Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Devon hotel reviews
  4. Parracombe hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Moorlands Hotel

Reviews of Moorlands Hotel 4 stars

Woody Bay, Parracombe, Parracombe, EX31 4RA, United Kingdom

#2 of 2 hotels in Parracombe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Quiet peaceful luxurious break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good

    Lovely hotel. So comfortable. The room was large with a settee and armchair. Best nights sleep I’ve had for months. Good breakfast and lovely hosts. Would definitely recommend and will come again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    A Very quiet, private, roomy place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A plug in night light would have been handy as it is very dark and we needed a torch to get the the bathroom in the night.

    Very roomy, private and relaxing. Very quiet. Good amount of shelving in the bathroom!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and would happily stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door for the bathroom didn't really close properly

    The owners are just lovely people who made our stay very warm. The breakfast was outstanding and we all enjoyed our stay so much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    We will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towel rails in the bathroom!!

    Our hosts were welcoming and nothing too much trouble. The handy walk to Woody Bay Station was very convenient, and the view from the dining room was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Cleanest place I’ve ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was loose even after the owners tightened it.

    The cleanest place I’ve every stayed. Comfortable bed, brand new bathroom, smart living area and all the essentials in the kitchen. Really friendly staff and great location. Would stay again!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel at beautiful scenery! home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work well and no reception at this location

    Wonderful friendly host, catered to all our needs. Daisy is super friendly and so is her little daughter Chloie. Great breakfast! Great location, by old steam train at woody bay and close to Lynton and walking trips. Wonderful apartment with everything you need. wish we could stay longer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, beautiful property, lovely people, fab location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi - Broadband was very unreliable though to be fair this was almost certainly through no fault of the hotel & honestly this is a fantastic location to simply go 'off-grid'!

    The owners were absolutely lovely and especially accommodating and helpful. Very nice people. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Fab few days, would definitely recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was very intermittent but we expected that anyway, so didn't bother us at all

    Clean, spacious apartment with all the extras you hope for ... tea, coffee, shampoo etc. Situated quite a way from anything else but with a car it wasn't a problem. Very friendly owner, made very welcome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Little paradise!!! Tolles Hotel im beeindruckenden Exmoor NP mit herzlichen Besitzern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Daisy and Marc are so nice and helpfull! The Moorlands is a little paradise with its view (falling in love with it!), its clean and well furnitured rooms, clean bathrooms and great garden around. You‘re only walking 2 minutes to a small train, which is more than a hundred years old - very nice activity on rainy days with children. I would book this hotel again and again! Thank you for the wonderful time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly and helpful with our requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was intermittent. However, this was NOT the fault of the hotel staff. The whole area seems to have this problem and mobile networks can be out of range. I spoke to people in neighbouring villages and they also had the same issues. The lack of signal may be a problem for teenagers addicted to their phones!

    The staff were really friendly and helpful with our requests. We were given lots of helpful information on things to do and see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Wow! This place is just beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Wow! This place is just beautiful. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle and just a short drive to stunning coves. We booked a family room and were blown away to discover it was actually an apartment. It was spotless, spacious and so comfortable. It came with everything a family would need to be self accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and clearly not from a supermarket, I’m guessing farm shop or local butcher/fish monger. I literally can not fault this place at all. You can walk through the grounds to the platform of the Woody Bay steam railway. The host and her family were super friendly. You won’t regret staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Our time at Moorlands Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is set in a very quite rural location with great beds and lovely atmosphere. Our host who also owns the hotel is very caring and made us feel very relaxed with our two night stay. And for the people who enjoy steam trains there is a station just 100 metres away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Ideal location for exploring North Devon beaches and Exmoor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, peaceful and very good breakfast

    Ideal location for exploring North Devon beaches and Exmoor. Excellent service. Very attentive staff. Extremely helpful, will definitely be going back again next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with lovely staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mark and the other staff members we met were super lovely, and so accommodating even though we arrived very late. They made us feel at home straight away. The breakfast looked incredible, but sadly we were in a rush so couldn't stay for the cooked breakfast, but again, staff were very helpful in helping us check out quickly. Our suite was very comfortable and much bigger than we imagined, and had all the facilities you could want, with a lovely selection of teas, coffees, hot chocolate, biscuits.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little dated in places but I kind of like that. Nothing else.

    Owners were great. Breakfast was very good. Nice rooms. Spotlessly clean. Rooms cleaned daily. Lovely towels and sheets. Great views. Relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for exploring North Devon resorts and the beauty of Exmoor National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carrying our luggage up 3 flights of stairs was a bit of a pain and some of the furnishings were a bit dated/tired.

    The apartment was large enough for the 3 of us, very private and quiet. I was impressed with the overall cleanliness of the rooms, particularly the bathroom. We were on the top floor of the house and this gave us great views of the extensive gardens and beyond to the sea..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit soft but that’s just personal taste (we like hard beds)

    The location is amazing. Staff are lovely. It is perfect for families with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Excellent !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Broadband connection was dropping sometimes in 2nd floor. But one way it was okay, not bad to stay disconnected for sometime and enjoy the nature !!

    We booked 2 bed room apartment for 3 days. Apartment was spacious with modern amenities and everything that is required was provided. We opted for the cooked breakfast and it was very delicious. The location of the hotel is awesome and right in the middle of the valley with a beautiful natural surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    I paid £360 for 3 to stay for 2 nights B & B in a 4 star hotel so I was disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As already mentioned the heating in the bedrooms did not appear to have been checked in readiness for our arrival.My son and his wife were in the other bedroom and toiletries there were for one person only

    The lounge and the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Mark & Desi were perfect. Mark even drove us to the wedding reception we were attending, because there were no taxi's available. The breakfast was excellent and the views from the dining room were stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent for a weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had been re-furbished earlier in the year and was tastefully decorated and spotless. Shower also new and very efficient. Breakfasts were superb and all in all, a perfect stay for what we wanted. Will return when we visit the area again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, peaceful, comfortable stay in a homely environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining area was a tad in need of freshening up. Some struggling pot plants in a mix of not so attractive pots down graded the look, along with the un set tables not in use.

    Easily found in a hood location. Beautifully cooked English Breakfast. Newly rennovated and furnished large bed room. Property had a homely feel, and a large communal lounge room. Great for sitting and viewing the landscape or reading.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A gem in North Devon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a find, a well equipped, immaculate and comfortable apartment in a perfect location to explore North Devon. Fantastic breakfast an option for self caterers, with stunning views across the valley to the sea. Very friendly hosts, Mark and Desi, who are keen to make you feel at home straight away, without being intrusive - totally loved it and will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    The Moorlands is an ideal base for a visit to North Devon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing of note !

    Warm welcome from attentive and friendly staff. Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a nice guest mixture of couples and young families. Spotless accommodation in peaceful scenic surroundings. Handy travelling distances to nearby attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    The room was newly decorated and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs lounge, dining area and entrance hall are very dated, but I can see that parts of the hotel have been done up and I'm sure this will include these areas at a later date.

    The room was newly decorated and spacious. Great for a family, with kitchen facilities. The staff are very friendly. The gardens are lovely and very well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to dislike at all.

    Lovely clean modern homely bed and breakfast. Set in beautiful grounds with sea view. Family very friendly. The best holiday accommodation we have ever had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    The stay was very pleasant, definitely worth visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was really good, had good views from the breakfast room. Facilities were good. For children, there were some good options near the property like the steam train and Exmoor Zoo.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    We can happily recommend Moorlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little better lighting between the car park and the hotel, but this may be in Desi and Mark's future development plans.

    Very friendly, warm welcome from Desi and Mark. Mark gave very useful information and advice on the local area. Desi looked after us really well. A lovely family run hotel. Great views, lovely gardens and great location for seeing North Devon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    My family can't wait to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was that we had to go home!

    We had a wonderful stay Moorlands Hotel. My wife and I, and our two teenage children had a two bedroom apartment on the ground floor with my parents opposite us, also on the ground floor. This was great, as my parents are elderly and would have struggled with stairs. Also, there was a parking area right by the front door for those with disabilities, which meant my parents were just a few steps from the car to their room. Breakfast was fantastic, with a super vegetarian option for my wife and myself. The garden and surrounds are pure N. Devon countryside. I could have stayed there for ever! There is also a lounge room where we all sat comfortably in the evening playing card games, chatting with other guests etc.... Oh... and lovely hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Successful and pleasurable for each family member. We look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving. The children were in tears!

    The welcome was exceptional. We felt completely at home. The grounds were perfect for the children to explore, with trees to climb and the steam railway at the end of the garden path. Picturesque views of rolling hillsides and orange sunsets. Plenty of choice for breakfast and a bottomless coffee pot. Excellent location with many nearby attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely B & B at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much but if had to criticise, Bed was only double size, sofas in lounge not great.

    Owners were very friendly and welcoming, Breakfast was excellent, nice refurbished bathroom. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Very relaxed family friendly hotel set in beautiful grounds. Generous breakfast and spacious rooms. Great location for visiting Woolacombe, Lynmouth, Ilfracombe areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    breakfast really good staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of information about the area, when arrived there was a meeting in what we now know was the dinning room there was nothing to tell you were to book in no one to meet you it would have been nice for a information sign was available we were there 30mins before we had to interrupt the meeting to ask where the owners were

    breakfast really good staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location. Brilliant staff. Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is definitely traditional in design. Perhaps intentionally. Could do with new wallpaper design and brighter rooms. Far too grey.

    Location is stunning. Surrounded by fields. It's centrally located to all the tourist locations. Staff were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location with private access to L & B railway! We had a warm welcome, a very comfortable stay and excellent breakfast. Thoroughly recommended and we will return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet stay in Parracombe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    We stayed in a one bed apartment , which was big enough for two . It was quiet and secluded . The rooms were big enough and there was a good parking area. The staff were very good and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Enchanting hotel in the middle of nature run by very charming family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly host family, peaceful, quiet and green location, perfect for relaxing. 5 min by car to Lynton. A touristic steam railway is just around the corner. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment on 2nd floor would not suit persons with poor mobility as no lift access.

    Friendly owner and staff. Great breakfast. Well equipped apartment. Cosy. Near to Lynton but will need a car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful, relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast selection was very good, with lots of choice, including smoked salmon and scrambled egg. The garden is very large and you can walk through a gate right onto the heritage railway at the Woody Bay Station platform from which passengers can travel 1 mile on the steam locomotive. Even though the railway is next to the house, you cannot hear it from within. Staff at the house were very friendly and went out of their way to help everyone. We found a great restaurant in Lynton called the Vanilla Pod.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel and we'll definitely going to come back. The location is great, hotel itself surrounded by ancient beautiful and peaceful woodlands. We had an apartment that was very spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated and with nice views. The owners made our stay a real pleasure, very friendly, welcoming and could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was fabulous too. Thank you so much and see you soon :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful, quiet location set at the top of a picturesque...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, quiet location set at the top of a picturesque valley, just off the A39 so easy to find. Very welcoming, friendly hosts and young family, were very kind and thoughtful towards our children. Large, clean, comfortable, family room, and amazing breakfast. A short walk through the garden is Woody Bay steam railway station, a real step back in time and a must see for any railway enthusiasts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Simply Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly and extremely welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and a great location. Food was fantastic and our stay was quite simply one of the best we have ever had. We have booked again for August and are taking the kids with us. Highly recommend the Moorlands Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    We liked everything about our stay at Moorlands, the owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about our stay at Moorlands, the owners Mark & Daisy are so helpful, they will make everyone fill welcome. I must mention the breakfast, the sausages are the best ever. Also the steam train station is at the end of the garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Great family room for couple with 3 young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very hard to find an appropriate family room for a couple with three young children in the UK!!! The room at Moorlands had a double and single bed in one room and twin beds in an adjacent room. The adjacent room was only accessible from the main room and so there was no risk of the children running off without coming through our room first. The staff were great and breakfast fantastic. Will certainly stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous and stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was a really lovely place, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

    The staff and owners were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the room was very spacious, well equipped and clean. And the views were amazing! Beautiful!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Excellant. Accomodation. Breakfast and ambiance more than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Welcome. The Owners. The Hotel. The Lounge. In fact everything was Perfect. A Mini bonus is that you can walk straight into the Woody Bay Railway Station, and ride on a Narrow Gauge Railway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    First Class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed in the one bedroom apartment which was absolutely gorgeous. We had everything we needed and wanted to be comfortable. The bed was indeed extra comfy and we slept very well. We had our own private entrance and patio garden to sit out, a beautiful bathroom with a great shower and a very smart sitting room. The kitchen was quite compact but had everything you would need to cater for yourself and the owners were extremely pleasant and welcoming. All in all a first rate stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic family owned hotel with everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing we don't like:)

    The couple who owns the property is among the sweetest people I ever met in my travel life, they are very much helpful, service-minded, forthcoming and most important, are always smiling. The breakfast served was fantastic and well tasting. Everything was just beautiful and we really wanted to saty longer - if we haven't already planned our futher journey. We will definitely come back to this property and hold a longer vacation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge, ironing board and iron would be good to have in the room.

    Very good breakfast. Lovely place to stay for a weekend. Quiet and beautiful area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location as its not too far from the coast and main link roads. Very friendly and comfortable. Gardens are fab and you can walk through to the steam trains. Some lovely restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Moorlands Hotel, get away from it all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some renovations going on but this did not detract from the experience

    The area was very quiet. The room was cozy , bed extremely comfortable. Excellent breakfast served by the owner who was very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was really good. No negative points.

    Room was extremely comfortable.. Food excellent.. The owners were really friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay there again. Would recommend the Moorlands to anyone wishing to stay there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Location is excellent for visiting the north Devon coast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent for visiting the north Devon coast and Exmoor. Owners of the hotel really friendly and the 2 bed apartment was as big as our house! Breakfast, prepared with some amazing ingredients, was stunning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    relaxing break 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing😊

    peace and quiet ....lovely location ....friendly hosts ...good breakfast 😊😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain!

    There was every effort made to make us feel welcome- felt very much at home- booked for one night stayed for four.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    a very comfortable stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a lovely warm family feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The really is no negatives.

    The setting is beautiful, the owners are lovely and the apartment exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly service. Lovely countryside views. Couldn't ask for much more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff,very good recomandations for places to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff,very good recomandations for places to see

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and peace in accessible part of Exmoor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi virtually non-existent; tiny kitchen area

    Location, staff, self-catering, quiet, space, garden views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.0
    Very friendly and welcoming hosts
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired facilities

    Very friendly and welcoming hosts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Artur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, fiendly and welcoming owners, very clean room. Beautiful garden to walk around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Thank you for a memorable stay! My grandson loved playing with your children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    The hospitality, very warm and welcoming! The amazing grounds with the steam railway at the bottom of the garden. Lovely apartment!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    A delightful recharge of batteries - just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The peace and quiet. The spacious room. The family atmosphere - especially little Chloe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and knowledgable about the area. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no issues with the property

    Everything was so lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all ace

    Warm welcome, very clean and comfortable. Lovely two bed room on top floor. Great location. Great breakfast. Well definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Friendly welcoming very nice people will defiantly visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming very nice people will defiantly visit again 👌🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    We would like a king size bed rather than a double -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like a king size bed rather than a double - wherever we go!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Nice area , great location,very good breakfast, nice rooms ,...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area , great location,very good breakfast, nice rooms , every thing is great ,l love this place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very efficient and friendly owners lovely room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Sparkly clean, perfect sized room, amazing hosts, beautiful area, fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    very comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very comfortable apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: