Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Munro Inn

Main Street, Strathyre, FK18 8NA, United Kingdom

#5 of 8 hotels in Strathyre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    A good overnight stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing specific to dislike. It had little atmosphere, but we only stayed one night as planned, so this is merely a first impressions.

    It was clean, the staff were friendly enough, and very dog oriented. Beer was very good, and overall the one night stay was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was great, they were very helpful and caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was great, they were very helpful and caring. They even opened the restaurant overtime just for us! The location is awesome, fully immersed in the National Park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great stay and very friendly staff and owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems

    Room was pleasant and beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good, well cooked and there was a good choice. Bar downstairs was well stocked and 'just right' Staff were great so all in all a really good stay. Strathyre is a small village and is an ideal place to tour the area and visit many towns and villages.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    We've used this hotel before and it's perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We've used this hotel before and it's perfect for the annual walking holiday that we do in the area. Friendly staff, good, comfortable room with an exceptional comfortable bed. Warmly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    The location was a good stopping point during our touring holiday of Scotland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curb side appeal of the Munro lets it down. Once inside the front door it was clean and well managed. Unfortunately when we stayed there was no chef.

    The room was a good size with a nice view of the mountain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Located excellent in the Loch Lomond area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 5 of the tv channels were working. The temperature regulation in the shower was horrible (very cold or burning hot) as well few water per second coming out of the shower.

    Located excellent in the Loch Lomond area. Staff was nice. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Lovely, homely room, with great breakfast in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, welcoming landlord. Big clean room, with homely decor. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Off-street parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Will be on list to use when in the area next
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once inside, nothing

    Old frontage was not a good sign on arrival but the recent over hall of the interior / accommodation was impressive. Very nice room. improvements continue in the hotel / car park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold when we checked in but a wee electric heater soon sorted that

    Dinner was amazing, room was spacious with amazing views. The hotel also had a pool table and darts

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was rather cold, but that's about the only tiny detail.

    Beautiful room! Stunning view. Owners are super friendly and helpful. They look after you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, brilliant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few cobwebs floating about the room, didn't bother me too much personally but for others it can be an issue. The outside looks a little tired but it appeared to be undergoing some sort of small refurb work on areas at the back when we arrived.

    The Munro Inn is a fantastic place in a beautiful location. The building instantly feels inviting when you enter, the owners are extremely friendly and accomodating and the public bar was nicely busy with walkers. The rooms are warm and well equipped with great comfy beds and everywhere is carpeted meaning it's lovely and quiet. Plus the restaurant serves decent food which is a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for one night and would without doubt book again. The family run Munro offers excellent value and a very warm friendly welcome. We had an evening meal which was lovely and very reasonably priced. The service was exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Very welcoming environment, staff were very friendly and the food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was very low so the shower wasn't the best.

    Staff were very friendly, the owner was in attendance spending time chatting with customers and helping staff. Rooms were lovely and very comfortable with all you could ask for on your stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed, clean, comfortable, nothing too posh or ladeda. Stunning scenic view of River and mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic building and situation. Solid hardwood ballustrade. Lovely rich stained glass windows retained. Strong sense of history about the building and environs. Homely. Family run hotel and live in it too. Easy relaxed atmosphere and attitude.Good honest to goodness approach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very very welcoming and lovely. The service was exceptional as was the food. The rooms were lovely and cosy. I haven't 1 negative comments about my stay. In fact I'm already booked to go back next month 😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    good friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could possibly wear 'uniform' / polo shits with Munro logo, would help to identify staff.

    Nice 'big' room, clean and comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    A nice place to stay in the highlands - but still close to Edinburgh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast service was very slow - there was probably too little staff there in the morning, but part of the service was also very inefficient. The offer for breakfast was very good, but we hadn't planned to sit down for breakfast for much than an hour (and as we had to drive on to deliver the rental cars, this created a bit of stress for us). One suggestion: putting cans of coffee on the table instead of carrying individual coffee cups in and out would save time!

    Nice, big rooms, and good beds. Great location at the foot of the highlands, but still not far from Edinburgh. Quite a varied dinner menu - we had a good dinner for all 8 in our group!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant from check in to check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could find was that my room was a little chilly but nothing that bad as to stop me enjoying the hotel.

    Staff were absolutely amazing. From breakfast right through to going to sleep they did everything to make the experience great. Waitress for breakfast was fantastic and lady at the bar in the evening was wow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Too high price for what you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was food smell in the corridors. Dog and children (owners' probably) were running around the corridor and made much noise. It was OK location to sleep (even though there was noise until late hours). However, we did not leave with positive feeling. Overall impression was simply not positive. Price / quality was not in balance.

    2miles away was a wonderful restaurant (mhor 84) :) highly recommended. Nice walking/cycling roads in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful location and very friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Keep your window closed in the summer, or you risk having midges in your room.

    Friendly staff, made us feel very welcome. Breakfast and evening meals were home cooked and great value for money. Many different hiking routes straight from the hotel. Quiet location. We can recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    A delightful place on our way to the ferry to Gigha.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 82 year old father had issues with so many steps to go up to his bedroom on last floor. It was just a night, so no complaints, but we would have probably asked for something easier for him if we were staying longer. No lift.

    Munro Inn is fantastic, such a pleasant surprise. We used the inn as a stop on our way to Gigha. It was very easy to locate, no parking problems, wonderful family welcomed us, had beautiful surroundings to walk, had a wonderful nights sleep in a real comfy bed and room, and was greeted in the morning with a superb breakfast. I just can't express any better how deeply appreciated I am to the family and their fantastic service. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    perfect location, lovely owners, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of insect flies in the area. Take fly repellent spray

    Carla, the owner's daughter who looked after us was friendly, welcoming and looked after us very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went for Breakfast at 8am eventually got breakfast at 9am and only 8 of us there we all got it at once . Bit strange I thought but looked like food had been kept warm in the oven scrambled egg was rubber and the tea spoonful of beans had a skin on the and what can only be discribed as a fork full of black pudding Very disappointed to say the least

    Warm friendly atmosphere and staff , dinner was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    The bed was superb.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was superb. King size, firm mattress, lovely pillows. Only stayed one night so room was sufficient. If I was staying longer I would like more space. Would definitely go back if I need stop over in the area. Owners have done a great job of the improvements in the 2 years they have been there, I love the decor. Landlord says next project is landscaping rear of property and upgrading car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    great little countryside hotel, wonderful location for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    fish and chips

    lovely hotel, welcoming and a great breakfast the next day. location is very very quiet but suited the purpose of the visit. would not recommend the fish and chips, but the rest of the food was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Value for money but average standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was Ok at best, but there could have been a better buffet, not enough glasses and crockery put out and self service toast and preserves would have been good. Cooking wasn't that good on the hot breakfast. Staff/proprietors seemed to be still developing their skills at dealing with customers, the customer service wasn't quite honed. we couldn't even get a proper receipt for our bill, it was hand written on a used bank slip. Not very professional!

    nicely decorated, and bed comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great stay at munroe inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff and owners very hospital. Staff very efficient and helpfull would recommend to anyone hotel sits in a fabulous setting and is very ckean comfortable and the menu is awesome and cooked perfectly by the lady chef.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful long weekend at the Munro Inn, Strathyre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault the Munro Inn - the owners or the staff and it was a delight to stay there.

    We had an absolutely wonderful 3 night stay at the Munro Inn. Lovely, comfy, cosy and very clean room with everything we needed and a great shower. The owners May and Stephen could not have been more friendly or helpful and the staff - Chef Gavin, Karen and Janet were great. The food including breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice - all served with good humour and fun. I cannot rate this absolute gem of a find highly enough and we are planning our next stay as soon as possible!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    A very enjoyable no-frills stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Basic maintenance (e.g. curtains off hooks, handles coming off front door and lavatory brush.) Very noisy extractor fan. Could have done with more storage, e.g. a few hooks on walls in bedroom and shower room would have helped. A second bedside light would have been nice. Cooked breakfast, coffee and fruit bowl good, but limited choice of cereals.

    Beautiful location, very convenient for walking. Lovely views from bedroom. Friendly management and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal base for a Trossachs visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Dinner menu was okay but fairly standard. Could be a bit more interesting.

    Comfortable rooms, very recently refurbished. Very comfortable bed, slept extremely well. Room serviced daily. Warm water available in shower throughout the day - not always the case in many Highland hotels I've visited. Friendly staff. Good breakfasts and reasonable bar prices. Good value for money. Ideal base for an activity holiday in the Trossachs area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A fantastic wknd
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay wasn't long enough

    We were made very welcome the staff are very helpful the rooms spotless the breakfast awesome a wee special thanks to the lady who owns it for my wee cup of tea first thing in the morning outside to enjoy with my f--

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There're no shops nearby, but that's also the beauty of it. The busses to Killin and Callander do not come often.

    I had a wonderful stay at the Munro Inn! The owners and staff were exceptionally kind and took very good care of me. The room was nice and clean, the breakfast was delicious as wel as dinner! The area has a lot to offer for walking and cycling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stop-over on the way into the Highlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be put off by the slightly ordinary pub welcome downstairs. The hotel seems to have been recently refurbished and to a high standard.

    Comfortable and reasonably spacious single room, excellent dinner and superb full Scottish breakfast with potato scone and lovely haggis. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous weekend, so welcoming & relaxing, perfect location for walking, food was delicious and so reasonably priced, we are planning to be regular visitors, what a find!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, excellent hosts, fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault this place

    Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, excellent hosts, fabulous location, food was exceptional, great value for money, can't recommend this place enough! We will definitely be back soon'

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners are really welcoming and offered us a room with an amazing view of the nearby area. Parking very easy and a lively bar downstairs and great restaurant. And no issues of noise in the rooms if you want an early night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great Stay, clean and cosy Bed and Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved it, only small detail was the water pressure in the shower - but really a small detail given the great host and rooms.

    The breakfast was really good (the full scotish). May is a great host, she took good care of us during breakfast and took the time to give us good advice about the surroundings. Really cosy rooms and house.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly, nice rooms - would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matress was very hard.

    Staff were very friendly and lit the log fire for us on arrival. Nice breakfast and room was really nice, and very clean. Good location for local activities, or as a stop-off. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    The house is currently renovated and the rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a nice place if more was spent on details and facilities. E.g. no heating or power outlets in bathroom, barely any water pressure in shower and temperature control in the shower was between very hot and burningly hot. Most annoyingly, a very strong smell from the kitchen came up even to our second floor room when meals were prepared downstairs (breakfast, lunch, diner).

    The house is currently renovated and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Small family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undergoing some renovation so comment might be out of date soon... Renovation is needed esp in bathrooms.

    Homely, nice location close to many trails. Good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    The room had an amazing view over the mountains and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an amazing view over the mountains and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in a lovely location and was perfect for visiting the surrounding area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great B&B, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay at Munro Inn, the owners in particular were very nice and friendly. The room was great, comfy and with splendid views, and the library area and lounge too were very nice. We highly recommend it! :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Took a chance - it worked out good.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit cold when we retired but once you were under the duvet it was fine.

    Home from home, we were the only booking they had on our first night there. Our meal on Friday was excellent, very impressed. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Super cosy family-run hotel with fab food in a glorious place. And we could take our dog. Brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has decent wifi coverage but, as with anywhere in rural Scotland, the internet can be a bit slow and occasionally drop out. Not necessarily a bad thing as Strathyre is beautiful.

    The staff were absolutely brilliant; they made us feel incredibly welcome and did a great job of looking after us and our dog. Our meals were delicious, the only drawback being that we weren't there long enough to try all the dishes on the menu. Great breakfast choices, and thoroughly tasty too. The rooms are very comfortable and have good facilities, beds are cosy and we both slept well (the other half found the mattress a touch soft but for me, it was perfect). The shower room was compact and functional, with a good shower unit (decent water pressure, yay!). Strathyre itself is a quiet place with amazing scenery, walks for all abilities and a friendly community. The hotel is in a lovely, central location with good views and is very easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    comfortable beds, dog friendly and good food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unavoidable as recently opened plus not an issue for my partner and I as will be back with the dog in May but I guess worth noting for some people that it's currently being renovated and where the bar meals are served it can be smokey due to fire/stove

    Comfortable beds, decent and tasty menu, good bar selection, dog friendly, ideal for walking. Close to Ben Ledi and Callander. Freshly decorated rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    The property was freshly decorated to a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was freshly decorated to a high standard. This is a very new hotel run by a lovely family, who were attentive, friendly and welcoming! The evening meal was excellent and the breakfast was also of a delicious. The room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. We both really liked this place and will definitely return very soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Excelent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very narrow bed

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, small cozy room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, no nonsense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, friendly locals in the evening in the bar. Cosy but a bit tired. Needs a bit TLC. Great view from our room! Good WiFi And good food!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Old Inn in Pleasant Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Local walks. Food. Hospitable atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.3
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything other than breakfast.

    Breakfast Everything other than the breakfast.The shower was a joke only not funny.In one word crap!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the time of my visit there was nochef

    the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Location and clean, refurbished room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not the best - just a trickle

    Location and clean, refurbished room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts were exceptionally friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfy beds ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great for peaceful getaway, but has local hospitality in abundance if you want it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Given choice of rooms to ensure that we had a peaceful break. Staff very helpful and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Good room Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No evening meals available except pizza.

    Good room Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Good food, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    No breakfast after 10am
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast after 10am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Homely and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The owners were genuinely hospitable, down to earth, good people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Delightful staff, good value
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and dining room a bit “rough and ready” and rather basic.

    Very comfortable bed and good tea tray with mugs and glasses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    friendliness of owners

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Fab!! Booked again for 3 weeks
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super comfortable bed, staff excelled

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Good with good room & good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chef had just left so no evening meals available.

    Room was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyed stay. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious comfortable rooms. Great location. Good breakfast. Very welcoming and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyed stay will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scampi was of poor quality

    The bed was very very comfy staff made you feel welcome can't do enough for you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Had a great weekend will be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice was plain and not a big selection

    Enjoyed the atmosphere of the inn everyone friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent short stay with fantastic views great food and and ideal place to explore from.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, staff were superb, great views of the surrounding mountains from 2 sides of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place to get out in the fresh air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    More clothes hanging space

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Munro Inn lived up to our expectations. It was a Saturday evening and staff very stretched to cope.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at evening meal.

    Bedroom facilities. Access to main street. Car parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old but full of atmosphere!.

    Clean. Tastefully decorated. Loved the tartan drapes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    It was fine for an overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine for an overnight stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had the mountain view room, a fantastic outlook, very friendly inn to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    The Munro Inn is ideal for the short stay or overnight traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75