny and air con right in your face.

    Central to work, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sorry to say the room was dirty, carpet very stained, walls very marked, as was the bathroom, and while a 21st Century problem no power points or USB by the bed very annoying. not really what I expected in a 4 star hotel I have written to the hotel but they only offered me a discounted return visit on a Sunday night, as this was a business trip and I was in that hotel purely for its location and have no need to return so disappointed by their response

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    I paid £568 for 3 nights and I feel I overpaid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for 3 nights in supreme double room in a king size bed what I got was two single beds pushed together which meant pushing them back together every morning as they naturally separated. This was not made aware to me when booking and was very disappointing. We raised this at reception to which their response was so they can transform the rooms from two singles to double. So why was I paying extra?? The lamp in the room didn't work and also the hair dryer again

    It was in a great location to Euston and Kings Cross station which made travelling around London easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient but not all facilities may work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the ceiling was broken so the hotel provided an enormous mobile air conditioner which impeded access in the room and required us to feed a 6-inch exhaust hose out of the window. We told the hotel through booking.com that our child was 15 years old yet they provided a double bed and expected 3 adult-size people to squeeze in. The hotel has possibly the slowest lift on earth.

    Convenient location, a few metres from Euston Square underground and Euston station. The toiletries and complimentary tea/coffee were good quality. Bathroom was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Room in a Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast was comical. Confused staff made the whole process from seating to ordering very complicated. When food finally arrived however it was tasty, well presented and value for money. Service standards both restaurant and reception just needs some attention.

    Clean, well equipped and presented room. Great location near to Euston Station and good value for London.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing - very poor value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced. Room of a poor standard - booked a superior double and was given a shabby room in an unrefurbished part of the hotel. The room bore no relation to the images on the booking.com website. I won't be using this service again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Best nights sleep in years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps better smoking facilities but everything else was fantastic

    Extremely comfy bed. Staff were lovely, Very central. room and bathroom fantastic. All in all a fabulous hotel, will definitely be using again on next trip to London.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Dishonest marketing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for complimentary toothbrush & toothpaste, needed to call room service an hour later before it was brought up. One would've expected that this will be readily provided without the need to repeatedly request.

    The room I was given was lots smaller & looked nothing like the rooms on their advert! They gave the impression that they were a boutique hotel but nothing close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Room and breakfast very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nothing like on the pictures, much smaller and old. When asked staff to replace, they refused saying there are no rooms available. Breakfast was small and everything was cold, there was no hot dish. English breakfast to be extra payed while you're in England, seems like a joke...

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel for value location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. The staff where extremely friendly and welcoming.

    The rooms where very clean. Beds where comfortable and I love white bedding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive but I guess it's the location. Basic but perfectly adequate. Room a bit small.

    Great location for Euston. Good restaurants nearby. Clean and friendly. Cool bar and good grub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is fantastic, staff were very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is run down, my room was spacious but very basic and for 200 for one night without breakfast I expected a higher standard. There were cracks in glass and floor tiles in bathroom and shower door didn’t prevent the bathroom from flooding. The tv was very small and positioned in a way that it was difficult to watch from bed. There was a LOT of foot traffic outside my room maybe look at soft closing doors or better sound roofing as I could hear everything.

    Location is fantastic, staff were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Check what room your getting !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a standard room, the rooms on the image gallery did not reflect the room we got, plus the bathroom was a disabled one.. for me I was looking forward to a shower after a long day at wembley stadium and to come back to find out we had a room that was no where near the same as the pictures and the bathroom was something out of a hospital rather than a 4* hotel. Could have stayed at so many other places, pretty disappointed.

    Great location to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The room and shower room were well equipped and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although a double room one side of the bed couldn't be accessed from the side and there was no lighting on that side of the bed to read by and nowhere to put items for use during the night ie water, tissues etc. There are areas in the hotel and rooms which could do with redecoration particularly the skirting boards. the carpet in the room we were allocated needs a good clean and also a lot of the chairs in the dining room were stained heavily. some of the area around the hotel looks as if it is going to be developed for HS2 and looks run down.

    The room and shower room were well equipped and the bed comfortable. The staff in all areas were pleasant and helpful throughout the stay. Breakfast was good value and good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location near tube lines and train station/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel based on location and the reviews, which seemed positive overall. We booked a “superior twin room”. After wandering for what seemed like miles... we found our room at the end of a dismal corridor...they have clearly attempted to tidy up an older style building however it was pretty grim to be honest. The carpets were so filthy I was speechless. Rest of the room had been jazzed up but beds were average to sleep in. Bathroom flooring was lifting and bathroom was a bit rough around the edges. Room info was a mess and had next to no useful info in it about the hotel or surrounding area. Chairs in the restaurant were completely filthy as well... carpets and chairs could have easily been fixed with a carpet cleaner but I don’t think anyone really cared. Checkout was a lengthy and confusing process. Wouldn’t recommend or stay again.

    Good location near tube lines and train station/ Eurostar. Nice to be able to make a cup of tea in our room! Hospitality tray was good. Savannah restaurant dinner was good and so was breakfast (included in our room rate).

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TheWesley traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: