Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Milton's Country Lodge 3 stars

Stock Lane, Congresbury, BS40 5EU, United Kingdom

#2 of 3 hotels in Congresbury

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the flexibility and friendliness of the owner. He made us all a vegetarian breakfast to order then made an extra bacon sandwich for my elder son! Beds very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price of room

    loveley place very clean but cars going past all through the night very noisey. dont think was worth what we paid but if cheaper would defo stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Milk was off so couldn't have a cup of tea. Next to a main road, lots of traffic noise throughout the night Toilet seat wouldn't stay upright

    Bed was on the soft side but very comfortable Room (superior) was very spacious with ample seating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot to be honest. It was a pity the evening restaurant wasn't open as we were sure to have had an evening meal based on the breakfast. You could hear some light traffic from the road from the room. However, as the evening wore on the traffic died down considerably and it was more than quiet enough to have a good nights sleep. I would have liked a bigger shower head in the shower (just being picky) – but the underfloor heating in the bathroom more than made up for that. So again all in all... it was really good! Thank you :-).

    We headed down to Cheddar Gorge from London for a weekend of sightseeing and walking in Cheddar so needed a local hotel for the night before we went to Bristol to see family and friends. Lawrence was our Hotel manager looking after us during our stay at Milton's Country Lodge. He could not have made us feel more welcome. He changed us from a colder room to a warmer one (as we were the first guests of the season) which was lovely. We really liked the split level room. Everything was clean and warm. Shower was hot too (this is always helpful). The bed and duvet were great and we slept well. It felt like a cosy home from home. Lawrence was also our chef in the morning and cooked up a great meaty (for me) and veggie (for my girlfriend) breakfast that was perfect to set off our day. Loved the breakfast room and views to the country garden. All in all a perfect country stay and suited our needs for our visit to Cheddar Gorge :-).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one negative was that one of the bedside lights did not work and had to feel my way around in the dark.

    Great friendly atmosphere, location and the food was plentiful. The staff were all helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite busy traffic outside and there is an additional charge for breakfast which has to be ordered by 9pm the evening before.

    This is a mini complex with a small row of four or five terraced properties. Our room was very nice with a seating and TV area downstairs and a four poster bed on the first floor which looks down over the living area. Some nice touches to the place and good local information sheets provided for guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pre book breakfast the night before which was a bit annoying as you didn't know what you wanted

    It was as described and good value for money. Ideally located for our plans

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television was in a less than useful position adjacent to the sofa rather than facing it.

    Surprisingly spacious and well appointed apartments. Well located for our needs ( a family event in Congresbury). Breakfast excellent. Pity about the weather

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed for a long weekend and not a week! Can't find anything negative to say regarding our stay... We had a wonderful time and the accomodation for us ticked all the box's

    Very spacious lodge,wonderfully furnished. Home from home feel...tranquil and ideal location. Bed was extremely comfortable,with warm cosy duvet and pillows. Lodge was very clean and warm,which was needed as even though we stayed in summer we experienced heavy rainfall and temperatures did fall. Staff were really helpful and friendly,really happy to talk and give information of places around of interest. We had full English breakfast on the three days we stayed and it was cooked very well indeed.. plenty to eat each time. We were very happy with our stay,in fact sad when it was time to leave. Loved the lodge style accomodation ...it felt special which befitted the occasion we were away for to celebrate our Anniversay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for a countryside setting where you can come and go and stay in comfort with lovely owners then this is the place. The Milton Country Lodges offers it all. Unique and quirky with all the amenities that you want for either a long or short spontaneous stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The promise of split level areas. But the road noise and light through the windows and roof light made for an late night Sleep and early morning

    The first appearance was nice but the detail was really lacking. The bath room door had been forced open and was bodged with a cheap bolt. The secure cupboard upstairs wasn't shut properly and swung open and hit the back of my head. Wife wouldn't let me complain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is next to a road used by lorries so there is some road noise, not too big a problem though.

    Simple and straightforward accommodation with few frills, comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in, no4, was comfortable and very roomy. Quite unusual with the mezzanine bedroom. The breakfast was really well presented and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged £15 for 2 breakfast when on the site it said £5:65 each either way £15 for 2 is very expensive considering there was no mushrooms no hash browns. Also being rushed and ushered out in the morning by staff is never a good thing

    The room was beautiful and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was near a busy main road, and not, as described as in a idilk countryside area, with views of open fields

    Being not far from Weston Super Mare

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful location, clean tidy well kept suite, very helpful & friendly staff, for me i couldn't have asked for any more, both me and my partner left feeling revitalised. We will be visiting again. Breakfast was the highlight for me the food was great and the scenery with the green fields was really peaceful top job.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large bed was made up up two small beds so there was a gap in the middle

    Staff were really helpful , we had a slight problem upon arrival but staff couldn't do enough to help . Would definitely go again . Was so relaxing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have had the option of fresh rolls or croissants for the continental breakfast rather than toast each day.

    The nice warm room and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a main road opposite with no paths so any travelling would have to be done by car or taxi. And there was no restaurant for an evening meal within easy reach, so we just ordered a takeaway and the guy at the hotel gave us some plates.

    The man there was so friendly and couldn't be more helpful. He even ordered us some food and took me to my interview the next day. The rooms where separate lodges and quite large. The breakfast was lovely the next day but not included in the price, and it was quite quiet in our room, with no noise from neighbors but the main road was quite loud so it did take us a while to fall asleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect accommodation, lovely downstairs lounge area with large bathroom / shower upstairs mezzanine with 4 poster bed. Had a lovely belated valentine romantic break

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The whole experience was perfect, the suit was amazing very large comfortable, the staff were very friendly and couldn't help enough. We had breakfast and that too was perfect., Will definitely return, very happy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast menu states that there is yoghurt but there wasn't. And, as two Marmite lovers, we'd have liked to have been able to load our toast with the delicious yeast spread rather than jam or marmalade!

    We were made to feel very welcome. My brother, with whom I shared a twin room, has various health issues including partial sight and a balance disorder. The room was perfectly equipped to cater for his needs, including a stool to sit on in the shower and a gentle slope to the door rather than a kerb or steps to mount. They had Radio 3 playing at breakfast time, quality ingredients and were able to sort out a mix-up over the breakfast order on our second morning immediately and without any fuss. Overall a delightful stay and very good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bath mat. On the hottest day of the year, man made bed linen was so hot, and couldn't open windows Towels too small and worn out. Breakfast only available from 8am...too late if you are travelling to Bristol.

    Location is excellent for University of Bristol Vet School campus at Langford and sits in pretty countryside. Accommodation in chalet block good but needs updating and redecorating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything about Lovly welcome nice clean room especially the beds and do comfortable, my friend flew over from Belfast for my birthday and my 3 sons paid for it as a treat really really enjoyed our stay would highly recommend it to anyone thank you

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of noise from the roof slates when it rains it pounds heavy on the sky light if you have a room with a skylight.

    Super comfy beds. Great hosting from Angela. Nice country air feel and felt at home from the minute we walked in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV reception was poor and I had to retune the TV several times and still couldn't find BBC1. The Wi-Fi was not good enough to permit me to work and therefore I would not recommend this for business travellers.

    The room was very spacious and had a separate balcony bedroom with four poster bed. There was a stocked fridge and plenty of storage space

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two single beds with a gap which was uncomfortable it's the only fault.

    We loved the quirkiness, it felt very homely it had tea and coffee facilities and complimentary toiletries. 40 mins from bath 30 mins from Bristol 20 mins from cheddar gorge very close to western super mare but also in the countryside. the lady was very welcoming and helpful on arrival

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ONLY SLIGHT DOWN SIDE NO TV IN BED ROOM LIKE TO RELAX IN BED AND WATCH TV FOR WHILE BEFORE SLEEPING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely beds. Great owners very friendly and knowledgeable nothing too much trouble. Cooked breakfast made fresh to order. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Local restaurant served excellent food however the service was a little slow this may have been due to it being under new management

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sausages

    Lovely room and very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit warmer in the room when we arrived

    Fantastic breakfast and the welcome from the owner was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything staff very mellow and nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was good

    We will stop there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was clean and tidy, recently decorated, large shower room, when a query was raised the staff reacted quickly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and layout

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining area was very dated

    Friendly staff, lovely furniture in lounge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very nice and helpful with advice on the local area. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to location we needed to rely on taxis which proved very difficult.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful lodge, full of character. Delightful owner who was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit close to Road although it dint effect us

    The bed was so comfortable very atttactive decor bit close to Road but didn't really effect us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely, comfortable 4 poster bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice room, easy parking, handy location for Bristol and Cheddar Gorge. Great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk to anything and taxis are a nightmare

    Lovely place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in cottage would be nice

    The staff made this stay. Very friendly accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent overnight relaxing stay before 10 minute drive to Bristl airport in the morning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold

    The lodge was lovely

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't have take aways in the lodge.

    bed very comfy. Felt very at home.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable environment with accommodating and friendly staff. We only wish that we could have stayed for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I night to remember

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little tired and could do with updating. Greeting professional not over friendly!

    Layout of the lodge was comfortable. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small gripe couldn't see the TV from bed. I like to wake up and watch the news in bed early.

    Lovely room bed was exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Nice quiet location. Beautifull rooms. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Good breakfasts and clean facilities. The staff was very friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like as everything was perfect

    The lodge was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people who greeted us

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and friendly people!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated.

    Excellent location for us. Own front door so we could come and go as we wanted. Clean rooms with tea/ coffee facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to very busy road shower was terrible,no lights worked in room only one table love light worked

    Good comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would highly recommend this. Could not fault anything. All perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet brush in the loo.z

    Everything was nice and clean, lovely shower and found the fridge very handy. Parking right next to our place was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too strick felt uncomfortable too many rules and taking money mentioned

    Like the mezzanine bed and privacy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing not to like.

    the rooms nice and tidy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels smelt musty; no wifi in breakfast room; short single beds.

    Good wifi in rooms; plenty of parking; handy to Bristol but out of the centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was freezing cold, with only a small fan heater mounted on the bathroom wall, which stayed on for about a minute.

    I slept well

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four-Poster Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not walk to the pubs or restaurants..... but not a problem...Had a car.....

    Everything......... was pu'rrrrfect...Thankyou ....

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somewhere to sit outside would be nice although despite being surrounded by countryside there is quite a busy road outside

    Lovely Clean Comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds were very squidgy bathroom was very cold we booked based on reviews and pics on this site but what we got bore little resemblance. it was a smallish basic motel type room. not terrible but basic. travelodge standard. not worth the £

    Nice location, fridge in room, free wifi, easy to find

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Busy road,heavy traffic road noise started at 05.30.Breakfast tea served in teapot with cracked spout.Felt the whole place would benefit from a critical eyed overhaul.

    Pleasant and helpful hostess.good parking.twin room.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing had a fantastic experience

    The luxury lodge was fantastic beautiful room, very tidy the clean freak in me did spot a couple of minor things that could have been cleand but will be using this hotel again and again and again :)

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main property appears scruffy looking from the outside. Extremely limited and disappointing continental breakfast. I think that breakfast should be included in the price.

    Cleanliness and spacious accommodation

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi wasn't great but the staff looked into it. It IS very close to the road but again can't be helped.

    excellent staff, really helpful and professional, great room, very comfy bed, good location for visiting places. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paying extra for breakfast as it was classed as a b&b. The main road.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming,the rooms were clean and comfortable and it was easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative was the location of the room, which was only 15 feet from the main road and a bathroom light that did not function

    The highlight was the spacious, clean and well appointed accommodation

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: