Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater Manchester hotel reviews
  4. Manchester hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly

Reviews of Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly 3 stars

34 London Road, Piccadilly, Manchester City Centre, Manchester, M1 2PF, United Kingdom

#8 of 100 hotels in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 11641 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.2
    Good modern clean hotel, opposite Piccadilly. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with mirror above the small table. Bar prices far to expensive even for a hotel.

    Very comfortable large bed. Fabulous view, good location. 10th floor very quiet, couldn't hear any city noise.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had a really horrible smell from the start of the trip to the finish almost like a drain smell and also An unflushed wee was in the toilet upon arrival . I would prefer a better location inside the hotel for a better view out of the window next time as the view was another buildings windows facing our room less then 2 metres in front of us but I am sure other rooms had a lovely view .

    The bed was very comfy and overall it was exactly what I needed and was looking for.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    So relaxing because of where we stayed :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we loved everything. no complaints :-)

    the staff especially Ayesha who made sure we got the room we were happy with. she was ever so accommodating and a credit to the company.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    The staff were very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating. I called ahead and asked them to dress our room with banners and balloons for a special birthday. Having dropped the decorations off they made the room special before we arrived.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    Excellent furnishings, comfiest bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like! A bit tedious waiting and having to get the lift when my room was only on the 3rd floor. Minor grievance though.

    Excellent furnishings, comfiest bed. The location is perfect. Entirely new fittings still in good nick and the staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing that could be better, my double bed was obviously 2 beds pushed together and they didn't exactly match up. One was higher than the other.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We came to watch Madness 🎼 as a group of friends & booked this Gem of a Hotel Location, hotel bar & value for money all brilliant couldn’t fault it Top Hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    great location to Piccadilly station.just check walking routes on sat nav some are confusing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and professional,looked smart made you feel welcome.the reception\lounge area was a lovely place to sit enjoying drinks fro the bar.it had a very good design to the furnishings,decor and real fires on the display screens

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    2nd time here and would definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the 1st floor so there was a certain amount of street noise

    great location near Canal street and Piccadilly station very nice room all staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    7.5
    Loved staying here, will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier check in (cannot check in until 3pm)

    Excellent room, great facilities Opposite train station Good location to city centre Very friendly & helpful staff High standard of maintenance

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small. Didn't get offered breakfast when booking or checking in.

    Staff were friendly and kind. Room was immaculate. Hotel was modern and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    8.3
    Great location, mins away from the Manchester Piccadilly station...but noisy corridors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the passing by trams. My room was opposite the lift, each night some people talked loudly along the corridors! Plus no polite notice to keep the noise down.. Upon checking in the card key to the room was not validated, so had to go down (from the 9th floor, with my luggage) to the reception. The queue was long but had to skip the line, as I was so tired and was looking forward to rest abit. They should have a similar policy to Permier Inn - guaranteed quietness for a good night sleep!

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    7.1
    OK but not economic. Do shop around for other deals
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfortable Could do with racks or caddy in the shower. There's no room for personal toilette £70 a night on weekdays, breakfast is not included. I think London hotels rates are better

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    AMAZING,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of a single thing I didn't like

    I was blown away by this hotel, on arrival the staff were beyond accommodating. The Hotel is beyond beautiful but this was only a bonus. The staff were so friendly throughout our stay and helped us find our way around. The bar is open nearly always. They offer lovely places to kick back and relax around the lobby. The room was to die for! and The shower was also. Couldnt fault this hotel will 100% be staying again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing negative to say?

    excellent service by reception, great rooms with a nice view from 12th floor. cosy feeling and most importantly a very clean hotel. will definitely recommend!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    10
    Very good overnight stay and will return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my window meant I was looking at office windows and they were looking at me..

    Location was spot on. Value for money was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Have already recommended your hotel :-) The foyer / bar / restaurant areas were very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive and not worth it, especially if you have dietary requirements (these will be ignored, even when pointed out well in advance of arrival). Spoiled an otherwise pleasant stay

    Very close to the station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows didn't open as got warm in room

    Loved tge bathroom, decor, reception is gorgeous. Breakfast was great too, not too dear. Staff are friendly & polite.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is very well kept and always welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very well kept and always welcoming. The reception and bar area is lovely. We have stayed at the hotel twice now and the reception staff have always been extremely friendly and helpful! They really make the experience lovely and cannot do enough for you! Thank u.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    8.8
    Nothing wrong with stay at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like a "was everything ok" on the check out, or something similar.

    Location every hotel in town was a bit dearer than usual this weekend but this was cheapest could find

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    6.3
    Clean, but very small room. No bedside tables, couldn’t swing a cat! No restaurant, very limited bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms.

    Rooms very small, continental breakfast only, no restaurant, hardly anything available at the bar. quite surprised as rated on trip advisor a higher rating than other hotels I have stayed in that had far bigger rooms & better facilities. It was clean & staff very polite. Just goes to show that trip advisor have false ratings.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel but would stay elsewhere in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was awful, we left with sore backs as the bed was so hard. Outside noise from nightclub and trams beeping horns. Rooms are tiny. No phones in room if you needed to ring reception.

    Friendly staff. Close to train station. Rooms clean. Nice bathroom. Beautiful hotel lobby.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Super comfy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third time staying at Motel One with my partner. Back again for the extra comfy bed, amazing value and location. It's litrally a 3 min walk from the station and surrounded by great restaurants. Staff were super polite and helpful as always!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    Love these hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor thing they could have improved was having draught larger instead of just bottles we would have stopped in bar longer if they did

    Everything especially great trandy decor and staff were great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are very polite and friendly. The hotel is nicely decorated, rooms are on the small side but very comfortable. Location is great for Piccadilly train station, Arndale centre and Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom facilities were good, as was the tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light was flickering constantly in our room and was really frustrating, the double bed was just 2 singles and me and my girlfriend kept on falling in the gap in the middle of the night and turned out to be a ver uncomfortable night sleep on both nights,

    Bathroom facilities were good, as was the tv

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    Overall a good stay! Close proximity to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early check in and late check out can be a bit tricky! Need a better system in place.

    The room was perfect! Definitely met my expectations. I’ve stayed there quite a few times now and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    8.8
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is unbelievable, right outside the station with lots of food outlets nearby. Could not fault the staff or the cleanliness of the property. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    Great reception and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great reception and bar area. The bedrooms are simple, well decorated, extremely clean and functional. The staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    Value for money hotel, Comfortable, clean, good staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable, pleasant economy sized room (as expected with the price). Very helpful staff. Just a really good place to stay for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    8.8
    Handy for the city hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have thought a few things through better, but on the whole pleasant and helpful. Knocking on the door after 11pm to sort out a payment query, despite the fact we had been sat in the bar for an hour beforehand was a touch over-zealous - could just as easily have been sorted beforehand or in the morning.

    Good location - great value for money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Top-notch - simple, clean and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Simple, effective, good design. Nice bathroom and shower. Plugs, lights, kettle easily accessible in the expected place. Very clean room. Relaxed early check-in and late checkout. Flawless wifi. Everything top-drawer really - great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would love to have an iron in the room so I can iron my clothes as needed - I always have to ask to borrow one for a short period and the one I got leaked water all over my clothes!

    Great value hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down fall was the pillows, not great

    Loved my stay, bar staff are amazing! Super friendly, hotel was beautiful, room was perfect, I loved the added touch of the TV in the room to look like a fire

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    7.9
    Nice little trip, get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit on the small side, rooms could do with more of a personal touch as they where very basic in comparison to the stunning reception area and you could easily here your neighbours and the trains

    The location of the hotel was very handy, the reception and bar is stunning, staff where pleasant and nothing was too much trouble, the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    10
    As always - really great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As long as going out to eat in the evening is your thing - NOTHING AT ALL NEEDS CHANGING!

    Very efficient staff and room very comfortable. Right next to Piccadilly Station. Great shower.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were few bottles of water in the room.

    Great location, nice staff, nice and basic room. Loved the bathroom and it was immaculately clean! Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small but not a problem!

    Everything was great! Excellent location, good amenities, phenomenal staff!! Ayesha and Sylvia on the desk were so wonderful and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.2
    ok for a single night as a couple , any longer id go mad at the lack of real space in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very small, if sitting on bed no one can get past your legs . window is looking directly at a brick wall . Expensive Bar drinks

    location to Piccadilly Station is great , check in and check out simple and fast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    Motel one, fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Staff were very friendly and made u feel like a VIP whenever you spoke to them, they knew your name and understood anything you said, perfect location just a 5 minute walk from the arndale

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    Great facilities and staff. Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no service on my phone, but this must be a problem of my mobile carrier.

    One of the cleanliest hotels I have ever been. Service is amazing, everyone so friendly and helpful. The wifi is very reliable. Great value for money, comfy bed, and a very nice breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very welcoming and it was an excellent location from the station.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi could not be accessed in our rooms so we were not able to make use of it. It was more expensive than I would normally pay but it fitted the need for this occasion. I am not sure I would stay there if it was for more than one or two nights.

    The location and facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold during the night and there were no extra blankets in the room. I tried to operate the heating, but that didn't seem to work.

    Everything was to a very good standard, I was impressed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    Amazing as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff were great! Lovely and friendly, and nothing was a bother. Me and my partner ordered a take away, however no cutlery was provided. The staff provided plates and cutlery for us which was really lovely. I love staying in Motel One hotels!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    9.6
    Stylish yet affordable hotel which had the feel of a more expensive boutique hotel. Lovely staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to gain access to my room before 3pm, although storing bags was easily done.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I was asked whether I’d like a lower or higher floor- personal touches and warm welcome. Super comfortable bed and quiet room. Communal areas stylish and spacious. 12.00 checkout was generous

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    7.5
    Nice but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the same nothing changes, stayed there 1/2 times per year for last 5 years. Only thing that changes it the price going up

    Close to picadilly train station

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    Room was spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much I didn't like about it.

    Room was spaces. It was warm and had air con if you liked a cool room like I do. The staff were amazing and lovely. I didn't have the breakfast but I did see that had an amazing spread. Would go to a motel one again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    9.2
    It was a good location, right near the station and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were a smidge pricey but its to be expected

    It was a good location, right near the station and all the shops and bars. It was a little walk to the academy to see the gig we had gone for but no great stretch

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location, although not very big room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located at 1st floor and you could hear the car traffic noise and the tram passing under the window. However, for two nights it was bearable.

    Friendly staff, great location, although not very big room it was beautiful, very clean,brand new.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    The location is excellent for the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is excellent for the train station. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and the hotel has a very nice feel about it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    8.3
    I'd recommend Motel One Manchester - Piccadilly to anyone considering a short stay in Manchester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little small but since it's a 'city'-type hotel that's to be expected, and very difficult to change :-)

    Excellent temperature and climate control. Room and bathroom cleanliness was outstanding. Bedding and towels were super clean and soft. All staff- Reception staff, bar staff, and housekeeping staff - were professional, courteous, and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bin in the bedroom, just a tiny bathroom one, which made for a messy room by morning. Also the tv didn't have that many channels, but not an issue for me.

    Becuase of the name and price I was expecting a basic, budget hotel. However it was really modern, clean and stylish. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was really nice. The staff were really friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.2
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    milk in room was curdled so didnt have a drink in the evening or morning - colleague then said it was in date and she just shook hers - better source of milk

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.5
    Definitely a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mentioned this the last time I took the trouble to fill in one of these questionaires and it’s only a simple thing which every other Hotel I have stayed in all over the world have always had. A Bedside Table or Shelf/Ledge to be able to locate a Mobile Phone which lots of people use as an Alarm Clock or to simply send a message to your loved ones, or check to see if you’ve received an email or text message. That’s my only Complaint about Motel One Manchester

    It’s the second time I’ve stayed at the Motel One Hotel and I was very pleased with my short one night stay, the Bar Person Joe was really helpful in ordering a taxi for me and my friend to take us both to the Manchester Apollo and his bar skills are 2nd to none,the main reception staff were friendly and helpful also. I also like the place in which your hotel is situated because it is just across from the main entrance into Piccadilly Train Station. I very much enjoyed enjoyed my Continental Breakfast with a large variety of food to choose from along with your choice of drinks I will be recommending this Hotel along with Booking.com to my friends and family

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Great decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site restaurant or gym... I mean, city centre location, so probably wasn’t deemed necessary - but, they would’ve been nice!

    Great decor. Clean. Spacious.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing it was faultless

    The hotel was lovely all staff really friendly nothing was no trouble rooms reception bar the lot was spotless will defo be staying here again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    7.5
    Great stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very dusty! Quite expensive considering no breakfast included.

    The location was excellent and a very lively bar! Though rooms very compact, they were well designed, with a super large shower :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    3.3
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly everything hotel is way over rated photos online compared to when you get there are completely different, room is tiny could bearly move inside there, Myself and my partner went to this hotel with expections it was going to be like the pictures we like or hotels but this is really the worst we have stayed in. No phone, coffee or toilet trees in the room which was very strange. Rooms are so small there wasn't even a wardrobe which you would think would be in a hotel room also we could bearly fit or suit cases in myself and partner couldn't even go on the same side of the room or suit cases were at because we couldn't fit it was that small. Really disappointed for the price you pay you would get a much better hotel dont be fooled. This made our stay at Manchester really bad, or first and last time going there i wouldn't recommend this hotel at all I don't like being in tight spaces and these rooms my own room at home is bigger then it!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    7.9
    comfortable but will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would've preferred a choice of breakfast my husband likes his full english hot options hence having to eat out room was clean but very basic didn't even have a bedside table for me to put my cup of tea in the morning.

    reception staff were pleasant room was very clean good location and reasonably priced

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Excellent experience, would definitely choose to stay at a Motel One hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I could fault - breakfast wasn't included in the price but the hotel was close to several places that did takeaway or eat in breakfast (cheaper than buying the hotel breakfast).

    This hotel exceeded expectations. It wasn't expensive so I didn't think it would be great (I travel a lot for work). However, the attention to detail in every way was excellent. The rooms are small but finished to a very high standard, even a kettle with tea and coffee was provided. The bathroom was sparkling clean and felt like new. The bar area downstairs had a great atmosphere and it was the quickest check out I've ever experienced.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.6
    Very good option and price/quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be better, including more hot options (scrambled eggs, sausages...)

    Modern, functional and comfortable. Very nice staff and excellent location by Piccadilly stations and within very short walking distance from the highlights of the city

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many options for the breakfast and the room wasn’t very big, neither was the bathroom.

    Hotel had a gorgeous style to it and the location was perfect. I stayed in the queen sized room and the bed was really comfy. Staff where really nice as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Fantastic Accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Everything. From the moment we arrived to the second we departed. Room was comfortable for two people, as busy as Manchester is the noise was non existent. The staff were friendly, the ladies at check in and check out were helpful and accommodating. The housekeeping team was fantastic as well. Thank you Motel One. We'll definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.6
    Bathroom was lovely, however shower could’ve reached a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt very cramped and small, didn’t have much room to put anything. (No shelves or drawers). Only one main mirror.

    Bathroom was lovely, however shower could’ve reached a higher temp, seemed a little cold. Very clean. Very comfortable. Very modern. Lovely bar downstairs. Requested a corner room on a high floor and we got that 😊 Thankyou

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disadvantage was that the central heating system stopped automatically in the middle of the night.

    Helpfull and kind staff. Excellent location near central station. Very clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay if you are only going to Manchester for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was expensive, and only consisted of a continental-type snack. There are plenty of places nearby to get a better breakfast, much more cheaply. The bar area was comfortable, but lacked atmosphere. It seemed more like somewhere for people to meet up.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and tidy. The room was comfortable as was the large bed. For us, the hotel was in a great location, very close to the Manchester Piccadily Railway Station,

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    Will be returning soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to food after breakfast

    Everything. Staff on arrival where very friendly and allocated a room closer to the lifts due to my mobility needs. The bar staff where lovely and it was like speaking to a friend you have known for ages. The decore is very quirky and relaxing and the beds where extremely comfy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    8.3
    We got a really special spacy room with lots of emergency...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the sinks in the bathroom was not clean at all and it made us cringe a bit. Rest was ok.

    We got a really special spacy room with lots of emergency buttons and alarms. Accessible toilet was there as well, which was quite funny. However, we did not mind to be accommodated in that type of room at all. Spent evenings and early mornings dancing around that huge bathroom. Thank you for that! Also loved the whole design in the lobby and breakfast area. Thumbs up for the music wall with mancunian musicians' names written on it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    10
    Very handy location especially if you are travelling by train. Very smart design and eco friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from our room looked directly into an office block

    Great location - across the bridge from the railway station - very central and easy walk to most sights. Great value, Very clean. Professional staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    9.6
    A couple staying two nights midweek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast seemed expensive, although we didn't try it and chose to go into the city instead.

    This was the last hotel on our holiday after a week of staying in similar hotels in Malmö, Gothenburg, and Oslo. All were very good in their own way but Motel One excelled in the attention to detail throughout the rooms and the hotel in general. I suspect this hotel is a recent new build or refit. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The level of cleanliness was very high. The atmosphere of the bar area. The soundproofing of the room was phenomenal. Reception has a list of money off vouchers for selected local restaurants. (We chose the Chinese restaurant and steakhouse on respective nights which were both very good and proved no hassle accepting our voucher) Very easy to access trains and trams from Piccadilly station, plus there always seemed to be at least one Uber parked outside the door.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with a deluxe feeling😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not the best but I’m pregnant so nothing is really comfy at the moment!

    Excellent hotel for the money.Would definitely stay again,lovely bathroom and a big balcony.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    10
    A great stay in a well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. Easy to find, good location. Clean comfy room. Everything worked. Good toiletries. Will definitely stay here again when in Manchester.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable, a little small for such a high price, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner threw out tickets home, if tickets are found they should be handed in! Terrible. They had also been tampered with, tickets were sealed in a blue case, which was found empty and all tickets separate from each other, think someone stole them and tried to catch our train. But the manager was lovely to find them for us!

    Very comfortable, a little small for such a high price, but looked amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay at the hotel. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like a hot bath but the shower was just fine! Can't really fault it. (More poor homeless people in city centre than last time I was there but that is not within the hotels remit, perhaps the authority should be doing more to address this?)

    Nice cosy room, very clean and couldn't get any nearer the train station. The staff were lovely and the atmosphere really relaxed, will go again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2018

    8.3
    Great location to the station, comfortable and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit lacklustre - didn't match up to the look/specification of the suite. I would have liked to be able to open a window to get fresh air but the street noise was too busy - I had asked for a room on a high floor for this reason but wasn't given one. I wasn't asked whether I wanted to add breakfast to my stay.

    The staff were very welcoming on arrival. The room was very well equipped and designed with the tea/coffee making facilities very discretely stored - but with an accessible power point for the kettle! The windows were very good at keeping the sound out from a very busy street below.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: