Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Duns Apartment Rooms 3 stars

10 Market Square, Duns, TD11 3ED, United Kingdom

#4 of 4 hotels in Duns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 11 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    5.7

  • Value for money

    5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Do not recommend this property in the slightest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to phone the host on arrival to be talked through the entry system when a simple text would do wasn't the best start. Musty smell in hall and stairs, dusty, dirty room., very old, poor quality bed linen. Left after one night which the host didn't like and rather than address issues just name called and argued on the phone until she eventually hung up. Utterly disgraceful lack of customer service and dirty, musty accommodation.

    The only point in its favour is its location in the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Solid facility which was good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen needed some cleaning and some clearer signage about where things were. No drying towels around. No tea/coffee evident.

    Nice big room. Informal communication. Good central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Not for me due to state of shared living
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know i was late booking on the day but standards The owner is not on site When you arrive there is a key lock system. Ok if you arrive in the light maybe but in the dark you cant see to enter numbers.NO light on door . Numbers given to you in my case by text.Then replace the key once doors opened The room was clean and an over night stay suitable for my needs.Bathroom is shared across the landing ,Did not expect to find mens socks and underwear toiletries left in there in guest house .Kitchen was like a student living with vodka bottle rice in sink and dishes all over work tops and table a mess Was to make a coffee but thought more of it .His personal mobile laptop rucksack and belongings left behind .Owner was concerned and repeatedly telling me about water being spilt on room floor from water bowl as i travelled with two washed and groomed dogs ready for a show in Scotland .I personally would worry of future guest coming to stay for the price taken and the state of other guests sharing .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything was fine from check in to check out
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing all was good

    Everything was fine from check in to check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired looking, there was a nasty smell in the stairways. No face to face contact with landlady/landlord.

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stay, clean and tidy. We were kept informed about other guests staying. No complaints

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Average accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was a bit greasy to touch etc, although not drastically.

    Comfortable beds and had the whole place to ourself practically.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    Disgraceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything!!!!

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.3
    The room was a lovely size & the facilities were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The windows are quite old & have air vents that couldn't be reached to close or block them. As we were a late booking the heating hadn't been on in the room. This meant the room was very cold & it was an uncomfortable night. Our fault for booking late as I'm sure it would have been warmer otherwise. We didn't tell the owner as we just stayed for one night. I'm sure if we had we would have been moved or the room made warmer.

    The room was a lovely size & the facilities were very clean. Kitchen had everything we needed & the bathroom was fine too. We booked late so panicked as we didn't realise we weren't supposed to arrive after 6pm however we called the mobile number on the front door & the owner got us sorted in no time. She made sure we were happy with everything.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    We booked this weeks before but we're told 2 days before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this weeks before but we're told 2 days before our stay that we'd been double booked. We were attending a wedding close to this B&B so we're were offered a guest house much further away as another option. Not sure how this can happen

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Good value for money, location for the wedding we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower pressure was weak but it was hot so that was good.

    Good value for money, location for the wedding we were attending, a comfortable room and the wifi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    The accommodation was lovely and Ged was very welcoming on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The accommodation was lovely and Ged was very welcoming on our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Clean and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too many beds in my room . No room to move about

    Clean and comfy

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    The Location in the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    TV to small, Wifi didn't work in rooms on the top floor.

    The Location in the main square

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.1
    Single room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room.I was alone yet £50

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: