Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chelsea Cloisters 3 stars

Sloane Avenue, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW3 3DW, United Kingdom

#1017 of 1,490 Holiday rentals in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4946 apartment reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Wasted too much time complaining and waiting for response.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Utensils and electrical gadgets not working. No fan or air conditioning as it was hot summer period Staff was rude and not helpful. Fridge was not working and I had spoilt food stuff.

    Beds were sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, price and cleaninh service are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt any Oven in the kicthen , so i can not bake. Also the bathroom near the hall way is very small and the shower can not absord water, so its like having a flood inside shower. It was room number 404. I suggest , the management of this flat to do renovation for the carpet alonh the hall way, is very old and dirty. And must no some wall painting for at room 404. There were some marked and cracking, they look very old.

    Location, price and cleaninh service are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and good value for London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are refurbishing floor 8 at the moment so we got out of the lift to be greeted by what seemed to be a building site. Once away from the lift, it was fine. It was a shame that the reception staff did not warn us of this. There were no fire exit details in the room but they appeared the following day after we requested them. Our room was very small so would have been awkward if we had had large cases. Windows are single glazed so might be cold in the winter. It was very hot when we were there, but we opened the windows and it was fine at night.

    Excellent location. We had a nice view towards the Albert Hall, with a great sunset, from floor 8. It was clean and everything worked, except the washing machine which someone came to repair. We did not need it, so asked that they came after our departure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good but not prefect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow checkin process, no cooling in the room, no dishwasher powder or laundry detergent provided, slowest and tiniest lift I've ever been in, one lift not working the whole time we stayed (3 nights)

    Fantastic location, newly renovated, prefect for family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was close to the tube and some good eating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night, the room was not clean and it was really in disrepair. But after that, we spoke to the staff and were moved to a very nice and comfortable, updated room. They were quickly accommodating—we should have asked earlier!

    The location was close to the tube and some good eating places. The second room we stayed in was modernized, very clean and a good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the studio room. So small you could just get into the tiny kitchenette and everything crammed in. Plus the whole floor was a work zone - being refurbished. The pictures of the hotel are not accurate!!

    Location was good but far outweighed by the dislikes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Loved every moment from arrival to departure ... Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Very friendly staff greeted immediately with a smile ... very helpful with directions , fuss free collecting keys. Room upgraded without asking no extra charge , clean rooms lovely bed. Excellent all round I'll be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok but facilities need upgrading
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and run down condition of room Renovations in corridor and teams of builders etc in corridor daily (this floor should not have been rented in this state noise,dust, fumes and workers present 9-5 each day) Poor curtains don’t block light So small could not open suitcase on floor and had to climb over bed to sit at table which jammed up heater between heater and bed

    Location Windows that opened

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and we were out in the penthouse which was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been friendlier. It would have been nice if air conditioned or more than 1 tiny fan was supplied.

    Location and we were out in the penthouse which was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    dreadful
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was big enough to just about swing a cat..... could hear people in other rooms going for a piss all night....not a pleasant stay

    did not like anything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    The location is great
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of our stay a reconstruction was going on the entire floor and all the way to the apartment was dirty. The most terrible thing was the enormous noise from early morning. As we made reservation few months earlier nobody inform us for this.

    The location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Average, but location to underground was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minutes early for check in, were in a rush to make an appointment and would not give us the keys. Rooms were very average. Very hot, no air con, did not look like pictures on website.

    Great location, 3 minutes walk to South Kennsington Station. Located in a very nice area, very high end and quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    The MUST BE better places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that there is NO air conditioning - especially in the Summer - defies explanation in 2018. Also, the fact that WIFI is NOT provided in one's room is equally problematic. You need to buy time from BT. The bathroom is also problematic, so small you almost have to go outside to change your mind. Also showers over a bath are accidents waiting to happen, particularly for the elderly. The noise outside the hotel at night is also quite severe at times, with louts using the street as a speed track.

    The location of the property is quite good. It's about 10 minute walk to South Kensington Tube Station in one direction, and a 10 minute walk to the Kings Road in the opposite direction. The staff were on the whole good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Over priced and stressful staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no double glazing to cut out street noise. We were kept awake with the noise of hoons driving up the road at high speed, people talking and arguing in the street, the entry buzzer ringing every few seconds on the garage downstairs. There is no insulation between the ceiling and the floor of the unit above, hence we were woken on several nights by the upstairs guests thumping on the floor. One group came in at 3.00am and didn't go to bed until 5.00am. They had the TV on full sound and walked like elephants on the floor boards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    I WOULD RETURN BECAUSE THE LOCATION IS THE BEST BUT WOULD ASK FOR A QUIET ROOM .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very noisy and hard to sleep because the room was on the street.

    Clean room, every day it was cleaned very well. The bed was comfortable, kitchen had all the kit, bathroom also, there was a view on the 6th floor. The location was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location, poor accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation is overpriced. I am not sure what the other rooms looked like, but ours was very small and not at all "luxurious" as described. The bathroom door almost hit the bed, everything was very crammed. The curtains didn't do anything to block the sun and we were inundated with light every morning, which made sleep impossible.

    The location is very good, in a very safe and clean neighbourhood. Close to the subway and plenty of restaurants and bars, museums, very nice vibe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    The building needs an up date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property claims to have disable facilities but they don’t have disable rooms with accessible bathroom, it is a joke! Besides the access to the property is a very dangerous ramp at the back of the building. Not acceptable!

    Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Good and bad points. Needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom sink & loo not working properly, noise from streets at night due to single-glazed, ill-fitting windows. Uncomfortable seating. Slightly shabby decor. No instructions for the microwave/oven.

    Very clean. Kitchen facilities & shower were good, also space and location. Staff were very pleasant. They looked after our luggage on last day in a locked room. Almost next door was a Sainsbury's.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Poor property bad service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Booked an extra night so that when we arrived early in the morning we could get into our room. They hadn't kept a room! Said they would refund, but still waiting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Spacious apartment close to Kings Road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beverages provided at all. Mattress well worn. Bathroom needs updating. Noisy road and 24 hour garage next door.

    Spacious apartment close to Kings Road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked it all. Not the most modern or up-to-date bathrooms but more than adequate. Spotlessly clean and inviting.

    Value for money especially for Central London. Received upgrade to 2 bedroom flat upon checking in. Extremely clean even with a bit of chipped paint. I most definitely will stay no where else when staying over in London---perfect for me!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Your own comfortable apartment with reasonable conveniences...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all the rooms are as recently refurbished as the pictures indicate. Bathroom had noisy plumbing. Only one key per room (with three independent occupants).

    Your own comfortable apartment with reasonable conveniences & facilities near Chelsea flower show.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It rememberd me those huge buildings in Moscow. There were hundreds of rooms! The space is very small, The maintenance of the building is poor. Even though we were staing for 7 nights, the apartment had no closet. That we didn't accept, so we got a "very special one" WITH closet. Three times we called the reception, for different problems in the appartment, but they never answer the phone

    Location. Close to the tube (10 min.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    The most disgusting place I have ever been to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely disgusting apartments. Mould all over bathroom widow. The bathroom door could only be opened half way as a toilet was situated directly behind the door. Damp bedroom with crumbling walls. Smell was a mix between unwashed bodies,cigar/cigarette smoke & damp/mildew. I was absolutely horrified as reception on arrival told us it was a lovely room “one of there best” if that was the best I seriously dread to think what there worst is!!!! We complained and was given an upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment which in fairness was bigger however carpets heavily soiled and cleaning is obviously not a strong point for Chelsea Cloisters. I have stayed worldwide in Hotels, Apartments & B&B ranging from 3-5 stars and honestly I have never been so disgusted. To top it off on arrival they had no change when we where asked for payment so was told to collect it in the morning at reception the receptionist the next morning said that could not be & we couldn’t have been told this even though I had a receipt I was then told I would need to go to another department but they where not open until Monday it was Sunday!!! I demanded my money which she had to take out of her own purse which is ludicrous. The only good thing about Chelsea Cloisters is the location I would advise anybody thinking about staying here to seriously think twice if it’s an apartment you want in the location then Airbnb is probably a better bet. Photos on booking.com are not a true representation of the actual property. It’s was a last minute booking a mistake on my behalf that will never be made again!!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slight problem from noise at 7am Saturday from traffic outside due to deliveries.

    Very clean modern studio apartment - good facilities and well equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Satisfactory...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, in 2018, payed wifi and a tv with no signal is appalling. However, this has been specified in the property description and allowed me to make an informed choice. Secondly, I stayed in a single occupancy room - unless you have legs of a super model or are olympic gymnast, then getting from one end of the room to the other may be tricky. The bed is positioned in such a way that 15-20cm of space separates it edge from the wall... Thirdly, if you are a light sleeper the noise the doors make may be a problem.

    The location is superb if you need to be around Chelsea and Kensington. South Kensington station is a short walk away so getting around is fairly easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    It's a great location and central to everything I need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartments are quite outdated - really need to invest in a refurb

    It's a great location and central to everything I need. Like the fact that there is a Sainsbury's supermarket next door to buy essentials

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Upon arrival we got a free upgrade to a bigger apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin windows - originally single-glazed, nowadays with a 2nd thin layer, but there some glass parts were missing. Anyway it’s London - take ear plugs with you.

    Upon arrival we got a free upgrade to a bigger apartment with separate bedroom. Overall good value for money (especially in London), friendly staff, great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing due to the amount of noise experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows are original 1960s, not double glazed, some wouldn't even close. Our room overlooked the main road, which on a Friday night, especially, was like trying to sleep at the side of the M25. So our sleep for both nights horrendously bad.

    Very good location for us to reach Chelsea for wedding venue, beds comfortable, well equipped small kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    All in all, we had a very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival the room wasnt ready and I walked around in the great neighbourhood. When I came back it was still not ready and they put us in another room. I made sure the type of room was the same as booked. When I got to the room the sheets in the sofabed were not there. I called reception and a lady asked me in not-very-friendly way if I had requested it. I said that no, since that's what I expected from a 3 person apartment. Then she checked and apologised and send in the person to make the sofabed ready. Apart from this, the apartment was very good (we had no incidents), but as other comments say, some parts have the paint peeled off, so it needs polishing. Finally, bring your coffee and tea if needed, and note that WIFI is not free (as the website says).

    The natural light in the apartment was fantastic. My mother needs plenty of light and this was great. The space was also very good, a large bathroom, a separate room, and the living room were all very spacious. Needless to say the location was great, just next door to a Sainsbury's and 5 mins away from tube stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    I enjoyed my stay due to the location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities poor. Floor always getting flooded when having shower. All windows would need to be replaced. No air conditioning, making it hard to sleep.

    location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.2
    Horrid, stay away!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fire doors, no fire evacuation information, shabby décor and furnishings, no lock on bathroom, no lid on teapot, smell from kitchen sink, stains on ceiling

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Ground floor very noise, bins being emptied, laundry room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor very noise, bins being emptied, laundry room next door poor privacy due to clear windows on ground level, avoid room 1 unless you’re a smoker who wants to pop out frequently!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Chelsea Cloister should take advantage of their privileged location and improve facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well taken care. Table cracked, paint falling apart, no extra sheets when we required them for a sleeping mat we had to use because the mattress was too soft.

    Location was my favourite part of the stay. Museums are at walking distance as well as great shopping ( Harrods!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Handy location between Sloane Square and South Kensington...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy location between Sloane Square and South Kensington Tube stops on the circle and district line. Caramel around the corner had an excellent brunch and Sloane Square area had lots of shops and eateries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Building old and undergoing refurbishment - some rooms noisy during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work properly.

    Very helpful staff. Room decor shabby but was very clean and bed very comfortable. Room on 7th floor peaceful, light and airy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Been and will not be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning. Room was unbearably hot.

    The location was good. Easy access and not far from tube and a local shop. Also a 24 hour garage on edge of building for supplies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Was a great place to stay for my week in London. Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The water pressure and temperature in the shower was constantly changing and never maintained a comfortable temperature. Most of the time it was burning hot and would stay burning hot even if the tap was on fully cold. If it was set to come through the other part (if you were to run a bath) the water was completely fine. Only the shower part was an issue. Also there is no chopping board in the kitchen which I definitely would have benefited from.

    I received a free upgrade and the view was amazing!!! Comfortable bed. Friendly staff, and really easy to get to and from my room, and to and from the hotel itself. Close to the tube station and very close to a Sainsbury's local. Starbucks and other cafe's also very close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    5 minute walk to South Kensington Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures shown online are not indicative of true room conditions. Very disappointing. One set of bath towels for 3 day stay.

    5 minute walk to South Kensington Station. Very nice front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing -it is a shame that the apartment had not been maintained to a decent standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The, bathroom skirting board had peeling paint, and bare wood showing and looked scruffy as a result. There was no shelf to put toiletries on such as toothbrushes etc.. The window was inaccessible unless one was standing in the bath and did not have a stay so it was very hard to close once opened. The shower ran from the taps and was hard to use. The paintwork in the hall way was chipped and there was a crack in the plaster near the front door. Quite scruffy in all. The kitchen floor had a missing tile , the oven housing was old and dirty, the cooker top was very old and small - only two burners, and had dark stains ie burnt food remaining in burnt on patches. The kitchen bench had a patch of damaged surface which again made it feel unhygienic and looked tatty. All the metal window frames were rusty, black with mould and the paint was flaking off them. More seriously, the windows did not have stays making them difficult to close as they blew wide open and reaching out 8 floors up was not safe. They were also very draughty, which would be a problem in the winter. The seat pads on dining chairs were stained and looked horrible. The sofa bed was not particularly clean either. This apartment needs a good overhaul, with some attention to detail, to bring it up to a decent standard - it was very disappointing.

    The location was perfect and the front of house staff were very helpful and pleasant. The foyer was nice. Good views of London! I would stay again if I could be assured of a good standard of apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfy beds, clean shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready when we arrived but we didn't have to wait long. Staff came into the room while we were out in the day evening to fold out the sofa into an additional bed, there were only 4 of us staying in the two rooms so we aren't sure why they did this. They also opened the windows which wasn't great when we came back during a storm!

    Comfy beds, clean shower. Good kitchenette area. Plenty of space and bathrooms for us all. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.6
    Chelsea Cloisters
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit is in need of a total overhaul. Felt like student accommodation. Very basic - ok to sleep in but wouldn't want to spend time in it. Although non smoking the corridors reek of stale smoke which permeates the unit.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing and annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had an orange coloured leak which went all over the toilet sink and bath making it unusable We reported this twice and although we were promised use of another bathroom we didn’t get one I have e mailed guest relations with photos but have not had a reply yet

    The corridors were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Booking. Com needs to review suitability of this rental
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom had large swathes of open mold across the wall. The bathroom was in a ruined state, with regard to the floor, door and parts of wall, although fittings were Ok. However, this is not a suitable state for normal rental! The mold on the bedroom wall is likely injurious to health, hence the window was left open. Only to hear noisy people on the street at even 2.0 am, most likely drunk. Check out room 207!

    The only good point is the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great location, really safe, great space.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, however, it wouldn't take much in terms of additional soft furnishings to make it and sell it as luxury accommodation

    Great location, really safe, great space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    We paid for an upgraded room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid for an upgraded room. This was on the 9th floor which was being renovated. It looked like a building site. The decor in the room was poor with damp patches on the ceiling, the flooring was poor, some sockets didn't work. We needed brute force to get the shower to work. Had to put a cover on the sofa bed as it was badly stained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The Staff made us feel special from the moment we arrived!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff made us feel special from the moment we arrived! They went out of their way to ensure we have a really lovely night and will be back very soon. Ignore the bad reviews! The Team at Cloisters's are wonderful and thank you all for making our stay so memorable! Fabulous apartment and facilities and location are all superb! See you soon Cloisters!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    It is close to transport and local restaurants. However a hot room made it difficult to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot during the night. No wifi and it was noisy were we stayed.

    Separate bathroom & bedroom and a bit of space to store some clothes. Also cooking facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a one-unit bedroom with an extra sofa-bed in the living room. It was VERY shabby and badly in need of renovation. The shower leaked all over the floor and around the toilet no matter what we did to prevent it from happening. There was mould where the water leaked. Paint was peeling off window sills and ceilings. When we asked for sheets to make up the sofa-bed in the living room, we were told we would have to pay extra, and there were no face washers. We arrived after a very long 24-hour flight and there was no welcoming tea or coffee or milk. A few tea bags and some long-life milk would have been very welcome. £806 (over 1400 Australian Dollars) for 4 nights in such low-quality accommodation was outrageous. The website advertising of "luxury accommodation" is simply a lie, although I did notice one unit being renovated. If you book into Chelsea Cloisters, make sure you find out if your unit has been renovated. The old shabby units should be half the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    OK for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a lot of TLC.. Mattress was of poor condition and windows needed completely replacing (some were cracked, some broken in some way, and some didn’t close). Would have been nice to have a welcome tray - even just some t’bags / coffee.

    Location close to Chelsea flower show. Flat was clean and the Bed linen seemed very clean. Nice touch to have Toiletries provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machines run often during the night and are very loud. In my opinion the price we paid was too high but maybe that is due to the excellent position.

    Excellent position. Apartment was changed after the first night since it was too small and old. The girl of the staff who changed our apartment was very kind, she changed our apartment in 5 minutes after having complained. The second apartment we got was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was looking tired and in need of an update. Although room was cleaned to a good standard, the furniture and other fixings just made it feel less clean.

    Good Location for the Chelsea flower show.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was basic accommodation that was acceptable for the cost paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I found poor was the bathroom towel rail was constantly on and the off switch seemed busted so you could turn off, not good on a balmy 27 degree night

    It was fair accommodation for the price in central Chelsea, apartment very compact

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Okay, though a little over priced for quality of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street, so not a very sound sleep and bathroom could do with an extractor fan in room 001!

    Location was convenient, washing machine a bonus and staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Price and position were very good for that part of London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was very dark. There was no light near the mirror in the bedroom and the bed was against the wall so access was not good. The bathroom although small was adequate but the we could not stop the shower attachment when in the bath. The apartment was for four but the caffetierre was for one!

    Great position as it is very close to the Chelsea flower show. Friendly staff. If you wanted to self cater Sainsburys was on the door step!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Shoddy for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling wallpaper, scratched floors, shower not working, bathroom light couldn't be turned off, no air conditioning and if you opened the window pigeons came in. Decorating going on in corridor, strong smell of paint, dust and dirt. No fire safety instructions visible. No instructions for TV. Desk staff on arrival brusque, demanded ID even though we brought the credit card used for booking and wanted money up front before we saw the room. Wouldn't stay there again.

    Location and the bed and facilities seemed clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect. Look forward to next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stayed last in January it was quieter ( traffic outside), and we were on the 5th floor. This time it’s Summer, lots more traffic from early in the morning. Single glazing (Listed Building) but I knew that already. We possibly could have asked for an internal room, but it really didn’t bother us, and I like the buzz of London anyway as I used to live nearby. So not a negative ( for me) but it could be for others.

    Privacy and convenience. Little supermarket just down the road. Always like staying at Chelsea Cloisters

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Ideally situated between the station and Chelsea grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was scruffy, the bed was hard and uncomfortable. The room wasn’t ready and no tea bags but there is a shop nearby.

    The location perfect for Chelsea flower show

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Nothing like website pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor state of repair needs refurbishment. Hundreds of rooms within the block quite noisy. Rooms need painting flaking paint and damp patches on ceiling. Only accommodation booked through booking.com that not as it appears on website. Be aware!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed with venue, but a great spot for the Chelsea Flower Show
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Areas for improvement: - when collecting the key and making payment at the lettings office, I was not welcomed to the Cloisters and was not given any information about the venue (a missed opportunity re potential spend at the bars / restaurant) It was simply sign the form and present ID & payment card - there were no other customers in the office, so I do not think this was time pressure (but I accept, I could be wrong) - the apartment was a great disappointment for a variety of reasons - it clearly needs a full makeover: - the bed was set up in the lounge area (which we could not re-assemble into a seating area (as described on the booking) - there were red marks on the top right of the sheet (looked like blood, but could have been lipstick), plus other staining on the top cover - doors, cupboards and flooring had chips throughout - see example photo - the walls in the lounge area need re-painting - the looked filthy - the paint on the ceiling in the bathroom (by the window) needs ‘improvement’ - see example photo - there was an interesting choice of air conditioning in the bathroom - a hole in the window - see example photo (this would be an interesting experience in colder periods) - we did not see a radio and alarm clock (as advertised on Booking.com - there was not made service (as advertised on Booking.com) - the overall decor of the apartment was far removed from the photo’s on booking.com and your web site

    Positive: - fantastic venue for the Chelsea Flower Show - doorman (sorry I do not have his name) was very polite & proactive on our departure, he took our keys (as there was a queue at reception) and arranged to store our cases for later collection, without any fuss - apartment was clean (but see comments below)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were small and uncomfortable. Check in was odd, I had to go to a small office to pay, not the front desk. Did not receive my promised small fan for the room. Kitchen was grubby. Windows were filthy. Hallways narrow and dirty, slow lift. Metal windows must make the room freezing in the winter. No air con. Night desk staff and security had a threatening vibe all shouting across the reception area to each other and did not acknowledge us as we walked between them at all - we were completely ignored and felt uncomfortable and a bit unsafe.

    Great view over London (The Eye, The Shard, St Pauls, Albert Memorial) from 7th floor room and windows that opened. Inexpensive for the area. I was able to store my bag for the day before check in - although, when I collected it, I was just ushered in to a room full of guests' left luggage and could have taken anything I liked. There was no exchange of bag tags, or security on that. So leave your bags, at your own risk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.3
    Extrmely poor with no effort from either reception or Guest Relations to resolve our complaints.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being expected to have a room on the 9th floor whilst it was undergoing refurbishment, being unable to be relocated to an equivalent room elsewhere, the lack of engagement from the Guest Relations team and having to cut my stay short due to my wife's health issues due to the refurbishments dust and fumes.

    Location. Otherwise nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Did not live up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival, hotel entry and uneccessary doorman is way over the top because the attention to detail stops there. We were in room 40 and the further away from reception the more rapidly the "quality" declined. The carpet in the corridor was grubby, our room was adjacent a side entry which was being used by builders with constant noise upto 8pm. The room was as advertised but lacked finesse. It was tired and decoration and finush very sub-standard.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay. I found the room comfortable and the staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked there to be free wi-fi or it to be available at a lower price than was quoted to me. (£45) Slso sometimes the water pressure was not very strong.

    I liked the view from the flat which was on the eighth floor and there was plenty of light. I also found it useful that there was a supermarket just round the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean, bed comfortable and hot water hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    corridors dark and tired

    The room was clean, bed comfortable and hot water hot. The location was brilliant and the price excellent value. We would go there again if in London

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Dont Stay! Rooms are not as advertised on Booking. com, very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else!, the room was disgusting, bathroom was filthy and the light didnt work, wall in the bedroom was in a state of semi repair, huge parts had been filled and sanded but no paint. We asked to move but the second room was only slightly better. definitely not value for money. If i had paid £50 a night i would have thought that was too much, let alone £125 a night. Place is a con!

    10 minute walk to the tube station at South Kensington

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to museums and subway, with plenty of space to spread out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows have not been upgraded in many many many years, and would not close fully, so there was a chilly breeze in the flat all night long. It is also on a pretty noisy street--but hey, it's a city.

    Having a kitchen, and a full bathtub was great! The staff were also really nice and allowed me to store my luggage safely for the entire next day after I'd checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value serviced apartments in South Kensington.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and facilities are a little worn now. Paintwork peeling in places and tiles broken. Everything worked though so it’s functional. It’s reflected in the price so I didn’t mind.

    Handy south ken location, helpful staff with 24 hour service. For the price, good value for money with decent size studios and 1 beds. One of the few places in this area with a kitchenette at a business rate friendly price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Complications with the accountings
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking through booking.com I never choose the non refundable rate as I almost always travel for work and my plans can change at the last minute. However, this hotel did charged me the full amount of the booking a few days before the arrival. I had gone to New York the week before for business as well and had also paid all expenses by credit card + the NY hotel had block the total amount of my stay twice. At the end, I was at the limit of my business credit card because of the "holdings" from the two hotels (more than 1.000 euros the two of them together). At the check in at the Chelsea Cloisters they wanted to invoice the amount again and said that the "holding" that they did in the credit card was just an authorization. I had to pay the invoice with my personal card an amount that I had already "on hold" on my business card, which will cause me quite a few problems with my business accountings, because the amount of this trip does not appear in the company accountings but in my personal ones. That's why they offer the upgrade but they should not be "holding" amounts in the client's credit card as happily as they do, none of the hotels.

    The staff is friendly and they did offered an upgrade because I had an issue at the check in. Other colleagues got worse rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Terrible will never recommend and tell people to stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above will never stay here again. Terribly disappointed after the many times I’ve stayed here based on several terrible incidents. It’s awful and hit or miss on it you’ll get a terrible or a more updated room.

    I’ve stayed here many times despite certain negative things bc of location but I’m done. My last two stays have been awful. Ive has a mouse and then this time the ceiling leaked through the light fixture and no one on staff seemed that eager to help me resolve this. I even researched legal rights as was so unimpressed esp after having stayed there maybe 12 times over last 4 years. Never again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU WANT A COMFORTABLE BED!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chelsea Cloisters really needs a make-over. The carpets and curtains need replacing and the bed and pillows were so uncomfortable that we all slept very badly and my daughter complained of an aching shoulder all day.

    The location and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend as a quality place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer services was poor, we had major flight delays, advised reservations of situtation, which was acknowledged further ground delays were also advised. When we arrived at 5.40pm no booking could be found on system, even with booking reference in paper form was produced. Finally was offered an upgraded room, if that was an upgrade, sure glad it wasn't room origanaly booked. Have payment issue, a prepayment has been already charged to my credit card early in May but reservations insisit Booking.com is responsible for this charge and have now charged me again for the full amount. So I have been charged with one and a half times the amount quoted. Some person neds to take responsibility and refund the over charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Location in Chelsea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small - but didn't mind as we were out all day playing the tourist.

    Location in Chelsea. Close to South Kensington tube station - 5min walk, with lots of dining options around. Close to museums and hop-on/off bus route.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Wifi cost £10/day which is extremely bad when guests are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi cost £10/day which is extremely bad when guests are mostly out and about. Advertised as Luxury apartments when 1 of our rooms was absolutely ordinary and our other booked room had been renovated while the corridors were under raand cover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, good size room, nicely equipped kitchenette, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress has seen better days. The bed was quite small. We hadn’t expected much for the price in this location but figured all we need is a bed. We were happily surprised with most everything but unfortunately the bed was not one of them... it’s a shame because otherwise it would have been really great and at least a decent mattress would be an easy upgrade. Seriously considered buying a mattress topper even for four nights

    Location, good size room, nicely equipped kitchenette, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chelsea Cloisters traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: