Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of My-Places Central Apartments 4 stars

Chatsworth House, 19 Lever Street, Manchester City Centre, Manchester, M1 1BY, United Kingdom

#53 of 112 Holiday rentals in Manchester

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some time u gana get noise out side the building .😂😂

    Good place to stay with ur family , good location ,too close to the center and easy to take transportation👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (08)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, but they only gave us 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. All beds have bed bugs that every one can't sleep well. This is non smoking apartment, however, we smelt smokes from the bathroom we had to keep the bathroom door shut all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi.... called to get it repaired, was told someone would call back. They never did. Not good especially with two teenagers with me.

    Location and very comfortable modern apartment. Communication was excellent until asked about getting WiFi repaired.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good and there were tea bags and coffee and other bits and pieces- if I could make a suggestion a pint of milk in the fridge would have really been a bonus as we didn’t get the opportunity to call at the shops so had a cuppa without milk. Obviously that would be just a nice touch!

    It was all good and as expected. Clean, tidy, comfortable and reasonably priced with an excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels & bedding could be better. Had to call the office 1 hour before check in which seems unnecessary.

    Great location, secure parking & worth the money! Would happily stay there again :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 Bed 1 Bath city view - (06)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great with our stay. Only thing we had a cleaner knocking at the door 10.45am to see if we were ready to leave..our check out time wasn't til 11.00am

    We had meet and greet service. It was very spacious, modern, home from home. The location was central. Customer service with booking was friendly and quick at responding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact I was charged £125 after we left because they 'had to have the locks replaced on the flat'. Stayed on a saturday night. We took a set of keys home by mistake, straight away I informed the apartment. Posted them back first class on Tuesday, as they hadn't arrived by Friday morning they claimed they needed to get the locks changed and took £125 out my bank. Firstly said they had to take the money out of my bank on the Friday as by the Monday the security deposit wouldn't be able to access my bank. Then spoke to a senior manager who said the reason they where taking the money out of my bank on the Friday was because they had a locksmith coming round that day to change the locks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (07)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faulty bedside light in double bedded room and loo brush broken in bathroom. Although there was a notice to say if you did not was your dishes you would be charged £100 the grill tray was dirty from previous guests. Guess they were not charged as this should have been cleaned by staff.

    Easy access to city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole payment system isnt helpful.having different times to pay different percent and the security deposits being collect before arrival I wasn't please about. At other apartments I have stayed at in Manchester all is done and settled on the day of check in and card payments for full bill is at no extra cost.

    Apartment was clean great location would stay again and recommend to friends. Loved the parking being secure and on site. Check out was easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 1 Bath city view - (06)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like about the appartment was my bed, It was made of springs and it was very uncomfortable, sleeping on it resembled a boat ride. We were only staying one night so wasn't so much of an issue.

    Location was brilliant and easy to find. Staff were helpful and friendly. It was perfect for our hen party.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Modern 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (57)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mouldy shower head, uncomfortable mattresses and couch, no flat sheets so only duvet, towels were very hard and scratchy.

    The location. The lay out was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed 1 Bath city view - (06)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds weren't very comfortable. Had limited/no Wifi for most of my 6 day stay but was compensated through a free late checkout after complaining. Additional fees of £40 also apply for check-in (if not done between 3pm and 6pm), late checkout (after 11am) and additional fees for paying by credit card. Although the place came equipped with pots and pans, basic items like tinfoil, carta forno, oil, salt & pepper are not provided. The bathroom also does not include shampoo and soap.

    Location is really good, extremely central and close to public transportation. The unit also comes with a washing machine and tumble drier which was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Disorganisation of staff - seemed like a sideline rather than a cared for business.

    Can't fault location. Facilities we're good if clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed 1 Bath city view - (06)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was horrible I needed one more night with they told me it was ok but had to tell me later to move out when I have no wer to go I find that disgusting. ther is more horrible things they did to me I will just keep quiet till the right time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 1 Bath Apartment - (56)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some litter when we arrived, we cleaned it up. There was also some stains on mattresses and one friend mention it did smell the best, expect my bed was perfectly fine and so comfertable.

    The area was lush and the apartment was so modern. Very spacious with good views and wifi. Even a very spacious garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (57)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information on the £300 security deposit detailed in description before booking. Took 8 days for the money to be refunded back into my account.

    Great location within the northern quarter. Adil who looked after my booking was very helpful and communicated continuously (including on his days off).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (57)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on the phone not very friendly. Took an extremely large security deposit I didn't know was suppose to be taken as the email they supposedly sent me I did not receive and had took it twice...I now have £500 missing out my bank account! Place wasn't worth the money!

    Is in the centre of everything. Just a few minutes walk from Piccadilly Gardens

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (08)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole check in/out Process is rediculousy over complicated and not what you need after a long journey/hangover. Cost of an extra few hours for £40 is a rip off. Seems to be a genuine distrust to anyone who uses there facilities, demanded pictures of debit cars and IDs for someone who didnt even make the booking to do "ID checks" and when you challenge it the talk of "loss of the preauthorised £300 deposit" that they take out of your account which i was unaware that had to pay until i was on the M6. Was told the Preauthorisation wouldnt be taken from account and it was, now waiting for My Places to refund it back. Card handling fees are on every transaction (which there seem to be alot of) Rip off.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (07)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much clutter

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 1 Bath city view - (06)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean & tidy. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed 1 Bath city view - (06)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Not applicable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well sited, friendly host, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a new ironing board desperately!

    Location. Some tea and coffee and ice already in stock.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (08)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was friendly and stay was value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (07)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for what we wanted

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (07)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 1 Bath city view - (06)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was bigger than expected. It's basically a flat rented out for accommodation. Very pleased

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 1 Bath city view - (06)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very hot in the apartment

    Location was good the lady who met us with the keys was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfortable 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (19)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family could not sleep because all windows curtain could not prevent light in very early morning. That is not good at all for children.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (08)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is not safe

    Never stay there it's not worth and value of money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (08)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Location, helpful staff and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (07)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Sufficient appliances.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Modern 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (57)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sofa condition is poor, need to change.

    the location is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (08)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky hard pillow. The decor wasn't great.

    Location. Exterior of building. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (07)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not too comfortable and couldn't find hairdryer - not good for 5 women

    Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 1 Bath Apartment - (56)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could of been better.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Modern 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (57)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was bottles of water there for us and biscuits it was a really nice touch

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bed 2 Bath Apartment - (08)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very central. Very spacious with all facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing major at all as every thing was fab, but the shower was a bit tempremental

    Fab central location and loads of space in the apartment - plenty of room for 6 adults to sleep and socialise :) Apartment was really clean and nicely furnished :) Check in and check out was very easy and the staff really friendly - appreciated the option for a late check out :)

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff really helpful. Met at the car. Private car park. Talked through where to go and what to see etc.even let us keep our car in car park while out shopping for small fee on day of departure. Comfortable beds. Fab apartment right in the centre of town. Couldn't of asked for more.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The entrance had broken glass all over the floor .. And that a people lived in the apartments as well as others being let out! We were told we had to keep noise to a minimum as a mother and bay lived next to us .

    Lovely meter and greeted .. Nice phone call from guy who was more than happy to help.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds could hardly be slept on as they had no support in the matrasses. The matrasses all you could feel were springs in your back. The internet was off for long periods of time and the unit was dirty.

    The location was great

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Where do I start - I was invoiced twice for my stay. The first Invoice included an additional charge because I wanted to pay by Card. The invoice was corrected but it was still wrong. Charged me £60 for arriving after 20:00 - it is in the small print but unacceptable when the contact no given to ring when I had arrived in the Airport (flying in from Dublin) was also incorrect. I was waiting 20 mins outside the apartment before someone arrived. No shower gels provided (pretty basic requirement in my view). Doors missing off some wardrobes. SKY TV was an attraction - pity most of the channels came up as "no signal available". WiFi stopped working the first night. No table lamps and/or side lockers in some of the rooms. Limited no of plug points in the bedroom I stayed in (just 2). Oh and before I forget the house rules book provided would leave the 10 Commandments in the shade. I actually bought out my own rubbish when I left in case I was charged (having agreed a pre-authorisation of £299 on my Card). Awful - I wouldn't go back here if it was the last place in Manchester.

    Treats i.e. Biscuits, water and tea provided free of charge. Location pretty central. WiFi fixed when I rang up to mention - token bottle of champagne offered as a gesture of good will. I left it untouched in the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    The customer service needs improving. I informed I did not know the exact time I would arrive and was told any time between three and five pm would be fine. I got to the property at 3:55pm and has to wait for 30 minutes in the rain to be let into the apartment

    The location of the appartment is ideal and very central. The apartment was very cosy too.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wish the t.v. had a few more channels, especially for the children....

    Location was right, apartment was comfortable and the staff were helpful and polite. ?.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was very well presented, and very comfortable to share even when full capacity as it is vey spacious. There is also secure parking. Can't fault the apartment we rented

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything about this apartment was perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic and the apartment had everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Complimentary biscuits is always going to end with a great review! Loads of space, great area and easy to find. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lay out of apartment Not enough table space for 6 people only enough for 4 people!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Leaving

    Central location and parking Also fantastic apartments

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice apartment and location

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great apartment and was amazing as it was in the centre of manchester

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed mattress was the worst ever . We could not sleep at all . We slept on coach was much better Expensive €€€

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good

    Good position in a central part of Manchester

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not easy to find by car, and no allowances for car park to stay past check out at 11!

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Distance to the centre Relativelly quite room Home-like

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Group

    nothing

    Every thing was good

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of information at entrance regarding arrival contact/procedure.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: