Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Montagu Place Hotel 4 stars

2 Montagu Place,, Westminster Borough, London, W1H 2ER, United Kingdom

#72 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small but I knew that beforehand. Other guests can be clearly heard when loud in the staircase or in their room.

    Location is great. Good design although not awesome. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was just as we had expected with no exceptions

    We have stayed at this hotel several times while in London It is a small hotel, but very comfortable. Excellent central location in Maryleborne. The staff have been routinely excellent. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the bed, mattress was to hard for me but that is just my opinion. My partner did like the bed.

    Overall i liked this hotel alot, we got excellent service and I loved the breakfast ;) good location and quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It has not lift, but it can't be helped because of the historical nature of the building. Flights of stairs, on the other hand are short and the staff took care of lifting the luggage

    Super friendly staff, excellent facilities, central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed in standard room is a bit small for two people.

    Good location. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast and not really much more expensive than a sit down restaurant (coffee and pastry standing up is always cheaper).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heating. No heating in bathroom I was there during a blizzard!

    Well I got a much nicer room than the one I paid for which was lovely. I did see a small room which which was "cosy"

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the attitude of staff and the homey environment. The room was very cosy, carefully thought through in design and amenities. The feeling of an old English home with even a fireplace in the room won me over. Nice to come back there after a busy day at work. And yes, I’m a fan of Molton Brown toiletries they offer daily :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard room bed was a bit on the small size for two people. There needs to be a "desk" style chair at the table where the public computer is.

    Staff was very pleasant and mostly helpful. Had a mis-communication about the bill and still do not understand why, but a small thing. Services available for a small hotel were quite nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    personally, mattress a bit bouncy but then my husband is a big guy. Would still stay again because of : location, welcome and cleanliness

    welcome, friendliness of staff (Jano?) - nothing was too much trouble - felt like home from home with friends - great healthy food nearby (Healthy Kitchen?) and good old fashioned pub (apparently owned by lady and lord - perhaps that was reason their champagne was ssso good?) - Barley and Mow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isnt an elevator so not great for elder people. The noise above mine was a little noisy as was the staircase which is right outside most of the room doors so not ideal if you are a light sleeper.

    extremely friendly staff and great location for oxford street and baker street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I went to the Montagu for our anniversary and had a wonderful stay thanks to the staff's generous room upgrade as well as extra decoration for our anniversary! Our stay was very pleasant and overall a trip to remember !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have poached eggs on the breakfast menu or even a full cooked option

    The hotel had everything in the right proportion, a nice niche property with excellent finishing touches, even had Molten Brown in the bathroom !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My sister and I absolutely loved this hotel! The room had an amazing bathroom with full soaker tub and a big shower... very updated. The water was nice and hot. We had comfortable beds and a nice cool room - thanks to great air conditioning. The fruit, biscuits (cookies) and water/tea/coffee were appreciated greatly! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating... especially Viola and Dario ( who made me a ham sandwich at midnight and brought it to my room). We can't say enough good things about this smal, comfortable gem of a hotel!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a little small and there is no lift.

    The hotel is cozy, comfortable, clean and quiet. The location is very good and the staff is very helpful, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are very thin, and we were constantly disturbed by people walking past, stomping in the room above at 7am (creaky floorboards) and especially the group of people in the reception area until at least 2:30am loudly having drinks. I would have thought the hotel either would ask them to leave or have some way of containing the sound. The hotel did give us a £50 refund for the inconvenience, but it ruined a good night's sleep! My general feeling of the place was that, although it sells itself as "boutique", and yes it's very well presented, tidy, clean and the staff were wonderful, it just didn't have the "quirkiness" I imagined for a romantic weekend, especially at that price! (It's a very expensive area too.) The room was awkwardly laid out in an L shape, with a sharp corner jutting out right next to the bed. This made it difficult to squeeze by with your suitcase and made it difficult and a bit annoying to get ready to go out. The mirror above the desk/dresser is placed too high. My partner is average height (5'8") and couldn't see her face properly in the mirror when doing her hair and makeup (and this is the only place where she could plug in a hairdryer).

    This hotel is, without a doubt, beautifully presented. The decor is lovely in this listed property. The bed was comfortable. It has a nice selection of toiletries. The filter coffee in the room is a very nice touch. The staff were very friendly, helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too small

    The location of the hotel was perfect. If I was being extra picky, the size of the bed was a little small for us, both my husband and I are tall and used to a queen size bed, we kept waking each other up, when we turned over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many additional facilities, like a gym or pool.

    I enjoyed my stay at Montague. Joao had great customer service and created a comfortable environment for us. The decor of the hotel was very well done.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very nice, but slightly high at GBP 15 pp

    Lovely staff. Was the perfect hotel for my first trip to London - small, boutique, quaint. Had been an old townhouse. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly kind and accommodating staff. Was able to check in early. Room was great. Breakfast is really copious and good. A little gem in Marylebone. I will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well positioned, not a far walk from Marble Arch as well as a block away from Baker Street. Good area. Each person on reception was helpful with directions or taxi and any other needs that we required. Patient too! Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a "town house hotel", Montagu Place has restricted space to work with. Whilst they've definitely made the most of it, there isn't a lift and the bar may be a little tight if too many guests get thirsty at the same time.

    The staff were not just attentive, but genuinely friendly. The building and the room itself were beautiful. It's in a great location to access central, west and south-west London, and surprisingly easy to get to East London (via Old Street). It's a little tucked away from the main thoroughfares, so it's peaceful during the day and quiet at night. Ground coffee and a cafetiere in the room was a much appreciated touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were amazing especially Voila. They couldn't do enough for us. Clean hotel, lovely Molton Brown bathroom products. Lovely breakfast. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe should be cleaned a little bit more properly.

    Very cosy atmosphere and great stuff . Everything looked very fancy and clean, nice Molton Brown shower devices. The location is extremely comfortable for any kind of actions. 5 minutes walking distance to the Underground ( Baker Street). Highly recommended for such price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully presented townhouse hotel with helpful, friendly staff. This was a business trip, however, this elegant boutique hotel would be an excellent option for anyone looking for a refined place to stay in London.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water and 1Mb mobile - so if you want just a bed for £140 I would recommend Z-Hotels just around the corner better value for money and hot water.

    Good location, well mannered staff and presentable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We both absolutely loved everything about the room, the staff and the location. It was an amazing weekend which was made perfect because of the hotel. The only reason the price didn't get excellent is because I do think it's expensive for one night. But that's London in general. The man who greeted us was fantastic. And definitely will be stopping there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only slight disappointment during the whole stay was a smoothie - this was probably down to my taste. I was expecting a very fruity 'mango' drink but it was made with milk / yoghurt and I could only really taste banana.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The breads and pastries at breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stains and dirty carpet.

    The location worked very well for us. The room was very well equipped and comfortable. The only negative was the carpet was fairly dirty and stained.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators, but we did have help with the bags when we arrived.

    Staff was great, especially Chiara at the front desk who went above and beyond for us for the whole duration of our trip! Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    flushing a toilet takes 4-5 tries the room is cramped, especially for two, more of a kennel or cupboard

    the staff is very postive and goes an extra mile the interior looks fresh and stylish there is a free french press with supply of coffee

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    6 flights of stairs! but if you want the best so i shouldn't moan! Guests in the next room quite disruptive as had a young child up at 5.30am! not the hotels fault but keep in mind if you are after a quiet room.

    Very Friendly Staff, beautiful quaint hotel - not corporate and very accommodating. Stunning bedrooms and real ground coffee in the room - lovely touch - Moulton Brown toiletries - all very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Lovely bedrooms and lounge with a modern design in a listed Georgian building, in an excellent location convenient for Oxford Street and Baker Street. Really liked the ambience of the hotel, the comfortable beds and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small room but ok by London standards.

    Great location. All staff is super friendly and accommodating. Truly makes your stay enjoyable. Highly recommend this hotel if traveling on business.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming staff. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. The shower room was tiny, but well appointed. Perfect for our flying visit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing

    Town house, rather like living at home but with excellent, attentive but unfussy servants. Very unlike the big international hotels, no plate glass, chrome or muzak. Just what we wanted. We were a family party of 8, four rooms, everyone very happy. Perfectly located for celebratory dinner that night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just ok. Small buffet and boiled, scrambled or fried eggs - not poached plus no bacon, sausage etc.

    Staff great, room lovely, great shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking not carried through as the hotel decided the price was too low!! Lack of communication from the hotel - not even an apology!

    Booking not carried through as the hotel decided the price was too low!! Lack of communication from the hotel - not even an apology!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all it was perfect

    Outstanding the room was stylish, powerful shower , molten brown complimentary products, the sheets were like silk a proper ground coffee with a cafatiere and vogue magazine little touches which illustrated the high standards, very personable staff who recommended a lovely restaurant nearby and the location is perfect very quiet street beautiful building honestly I've stayed in hotels in Lobdon for twice the price with smaller rooms I will definitely rebook again and have recommended to friends already

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was lovely, couldn't fault it ! The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful but not in your face, good breakfast and in a great location in central London - we like to walk and could walk wherever but transport links were excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of elevator to top floor, meant a climb of 6 flights of stairs, but it cannot be otherwise, given the town house property; so, nothing for it. Huge bathtub was a plus, but lack of grab-bars made getting out something of an ordeal.

    Superb bathroom and high quality furnishings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the pipework from the upper floors must have run through the boxing in our basement room, subsequently it was very noisy with sounds of running water meaning I hardly slept for the two nights we stayed.

    The staff were very pleasant, the decor was nice and the location was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so welcoming and extremely helpful. They made my first visit to London such an enjoyable stay. They had a great map of the area that I used the entire time I was there. Highly recommend this spot for any first time travelers to London! I would stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The feeling of intimacy, the very quiet and comfortable room. Our welcome when we arrived early. A number of copies of The Economist available for the guests.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    everything! The staff were super and really helpful, inparticular Fabio who went the extra mile to make sure my stay was as comfortable and lovely as possible.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly personable staff and much better value than big chain hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely boutique hotel , beautiful decor. Comfortable & immaculately clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed andbathroo

    Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase, they should have elevators installed now

    Staff very friendly and helpful, very neat and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are helpful and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel, with the best service and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and luxury of a small luxury boutique hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey

    Good location, comfortable design and pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice people at the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold temperature; poor breakfast

    Clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think Room 3 is close to a service staircase so can be a bit noisy early in the morning.

    Comfortable bed and clean efficient bathroom/shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast could have been better and speedier service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite small. Bathroom was quite small. Temperature fluctuated.

    Location was great. Very friendly staff. High quality furniture and decor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything,perfect for Oxford street,Lovely staff,great boutique hotel Recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices rather high, future will tell if continuous refurbishment of rooms is done

    good bed, nice room, very helpfull and professionnal staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful place, stunning rooms and excellent facilities. The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely return to the hotel and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a small bar fridge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Fantastic stay in London

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was particularly helpful and the continental breakfast was so delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing needed to be changed.

    Mattress was slightly hard. Location was great, staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coolness & serenity in a hot & bustling city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More instant coffee in the room.

    The complimentary drink offered by liking their Facebook page is a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent boutique hotel with mahificent staff and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inflexibility of booking system

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find check on time? A little road noise.

    Extra comfy bed, blackout curtains and Molton Brown products.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay, staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location of this hotel. Breakfast was delicious with wonderful service. We liked the Molton brown toiletries

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Montagu Place Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: