Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of New Inn Hotel 3 stars

Market Place, Lechlade, GL7 3AB, United Kingdom

#2 of 3 hotels in Lechlade

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 936 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hot water was hot in the bathroom, it took about a minute to get from cold to hot - unusual plumbing?

    Location and setting - nice walks along the banks of the Thames just around the corner. Nice food in the restaurant. Enjoyed the full English breakfast. Night times were peaceful and slept well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff do not knock on your door they just walk in so make sure your door is locked even when your there. Cleaning staff left the door unlocked while we were out which we complained about.

    Staff were friendly, evening meals were good and the outside accommodation were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a busy pub and maybe needs a bit of TLC in places but our room was newly done.

    Large room with a comfortable bed. Large bathroom with shower and bath. Good breakfast. you could sit right outside the room door and look down to the river( it is a 100mtrs away). Lechlade is a good place to explore from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was perfect

    Deluxe room massive with roll top bath and great shower. We arrived at 8.30am to walk the Thames Path and were given the room immediately. Had a great breakfast before stating our walk. Evening meal good and great value. Perfect location on the river. Really friendly and helpful service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open window in bedroom so room was very stuffy. Curtains in bedroom let a lot of light in at night time. Bathroom had no hooks to hang anything or shelves to place belongings and no toilet roll holder.

    Very friendly and informative staff on arrival. Room, bed linen and bathroom was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Good breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, attentive staff, clean and comfortable room, good honest menu severed in a quaint restaurant. excellent well stocked bar. The hotel is in a great location to explore the delights of the Cotswolds. What’s not to like, hence a return visit is a certainty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait times for food in the restaurant even though we reserved a table walk ins from the pub seemed to have priority. Food was lovely however once it arrived

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in was in outside courtyard. Benches outside each room. I would recommend that these benches be moved nearer the river. The echo of people sitting outside on their benches just talking and laughing was irritating when trying to relax in my room. Nobody was behaving badly but a lot of lous chatter.

    Location was wonderful. Lovely welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room just needs finishing off ,,,,,, from re-furb

    Being upgraded to room 12 !!!!! Lovey room, Fantastic bath ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in room 8 on the second floor at front of hotel , the noise from the traffic was horrendous ! never stopped , then there was the Church clock chimming every hour all through the night ! Well needless to say we got very little sleep and totaley wiped out the next day , thank you very much , would never go back there even if you payed me !!

    The room was good , clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, except stairwells a little tatty in places, but this added to the charm.

    Comfy bed, hot and powerful shower, local church bells ringing every quarter of an hour strangely comforting. Close to the river, local pubs, walks, shops, facilities etc. Make sure you try their signature dish of braised feather blade of beef, dauphinoise potatoes, baby vegetables, Portobello mushroom & beef jus. Delicious! A very good base to explore the Cotswolds from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bin in room 4 hadn’t been emptied on arrival. Unpleasant drain smell in bathroom 2. No bath mat provided second day. Windows in both rooms could do with a clean!

    Surprisingly quiet at night for a pub/hôtel. Soap and shower products.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window over court yard and the smokers smoke from below did waft into the open window as it was a humid night. Smokers should be directed else where away from the rooms above.

    Very good food and value for money. Friendly helpful staff. Comfy bed and en suite facility all very clean and maintained well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was perfectly cooked lamb followed by a traditional dessert. The room was very clean with a comfortable, quality bed. Breakfast was a selection of fruit and cereal, well-cooked hot breakfast and tea/coffee to help yourself. It was a sentimental return for us after 43 years and we have already booked again this summer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a very old Inn and as such floors and stairs are uneven, if you are less able bodied ask for ground floor, the river view is the top of some canal boats if you look hard.

    Good value, good food, nice staff, good location, would use again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was mediocre and some staff members could have been friendlier. There was a strange smell, probably from the kitchen, on the way up to the rooms in the main building. The walls outside my room looked quite shabby. Couldn't get the hairdryer to work, but that could have been my ineptitude with all things electrical..........

    Location is amazing, so much to see and do in the area. Plenty of on-site parking. Room was clean and I slept very well!! Very nice outdoor area, going right down to the River Thames.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a little more variety in the breakfast cereals - suggest some bran flakes or similar, but this a minor point.

    General ambience and the tables just outside our rooms for getting together in the evenings. Very friendly hotel, spotless rooms, comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not working when we arrived and we were told that it would be sorted by the morning. The rooms were dated. We had booked 2 rooms, as our friends were travelling with us, and the two rooms were put in completely different parts of the hotel (one upstairs and one in the extension at the back of the pub.

    The hotel is centrally located in this very lovely village and you can walk out the back down to the river. Even though it was very busy in the pub and restaurant (possibly more so as it was a bank holiday weekend) the staff were very friendly and helpful, and we had a few jokes and nice chat with them once it wasn't so busy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic food, comfortable rooms, good amenities, nice staff, lovely setting on Thanes River, great location for visiting Bat, Oxford, or the Cotswolds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The Hotel manager Lyn made us feel at ease and any request from us wasn't any trouble. The rooms and amenities are comfy and clean. Local to all areas and beautiful grounds. We are thinking of having our wedding there it's that good. Plenty of free parking for guests. Roast dinner was to die for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff, food and location was fabulous. The breakfast was delicious and probably one of the most relaxing I’ve had in a long time. Really great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Step down from bedroom into en-suite bathroom was quite large and could benefit from another step inserting (if possible).

    Nice room with very comfortable 4 poster bed. Manageress was very pleasant, welcoming and attentive . Food in the restaurant was fabulous and well priced, no wonder it was so popular. The included breakfast was comprehensive and very well cooked. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception, we were first given a room right at the top, and no help was offered to carry our case. I later noticed quite a few Courtyard rooms, so asked if we could change. That was much better, as I have a problem walking upstairs.

    The breakfasts were very good, the cook was friendly and the location was lovely along the Thames. Very nice courtyard rooms. All the other guests were friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    I was travelling with my husband and a friend. Both she and I have limited mobility. I did inform the hotel before travelling. They responded promptly by email and provided us with the perfect accomodation for our little group. The staff made us feel very welcome. Food was good and very reasonably priced. We could not have asked for a better base for our little jaunt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was firm but very comfortable, had a really good night's sleep. The room and bathroom were lovely and clean. Really nice place to stay. Had a relaxing time. Staff were very pleasant too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long wait for our evening meal. but food was worth the wait.

    We had a great 1 night stay at The New Inn. On arrival we were told the TV had been broken and pulled off the wall. The room was not great in our opinion but with a view of the river so we decided we would go for a walk and think about it, not a good start. While out Simon the owner called to ask me if we were happy with the room, he said he didn't think the TV was going to be fixed that day so would we like to change rooms. The room offered was much better with a lovely bathroom and huge comfy bed. The food in the hotel restaurant was fantastic but we waited over an hour for a meal, getting a little drunk on the wine ordered and nothing to soak it up with. Breakfast was equally good with better service and a great selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to the bathroom was down some steps and the doorway itself sel was very low so you had to watch your head! But this is really picky criticism sine hotel room was generally rather nice!

    Lovely accommodation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dingy but on the whole acceptable. Staff seemed pleasant and obliging. A bit of updating would make this a much pleasanter stay. But on the whole,, no complaints.

    Very busy pub but fortunately our room was quiet and there was no noise from either inside or outside the pub. Staff were good but the overall impression was a little jaded; we didn't eat except for breakfast and this was very acceptable. Very convenient position.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really as the hotel exceeded expectations

    The hotel is perfectly located in the town and on the river Thames with a great garden down to the water's edge. The rooms are in a former stable block and are an excellent size and very clean. The bar is a proper pub with good beers and good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms (at least the one we stayed in) have had a cheap makeover and still look worse for wear. And are not well dusted.

    Bar and restaurant have been refurbished and serve great fare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but could make more of the river location

    This was our second stay. Value for money with a comfy bed and great breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no lift so be sure you can carry your bags up the stairs. The entrance door to the annex and its walls and carpets could look a bit fresher.

    The hotel is right in the middle of Lechlade which was very convenient, and the room was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful - we had a bit if trouble finding the parking which is through the archway, once found it was secure and there was plenty of room. The wifi and TV worked perfectly and we used the tea and coffee facilities in the room, which was very welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t work out how to turn the main light off without the bedside lights going off too!! No extractor fan in the bathroom, so after a shower, the condensation dripped off the skylight onto your head!

    Nice and quiet! Slept well....eventually! Loud noise in the night, but you know what Ghosts are like! 😉

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms very poor

    room was very poor, and very very out dated, we spent a lot of money on food and drink over the 2 days because there were a few of use, you don't need the owner to make a remark on the friday night about paying the bill the next day, what i thought was very unprofessional of him.breakfast and evening meal very good if you like basic food.bar staff very friendly and waitress staff. would i go back NO

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the main road on the second floor and due to a lack of double glazing the traffic woke us up from 5am. Double glazing would solve it.

    The room had a bath which was a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating but a noisy fan heater was in the room, no hot water and they said they would ring me back to sort this out after I checked out but didn’t and didn’t even offer me breakfast I was so upset and they just said they couldn’t do anything. I only want two things clean room and bed and hot water !

    Bar and food lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather on the Sunday was was raining in the afternoon other than that i cant find fault

    The room was great for the price, bed was comfy and the pillows where lovely and plump. The food was excellent , the breakfast was fabulous down to lots of different fruits, cereals, ect then my favorite smoked salmon and scramble eggs. Lovely little village with all the amenities you could want, on the whole a really lovely weekend . Very central so lots of place go go and look highly recommend. the staff where really helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, all was very good.

    Excellent Breakfast, comfortable bed in a very clean room, great location next to the Thames and in a pleasant village. Exceeded expectations for a B & B that cost £197 for three nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not to the standard expected for a B&B. No curtains, but more of an office blind; large gap between room door to floor which Had to be blocked by a bath towel. Then proximity of the room to the eating area, on the last night sleep was difficult due to the noise outside the window. Staff were abrupt and unhelpful and lacked knowledge. There was to be Sky TV in the room, but only Freeview.

    Proximity to the place I needed to reach every day. The comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above, but only a minor niggle

    Everything was good but we had three twin rooms and there was a big difference in how much space there was for the same price - one was very small, another had armchairs, coffee table etc and lots of space Lovely breakfast Friendly, helpful staff Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    A very comfortable old inn with super-friendly staff, good facilities in the room, useful location and a dining room and bar serving classic good food and real ale. And some on-site free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud drunk people outside till early hours. Hardly had any sleep as I had to get up early. I also wasn’t shown to my room. Poor hospitality and not very welcoming.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was cold on arrival but soon rectified by friendly staff. Room was a bit tired looking perhaps reflected in the price paid?

    Staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 flights of steep stairs. Next time we will book a ground floor room in the annex.

    The room and bathroom were spacious. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very pleasant stay, the courtyard rooms are very basic but clean and the bed is good. With a building of this age there are always going to be a few hiccups but the room rates more than compensate for any shortcomings in amenities. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were the best we had in the UK and made by a very lovely lady, the owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were attending the Cheltenham Festival as was most of the patrons staying at the property which made for a great atmosphere in the evenings. The staff were very accommodating and nothing wasn't a problem for them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for £70 but asked for a bath had a phone call to say there were no rooms with a bath but they could offer me a deluxe room with a bath for £90. The room was a nice size but I wouldn't have called it deluxe. There were towels on the bed but instead of white they were a grey looking white one also had a hole in it. I'm glad I took my own because I would not have used them. There is no shelf in the bathroom to put toiletries or anywhere near the bath to hang a towel. On the whole it wasn't bad but in my mind not worth the money. We had a meal on Sunday night couldn't fault it staff went over and above to please. We were looking forward to breakfast but it was a little disappoining the bacon was overcooked and the rest was barely warm. We had to wait for a table and once sat down we put in our order but we were not told that there was cereal, fruit and yogurt in the next room. The lady said breakfast had been very busy but by the time we sat down it was empty. on the whole it was okay but would not be a again

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some biscuits in the room, otherwise nothing.

    Lovely room, warm and comfy. Great breakfast and good location. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Very good for exploring the Cotswolds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking for residents

    Had character, very different feel to the big corporates, great breakfast which actually tasted like it had been cooked by a human being.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived given key to a room that had not been serviced with rubbish from previous guest and bed unmade.....we were then allocated a further room and that wasn’t ready either but we were able to deposit bags and retreat to the bar for 15 mins until it was ready......this was the only issue ...everything else was excellent

    Excellent breakfast with very varied menu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem with the lovely room we had was the number of stairs to get to the room but it was good exercise.

    Food was very good with very helpful and friendly staff. Well situated for visiting Cirencester, oxford area. Would be even better with the gardens going down to the river Thames.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be helpful if there were hooks in the bathroom to hang things on. So many hotels fail to understand the importance of such things

    Nice room, good bed, good breakfast, good dinner, agreeable staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the low headroom bathroom as the upstairs staircase passing over the toilet meant I kept hitting my head but probably my fault rather than the hotels!

    The price and location - excellent for local trips and the main bar was very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in main building nit as good as those adjacent. One constant being the quality bathroom fittings and cleanliness.

    Quaint old hotel in Wiltshire village. Nice bar with Sky / BT sports channels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife would have liked a little more lighting around the mirror area.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, particularly the young man on reception. The Sunday Roast was great value with plenty of quality food. The breakfast seemed a little pricey until we tried it and realised that it was very good value for money. Great open fire in the bar area, nice real ale, friendly locals and good bar food. The room we stayed in (room 6) had comfortable beds, good sized shower, decent quality TV etc etc and we felt that overall it was very good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could have done with somewhere to put toiletries/clothes.

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Loved the breakfast and evening meal was excellent value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A larger bedroom would be ideal, as no space for chairs in the double room.

    The bed was very comfortable, excellent duvet. Very clean throughout. Breakfast room was very nice, and the cooked breakfast, excellent. Also a very good range of fruit etc. Quiet, even though it was Friday night and the bar was busy. No sound filtered through to the bedroom. Attractive view across the street. Massive garden backing onto the River Thames with great view of the historic bridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a front bedroom and lorry turned up at 5-45am to unload barrels I guess. Hadn't planned to wake that early

    Comfortable beds and good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seems picky but the breakfast coffee could be better, and those stupid condiment sachets!

    I canceled a booking I had in Burford when I realized the problem with parking. The New Inn Hotel has its own large car park. Although street parking is free all over the Cotswolds most towns we went to were pretty full up, even this early in the season! The owner and all the Staff were lovely!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A cross walk from the hotel to the ATM and Londis ,its so darngerous crossing that street in front of the hotel...hope they talk to the Chamber of commerce or safety offie in that town and get some personnel cross walks.

    The staff and food and quality of service is outstanding. Great location......and they insure i have the room the at fits my needs for working with my computer and small meetings with my colleauges....etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Horrible smell outside my room (smelt like someone had been sick). Although there was a restaurant downstairs I would've like to have sat downstairs in the evenings and got a coffee to work through my conference notes. I didn't ask so it may have been possible. It is an older building but owners have decorated nicely, matching style of building :)

    Room refreshed daily, cooked breakfast of my choice, free wi-fi which I had conference calls on with interactive software, comfortable bed (slept well), TV, extra heater, option to get an evening meal (although I didn't use this). Simon referring to my request in an email I had sent (felt personal). Option to use an iron & board in corridor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic value. The twin room was spacious,clean and warm. The beds were co for table, lovely sheets, piping hot water,fluffy towels. Tea and coffee making facilities, hanging space, toiletries. Everything you would expect and hope for and at a bargain price. Lechlade is beautiful and although it was bitterly cold we were lovely and warm input room. Thankyou!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very old building and can look rather tired in places.

    Very cosy warm room on a cold February weekend. Breakfast very good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing my wife would say is that the full English was a bit greasy for her likeing,and the .bathroom could be a little bit larger.

    I enjoyed the food,,the evening meal was very good value for money and there was plenty of choice for breakfast,the location was great and the town was lovely and I would like to come back in the summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good for us.only one word

    Staff, were friendly and very helpful, very good location for our visits to family and friends, breakfast and Evening meals were very good, with various choices, will be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't get the chance to try breakfast, but that wasn't their fault!

    Really friendly staff; I had to leave suddenly through the night and they rang me next day to say I left everything fine. Bed was comfy and shower good, towels a-plenty. Hair drier in room and ironing board and iron easily accessible in the hall. There is a nicely done conference bit at the back as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal variable because of the age of the building, but that's not the hotel's fault.

    Flexibility of check-in. Room ready ahead of time. Tasty breakfast. Very close to centre of town and amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Staff were very friendly and provided excellent service. The chicken curry was brilliant. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Booked into the New Inn as I’m moving into the village and was decorating my new home I’d already visited previously and had a lovely lunch there . It’s a lovely old building situated in the middle of the village and was perfectly located for me . On check in staff were very helpful and friendly and when I checked in I realised I was quite close to a function they were holding in the hotel so politely enquirer when it would be finishing .. without hesitation the gentleman I spoke to swapped me to a different room which was a double as opposed to the single I booked so I was really pleased with the upgrade . Room was very comfortable and the bed was fantastic .. I had a great nights sleep . It’s a very old building so low ceilings and sloping floors add to the quirkiness . I had dinner in the hotel which was great and during the course of my stay staff were attentive and very helpful . I’ll definitely be recommending and visiting again as a regular once I’ve moved in !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young guy at the check in made me feel really awkward when I arrived, and then again when I saw him in the local shop an hour or so after. There wasn’t a lot of parking considering it was a Sunday that I checked in on. The breakfast was very overpriced and I didn’t feel welcome to go down to have food within the pub.

    I wasn’t expecting such a modern, bright room for such an old building. So that was a plus. The location was close to everything, even the Lechlade stream/bridge which is gorgeous. Very accessible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just freezing. And by he men’s toilet. We booked the deluxe room so was ment to be best in the hotel. And the having metal walkway/steps outside our room.

    The breakfast was lovely. The pub downstairs was pretty cosy and food was pretty nice and at a reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed our weekend. The hotel was clean, well run with excellent food which was good value. The staff were hard working and polite. Our room was lovely and clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On checking in informed no breakfast available, though booked a B&B deal - no reason given, though evening meals were being served. Room rate was reduced. No advice on another location to get breakfast, nothing locally opens until after 8am which is too late.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a very good clean. Continental selection at breakfast was very disappointing.

    The staff are excellent, brilliant customer service. Great location too. Free parking. Dinner was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't believe We've not found you before now. To think we come regularly to see family and stay in a large impersonal place on water who can't even do GF bread unyet here is a true gem of a hotel in Lechlade. Disappointed in ourselves we didn't find New Inn before (not your faul- ours) but we have now and we will be back. Shush! Don't tell everybody it's so good as we want to be able to book in to!!

    For my preferences everything was 100% perfect. Ground level very easy access to bring in luggage. Parents with pram and children this is the place to stay. No stairs. Very close to car. Big lit car Park. Very close to dining space for breakfast. Very well lit walkway. Super spacious room with as requested twin beds. Bathroom huge. Lovely hot radiators. Super clean. Lovely white towls, clean everyday. Quiet excellent nights sleep. Everything you need in accommodation and more. Hot water, comfy bed and a kettle. For me most importantly, windows that open for fresh air in the room. Hooray- super big windows and fabulous fresh air. Fabulous cooked breakfast, yogurts, cereals gluten free options. All served in a conservatory where you'd feel at home as one or on your own or in a couple or group. Lovely cosy and friendly bar area to meet locals and fellow travellers- make new friends. Right in Lechlade just steps away from amazing curiosity shops and wonderful walks. The river is steps away where we watched majestic swans glide by. Incredible photography opportunities. Just fabulous all round. Thank you staff at New Inn you've everything to be proud of. We will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: