Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mount Pleasant Hotel 3 stars

50 Belle Vue Terrace, Great Malvern, WR14 4PZ, United Kingdom

#10 of 10 hotels in Great Malvern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crampt shower room. Bed not very comfortable.

    Situation in middle of Great Malvern and next to the steps leading to the Malvern hllls. Very good parking in situ. Very good dining.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was superb. Food excellent and cocktails too. Very good value for money and fabulous staff too

    Lovely place as long as you are able to climb stairs, I personally could not fault it and would happily stay there again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Good breakfast & free parking. Staff very friendly & helpful.Very good for price in prime location.Comfortable, clean & affordable for this picturesque area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small claustrophobic room. Only one small window and only one bedside lamp, In my opinion our stay was a bit pricey for this "economy" room.

    Location was excellent. Staff excellent - nothing too much trouble for the staff. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout. Ask for room details before booking as some of the rooms have excellent views over the Priory and the vale whilst others have views over the orangery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was out through what felt like a fire escape on to a walkway in an enclosed area in the middle of the hotel. The kitchen was directly opposite our room with an extractor fan making noise nearly all the time. It was very hot but having the window open just increased the noise. You couldn't have the curtains drawn back as anyone walking by to the next room or from the windows on the opposite side of the tiny courtyard could see straight in.

    Fantastic location for walking in the Malvern hills with footpaths leading from the park which is directly next to the hotel. Lots of places nearby to visit to eat in the evening. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room {room 7} was tiny and had been left with the window closed and curtains open in direct sunlight on a very warm day. Consequently it was almost impossible to get it to cool down, even with a fan.

    The staff we met were professional and friendly. The breakfast had a good range of choices, with fresh coffee on tap. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I booked supposedly had a view but was next to road so very noisy. No proper blinds to block out sun hence preventing a lie in. Bathroom was old style with a double tap system that made it hard to wash. Food was not very good and for the amount charged, frankly not worth it though dessert was excellent.

    The staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, apart from I struggled with stairs to our amazing Suite. Would have been good to know lots of stairs, could then be prepared for them.

    Brilliant venue, amazing staff and spectacular surroundings!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival the room was very hot - I think the curtains had been left open with the sun pouring in. As the sash windows only opened a couple of inches it was hard to get any air into the room although a decent fan was provided. We also had an issue with the toilet which unfortunately didn't take waste away properly. They said they'd get the maintenance guy to take a look but nothing changed. We didn't report again. Felt bad for the cleaning staff!!!!!!

    The staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. The evening meal was very tasty - good sized portions all served with a smile. The view was stunning - looked out over the beautiful historic area (inc Abbey and Abbey Hotel) plus countryside in the distance (see photo).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friends and I arrived on Sunday afternoon, to find that I had been debited for all three rooms. We often have weekends away, and always pay individually upon arrival, so this was somewhat embarrassing. Apparently reception closes early on Sundays, so they take payment up front.

    Lovely, quirky hotel. Beautifully cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was quite small

    Very friendly and helpful staff Dinner in the restaurant was very good and service was excellent Very convenient location with on site parking Room was quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked through Booking. Com which I have done many times before, on the morning of our arrival I received an email to say that the payment for the two rooms I had booked had been taken on my card. I was not happy so I spoke to the receptionist when we were leaving she explained that the payment was taken automatically, I told her I had booked one of the rooms for friends of ours and that my card details were to secure the booking so that we could pay on checking out maybe cash or another card or Pay individually.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a single made into a double. Was very very small and extremely over priced at £180 a night.

    The Location was good. the staff were friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall way needs decorating but it didn’t spoil our stay.

    Room views were amazing. Room very clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Restaurant food excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place seemed tired. Broken and Ill-fitting toilet seat, poor wallpapering, pieces of wood missing from the bannister rail, restaurant menu that was lack-lustre, soup, pie and fish of the day were of the next day too!

    The view, the friendliness of the bar / restaurant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thin thing was fine

    The hotel has been modernised to a good standard the staff are excellent as is the food the bar is well stocked & there is a nice outside seating area,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in process of much needed refurbishment. Room tiny and full of furniture,but nowhere to sit. Recently painted(very poorly),so strong smell of paint. Room very hot even with window open and fan on. Breakfast very average. Small cold selection. No way was this package worth £140

    Private car park in congested town Good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very welcoming on arrival and very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Excellent location for the RHS Spring Show and also the Malvern Hills.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault and that is just personal taste, is that the coffee was awful

    Great beds, great breakfast, excellent service from staff who enjoy their work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the front of the hotel have wonderful views but the road noise would definitely disturb light sleepers, especially on a Monday morning when the refuse collection is done. No chance of a lie-in! In saying that though the rooms themselves are lovely.

    Very comfortable stay. As it was a Sunday afternoon we were checked in at the beautiful bar area. Deepak was charming, courteous and very helpful, his bar service later was excellent too. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disliked piped music in the dining area totally unnecessary. Would not dine there again even though food and service were very good.

    Staff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast experience could have been a little bit more streamlined.

    The room was lovely and big with high ceilings. The bed was really comfy. The location was perfect for walking up to the hills. Reception staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mindful of the comment above, unfortunately the room needs an upgrade, had it been upgraded the price would represent better value for money.

    Staff were really helpful and the location is the best,view from the room is superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was in the process of refurbishment so this may not be applicable soon. Our room was the the one with the best view, it was large and airy but it was cold. This room had not been refurbished and the bathroom was awful! Definitely not 'deluxe' which was how the room was described. The receptionist was amazing however, and filled the bathroom with scented tealights which made it very special.

    The staff were excellent. They could not be more helpful and friendly, they made our stay special and we would return because of the staff. The restaurant was lovely, really nicely furnished with a great atmosphere. The prices were extremely reasonable too. The breakfast was great, freshly cooked to order and high quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious and homely. Amenities provided too. Staff were all friendly, especially the restaurant waiters/waitresses. Breakfast was wholesome and keeps you fuelled (especially when you're out hiking for the day.) Bar has some interesting independent bottlings for those who enjoy a tipple of Scotch and food prices are reasonable. Property is located within a stone's throw of other restaurants, cafes and a short walk from the theatre. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the bedrooms, including bathroom facilities, are certainly not boutique and in need of an upgrade, and stair and bedroom carpets/bathroom flooring need replacing.

    Great location, no need to use car (for town or walking up into the hills). The staff were all excellent, helpful and welcoming. The cooked breakfasts are 5*. Generally good value for what we paid, fine for a short break.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on my first day was not good. No cups or plates were available until asked for , we had to ask for fresh coffee , and the orange juice jug remained empty for the entire time we were there (about 30mins). There was no jam or marmalade to spread on the toast , and only a small selection of cereals and pastries. I was with two non-residents and they considered the price to be extortionate considering what was available. To be fair , there were crockery and drinks immediately available on the second morning.

    Clean comfortable room , pleasant staff. Excellent location for Malvern town centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very hot with no thermostat that we could find, thankfully the window opened so we could regulate the temperature. Door to the room opened on to the corridor (not into room) close to a set of stairs so had to be conscious of other guests passing. Breakfast, we weren't asked if we wanted tea or coffee, as it happened filter coffee was available in a jug but we had to specifically ask for tea. Toast took some time in the slow ( highest setting) four slot toaster.

    Despite being just the two of us we had a family room with an extra single which meant we had plenty of room, the bathroom too was exceptionally large. We were shown to our room which is unusual. Cooked breakfast very good. Restaurant/ breakfast room pleasant, reasonable selection of meals, the lighter selection carbonara particularly good value. Access to the Hills at the end of the car park via St Ann's Well 20 minutes to top powered by the cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy on one night. There was a wedding and a row followed in the corridor which no one came to deal with. Noise from hand dryers in toilets near to room. Noise quite early from bottle clearance in yard which our room overlooked. Some rooms redecorated well but other areas need updating

    Breakfast was from a good menu range. Staff helpful and efficient in this area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had Room 19, one of the rooms that faced the inner courtyard. Unfortunately, so does the hotel’s kitchen, which means that the room faces an industrial size extractor fan which is rather noisy. I was told it’d be switched off around 9 pm. It was still audible at 10.30 pm. It did go off later, though. The hotel is nice otherwise, but when I pay to sleep somewhere I expect it to be reasonably quiet even at 10 pm (unless I book somewhere on a busy city center street).

    The room was nice if small-ish, the bed very comfortable. Good ales in the restaurant and friendly staff. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hate shower curtain but that our perception

    The room and bathroom size Friendly staff Free wi fi Spotless clean Amazing restaurant and excellent quality food I would be surprised if it ever had negative reviews

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was shabby and needs a make-over. Bathroom smelt mouldy - long thin shape and not very pleasant to have a bath or shower, although it was clean.

    Very large room with big windows providing a lovely view although drafty. Staff friendly and breakfast very nice with lots of choice. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room must be in comparison to other rooms in hotel: decor in need of update, ensuite very basic and no hot water. However this we could overlook but we only stayed one night after paying for two because we were unable to sleep; no double glazing and road noise until after 2pm coupled with thin curtains and light spill creating daylight effect plus very lumpy uncomfortable mattress on the bed. Such a shame but we will not return for these reasons.

    Location and view from room (5). Staff at hotel very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of stairs which I realise nothing can be done about but it wasn't clear in the description. One of our party is a very bad arthritis sufferer and while he managed the slags it was a Little difficult. It's not a critical comment it was just as bit of a surprise and A worry that he might not manage. Our stay was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    On arrival we asked for a room with a bath and the reception staff went out of their way to accommodate us breakfast was very good and our evening meal we would definitely use again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had only coffee and toast for breakfast, as the rolls, croissants and "pastries" on offer were limp, and from a packet. Both checking in and checking out, i had several bags, but no member of staff offered to help me to carry them, or to open doors for me.

    The room was very comfortable, and the bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was getting off the car park in the morning when it bad snowed, it might have been a bit easier if the car park had been gritted.

    The location was brilliant. I shared a family room with my two sister's and there was plenty room, we weren't on top of each other. The breakfast was fab and the view over the church in the restaurant is great especially when it snowed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appeared some of the rooms were being redecorated, unfortunately mine had net and was a little dated. However the bed was comfy and the room was clean and tidy.

    Breakfast was served quickly and the quality was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame we arrived so late and had to head out straight away so we couldn’t enjoy the hotel and room more.

    I liked the jacuzzi bath, delicious breakfast and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed bugs!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now think I’ve brought them home. Tbf, hotel didn’t know bedbugs were there, were horrified, and say they’re going to discard all furnishings in that room. But that still leaves me needing to get my own house fumigated!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have spent time in the bar if comfortable easy chair or sofa. All seating was at a table, more for the restaurant than enjoying a social wine or coffee together.

    Large comfortable room. Fantastic location for hill walking and town facilities. Fantastic staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearly the hotel is being refurbished and the bar restaurant areas had recently been finished to a high standard

    Hotel was well located in the centre of Great Malvern and close to the priory where we enjoyed the Christingle service - the staff were helpful and the room commodious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a room on the front of the hotel and the view from the window of the abbey and across the vale was glorious. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had sandwiches and tea in the restaurant, it was just perfect to have after a walk on the hills. The options at breakfast suited me, the stewed apple and yogurt , followed by a croissant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and the people next door had their telly on really loud and we could also hear their conversation!

    Great view, lovely breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating was not working very well and radiators were cold most of the time but they provided heaters and it was -11 to be fair so any boiler would struggle

    Staff were friendly and rooms were large and not an impersonal room like other hotels. Food was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel could do with being redecorated - peeling paint and paper have their charm, but not at these prices. Windows had draughts, and of course we were there on the night of the snow bomb!! The menu is limited in that it is never changed - what there is is what there is - very limited children's menu - especially when you travel with a picky 6 year old - however, the staff were very good and when asked if they could do something else, the kitchen came up trumps for her. The restaurant prices are not cheap but would have been more acceptable had the decor been better. The hotel might want to c consider a guest lounge? - the only place, apart from your room, is in the bar/restaurant - limited social locations when travelling with children.

    The staff were brilliant, very friendly, very helpful - whatever we asked for, they tried and in most cases succeeded in doing. The food in the restaurant was very good and the breakfast also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfy. Unable to open window so very stuffy. Poor quality towels and only one bedside light.

    Location, ideal in centre of town. Parking on-site. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was situated in a corridor at the crack of the hotel and we were disturbed by the kitchen fan which was opposite our room all night!

    The cooked breakfast and dishes at dinner were very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very tired hotel and the rooms shown on booking.com and their own website do not reflect the rooms we were given. Very old fashioned, and desperately in need of refurbishment, lacking the facilities we expect of this standard of hotel i.e. fridge, bathrobes etc

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was small had to walk outside to get to it with a view of the kitchen and the smell from the kitchen came into the room. we had to keep the curtains closed as no other window dressing and the people in the next rooms had to pass straight past the window. The towel rail in the bathroom was set way to high I found out as my knee touched it. The matress was hard the bed seemed to be a 3/4 bed. The curtain pole was two times too long. And we chose the hotel as it was stated it had cask ale on there was only one beer on so we chose to walk to a different place to eat/drink

    Staff where friendly location great views from the front of the hotel great. Breakfast used quality produce.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. The town and Malvern Hills were on the hotel doorstep. Absolutely ideal for a weekend getaway. Especially on the Christmas lights switch on weekend. Lovely atmosphere in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the bathroom was functional but not attractive.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for both hill walking and the town centre. We got a large family room. The bed was comfortable, there were tea and coffee making facilities and there was a large bath. The breakfast was very generous, you could choose from the buffet and then you also got a cooked breakfast. It was all good quality food. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing I have known Malvern for some40 years, I am f rom London but so look forward to coming back

    the full english breakfast was just great worth staying here just for that alone the staff are great and to finish a great day in Malvern have dinner there aswell the hotel is situated at the top of the hill with a great view over the town makes you love being English to be in the heart of the county

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating didn’t work - in fact the second night it didn’t come on at all and it was 3 deg outside. The room was extremely tired and in desparate need of attention. The furnishings appeared cheap and shoddy. Very disappointing. The bed uncomfortable as you could feel the springs through the mattress. This refers to room 9 only. I voiced my disappointment and emailed the manager - waiting for a reply.

    The location is superb and the staff extremely friendly. The water was good and hot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel appears to be in the throws of refurbishment. The staircase to the bedrooms and the bathroom in the bedroom are a little tired. This did not spoil our stay as it was very clean.

    In particular the location of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the delicios and well presented breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bacon wasn't cooked well enough... for me, the rooms could do with updating and the hotel needs a separate lounge to relax in after dinner.

    Liked location of hotel, very handy for town and hills. Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and tidy and meals were also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shame the non of the ales were on in the bar - more bad luck than anything I imagine!

    Lovely staff. Room (8) was spacious, if a little in need of a bit of modernisation. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise throughout the night and day from an extractor fan and the refrigeration unit which backed onto the new rooms built and the smell of cooking from the kitchen below our room.horrible rooms 17-19

    The waiting staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were accommodated in a tiny cramped room. It in no way lived up to the hotel's own description of its rooms as 'spacious'. Moreover it was adjacent to a noisy ventilation / extraction unit that kept going through the night and deprived us of sleep. All this for £160 for one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly. The food was really good and very reasonably priced. The location was perfect for the theatre and Malvern hills. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was clean and comfortable, if a little 'tired' ready for updating.

    The breakfast was excellent. Good service at all times during our stay. Pleasant atmosphere in the bar. Parking was easy, the hotel is in a perfect position to explore the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a deluxe room the bathroom was poor and needs refurbishment.

    Excellent staff and restaurant. View from the room was fantastic and hotel location is ideal for exploring/walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything apart from the food, restaurant and staff. Really uncomfortable beds, threadbare carpets, no lift only rickety staircase. Really awful ensuite, very basic and grubby looking.The reception area had workmen in so I hope they are going to redo the whole hotel as it really does need it.

    Nice restaurant. The food was lovely and the staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take out the whirlpool bath and install a walkin shower' bed was very uncomfortable for me and the rooms are very spacious could easily take a king size bed. Downstairs has been redecorated to a very high standard, the accommodation needs the same love and attention.

    Very friendly staff, excellent restaurant, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift steep stairs difficult access for a handicapped person

    Staff were exceptional and well trained Exceptional meal both quality and variety Couldn't be more welcoming Perfect position for malvern hills and walks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening menu limited. Bedroom was very tired and no shower only bath. Limited range of beers. Cancelled evening meal and went out instead. Room was quite noisey due to kitchen extractor fan.

    Very friendly and courteous staff. Good central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was woken at 7.45 by the builders and then had to walk though a building site to get to breakfast went to complain but there was no one at reception so had to wait till check out to be told the manager was not there after watching him walk into the back office

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, and the hotel generally, was 'tatty' and in dire need of refurbishment - it was supposed to be a deluxe double and for the money that is what we had hoped for! There was only one comfy chair for two people, no lift, cold draughty old window which had not seen paint for years a 'mish-mash' of furniture and not even a decent bed - hence very poor value for money!

    Location, view, parking and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have let customers know in advance that they would be subjected to disruption mess and noise during the hotel refurbishment. Definitely not customer friendly. The bathroom was grim.

    Good loocation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is shabby, the rooms were in need of a good clean and redecoration throughout.

    The location and view are the only redeeming features of this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super location to go walking from. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good with a choice of cereals and cooked options. I ate in the evening once and that meal was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A grab rail over the bath would be handy for the less agile, plus the shower curtain is sagging and flimsy. The car park is small, and always full in the evening, but there are pay car parks nearby.

    Perfectly placed for the hills and town. Superb views. Room ten has a massive bathroom with jacuzzi bath and shower over.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down stairs area needed refurbishment which is part of the current upgrade programme. Would not stop me staying there again.

    Staff were excellent. They could not do more to please you, even carried the heavy luggage to the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby room (9) in need of major refurbishment. Some matching furniture would have been nice. There was a bath but no shower in a very small bathroom. An over priced room.

    Good election of malt whiskey at bar and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: