Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Moortown Lodge B&B 4 stars

244 Christchurch Road, Ringwood, BH24 3AS, United Kingdom

#6 of 15 hotels in Ringwood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room with massive bed . Laura Ashley soft furnishings. Very friendly hosts giving lots of useful info. Lovely breakfast and start to our long weekend in Dorset.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners Les & Jackie were lovely, very friendly and hospitiable. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was scrummy. The attention to details was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Les & Jackie were so welcoming from the moment we stepped in, and they were extremely helpful and informative about the area, we found out so much, ate in a wonderful local Italian that they recommended, the breakfast was lovely, the bed was so comfortable and we definately will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 15min walk into town is down a main road through fairly unattractive mixed commercial / residential areas.

    Very friendly and helpful hosts Les & Jackie. A characterful older building well modernised as a B&B. Comfortable room with all the little touches that make for a good stay, and a view through trees. Great breakfast in an attractive dining room. Adjoining off-street parking area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only small downside was it was out of town and on a main road-but worth the compromise.

    From the moment I arrived I was made to feel comfortable and welcome. The hosts were friendly and warm. My room faced the rear and was comfortable and clean, as we had suddenly hit a hot spell of weather they had left a fan available in the room. With WiFi and Netfliks plus amazing breakfasts of salmon and scrambled eggs with spinach I couldn't fault it. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In retrospect it would have been useful to know this as we weren’t able to have the breakfast we’d paid for. No flexibility on times either, but understandable. Just felt breakfast times were very restrictive.

    Lots of effort to accommodate breakfast (cereal, fruit and yoghurt) in our room as we were leaving before they started serving (left at 8:15, breakfast started at 8:30).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Very friendly owners. Excellent breakfast. Very well equipped rooms - tea/coffee (filter)/water/biscuits/lovely white waffle bathroom robes/good quality bathroom products. Topped off with beautiful art painted by Jacqueline!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are fantastic! Incredibly helpful and knowledgable about the surrounding areas and further afield too! The B&B is in an ideal location with easy access to The New Forest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was really welcoming and nice!

    The location was just sweet and absolutely what we needed! Great staff and excellent breakfast! Really happy!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    This is the first time I’ve properly felt at home somewhere on holiday. It’s a gorgeous property and so cosy and relaxing. Couldn’t fault it at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, clean and with all facilities needed. Breakfast was excellent too, plentiful and freshly prepared, could not fault it. Host was friendly, informative and knowledgeable about the New Forest area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - All round excellent service

    Owners les and jacqueline very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Helpful suggestions on places to visit, instead of just using sat nat more picturesque drive. Breakfast excellent and room good size and clean. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warmly welcomed by Lesley it was such a comfortable B&B with excellent facilities in the bedroom and spacious bathroom, including fast speed broadband which is usually lacking in some hotels. There was plenty of room and the tea/coffee facilities were extensive and the breakfast was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend this B&B to all, especially to family and friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    We were surprised to be given an upgrade to a suite which was stunning, also Les couldn’t have been more welcoming & informative about the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely b&b, lots of extras tv channels, loads of tea, coffe, choc, biscuits. Bed super comfortable. My only thing and this is prob personal preference I do like beans with breakfast but it was cooked lovely and to order, all very good value for money thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Attractive, comfortable accommodation with helpful host and thoughtful added extras - first class breakfast and excellent TV/internet /telephone services. Would be very happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think to help save the environment using large soap and shower refillable dispensers might be a better idea

    The manager gave us very good advice and nothing was any problem for him.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year as a surprise Christmas present for my fiancé. Really lovely room, very clean. Excellent hosts, very helpful with tips on what to do and where to go. Breakfast was delicious and service was excellent. Great location, we visited quite a few of the nearby towns and villages. Ringwood itself is also lovely with lots of good restaurants. You’ve also got Ringwood Brewery Just down the road which is definitely worth visiting (unfortunately they weren’t doing tours when we went but they normally do). I would also recommend the winter canoeing in Beaulieu, was really good fun even though we weren’t very good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Eggs Royal as a breakfast option... if I'm honest I'd stay here again if they served me a Chicken Royal for breakfast.

    Wow. Beautiful property, situated next to the Gymand spa you can use at discounted rates. Very friendly couple breakfast excellent. We stayed in the 4 poster room, plenty of space comfy sofa to relax on and very clean, there is some beautifl Art at the property done by the owners. Highly recommend a stay. Great rates on here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing not to like

    Room was very comfortable and clean . excellent facilities and excellent breakfast. and a very nice host .made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, this more than suited our stay in the area. Easy to find, clean and well presented. Owners very accomodating also the little extras of toiletries and tea tray. Definitely would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything

    The owners were extremely accommodating and made you feel part of the family. Very clean and excellent bed all good quality. Excellent place to stay will stay again and again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was excellent and came supplied with all that you needed. Lots of nice little touches like chocolates with the tea and coffee as well as biscuits. A very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Very warm welcome, good introduction to room, clean, comfortable room. Everything provided such as tea/coffee etc. Lovely breakfast, good choice of food expertly served and cooked. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit difficult to operate but i'm sure you would get used to the touchy heat control switch in a short time.

    The room was very comfortable and had a good bed in my opinion, It was nicely decorated and is a great place to stay I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything.

    Everything! The bed was really comfortable, the location was excellent for getting into town in the evening, but also for swift exit in the morning and the welcome and generosity of the service were superb. We needed to leave before breakfast started and so Leslie put a fridge in our room so that we could have some cereal, fruit juice and fruit salad in the morning. He also brought us some extra coffee. This was definitely going out of his way and we really appreciated it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy main road, not walking distance to the new forest itself; have to drive.

    Staff, great breakfast, great coffee four poster bed, bath robes, parking, free Netflix

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault anything ., bar the room being " slightly small ".

    Stayed one night only on our way to Weymouth .. Other rooms looked a lot larger but due to the one night only booked , I expect that was the reason But overall The property was great .. Maybe larger cars may struggle ' slightly " in the car park ?. Super friendly hosts .. Terrific location. To walk into town and acces to me forest .. Would Deffo come back .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had our usual bedroom (No3) The new owner greeted us warmly and we felt very welcome. Everything was as before and the stay was very enjoyable as expected. Lovely breakfast. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've arrived to this B&B from the Goodwood Revival festival all muddy and tired and this was the perfect place to wind down and finally enjoy the comfort of a real bed and a much needed shower. Leslie was a fantastic and very welcoming host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is "tight" but manageable.

    The owners are most friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and recommendations for eating out were from experience and "spot on". The accommodation was well presented, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Would recommend this B&B to anyone with confidence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't great - poor pressure and tricky to get temperature right.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Gave us some great tips on where to go on a rainy day. Room was very comfortable. Even though the twin room is on the main road, there was very little traffic noise during the night. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and shower room was rather small,

    The breakfast was excellent, Jacqueline and Leslie were great hosts, very helpful, and friendly, it was also a bonus to be able to use the leisure centre next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    From the minute we arrived we were greeted and felt like we were at home. Nothing was too much trouble. Hosts recommended places to eat and were not dissapointed. Breakfast was lovely too. Will be coming back very soon :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dusty. Big cobweb behind bedroom door.

    Very friendly people .breakfast was lovely .added bonus of Netflix.great to chill out and watch a film of choice !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot over night. Hard to sleep even with fan on.

    Everything was exquisite! Super comfy bed, clean room and shower, amazing breakfast with relaxing music

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fairly spacious with some little extras that you don't normally expect in a B&B, as well as a plentiful supply of tea, coffee etc there were biscuits, little chocolates and bathrobes. The internet TV had free access to Netflix. The breakfast was excellent and the owners were very helpful with providing local knowledge. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, comfy clean and the hosts were so inviting and interested in you as a person - everything was perfect. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice and not rushed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is a little tight down the side of the property making it tricky to get out if in a large vehicle.

    Fantastic host who did everything possible to make the stay pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Full English" was stated on website, however was quite small with items missing. A little over priced for what we got!

    Loved the tea, coffee and biscuits in the room and having Netflix was great! Very yummy sausages for breakfast!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners greeted us as we arrived, lovely welcome and shown to our rooms. Made suggestions of local dinner places for us. TV had netflix abilities which was a lovely feature to have available and breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been done better.

    Cleanliness of the property and very friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble.Room was extremely good value for money. We came down to attend my sons wedding .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight grumble that cooked breakfast wasnt served until 08.30 am start on Saturday morning and as we had early start, missed it. I thought that was a little late, however we had cereal and toast, which was fine.

    Very friendly, warm welcome. Proprietor went out of their way to be helpful and accommodate our needs. Lots of helpful assistance in finding somewhere good to have an evening meal. Lovely decor, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner exceptionally helpful with regard where to go in the evening and places to visit around the New Forest area. Nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Will go back for a longer stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking area; there is a bench seat in the car park but that is used for locking bycycles to. It was hot when we stayed there so no aircon was a big issue for us. A fan was provided but it was noisy so we had very little sleep.

    Friendly owner. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very warm, friendly and always professional. I arrived early and was still greeted with friendly cheer. I misplaced my mobile and mentioned it in passing to Leslie, one of the owners, who helped look for it even when he must have been busy. Jaqui, his other half, always had a genuine warm smile on her face and made delicious breakfasts. Even the housekeeping lady was really warm and friendly. Room was stocked with a complimentary "essentials" kit as well as nice quality toiletries. Really appreciated the tea and coffee tray in the room as it had fresh coffee and a cafitierre; that was an absolute delight as I expected to forgo fresh coffee during my stay. The interior furnishing was really tasteful with beautiful water colour paintings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly host who went out of his way to help us plan onward journey and must see sights. Excellent breakfast. Room was warm but fan had been provided by hosts. Comfy bed. Great room facilities and clean. Helpful town map and recommendation of local restaurants given upon arrival. Pleasant 10-15 minute walk into town. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was only a standard double.

    Everything one needs was provided in the room. The owners were delightful and ready to give helpful information on restaurants, places to see etc. The whole B&B was delightfully decorated by someone with an artistic eye.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a lot of traffic noise as it is located on a main road. Other than that it was great.

    Very convenient location for exploring the New Forest. Fabulous full English breakfast. Very helpful and friendly patron.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm welcome from our hosts Jackie and Les who were full of advice and pointers to the local area. Any requests we had were met and exceeded and they accommodated all 10 of us very well indeed. The rooms were comfortable and homely and breakfast was great with a decent selection of cold and hot food. Location was spot on for our plans (Ringwood brewery is a 5 mins walk!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really was a lovely bnb. Really friendly welcome and our room was beautiful. Breakfast was also lovely - felt like a healthy cooked breakfast. We'd definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a busy main road but no problem at all once inside.

    We had an extremely enjoyable stay at the Lodge. The room and bed were very comfortable and of a high standard. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and the hospitality from Leslie & Jacqueline was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hubby and I prefer a softer bed. This bed was exceptional quality therefore I suggest it was just us and most people would find it comfortable. It was a four poster and beautiful. I didn't like the sausage at breakfast but there was ample of what I did like and that more than made up for it. Please note we are sausage connoisseurs and dedicated to buying ours at one of 3 direct from farm butchers!

    We loved our stay and were astonished at how quiet it was considering it being so close to the road. Oddly the view was not spoilt by the road as the house opposite had a lovely garden and gorgeous trees. The room was stunning and we had a lovely warm welcome. Everything was thought of, from the Netflicks on the TV to the little bits in a bag in case guests had forgotten something essential and even 2 bathrobes hung neatly on the bathroom door (which I really wanted to take home)!! We will stay again but I may request a room with a softer bed. I requested Lactofree milk for breakfast and this was ready for me (which was so nice as we only booked the day before)! We only stayed one night but it was very relaxing and enjoyable. There was an lovely choice of cooked breakfast and all beautifully cooked! The selection to help ourselves to included fruit, cereal, juices and a warm croissant with an excellent selection of preserves, honey and marmalade. I have to say we were very impressed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was that we found the room a bit warm - and opening the window let the road noise in. You have to decide which is worse!

    We had a friendly reception. Everyone was helpful. The place was clean and comfortable. There was a very good breakfast. We would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no faults to this lovely b&b, I will definitely be staying here again

    We was greeted so welcoming, given loads of information about things to do in the area, the room was so cozy, clean and well equipped with things that you might of needed if you forgot something like us we forgot toothpaste and there was a little kit in the desk draw with toothpaste and toothbrushes...there is free wifi, but the night before we arrived there was a big storm so we didn't get to use the wifi, it didn't really matter to us...we stayed in the twin room and the beds were so comfortable, I thought I slept for such a longer then what I thought....the breakfast was cooked to perfection, decent amount, we was also allowed to help ourselves to fruit salad, juice, cereal and croissants. We was fuelled up ready for our long walk in the forest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of, we just did not stay long enough

    The room was clean and warm, the bed was very comfortable and the hosts were great. We enjoyed a very nice breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed our brief visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly inflexible staff. Shortly after checkout we asked whether we could use a bathroom to change into wedding outfits and were refused by management. We felt like we had been kicked out and were not welcome.

    The David Lloyd fitness next door was excellent - guests have free access to the club.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners could not have been more attentive and considerate in everything. So much attention to detail without being prissy. Breakfast tomatoes with ready herbed, etc. Leslie is a natural in the hospitality business and that, combined with ownership, makes for a perfect result for the guest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing we stay there again.

    It was really nice stay, room was nice and clean and it had everthing that we wanted for our stay. plus a four poster bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The patrons were extremely friendly and very helpful about the surrounding area.room love!y.breakfast room and breakfast lovely.nothing at all not to like will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was prestine in everyway, the welcome and information and knowledge of the local area of our hosts, the service and breakfast was excellent and all set in a lovely house.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hospitable hosts making for a comfortable, relaxing stay. Will return again when in Ringwood. Our room was well prepared and we had a friendly welcome. We were also looked after when leaving with regard to leaving our suitcases for later collection. The hosts went the extra mile to ensure we had a good stay and we can highly recommend them to all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing at all!

    Thie property is our go-to place in the New Forest. The welcome is warm and friendly and nothing is too much hassle. The breakfast is very high quality. The rooms are all perfection and feel like a very relaxing getaway. All of the rooms have Smart TVs uncluding Netflix which after long days of walking and cycling were very welcome! The walk into Ringwood in the evening is very easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff. Available 24/7 from check-in to check-out with very valuable information about day trips, local restaurants and how to make the most of our stay. All their suggestions were just on the spot! Generous, personalised and very good quality homemade breakfast. Definetely a good option if visiting New Forest, Jurassic Coast or Southampton.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly B and B owners who made us feel welcome and were very knowledgable about the local area. Delicious breakfast and very comfortable soft bedding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little too hard for me but then I am fussy about my pillows.

    The owners were extremely friendly and Leslie was knowledgeable about the local areas and gave ideas of where to go. Leslie made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped through the front door. We had trouble with our car so asked to drop our bags off early before going to a garage. The room was already prepared. Leslie ran through How everything worked. Breakfast was ample, very good and in a lovely dining room. Everywhere was very clean. His wife Jacqueline is an artist and her work was displayed everywhere. You can buy cards of her prints which are very very good. The lodge is on the outskirts of Ringwood with a 5 minute drive to Burley. Yes, it's about a 20 minute walk into Ringwood centre but that's not far and the Ringwood Brewery is about a 5 minute walk away. Well worth a visit but you must book.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely stay in the worlds biggest and most comfortable bed. I am a bad sleeper so always worry about staying away from home but I slept like a baby. Brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the duvet much to heavy it was ok if you were in Iceland. Also the bed was only a double Also breakfast wasn't a full English as only received eggs bacon and mushrooms

    The owners were very welcoming and our room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very much a posh B&B. Lovely house very nicely decorated with large rooms. Les and Jaqueline were friendly and extremely helpful. Good breakfast as well. Good value and well worth a visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent B&B and we were upgraded! A lovely cooked breakfast in tranquil surroundings. We loved the paintings that decorated the walls, done by Jacqueline, great talent and a very homely touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leslie and Jacqueline were excellent hosts, and what a likeable couple they are. Parking immediately adjacent to the B&B. Location...very close to Ringwood Town Centre. Quality soft furnishings. Attention to detail. The level of cleanliness was outstanding! Lovely watercolours by Jacqueline in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big problem with our room, very smelly with dump and humidity. Our clothes are still full of that smell. If we knew it we wouldn't book it, but it was too late..

    The owner was very friendly and kind. The breakfast room nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this lovely B&B. Very warm welcome, lovely clean and comfortable room! One of the best breakfasts we have ever had! Highly recommend a stay here if you are passing through!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little small. Only enough coffee in the room to make two cups.

    Love the four poster bed light and airy room. Excellent breakfast lots to choose from the menu.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and Lesley our host was full of information and good advice. Facilities were excellent and overall one of the best places we have stayed in the UK.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Moortown Lodge B&B traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: