Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. Greater Manchester hotel reviews
  4. Manchester hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly

Reviews of Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

34 London Road, Piccadilly, Manchester City Center, Manchester, M1 2PF, United Kingdom

#8 of 100 hotels in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 11669 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Picc a Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surprisingly no way of contacting reception from the room. Didn't know there was more than one of this chain in Manchester (walked into wrong one!).

    Very comfy bed. Great staff. Late bar. Location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Cool hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Full English breakfast would have been nice.

    Had a good chat with the barman. Very cool, trendy throughout. Very close to city centre. 15% off Q car park was good too!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.6
    A gem a stone's throw away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little warm and turning on what seemed to be the aircon made it noisy to sleep. Main issue is my room backed onto an office block and there were no nets or blinds other than the curtains. Great on a weekend but Monday morning meant I had to have the curtains drawn whilst getting dressed.

    Comfy bed. Good TV. Great location. Brilliant price point.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    Nice comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only continental breakfast although very good choice but expensive.Wanted to stay on a Saturday night for a gig but told we had to stay 2 nights plus a 40 pound supplement on top.Needlless to say we are staying elsewhere.

    Clean,modern design and location excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous location. Rooms were so new and modern, all the facilities you would need. Bar in the hotel was lovely and very reasonable. Hotel had a really lovely feel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again, wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from our window was of a building but this cannot be helped bring in a city!

    The lady who checked us in was wonderful! All staff we encountered were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely stay at this modern very clean comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives -very pleasant stay

    The reception area and bar have definitely got the wow factor -modern but also warm and atmospheric Bed very comfortable and everywhere spotlessly clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Great time at Christmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was excellent, hotel was very clean and price was very good. Ideal for railway station. Bar area was nice but expensive. Never tried breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.2
    Superb value for money - good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaky shower head (I had the same problem in MotelOne Edinburgh). Also breakfast soft boiled eggs were too soft (quite a bit of the white was uncooked).

    Excellent value for money. Simple room but all good. Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great to have WIFI that you did not need codes for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The television not many channels

    Great to have WIFI that you did not need codes for. Bed very comfy and although near a busy road and train station there was very little noise in our room. Staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.8
    Was surprised at poor security on ground floor nothing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was surprised at poor security on ground floor nothing to stop non residents entering lifts to any floor. This strict security was in evidence at other hotels I have stayed in (through booking.com)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Stayed here a few times before. Always great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit crowded during the morning breakfast.

    The hotel is in a great location, which makes it easy to get from the station (if you are travelling by train) as well as easy to get around town. Staff are friendly and welcoming. It's by no means a Five Star hotel, but you are made to feel absolutely at home and comfortable. It's one of the best Manchester stays I've had.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly, clean but noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very noisy room, felt and heard all the train vibrations and must have been a oub/club very close by perhaps

    Friendly staff, very clean, breakfast looked amazing on way out

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Fabulous, stylish hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed and stylish compact room. Loved the atmosphere, friendliness of the staff and the buzz of the place. A great bar too. And a fantastic location. Overall an excellent experience.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.3
    Great and would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower could've been hotter and I found small hairs next to the pillow, although the room as a whole was very clean.

    Great Location and comfort, the room with me and friends were all next to each other which made for perfect fitting. Very glad we took stayed at Motel One

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    where the little table and chair were situated a mirror and light above it would have been fantastic. making it into a proper dressing table area as when someone is in the shower it makes it not available for the other person to get ready doing hair and putting on makeup. this would make it more woman friendly!

    the staff the food the motel were all excellent

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great location. Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit small but that's being very particular also the bed was large and comfortable.

    Location was excellent. Bed was comfortable and the shower was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location means there is noise from the street. A very small and random mix of UK freeview channels on the TV (but lots of German channels!)

    All good! Friendly staff, clean, very comfortable bed, great bathroom, good breakfast and a nice bar area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised at the high standard, for the low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tram outside turns a blind corner, so for the majority of time spent in the room we heard the horn being repeatedly blown every 15-20 mins. This wasn't such a big problem but did wake us up in the morning.

    A lovely warm atmosphere with the TV screens displaying crackling fires. A nice bar area and good choice of drinks (although a little pricey). Room and bathroom was spotless and the toiletries provided were good quality. The location is convenient, since it is just opposite Manchester Piccadilly Station!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My friend and I stayed from fri-sun for a gig and to explore the markets. It’s was brilliant value for money, perfect location, friendly, hospitable staff, comfortable and clean as well as cheap parking just around the corner (or if you’re travelling by train... straight over the road!). I would most definitely recommend to anyone and will definitely be staying again! Thank you so much for the pleasant experience 😊

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Good modern clean hotel, opposite Piccadilly. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with mirror above the small table. Bar prices far to expensive even for a hotel.

    Very comfortable large bed. Fabulous view, good location. 10th floor very quiet, couldn't hear any city noise.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet had a really horrible smell from the start of the trip to the finish almost like a drain smell and also An unflushed wee was in the toilet upon arrival . I would prefer a better location inside the hotel for a better view out of the window next time as the view was another buildings windows facing our room less then 2 metres in front of us but I am sure other rooms had a lovely view .

    The bed was very comfy and overall it was exactly what I needed and was looking for.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    So relaxing because of where we stayed :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we loved everything. no complaints :-)

    the staff especially Ayesha who made sure we got the room we were happy with. she was ever so accommodating and a credit to the company.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    The staff were very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very accommodating. I called ahead and asked them to dress our room with banners and balloons for a special birthday. Having dropped the decorations off they made the room special before we arrived.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent furnishings, comfiest bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn't like! A bit tedious waiting and having to get the lift when my room was only on the 3rd floor. Minor grievance though.

    Excellent furnishings, comfiest bed. The location is perfect. Entirely new fittings still in good nick and the staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing that could be better, my double bed was obviously 2 beds pushed together and they didn't exactly match up. One was higher than the other.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We came to watch Madness 🎼 as a group of friends & booked this Gem of a Hotel Location, hotel bar & value for money all brilliant couldn’t fault it Top Hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    great location to Piccadilly station.just check walking routes on sat nav some are confusing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were friendly and professional,looked smart made you feel welcome.the reception\lounge area was a lovely place to sit enjoying drinks fro the bar.it had a very good design to the furnishings,decor and real fires on the display screens

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    2nd time here and would definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the 1st floor so there was a certain amount of street noise

    great location near Canal street and Piccadilly station very nice room all staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    Loved staying here, will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Earlier check in (cannot check in until 3pm)

    Excellent room, great facilities Opposite train station Good location to city centre Very friendly & helpful staff High standard of maintenance

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little small. Didn't get offered breakfast when booking or checking in.

    Staff were friendly and kind. Room was immaculate. Hotel was modern and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, mins away from the Manchester Piccadilly station...but noisy corridors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the passing by trams. My room was opposite the lift, each night some people talked loudly along the corridors! Plus no polite notice to keep the noise down.. Upon checking in the card key to the room was not validated, so had to go down (from the 9th floor, with my luggage) to the reception. The queue was long but had to skip the line, as I was so tired and was looking forward to rest abit. They should have a similar policy to Permier Inn - guaranteed quietness for a good night sleep!

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.1
    OK but not economic. Do shop around for other deals
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed wasn't comfortable Could do with racks or caddy in the shower. There's no room for personal toilette £70 a night on weekdays, breakfast is not included. I think London hotels rates are better

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    AMAZING,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of a single thing I didn't like

    I was blown away by this hotel, on arrival the staff were beyond accommodating. The Hotel is beyond beautiful but this was only a bonus. The staff were so friendly throughout our stay and helped us find our way around. The bar is open nearly always. They offer lovely places to kick back and relax around the lobby. The room was to die for! and The shower was also. Couldnt fault this hotel will 100% be staying again

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing negative to say?

    excellent service by reception, great rooms with a nice view from 12th floor. cosy feeling and most importantly a very clean hotel. will definitely recommend!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Very good overnight stay and will return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my window meant I was looking at office windows and they were looking at me..

    Location was spot on. Value for money was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Have already recommended your hotel :-) The foyer / bar / restaurant areas were very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is expensive and not worth it, especially if you have dietary requirements (these will be ignored, even when pointed out well in advance of arrival). Spoiled an otherwise pleasant stay

    Very close to the station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows didn't open as got warm in room

    Loved tge bathroom, decor, reception is gorgeous. Breakfast was great too, not too dear. Staff are friendly & polite.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is very well kept and always welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is very well kept and always welcoming. The reception and bar area is lovely. We have stayed at the hotel twice now and the reception staff have always been extremely friendly and helpful! They really make the experience lovely and cannot do enough for you! Thank u.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Nothing wrong with stay at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like a "was everything ok" on the check out, or something similar.

    Location every hotel in town was a bit dearer than usual this weekend but this was cheapest could find

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.3
    Clean, but very small room. No bedside tables, couldn’t swing a cat! No restaurant, very limited bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms.

    Rooms very small, continental breakfast only, no restaurant, hardly anything available at the bar. quite surprised as rated on trip advisor a higher rating than other hotels I have stayed in that had far bigger rooms & better facilities. It was clean & staff very polite. Just goes to show that trip advisor have false ratings.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel but would stay elsewhere in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was awful, we left with sore backs as the bed was so hard. Outside noise from nightclub and trams beeping horns. Rooms are tiny. No phones in room if you needed to ring reception.

    Friendly staff. Close to train station. Rooms clean. Nice bathroom. Beautiful hotel lobby.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Super comfy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Third time staying at Motel One with my partner. Back again for the extra comfy bed, amazing value and location. It's litrally a 3 min walk from the station and surrounded by great restaurants. Staff were super polite and helpful as always!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Love these hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only minor thing they could have improved was having draught larger instead of just bottles we would have stopped in bar longer if they did

    Everything especially great trandy decor and staff were great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are very polite and friendly. The hotel is nicely decorated, rooms are on the small side but very comfortable. Location is great for Piccadilly train station, Arndale centre and Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.1
    Bathroom facilities were good, as was the tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light was flickering constantly in our room and was really frustrating, the double bed was just 2 singles and me and my girlfriend kept on falling in the gap in the middle of the night and turned out to be a ver uncomfortable night sleep on both nights,

    Bathroom facilities were good, as was the tv

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Overall a good stay! Close proximity to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The early check in and late check out can be a bit tricky! Need a better system in place.

    The room was perfect! Definitely met my expectations. I’ve stayed there quite a few times now and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is unbelievable, right outside the station with lots of food outlets nearby. Could not fault the staff or the cleanliness of the property. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great reception and bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Great reception and bar area. The bedrooms are simple, well decorated, extremely clean and functional. The staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money hotel, Comfortable, clean, good staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable, pleasant economy sized room (as expected with the price). Very helpful staff. Just a really good place to stay for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Handy for the city hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have thought a few things through better, but on the whole pleasant and helpful. Knocking on the door after 11pm to sort out a payment query, despite the fact we had been sat in the bar for an hour beforehand was a touch over-zealous - could just as easily have been sorted beforehand or in the morning.

    Good location - great value for money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Top-notch - simple, clean and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Simple, effective, good design. Nice bathroom and shower. Plugs, lights, kettle easily accessible in the expected place. Very clean room. Relaxed early check-in and late checkout. Flawless wifi. Everything top-drawer really - great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would love to have an iron in the room so I can iron my clothes as needed - I always have to ask to borrow one for a short period and the one I got leaked water all over my clothes!

    Great value hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only down fall was the pillows, not great

    Loved my stay, bar staff are amazing! Super friendly, hotel was beautiful, room was perfect, I loved the added touch of the TV in the room to look like a fire

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    7.9
    Nice little trip, get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit on the small side, rooms could do with more of a personal touch as they where very basic in comparison to the stunning reception area and you could easily here your neighbours and the trains

    The location of the hotel was very handy, the reception and bar is stunning, staff where pleasant and nothing was too much trouble, the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    As always - really great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As long as going out to eat in the evening is your thing - NOTHING AT ALL NEEDS CHANGING!

    Very efficient staff and room very comfortable. Right next to Piccadilly Station. Great shower.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish there were few bottles of water in the room.

    Great location, nice staff, nice and basic room. Loved the bathroom and it was immaculately clean! Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a bit small but not a problem!

    Everything was great! Excellent location, good amenities, phenomenal staff!! Ayesha and Sylvia on the desk were so wonderful and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    9.2
    ok for a single night as a couple , any longer id go mad at the lack of real space in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very small, if sitting on bed no one can get past your legs . window is looking directly at a brick wall . Expensive Bar drinks

    location to Piccadilly Station is great , check in and check out simple and fast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Motel one, fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    Staff were very friendly and made u feel like a VIP whenever you spoke to them, they knew your name and understood anything you said, perfect location just a 5 minute walk from the arndale

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Great facilities and staff. Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no service on my phone, but this must be a problem of my mobile carrier.

    One of the cleanliest hotels I have ever been. Service is amazing, everyone so friendly and helpful. The wifi is very reliable. Great value for money, comfy bed, and a very nice breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very welcoming and it was an excellent location from the station.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi could not be accessed in our rooms so we were not able to make use of it. It was more expensive than I would normally pay but it fitted the need for this occasion. I am not sure I would stay there if it was for more than one or two nights.

    The location and facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold during the night and there were no extra blankets in the room. I tried to operate the heating, but that didn't seem to work.

    Everything was to a very good standard, I was impressed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Amazing as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff were great! Lovely and friendly, and nothing was a bother. Me and my partner ordered a take away, however no cutlery was provided. The staff provided plates and cutlery for us which was really lovely. I love staying in Motel One hotels!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Stylish yet affordable hotel which had the feel of a more expensive boutique hotel. Lovely staff.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked to gain access to my room before 3pm, although storing bags was easily done.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I was asked whether I’d like a lower or higher floor- personal touches and warm welcome. Super comfortable bed and quiet room. Communal areas stylish and spacious. 12.00 checkout was generous

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.5
    Nice but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s the same nothing changes, stayed there 1/2 times per year for last 5 years. Only thing that changes it the price going up

    Close to picadilly train station

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Room was spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't much I didn't like about it.

    Room was spaces. It was warm and had air con if you liked a cool room like I do. The staff were amazing and lovely. I didn't have the breakfast but I did see that had an amazing spread. Would go to a motel one again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.2
    It was a good location, right near the station and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks were a smidge pricey but its to be expected

    It was a good location, right near the station and all the shops and bars. It was a little walk to the academy to see the gig we had gone for but no great stretch

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location, although not very big room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was located at 1st floor and you could hear the car traffic noise and the tram passing under the window. However, for two nights it was bearable.

    Friendly staff, great location, although not very big room it was beautiful, very clean,brand new.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    The location is excellent for the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is excellent for the train station. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and the hotel has a very nice feel about it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    8.3
    I'd recommend Motel One Manchester - Piccadilly to anyone considering a short stay in Manchester.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little small but since it's a 'city'-type hotel that's to be expected, and very difficult to change :-)

    Excellent temperature and climate control. Room and bathroom cleanliness was outstanding. Bedding and towels were super clean and soft. All staff- Reception staff, bar staff, and housekeeping staff - were professional, courteous, and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no bin in the bedroom, just a tiny bathroom one, which made for a messy room by morning. Also the tv didn't have that many channels, but not an issue for me.

    Becuase of the name and price I was expecting a basic, budget hotel. However it was really modern, clean and stylish. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was really nice. The staff were really friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    milk in room was curdled so didnt have a drink in the evening or morning - colleague then said it was in date and she just shook hers - better source of milk

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.5
    Definitely a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I mentioned this the last time I took the trouble to fill in one of these questionaires and it’s only a simple thing which every other Hotel I have stayed in all over the world have always had. A Bedside Table or Shelf/Ledge to be able to locate a Mobile Phone which lots of people use as an Alarm Clock or to simply send a message to your loved ones, or check to see if you’ve received an email or text message. That’s my only Complaint about Motel One Manchester

    It’s the second time I’ve stayed at the Motel One Hotel and I was very pleased with my short one night stay, the Bar Person Joe was really helpful in ordering a taxi for me and my friend to take us both to the Manchester Apollo and his bar skills are 2nd to none,the main reception staff were friendly and helpful also. I also like the place in which your hotel is situated because it is just across from the main entrance into Piccadilly Train Station. I very much enjoyed enjoyed my Continental Breakfast with a large variety of food to choose from along with your choice of drinks I will be recommending this Hotel along with Booking.com to my friends and family

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Great decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No on site restaurant or gym... I mean, city centre location, so probably wasn’t deemed necessary - but, they would’ve been nice!

    Great decor. Clean. Spacious.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Motel One Manchester-Piccadilly Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: