Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Devon vacation rental reviews
  4. Plymouth vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Luxury Royal William Yard Apartment - Mills Bakery

Reviews of Luxury Royal William Yard Apartment - Mills Bakery

57 Mills Bakery, Royal William Yard, Plymouth, PL1 3GD, United Kingdom

#9 of 53 vacation rentals in Plymouth

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 29 apartment reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Lovely venue, great food choices in RWY. This made for a superb mini break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting atmospheric, but too complicated. Not sufficient bright lights for reading. Couldn't find the rubbish shute! Gave up! None of the above detracted from the break!

    Didn't use MB restaurant. Used Pierre Bistrot: very good, for all meals out. Bed very comfy. Shower excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    A fantastic location to catch up with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A fantastic location to catch up with friends. Plenty of places to eat and drink and also close to the city centre if required. Ferry’s across the water to the Barbican and Mount Edgcumbe Country Park. Plenty of on site parking and beautiful views across the water. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    Location, decor, furnishings, staff, all brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water wasn’t particularly hot. Couldn’t get ‘mood lighting’ to work. Annoying, as everything else was fantastic.

    Location, decor, furnishings, staff, all brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful split level apartment. Great location and really convenient restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this apartment, nice view over the water, saw the sun go down and watch the night sky with the roof skylights. Choice of restaurants in Royal William Yard with the added bonus of a great small ferry service from just outside to explore Mount Edgcumbe House & Country Park the the side of the water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Location, quality, people, comfort, all excellent and at a reasonable price for four people.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One or two of the appliances needed time for finding out how they worked - such as cooker and oven. Noise from the bar below was a bit bothersome on Saturday night, but soon died down after closing time.

    There was not much to dislike about this unique apartment with it's spaciousness and wonderful views of the sea and sailing marina at Royal William Yard. It was extremely convenient for the project I was working on as well. Overall the facilities were exceptional and tastefully decorated. It was generally very quiet after the bars had closed outside, and we all had a wonderful stay. Many thanks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Awesome magic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I tried really hard - but I couldn't come up with anything that I wouldn't have liked.

    What a beautiful place!! Both the overall setting of the Royal William Yard and the apartment itself. Peaceful - secure - fantastic apartment - nicely decorated - comfy beds - fully equipped kitchen. The host was waiting for us at the agreed time - there was some milk in the fridge for us and there was a larger selection of tea than what I have in my cupboards at home. Thank you Phil. Fantastic!! And wheel-chair friendly, which was also important in our case.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing accommodation in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very picky negative but an important factor for the summer - an air conditioning unit is probably the only thing that I would add as even with the windows open, the bedrooms get pretty warm.

    Hosts were great and extremely helpful. Accommodation was fantastic and the bed was one of the best I have ever slept in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2017

    10
    Beautiful Location and Stunning Accomodation - Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A - It was a stunning property

    This is a beautiful property, the pictures do not do it justice, very tastefully decorated and the most amazing feel to the property with great views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    The room was unreal and beautiful, with the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was unreal and beautiful, with the perfect location. Very special place for me aswell now as it is where me and my partner got engaged.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Large apartment, perfect location, full kichen equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    May be some bath accesories would be fine

    Large apartment, perfect location, full kichen equipment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Overnight accommodation while attending sons graduation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous property with all facilities you could wish for. Check in was great, flexible and friendly staff. Wished we were staying longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.2
    Please provide a tea pot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please provide a tea pot!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment in a wonderful historic building in a well appointed area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cons

    Excellent property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.0
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress. My back was in pain

    Location of property with restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, stunning building and beautifully appointed property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.6
    fantastic accomodation with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fabulous accomodation and great situation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    10
    Good comfy bed and quality bed sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good comfy bed and quality bed sheets

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!