Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nevill Arms Inn 4 stars

12 Waterfall Way, Medbourne, LE16 8EE, United Kingdom

#1 of 1 hotels in Medbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay, food was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately service standards were less than expected. Some issues following arrival in obtaining a meal at 7:30. I was OK, but the table next to me asked for a sandwich a few minutes later to be told kitchen closed, only to see me served a main meal later at 7:50. The waitress was asked again to see if a sandwich could be made, but right in front of me said that they had made an exception for me since I was resident. The two asking for sandwiches were regular locals. I think if I can be served a main meal, a sandwich for locals in the same time frame is not so much of an exemption. I also did not like being pointed out as being granted an exception. The server then said she would ask the kitchen again, but never came back with an answer until I stopped her and told her she owed a response. There was also a discussion I did not need to hear over staffing issues whilst I was having breakfast and no interest in whether my stay had been good or if I had feedback. These things are minor, but do leave a poor service impression.

    Nice place to stay, food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Well enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodation which was extremely clean and well appointed. Restaurant was exceptional with extremely large portions. The Trelawny Cornish ale was the icing on the cake!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and fantastic restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television in our room was in the sitting area of the room, so you couldn't watch tv in bed.

    Absolutely fantastic restaurant. Loved the village location of the inn next to a stream.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.5
    A lovely stay at this charming pub. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything it is a little expensive. We would return more often if it was cheaper but as it is we use it as a special treat

    Staff were very accommodating and breakfast in the conservatory is a lovely idea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful time and wouldn’t hesitate to stay again if in Medbourne .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent range of food choices . Lovely atmosphere in the hotel lounge / public bar area . Welcoming warm log fire on a cold winters day . All the extras in the room - shoe mitt , sewing kit , toothpaste , soap , shampoo, cotton wool and cotton buds , ironing board , iron and hair drier .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly country pub hotel with good food and a nice atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the shape of the room I was in (11), you couldn't watch TV from in bed, as there was a pillar in line of sight. This isn't much of an issue for me, but I understand could be for others. Parking can be a little tricky due to its popularity, and its location in a village.

    Welcoming, friendly country pub atmosphere, with helpful staff and nice range of ales / beers etc. Food was excellent. Dog friendly, which was nice to see. I scored a 'superior' double room, which meant it was massive- with a sofa / seating area to do some work or watch tv and a big bed in effectively another part of the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was large and comfy. The room was very clean. The bathroom facilities were extremely good. The food was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely village, great food and accommodation and friendly welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lovely log fire place in the bar, but on the evening we stayed (a December Saturday) it wasn't lit. Would have been nice. This is a tiny complaint though as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    My wife and I stayed for just one night. The staff were very welcoming at check-in, the bar, dinner and breakfast. The room was comfortable, recently redecorated and in the old part at the front of the Inn. Food was excellent and certainly exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent cafe serving great breakfast selection and home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Except leaving!

    Excellent cafe serving great breakfast selection and home made preserves. Plus home made cakes throughout the day. Friendly locals I the bar. Finding Nevill Holt stately home a short walk away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Good sized clean rooms. Nice pub. Excellent restaurant with a decent range of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fantastic location. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful friendly staff in a pretty but rather remote location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told breakfast was from 8 at a weekend. It was in the book in our room by we didn't read it until it was too late!

    Fresh fruit and wide selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    A country pub which wa recommended by friends but did not live up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bedroom for the price, although the bathroom was OK. No room to put our suitcases. The restaurant was very slow. When I enquired where our main course was after waiting for over an hour the waitress bought out the sweet menu. When we eventually received the main course it was over cooked. Faulty Towers mark 2 !! The carpets leading up to the bedrooms were very dirty. It's the attention to detail and staff training that management should concentrate on.

    Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and welcoming. The place has a very nice ambience for a country pub and hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice rear courtyard and cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large wheelie bins outside main entrance unsightly.

    Nice rear courtyard and cafe. Pretty historic village location and good choice of menu. Unusual to see resident cat wandering between bedrooms while housekeeping were cleaning them! Lovely smelling toiletries in bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - suited our purpose completely

    We were late arrival and early departure and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Provided breakfast bag as we knew we would have to leave before breakfast was served. Would like to visit again when we have more time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    A great weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sunday night they were very busy in the restaurant and service was a bit slow but the meal was lovely.

    The property was lovely, the staff were very helpful and very polite, the food was really good, would go back. 10 out of 10 for everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Do not rely on the customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to needing to check out early I enquired about breakfast only to be informed it was served later at the weekend and was not going to be available. I was offered a packed breakfast. Instead of altering my booking I stayed with the Neville Arms as thought this was a super offer and their breakfasts had a good write up. How wrong I was. On arriving on the Saturday night the staff had no idea as to the pre arranged packed breakfast and at 10pm arrived at the room with what I can only describe as a packed lunch and a poor one at that. For breakfast I was provided with orange juice and a banana. Super. Then came the bag of crisps....the stick of cheese wrapped poorly in cling film and a very dry looking bacon and sausage sandwich.I would have thought the bacon and sausage were left over from the morning. I was speechless. Needless to say this was nof no use to us. Having contacted the Neville Arms since I have had a response making excuses. The response was slow and they have ignored my second email. My advice is do not rely on any promises made here. I won't bother staying here again based on this experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Everything great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... great place for a secret escape .....

    Everything great.. hair dryer fantastic... it's the first thing I check ... hats off neville arms you got it right

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night at dinner the food was lovely, so I had the same main course on the second night, not sure why but it was totally different and was awful

    Very clean throughout and very comfortable bed.Bathroom was spotless and the shower was great. Breakfast was individually cooked and was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Great Hotel , Great Location,Great Food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean. Nice location. Great Evening meal followed by an excellent Breakfast on the morning of my departure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Winter Breakaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Exceptionally clean! Crisp white sheets and duvet covers, comfy thick mattress toppers, fluffy white towels and quality toiletries. Good food, good ambience, staff welcoming and obliging. Beautiful restaraunt, and a separate conservatory cafe area for breakfasts, good choices on the menus for meals, bar meals and breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    A Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Issue with a missing handbag marred what should have been an enjoyable stay. Couldn't wait to leave the bar and return to my room even without dinner

    Beer Room Bathroom Location Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really fault anything.

    Professional staff. Evening meal was delicious, as was breakfast. Room was comfy and clean. Emergency toiletries were even provided in case they had been forgotten - lovely idea. All round thoroughly enjoyable overnight stay. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Perfect......
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't bring my dog .......

    The staff that welcomed me were very friendly and even carried my bag to the room. I ate in the restaurant that night and again the staff and service were great. The food was fantastic. The room was extremely clean and comfortably with everything I needed and more. Breakfast was in a lovely setting and again the staff were polite and provided excellent service and again the food was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Good food but a dissapointing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was advertised as a suite but it was just a regular room with an en suite shower, no bath. When I approached this at checkout, I was told that the room was classed as one of their suites because it was slightly larger than one of their regular rooms. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and I have never stayed in a suite with just a bed and a shower room!!! I was not happy with that at all.....they should make it a lot clearer at the time of booking.

    The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly. The food in the restaurant was also very good and well cooked. There was a variety of choices on the menu to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    V good place. Would definitely recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was parking the car as it's a popular place.

    Very good breakfast, friendly service, clean comfortable room I wasn't able to eat dinner as had other plans so can't comment on this. Would have liked to have stayed longer and explored more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    A delightful return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 10.5 tog rated duvet was far too hot for summer.

    Fantastic breakfast - my husband said it was the best scrambled eggs he'd ever had in a UK hotel. Also great fish, chips and peas for the evening meal - five star batter! Lovely location, quiet room (9), friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Worth the 9 score
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When there were many guests present the water temperature for a shower dropped off a bit. Otherwise no issues at all.

    Terrific rack of lamb, bouillabaisse, lemon sole. Good real ale too. Choice of bar, restaurant and cafe was great. Lovely village too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Excellent choice , no need to move out of the hotel after a good day's walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bath in the ensuite but it wasn't critical for a one night stay.

    Excellent food in the restaurant and cafe. Very clean room and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    Dont like my card being charged without any notice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged extra £30 on my card after the visit without any notice. Make sure you check before you book how many people can stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, fabulous area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this place was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly softer pillows and mattress, but that’s it!

    Stunning period property, not a noise at night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    A great break in a delightful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and cosy feel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and cosy feel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water

    the party !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    a nice place to stay , that has nice rooms, nice food and that frendily old english pub
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place - good food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Lovely setting in beautiful countryside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely setting in beautiful countryside. Great for walking and cycling. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Superb, food brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Nothing too much trouble!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    the meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the meal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Good room and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and the lovely breakfast

    Good room and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable friendly country pub. Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all friendly and helpful. Room, although compact was stylish and everything we needed. Food at dinner and breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    My 4th visit and will always choose it when in the area. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water after 10pm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, clean, would definitely stay at Nevill Arms again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay at Neville arms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast. Room had a pleasant veiw. Lovely court yard. And a nice evening meal. Would certainly go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slightly noisy in restaurant due to lay out

    ALL Excellent professional and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    The food was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disappointing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Very friendly and helpful staff, and a very comfortable place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely country inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely village location . Food excellent lovely country inn

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Hidden Treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cutlery in the restaurant.

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out ...not always clear who or where it was being dealt with.

    Setting was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Verynice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further to Rockingham castle than it said on your website - you said 1.5 miles but it was 6.5 miles

    Staff food bedroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were particularly friendly. The setting of the inn was nice. Excellent shower.......which is always a bonus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    A little gem in a typical English country village
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms were well appointed and very clean and comfortable. Restaurant food was delicious and all staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice village to walk through
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hotel facilities

    More a B&B over a bar and restaurant than a hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely pub and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pub and restaurant. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location. Good Sat Nav required

    Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    Great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little dated, but clean and comfortable.

    Great food!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to fault .

    Staff were very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly challenging to find

    Quite location; nice and relaxing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Great little find, superb stay, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little find, superb stay, highly recommended!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent country pub experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent restaurant and they serve a great breakfast too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay, lovely people and atmosphere is fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, lovely people and atmosphere is fab

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing Atmosphere of the Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relaxing Atmosphere of the Hotel. Very good to unwind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Our sort of place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the ambience & all catering areas as well as our room. Our sort of place!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    An absolute must stay for good food, service and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent welcome,facilities and location. Staff were exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Excellent location and place to stay, thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Four Poster Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was perfect nothing to change / improve

    we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.... lovely location, and a great pub / resturarnt

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    food was excellent staff very friendly very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    A hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities

    The bed was very comfortable and the food excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    great location , great building , check in / check out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location , great building , check in / check out was poor, all done over the bar ! staff generally friendly ( manager not so hot to be honest -- very stand offish i thought / customer a bit taken for granted ) lady serving breakfast was great ( the breakfast was very good too ). we stay in hotels etc. a lot in the UK and sadly we will not be rushing back here -- sorry

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    Very comfy bed.
    • Solo traveller

    Door to room was incredibly stiff to open, may be awkward for some people

    Very comfy bed. Homemade biscuits were delicious and breakfast was one of the best I have had!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom a bit basic for the price. Nowhere to put anything (shelves would be good) and no power shower.

    Very clean. Comfy room and beds. Good breakfast. Everyone very friendly. Lovely village.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Excellent meal in restaurant and very good breakfast served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was a bit shambolic. For £129.00 per night the room was not as welcoming as I would have hoped. Basic furniture, no headboard for the bed just OK for size. The bathroom was fine.

    Excellent meal in restaurant and very good breakfast served in the Cafe

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    7.9
    Exelent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel room implied high standard over all but in reality restorant was trying to be a restorant when it's only a pub... staff wasn't really prepared for a hotel standard service... slow and wine glasses really could be beet er quality...

    Exelent room. Really nice interior. very clean. And the bed sheets must be the softest sheets I ever slept in...

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    We were extremely happy with the accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike

    We were extremely happy with the accomodation. The room and facilities were immaculate. Everyone was so friendly.Sally at the bar was lovely. We had a wonderful evening meal, great choice on the menu.It felt like being at home as it was so relaxing.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: