Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Moorfield

96 Hornby Road, Blackpool, FY1 4QS, United Kingdom

#134 of 379 B&Bs and Inns in Blackpool

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Excellent, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner, Janet, was very helpful and friendly. Great location and the rooms were comfortable with everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious with a great choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Janet was very warm and welcoming and the rooms we had were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about our stay at Moorfield it was lovely

    Janet was very warm and welcoming and the rooms we had were lovely and clean and the beds very comfortable, breakfast was lovely especially the poached eggs lol

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Stop over on the way to Scotland. Ideal to see sights in a short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from window of room but only there for one night so of little importance.

    Comfortable and very welcoming. Close to beach and attractions. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    100% satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't that I didn't like, it was more that I didn't know whether the door bell work, as I found the front door locked. Door bell does work and it has an auto lock on the inside, due to, she could be cleaning a the other end of the building and she wouldn't know that you came in, which is fair enough. You get your own key once you've check in

    Don't be mistaken by the the low price because I felt, I had grabbed myself a bargain. Also because she had 2 free parking spaces with the property

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    the location was fab only a 5 min walk to the town pubs etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was fab only a 5 min walk to the town pubs etc. breakfast was really nice very tasty. beds were very compfy only downside to our room was we only had one plug socket. the owner janet was very welcoming and friendly. would defo reccommend the moorfield and wud defo be staying there again on my nxt visit

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    THE BEST BLACKPOOL HOTEL I'VE STAYED AT !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The overall presentation of the hotel exceeded my expectations. Janet was attentive to all guests and a great people person. Had a great stay and will definitely be returning next year

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little on the small side. The hand basin was in the room itself.

    Check in wasn't until 3 o'clock but we let them know we would be arriving early and was allowed to drop our bags off beforehand. Ideal location for all the major attractions. Nice breakfast with friendly service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Reasonable hotel near the front to be able to see the illuminations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like brown or granary bread for our toast, small point.

    Friendly host, good breakfast. Helped us with our bags. Comfortable bed. Helped with the parking behind the hotel, as it is very busy in the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Host prefers to accept cash rather than credit card for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host prefers to accept cash rather than credit card for payment. I nearly didn't have enough cash with me to pay for the room as this wasn't mentioned during the booking process. Both parking spaces at the front had been taken up when I arrived at 4.00pm and it took me another half an hour to find a space at over 3/4 mile away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Moorfield
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and the landlady Janet was the perfect host nothing was to much trouble for her. A friendly warm greeting that lasted throughout my stay. Breakfast was excellent. The room was very nice and clean on suite clean and a good size. If you like quiet then this is a good place to stay. Recommended. Thank you Janet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Decor is a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Hostess very efficient and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to early check out, a Breakfast-to-go was arranged for us to take away in the morning. Parking was provided, but not on the main road. Close to central Blackpool within easy walking distance to Tower and Pier.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Holiday with my Daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get clean cups replaced but not a massive deal, other places have restocked coffee facilities daily

    The staff were lovely, close to the tower and shops, breakfast was lovely, great value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Lovely guest house near Blackpool town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely room, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast with cereal, cooked breakfast, yogurt and fruit, quiet location with no traffic noise in my bedroom even with the windows open. Great location, it is only a few minutes walk to Blackpool town centre. Janet was a great host, thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was outside the bathroom in bedroom as bathroom was too small

    The owner was nice lady she allowed us to check in early also breakfast served was generous and location is very centre to tourist attraction plus point is parking it is hard to find hotels with parking as it is in centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Property not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property not very good. The view from the rear was of back yards which were full of junk. Beds were uncomfortable and the whole place wasn't very appealing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    The bed was comfy & the room was clean, breakfast was excellent, Janet was very friendly & helpful. The location was great too, just a short walk from the tower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional B&B - Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I have stayed at The Moorfield a few times and it is now my first choice of B&B in Blackpool. Always a warm welcome by Janet. Comfy and quiet room, includes a lovely breakfast. Great location - 10 min walk to both the seafront, shops, cafes etc. Always excellent value for money. Thank you! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant comfortable made very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the small size but ok for the one night stay, it did state small double but very comfortable..

    Janet was very friendly helpful nothing was any trouble to her, janet would acomadate the best possible way.. breakfast was absolutely brilliant...would definitely go back..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    A sisterly get together!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I always find it's the little things that make a difference. For example, quality beverages and biscuits which you can replenish on request. A warm welcome and a friendly hello at breakfast. the position of the hotel is ideal for walking into the town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Welcoming and very relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Very accomdating with us. Excellent service and a very relaxed atmosphere. Close to prom. Excellent breakfast.. would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Chocolate brownies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to pay at hotel full amount B&B owner claimed deposit online This was not stated when booking Smelled of damp and needs upgrading Shower cubicles were mouldy

    Chocolate brownies

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed a touch on the smaller side, but I'm probably just not used to them any more.

    Everything great, food on point, staff incredibly helpful, couldn't have been better in general.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Really Nice and Cozy Place
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cozy and comfortable room with your own en suite! Excellent location-barely 10 mins walk to the Blackpool tower and beach. Lots of diners around and convenience stores as well. Janet is as excellent host! Even though breakfast is served between 9-10am, Janet made sure I had my breakfast at 8.30am as I had to leave earlier! Surely would recommend to my friends and colleagues.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I disliked

    This is a great wee b&b. Was down gor a wedding. Janet was lovely and welcoming. The beds were comfy and the towels fluffy. 5 minute walk to the prom and tower. The breakfast was really good too. Definitely be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Friendly, clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Received a very warm welcome upon arrival, Janet & her Mum were absolutely lovely. Found our room very spacious, clean & comfortable & there was a great selection for breakfast. The location was ideal for central Blackpool walking distance. but far enough away from the hustle & bustle, will definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    the hotel was clean, and tidy, it was just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel was clean, and tidy, it was just what we needed. the lady from the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and we had plenty of time to check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING TO DISLIKE.

    PLACE WAS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND THE HOST WAS VERY HELPFUL, OBLIGING AND FRIENDLY. WOULD RECOMMEND AND DEFINITELY GO AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant 2 night break with lovely weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    God size room and en suite for a single room. That little extra with biscuit and chocolate. Also good brands of tea and coffee. Parking on site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like. It was all fine.

    A good welcome off the owner. Clean room and good breakfast. Not too noisy outside even with the window open.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe another electrical socket or two

    Plenty of space in twin room and single. Lovely breakfast. Janet was a very attentive host & very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable nice peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault could find witch wasn’t big deal due having 2 sinks was one sinks hot water tap didn’t work other than that couldn’t fault anything forgot mention to manager .

    Friendly helpful staff breakfast was lovely already booked our next stay good size rooms ect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant little place, with a lovely lady Janet running it. Will definately book again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small and up a step in the corner of the bedroom. It had just a shower and toilet, and the sink was in the bedroom. But this is a B&B in Blackpool not the Ritz hotel. It was clean, the shower was hot, and it provided us everything we needed. So this is more of an observation than a complaint, as there was nothing I would complain about.

    Janet the owner was really friendly, and was just a lovely person to speak to and deal with. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Breakfast was not just full English as you could have a choice of different things from the menu given. So while the husband had the full English I could have a lighter poached egg on toast which came out freshly cooked hot and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    This is the second year we have stayed at the Moorfield and we will be back the same time next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Janet is an amazing woman who ensured we all felt welcome. She gave us time on the Sunday to collect our things once my daughter had finished her dancing competition so we didn’t have to take the luggage to the tower ballroom. She also made us a breakfast bag to go with croissants etc which made sure we all ate while not having time for breakfast. These kind gestures make my trip so much more relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor, and coloured bedding is rather tired, but I have to remember the price I paid.

    Janet the owner was an excellent host who was very accommodating, and helpful with any requests. Her breakfasts were as good as many larger hotels, and her poached eggs were perfectly cooked. What I paid was great value for money. Wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely very clean and breakfast was beautiful and very
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park at the back because the front was full but at least we had a parking place

    Very friendly lovely lady no problems at all and very close to town had a lovely stay room was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful sleep and delicious breakfast to end a nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking spaces would be better but due to size of front of property it isn't possible meaning we had to pay for parking in car park but it does state this on hotel info so it's fine

    Beds were lovely and comfortable, Janet was very accommodating and friendly, room decor was lovely and lovely little touches with biscuits with ur tea on the tea station in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    When we next go to Blackpool, we will book the Moorfields again. The family suite was perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a few niggly little things, like there being no lock on the kid's bathroom door. But it won't put us off going back.

    The landlady was so friendly and the family suite was generously sized ... perfect for a family of 5 (and we don't say that often!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    another pleasant stay in Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Bed was comfortable. Good choice for breakfast as usual, with full English or continental choice. Janet, the proprietor is lovely and frindly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great just, food and hotel. Everything you want for your family when staying in blackpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff Janet and family were lovely. Prior to the trip any questions she would answer in a matter of hours. Once there she was available via text. The family room was great and spacious. The breakfast was amazing cooked to the family likes and dislikes. My 2 year old even got to help clean the tables which he loved. The hotel is relaxed. Free parking on front but also opposite a really cheap car park. As you leave they come to the door to say bye .. which is lovely. You feel at home here. It's very local to the tower and coral island making it easier to pop back if you need anything. Quiet at night. Amazing place to stay would highly recommend and return there myself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Amazing location, super clean, and banging breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Janet was very hospitable, as well as staying in one of the cleanest rooms ever. She also made an amazing veggie full English which was included in the price. Would 10/10 recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay with a lovely host in a central but quiet location. One to go back to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing, we loved it! Our room was a little on the small side, however, this is definitely not a negative!!! Considering the price we paid and having an en-suite room with breakfast included I would say the room size is not an issue. Also, I have stayed in other B&B's in Blackpool and The Moorfield is excellent value for money and has lots to offer in comparison to others. Mostly though, you can't put a price on hospitality and Janet certainly pulls out all the stops!

    From booking in to leaving, Janet made us feel extremely welcome and at home. We had a space to park at the front of the property, it was secure as we had to have our own front door key to gain entry as well as our room key. The Moorfield is close enough to enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer (5 minutes to Coral Island on foot), but importantly it is far away enough to avoid the hen/stag party areas! Our room was en-suite and had everything we needed. We had a really peaceful night with no noise from other guests. Breakfast was exceptional. All cereals and juices are out to help yourself, a full English breakfast is also on offer. I was particularly impressed because I made particular requests for my breakfast (special diet) and Janet gave me exactly what I asked for. I am definitely booking to stay here again next year!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The family suite was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The family suite was excellent. No arguments from the kids about what to watch on tv, they had one in each of their rooms. Wonderful staff and a lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location for our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't anything to dislike.

    Great location for our visit. Fantastic value for money. Owner was really friendly, breakfast grand and couldn't fault anytging

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great bargain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Janet was very pleasant & gave me information about the trams & directions to beach & shops. Breakfast was excellent, I enjoyed my stay & will definately stop at The Moorfield again if I go back to Blackpool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hosts who couldn't do enough for us and the breakfast was top notch 5/5
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Janet and her mum are the most lovely hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them ay all. Would recommend this lovely hotel/B&B to anyone traveling to Blackpool. Fantastic location for us as we had a function at the winter gardens which was literally a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great stay in blackpool x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only fault was no bar for the evening

    Lovely, warm and friendly atmosphere. Willing to go the extra mile, close to amenities but not so close as to be noisy. A really relaxing environment and well worth the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice host and most importantly a comfortable bed and good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and plentiful selection at breakfast and probably the most comfortable beds we've ever had in a b&b... Amazing how so many b&b's forget that that is the thing that people are wanting when booking a b&b! Nice, friendly host... plenty of tea/coffee in the room and lots of hot water for the shower! Great location, not too noisy and the prom is just at the end of the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Ideal location, nice quiet atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was impressed with the single room with en suite - very private and quiet. Location is fantastic, you're very close to everything. Parking also available which was handy for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Trips to Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note.

    My room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and tidy and adequate for my purposes. Breakfast was well cooked and delicious. Overall I can recommend the Moorfield.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was like mist but apart from that everything els was bob on

    It was very clean and the family room was brilliant as the kids had they own separate rooms and so did the adults. Very comfortable. Breakfast was good and kids had a brill time. Defo recommend and I will be coming back. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Worth the money and the pictures of the rooms was exsactly what it was on arrival. Very happy with everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excellent - will definately be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - was perfect for us

    Catered for gluten free, room clean and pretty with a chocolate left on the bundle of white fluffy towels! Tea, coffee biscuits and basic toiletries in room. 5 minutes walk to centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Really friendly atmosphere. Clean and comfortable. Only a few minutes walk from the sea front and the Punk festival at the winter gardens. Breakfasts were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for Janet the landlady. Highly recommend this b&b.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative to say. I've stayed in a few B&Bs in Blackpool in recent years, and this was easily the best.

    Janet is a great landlady. Very quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. The whole place was spotless. Great breakfast. Less than 10 mins walk to Tower and Winter Gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Book for a BRILLIANT nights sleep and exceptional breakfast to start your day off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be fair everything was brilliant just one small thing the toilet and shower was a little small.

    Janet was very friendly and easy to talk with the beds where fantastic had a brilliant night sleep after travelling for 5 hours and the breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stress free break at The Moorfield
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one plug socket in room.

    Owner was fantastic, nothing too much trouble. Made me feel welcome, breakfast was delicious and filling, slept very well and nice shower. Room spotless. I had a lovely stay and will return soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    great venue for the darts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that i was contacted via text on the day of arrival to arrange arrival details. And particularly getting exactly the breakfast I was looking for with minimal fuss. Just what I would hope for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with parking at the property. Text received from owner to ask us our estimated arrival time and she was waiting to meet us when we arrived. Room basic but comfy Good breakfast Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff helpful and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all great nothing was an effort for Janet lovely lady

    The owner of the hotel was lovely always helpful and the breakfasts are spot on loads to choose from Yogurts fruit cereals and ful English wasn't to much for her clean rooms and didn't say we had coffee and tea facilities and when we arrived it did which was a bonus we have even booked there for next year to

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    A great value B and B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had a lovely time at The Moorfield which was located conveniently near to the North Pier. A very good, clean and comfortable B and B with a good breakfast. Janet was an excellent host and overall we had a much better stay than we would have had at much pricier hotels. Well worth considering.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In ther ocean of accommodation in Blackpool this is a lititle gem. I was the only resident on a Friday night in summer. It's hard to know where to choose, but I would happily stay there for longer if I was holidaying in Blackpool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent, welcoming and fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is the second time we have stayed at The Moorfield and highly recommend it. The owner Janet is welcoming and very helpful. We booked two single en-suite rooms which were cosy and clean. Breakfast was great - cereal, pastries, fresh cooked breakfast (you can choose what you want from the menu). Fantastic value for money. The location is excellent - 15min walk from Blackpool North Station and close to shops, Winter Gardens, Central Pier, Blackpool Tower etc. Definitely our favourite B&B in Blackpool, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the sea front and tower a secure car park across the road if needed good breakfast with a good choice of food. we had the family room for 5 containing 3 bedrooms a double with tv and its own toilet/shower a single room with tv and a bunk with tv then another toilet/shower the owners were very nice and we would book again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Tremendous Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    from the first moment we walked in we were made to feel at home. Lovely hostess, comfy bed, great location and fab freshly cooked breakfast £50 for the room Top vfm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great value for money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor moan is that I went to reception at approx 8.15am to get some more milk for a hot drink. Having pressed the bell and waited quite a while no one turned up so we couldn't have a hot drink.

    Just what we needed for a one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    I have been going to Blackpool for at least four years and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have been going to Blackpool for at least four years and twice a year. This is the most top rated B and B I have stopped at. It is close to everything you would want and need 5 mins to town and beach who could ask for more Janet the Landlady is spot on nothing is a problem to her I personaly will give AAAA++++

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay in the heart of Blackpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A BEAUTIFUL central location to stay close to shops and attractions Janet (the owner ) cooks a delicious breakfast and is the perfect host No complaints from me -id thoroughly recommend for single travellers couples or families

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Owner very nice and helpful, came across that nothing would...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - really can't fault it especially for the price

    Owner very nice and helpful, came across that nothing would put her out, owner went extra mile by leaving me a takeaway continental breakfast each morning as I had to leave early for work, rooms clean. No issues with parking for me, I stayed mid week, but parking is limited so could be an issue at peak times. Great WIFI throughout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    A Short but Pleasant Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very good B&B for my needs. The staff where excellent and the breakfast is first rate, will definitely be returning to the Moorfield B&B in the future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Value For Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and the shower wasn't great - but is what you'd expect for the price! Couldn't fault it

    Lovely Breakfast - Great Value you for money and a short walk into all the main attractions. The pleasure beach is the other end of the pier

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant over night stay
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and were kind enough to wait for me to check in, before going out to do some shopping for their residents.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.0
    Breakfast was good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in room,as still quite chilly nights yet, and not good to have sink outside bathroom. Curtain difficult to draw

    Breakfast was good, Beds comfy, n

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being mislead over parking initially. As I have explained above.

    We had an issue with parking as we thought mislead via website. It states there is parking but in actual fact it is very limited and you then have to pay to park on council parking over the road but Janet sorted the issue for us. Good customer servicr

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    Good value for £25 a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some cleanliness issues (skirting boards dirty, carpet could do with a better hoovering), dreadful sausage at breakfast

    Free wi-fi, free parking (but only two spaces available), nice host, great bacon at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit more friendly,struggling for parking spaces,breakfast times,room cold upon arrival. Wouldn't recommend this establishment to any of my work colleagues. Bearing in mind I book a lot of rooms with yourselves and I was not impressed one little bit with this property.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    It was a nice place and a lovely host couldn't have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all we will go back soon x

    It was a nice place and a lovely host couldn't have asked for anything more it was really relaxing week and made it our home. Thank you x

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: