Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miramar 2 stars

158 Station Road, Llanelli, SA151YU, United Kingdom

#14 of 17 hotels in Llanelli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Staff super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy bar close and train line facing my window. However this did not impact on my sleep. This is not an issue for me. Might be if you are using for a holiday base.

    Staff super friendly and helpful. This is not a destination hotel and was perfect for my one night stay for a sleep stop over. Really comfy bed. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Would stay here again and recommend to others
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was although the shower suite was new the pressure was poor

    Easy to find, rooms lovely, modern furniture and spotless. Staff really pleasant and helpful. Really nice food - reasonably priced plus large portions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.5
    Very poor certainly would never use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Constant noise from railway line and level crossing barrier. Constant loud noise from bar opposite into the early hours of the morning. Small bathroom and no sink. Sink in bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here at the weekend with my 11 year old daughter. We didn’t check in until late so missed out on trying the evening menu but it looked good and was priced very reasonably. The room was nice, clean and comfy. We paid for breakfast and were very impressed. All freshly cooked and you could order whatever you wanted. There was cereal etc too. The staff were very friendly, especially Idalina who went out of her way to chat to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Helpful staff, clean facilities but very cold and noisy
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold as was the restaurant Hot water took a very long time. Curtains were extremely thin such that the room was lit throughout the night by the streetlights outside.

    Very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay at a convenient stop off point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wind and rain were howling around the building but not a lot could have been done about that!

    Convenient to station. Friendly reception and attention. Excellent restaurant meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.3
    Embarrassing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have checked that there were guests still in the room some other way than walking in

    Didn't like the fact that staff walked into the room an hour before check out and didn't even knock before entering felt very embarrassed as my partner and I sleep nude, not even an apology just shut the door behind them and I didn't like the fact that the price advertised on booking.com wasn't the actual price as when we got to the property we were charged an extra £10 because apparently they always have a problem with booking. Com

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Happy place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is bring updated so not all is at latest standards. Rooms above bar can hear music, bar however closes at about 22.30 hrs.

    Very friendly Owner and staff, very helpful, always in for a chat. Breakfast and dinner very well. Close to railway station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Llanelli Hotel with Lovely People
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism was the wi-fi. The password didn’t work on one connection and the other was very slow and kept cutting out. Can’t really complain because it is nice to have a break and the price was great,

    The people were lovely and so was the breakfast. The parking and hotel is really well located to get into town, the sea or catch a train. There is also some lovely restaurants and takeaway shops just minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and beyond my expectations, I stayed for work in other more expensive hotels in different areas and can honestly say that Miramar being a budget hotel has got a very good standard

    Very clean and tidy room, very pleasant staff, very good and delicious breakfasts made to order, overall very good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    3 day break in Llanelli
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was way too early. Difficult sometimes to find help with keys etc. Room was up 4 flights of stairs. Shower tray blocked. Shower cubicle too small.

    It was over a pub and reasonably close to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Always a welcome at the miramar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed there many times. I have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My friend travelled by train and it is very conveniently located for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect choice just as many times before
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I recommended your site to a friend Ray Edwards who made the same booking with you but we've heard nothing from you about vouchers you promised

    Personal attention

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    it was nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sink in the bath room, if you used for long, will be locked, and it was so small

    It was near to train station, the room was nice comfortable, clean room and the staff was friendly and it was in nice place near to the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Good for a 1 night stay but not for a 'holiday'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were happy with our room which looked as if been updated fairly recently. The rest of the hotel looked pretty dated but that didn't really bother us. We choose this hotel as it was only a few miles away from a family member we were visiting. The area surrounding this hotel is pretty grim, loads of rubbish in the alley behind the hotel, really loud music (karaoke) from the pub over the road and we heard a big fight break out at about 10.45pm. Also some unsavoury looking characters eyeing up our car when we pulled up outside the hotel to park of which we then moved it to the hotel car-park at the back of the property. Once again, we were only there to put our head down and we did get a good nights sleep as the blind blocked out nearly all of the light which was good for me as I usually need to sleep with an eye-mask. I would say that this hotel is fine for a 1 night stay but not really a place you would want to go to for a 'holiday' as such.

    Comfortable bed, had a good nights sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy train line, inderstandable though due to location. Bed wasn't very comfy, strong smell of chip fat/cooking oil in my room (number 10)

    Good location, clean room, bedding smelt freshly laundered

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Served a purpose as a base but that was all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl who checked us in walked us to our room but didn't offer to carry our bags even though we had 2 kids and 3 bags each. Advertised with wifi but as we were too high up floor wise , couldn't get a signal .We were in the loft room which was a long way up with heavy bags and kids, very uncomfy bed and noise of birds on roof from 4-30 am was very loud and kept me awake. Car park very small, struggled to get a space

    it was clean and well presented room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    No frills, basic accommodation but clean and functional and good for budget purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighbourhood a bit dodgy, no window in one of the rooms, missing light bulbs and tv remote!

    Old but clean, simple but functional. Very obliging staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Even though we were in a family room, it wasn't really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were in a family room, it wasn't really safe for young children. Telly was on a stand and the kettle etc.... all on a bistro table. Which was all at little hands height.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Budget stay, would probably stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers were very poor - poor water pressure and took a very long time to warm up. Don't stay here if you aren't able to climb stairs with ease.

    Newly refurbished bedroom and bathroom looked great. Lovely linen, everything looked nice and was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    very poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of room 4, and the mould on the walls and ceiling in the "bathroom" (chunk of the bedroom). Also the mould caused me to have breathing problems --Asthma

    breakfast, staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    If your a single person then its ideal, with young children its not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire safety door constantly slamming, rooms have very thin walls where you can hear peoples conversations. If bar underneath is busy its very loud til late at night. No ideal if you have kids my 8 year old got very upset that he couldn't get to sleep properly. If your looking for a peaceful place and a good nights sleep unfortunately Miramar isn't the place.

    Room was clean and tidy, staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    We recommend this little gem in Llanelli, convenient to the station, most highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady who sorted the rooms and cooked the breakfast was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was delicious! The family room was clean and quiet. Atmosphere is easygoing. We liked the olde worlde feel! Location next to the station is ideal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Helpful staff & value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their hot water wasn't working in one of the room, so bit disappointed but staff offered the bathroom for next vacant room. - Only drawback, bit noisy through the site due to train and some work.

    The staff were really helpful, we arrived quite late but they provide us throughout guidance and support to make sure we are comfortable. Even I had to call for help 1 pm and lady was really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    It was quite a quirky little hotel with lots of staircases.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water first thing in the morning.

    It was quite a quirky little hotel with lots of staircases. The rooms were of a good size and we were able to park very close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, nice food,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room in attic space! Couldn't see out of the window, no blind on window so woke us all up early in the morning,

    Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great value stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately road works have blocked off the side road temporarily and the access to the car park is through a back lane, where people had put out plastic bags of waste which had been attacked by cats. Spoilt the first impression but nothing to do with the hotel . A little maintenance is required in the shower room and one corner of the bedroom but everything functioned.

    Appears to be run by three attractive friendly and welcoming females. Idalina is the excellent chef who was unphased to cook a meal after the official last order time for the kitchen and produced an excellent breakfast, all served with a smile ! If any criticism at all, the portions were too large for my appetite. The bar has a friendly "local"atmosphere. My room was quiet and the bed , slightly firm, made for an excellent night's sleep .Everything was clean and the staff pleased to help make sure your visit was a good experience. The value for money was very good. It is not the Ritz but neither are the prices and my comments are made appropriately. Llanelli is an improving town, a good theatre and cinema and watersports,beaches and sea walks. Great rugby too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Always a pleasure to stay at Miramar and I vista's every 6 weeks. Room always ready for me warm and
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes can be noisy from the train station but is bearable

    Staff always look after me during my 2 year visits. Idalina always a pleasure to meet at breakfast,nothing ever too much trouble. All the staff go the extra mile. The improvements that cosmetically happening are good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Our experience of a 2 night stay at The Miramar, Llanelli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was absolutely awful. Water just dribbled out of it pretty much and there appeared to be no hot water from it or the tap so we couldn't even have a wash in the sink or a proper shower. Towels were slightly rough too. Room was slightly chilly at times and no heating was available, however I didn't ask for it to be put on or mention the shower to the staff so both could have possibly been fixed. But you kind of expect hot water!? Due to train station being across the road there was noise from the signal crossing and trains; but that was to be expected. There was some noise from rowdy pub leavers but not excessive.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Even the cleaner! The morning of checkout one of the staff even opened the bar for us so we could have a soft drink and tea, couldn't have been nicer. Very good value for money room, hotel has it's own restaurants and bars and it is right next to the station with good amenities, two takeaways and two pubs across the road, a cafe, home bargains, and a little shop up the road. Room had a nice modern finish, as did the en-suite. Overall a very cosy and clean stay. Would definitely stay again if shower was fixed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was either too cold or too hot there was no in between so definitely need to get that issue sorted!

    The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff were very helpful,especially the lovely Portuguese lady edalina she cudnt do enough for us, and the food was great and reasonably priced!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Value for money... clean, comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! :-(

    Location to rail station and Scarlets supporters club coach pick-up & drop-off point pre match at Parc y Scarlets. Friendly, good food & value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Cold water
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water, none. Not for a shower or a wash in the sink. And after a 16 hour day...that wasn't what I wanted. The sink was so small I had trouble even washing my hands in it.

    Friendly and very accommodating. As with every visit to Wales. Here was no exception. You feel like they'd do anything for you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful staff - our favourite - Idalina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We recently stayed in the Mirimar Hotel in Llanelli. It changed hands at the beginning of the year and is gradually being refurbished. The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly; the food was excellent, especially the breakfast which was cooked to order by Idalina, our favourite member of staff. This hotel is situated by the railway station, and very handy for the town and the Gower Peninsular in general.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the train station and trains on the track. However the trains stopped running before midnight and didn't run again until a reasonable hour.

    The friendliness of the staff and the fantastic rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Good for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was either too hot or too cold. When I booked from booking.com I selected the with breakfast option bit when I got the conformation it wasn't selected, not ideal when I was travelling with a toddler.

    Location to the centre of town was good and the off street parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    The kitchen staff very helpful and friendly and was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen staff very helpful and friendly and was very accommodating always asking if we required anything else. We were served with a lovely smile and friendly service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.6
    Quo concert stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of place could put people off. Still needs refreshing with a lick of paint.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Room recently updated and very clean and tidy. Restaurant food was great and bar area good. Very friendly locals

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and sink did not drain properly, the cleaning needs drastic improving, milk in room were out of date, could also do with a lick of paint, shelter outside from rain and a box to stash keys in of the morning as there were no member of staff to hand it to or anywhere to securely put them away on checking out of hotel

    Nice staff, great food, lovely furniture, excellent location, good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Tired pub that could be a little gold mine if it got its act together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overflowing bins in the carpark, the dreadful mess behind the adjoining properties. The general decay of the street and the building. The room had things in it that were clearly broken (rm 8), such as the towel rail by the sink, the shower pole was too short for the holders, so I had to put a screwed up lid from our pringles in there. The extractor was not working so the plaster was coming off the wall, there was no toilet roll holder but there was evidence of something having been there because it too was broken. There was no where to put shower gel because that was broken but the screws were still in place. The beds were not a pair and it was lumpy. Some bulbs were not working. We were showed a done up room, but the shower was just running cold in there. We had dinner at the hotel because we were too knackered and quite frankly the town is not the nicest. The meal was pretty ropey, some kind of Mexican theme going on... I mean just do standard pub grub ! Some of what was going on the room could be dealt with in a day, such as the holes where screws had been removed, and even the plaster problem above the shower. Two matching beds are not going to break the bank and the rubbish situation could be fenced off. If it was sorted properly it could be a great little place and I would happily recommend it to people who were leaving Pembrey Circuit to travel home after a weekend of being soaked. I could see the car park could be secure.

    There was a great Portuguese lady who welcomed me and made sure my room was ok. She cooked a great breakfast and really could not do enough to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay at Miramar a big thank you to all the staff. xX M. Morgan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Train station across the road so was abit noisey..Shower pressure slow & hard to regulate water temperature

    ..Stayed in family rooms 11 &12 for two nites. Rooms were clean and comfortable..Staff were friendly an helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic value with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We live in quiet countryside, so found the close proximity of the busy railway and the beeping of the barriers to be a bit disturbing during the night. The shower was more of a trickle, but staff thought the owners likely to address this problem soon.

    Excellent value! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Substantial, well cooked food. A basic menu. Breakfast kept us going until a wedding feast at 4pm that afternoon. It is located close to the stunningly beautiful Gower Peninsula and would make an easy location for a budget holiday, being a very short drive away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Short but sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of stairs in the property & opposite the train station!

    Although the room was quite sparce it was clean & well presented. Idalina cooked a great breakfaSt! Thanks very much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from trains .Also shower water trickled out .

    The breakfast was lovely.The last who cooked it was lovely warm and friendly.rooms were very clean and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Returned back from evening racing at 9:10pm and the restaurant had closed at 9 pm. Other guests at the hotel were also going racing. It was disappointing that there was no restaurant on our return. I would suggest opening for another hour on race nights.

    Very friendly. Nice breakfast. Great Location for Ffos Las racecourse. Bus leaves from Llanelli station just around the corner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Great place to spend a relaxing time with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a hard time adjust the shower temperature... May you can use the simple knob for showers so its easy to adjust the temperture. Thanks

    It was a nice place to have a wonderful rest from the tiring day at the beach...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the refurbishment is completed, the hotel will be even better.

    Handy location by the railway station. Very comfy beds. Shower was a bit challenging. Breakfast was great and served by the lovely Edalina.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one thing that could be improved is the hot water, we were on the top floor and the water was only luke warm by the time it reached the shower.

    the friendly staff were first rate. The food excellent. everywhere very clean. absolute value for money. we would definitely stay again. Everything very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn'n tell us the breakfast time but the bar/reception was a bit busy

    Nice hotel, A bit old style but good size bedroom, everything clean and tidy. We were late for breakfast but the lovely lady in the kitchen didn't have any problem to serve us anyway. Very funny and chatty girl!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.3
    the list is endless, avoid, even if was offered for free.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the list is endless, avoid, even if was offered for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Room was great, we had a double bed and 2 singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great, we had a double bed and 2 singles. The owner was friendly and we were able to book in early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and good value for Llanelli
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower small Wash basin too small to shave No hot water in wash basin

    Good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    On the whole miserable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room. No hot water on basin. Shower pressure low, when turned up water was too hot even on cold setting!

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    very nice would definatley return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately we were on the top floor and there was a lot of stairs

    the food in the restaurant was excellent staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Emjoyable. Staff and food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ran slow. Bed a little too soft. Lots of street noise.

    Enjoyed stay. Staff and food excellent as always.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner, hairs in the bathroom and the toiletries had not been filled up.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely and helpful staff, good location and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok for overnight. Hotel looks very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    32 stairs to get to Room on the top floor. No lift. No offer of help.

    Good food and service. Friendly efficient staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at this hotel is lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Many thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Location & helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming we will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were roomy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    The restaurant was fairly priced
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was fairly priced

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay and would return if in the area again. Will be nice when the refurbishment’s finished
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs!

    Food was delicious. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    it was easy to find and ery clean and tidy. nice sleep and will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was fine

    very clean and tidy and nice and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Mirmar 28th oct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room coupd do with a update. But is great for overnight stay.

    Fantastic food. Room nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.2
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water. Location of hotel very noisy in the early hours, lots of shouting and arguing in the street outside our bedroom window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    Bad
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to like.

    The facilities are a far cry from the advert. The neighbourhood was unfriendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Bathroom drain was blocked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom drain was blocked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit rundown

    Food ang beer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not good

    Rooms were nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wfi , it didn't work at all during my stay . The toilet and shower space was very small .

    Staff very helpful and friendly . Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean room friendly staff great breakfast really good value...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room friendly staff great breakfast really good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was lovely, very clean and comfortable Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    clean & tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have any windows & no staff available when check out tine came

    clean & tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75