Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of New Inn 3 stars

Chepstow road Langstone, Newport, NP18 2JN, United Kingdom

#14 of 27 hotels in Newport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st breakfast dirty tables, stale croissants, things not replenished - does 9.00 am mean breakfast finishes at 9.00? Coffee pots taken away dead on 9.00. Staff helpful when asked offering to get coffee from machine. Excellent service 2nd morning.

    Receptionists were helpful. 2nd morning breakfast was excellent staff proactive. Feel 1st morning rushed staff pleasant but need more customer training.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the New Inn last month. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The food was great and the hotel was very good value for.money. The resturant staff were especially friendly. Will definitely go for a return visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to open the window beyond the limiter. It was a very warm evening and the room got very warm as no air conditioning.

    Newly refurbished rooms. Stylish and comfortable with everything you need. Food & drinks in the restaurant very good value. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was part of a hotel/restaurant complex. The restaurant had a special kids room and it made the whole place noisy. It was also ona main road, so some rooms were noisy.

    The rooms were updated. There was a window that we could open. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty that we were initially given,there was hairs and marks of the sheets it was actually shocking. then we were moved to a different room ofwhich bed was clean but room was dirty, not been hoovered, I sneezed all night as I'm asthmatic, the cups and spoons were dirty, but we didn't complain again as we were just tired and just wanted to rest.

    When we asked for a fan we were given. The room itself was nice but just very dirty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was samall.And it was really hot ..no air con .A bit of a shambles for breackfast A gentlman was on his owm looking after everyone running out of food and orange drink .Dont like coffee and watter holders .The pub is modern so a drinks mashine would be ideal.they need at least two pairs of hands at breackfast .

    It was near the restarant.meals were good and not highly priced .special offers nightly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was harder than my shin bone, the T.V had more explicit adult channels than anything else, the quilt and pillows had, almost fake tan coloured stains all over it, only noticed it in the morning. The milk wasn’t in cute little pots like I’m used to. The bar closed early and stopped serving drinks before the stated time, very thin walls so it sounded like I was in a brothel.

    the company I was with and the bomb ass towels!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in closed at 9pm but I was not aware of this when I booked so arrived later. The lady at the desk kindly checked me in, but I knew more people were staying and had to tell them to get there urgently as she was leaving. The room was nice but very hot. Breakfast was disappointing. There was nothing left when I went down at 8:45. Tables were dirty so I stood for 10 mins before just sitting at a dirty table. There was a crumpet left, no bread. A few muffins and dregs of a fruit salad but nothing else. More people arrived and tea/coffee had also run out. I was expecting the full English, but unfortunately could not wait any longer - I had been there 30 mins before I left having only had a crumpet and water. I had to ask for glasses, there was no juice left. I wouldn't recommend it for the breakfast, even though the room was perfectly adequate. My room was next to the car park and unfortunately the bikes were very noisy in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered is was that the bath didnt run hot, it only ran tepid water.

    It was lovely and clean, wheelchair friendly, child friendly, staff were friendly and inviting, food was absolutely delicious and we were the first to try their strongbos slush which is a fantastic idea. Excellent value for money and i would highly recommend this place to others and i look forward to returning, and hopefully bringing my 2 children with me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was down for part of my stay, but when it was working I couldn’t use with my work devices as it was unsecured (sky cloud wifi). This was an issue as I do need to do work when I am away.

    Rooms were clean and well maintained - a comfy bed and great shower! The staff were also lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi wasn't working but it was in the bar so no biggie

    Service was amazing! Clearly just been updated as room was clean, comfortable and lovely designs. We were given a larger room and late check out all free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The newly refurbished rooms were very nice, I have stayed here before the refurb when the rooms were a little dark and uninviting they are now much fresher and brighter and the bed was nice an comfy...a little firm but then I prefer a softer bed. Lovely bathroom with full bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the room early in the morning with a hangover

    We really had a lovely stay, staff was brilliant and friendly, will definitely be coming again! Thank you x

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, small, but very comfortable and clean rooms. Great value for an overnight stay. Quiet and peaceful, even with the windows open. Decent breakfast too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little better, standard quick fried breakfast, a little greasy. But the yogurts, cereal, unlimited coffee, tea and toast were top notch.

    Great, modern tasteful clean room. Fantastic bathroom and shower. Comfy bed, well designed, modern and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was weak in the shower , Not much shop around , you will need a car 😜

    Last night I stayed at the hotel , I was pleased with everything , except shower wasn’t strong enough, One of the perfect hotel I have seen, Cosy, comfortable ,quiet . Bars looks fantastic , excellent customer service . FREE PARKING , they helped me with everything I needed ,the lady at the reception helped me to find my fav shop just 3 miles from the hotel . I definitely recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For one night it was fine. Wouldn't stay for a lengthy period as its a bit too far away from any alternative pubs & restaurants unless you want to drive or catch a bus.

    Clean comfortable room and plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The seating in the breakfast area could do with some TLC as the seat covers were cracked and broken.

    rooms were clean and modern with a nice bathroom. Friendly staff. Cheap and varied menu, nothing fancy but decent enough. Drinks reasonably priced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The "bench" seats in the dining area are in urgent need of reupholstering!

    Location and accommodation were fine, the public dining area could do with some upgrading!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water was not available at peak times. Spoke to the reception and they stated that the system is like that and it needs time to warm up ! Very poor for a hotel where peak times are inevitable . Room 19 has a flood light for the car park which shines into the room, so curtains must be closed at night. Poor evening food in the pub.

    Friendly staff, both in the hotel and the attached pub restaurant. Comfortable room, and bed. Lovely bathroom. Generous breakfast, very good full English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anything!!

    Convenient and easy to find, plenty of parking, lovely staff, quiet room, very comfy bed, lovely hot shower, spotlessly clean,fab brekky and all at a price that doesn't break the bank!! I would recommend highly!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here to attended the Anthony Joshua fight in Cardiff, it was a half an hour journey from here into Cardiff city centre so was a lot cheaper than the hotels in and around the stadium. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff very helpful with advising us on the best routes and way to get to the event.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining area probably needs an update but imagine that's in hand given that the rooms and reception area are all lovely. Staff were great and everything was nicely cooked. Plenty of tea and coffee and other drinks so couldn't ask for more.

    Room and bathroom were decorated to a very good standard. The beds were comfortable and it was really quiet so was able to do some work. Great night's sleep. Staff friendly and helpful. Liked the location as it was just off the M4 and a short drive to Cardiff and close to the places we wanted to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may be an idea on check in to remind guests to respect other guests if coming in late or leaving early. We have had issues on both occasions. This latest time being the rally team knocking loudly and calling to their colleagues to wake them in the morning at 5.30 am !!! Not great when you have a 3 hour drive ahead of you . 😡

    Our second stay here ! The staff are wonderful friendly and very helpful . The rooms are well equipped and exceptionally clean . And the restaurant great value for money. Great breakfast too. 😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were very nice, friendly and couldn't help enough! rooms were nice & clean. breakfast was lovely with plenty off choice. would definatly stay again or recomend to a friend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far too expensive for the accommodation provided. Even taking in to account that it was a six nations rugby weekend.

    The staff were excellent could not fault them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    way too hot even with radiator turned off bed like sleeping on brick with lump in middle cooked food very disappointing

    clean great bathroom sufficient pillows quiet tea and coffee in room friendly helpful staff continental breakfast fresh

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    Our stay was really exceptional. The staff were very peasant and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definately stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival between 18:30 -19:00 the reception was in darkness with no staff available. After 5-10 minutes waiting I got impatient and went to the the bar staff to see if they could assist with checking in. A waitress/barperson located the receptionist who had been on her break. The hot water temperature in the evening was tepid/warm at best. On departure at 07:00 the reception was again in darkness unstaffed, with the door to the bar/ breakfast room locked, that resolution was unavailable. Remembering a conversation with barperson the evening before I lent over the reception counter to press a call button secreted below. Immediately an alarm sounded from a small cardboard box on the opposite side on the counter, the box contained a (bleeper) mobile phone and a name badge. At 07:07 I and another guest waiting to check out were greeted by the arrival of a receptionist who cheerily told us it would take a few minutes for the computer to warm up, she was correct it did. After checking out 15 minutes later than planned I beat a retreat before Basil, Mable or the Spanish waiter arrived on scene.

    The room in general was of a good standard. A sizeable Tevelision with adequate choice and hot drinks facility were both positives.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff let it down. But why was there only one barmaid serving on a Friday evening? Eating my dessert from a paper dish did not improve my experience either.

    The usb ports at the bedside were a nice touch

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travelled on coach 50 in the group check in really smooth staff very friendly rooms well appointed problem with no hot water but all given free breakfast due to problem

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a error on check-in, our room was not cleaned but this was hastily resolved by the great and friendly staff and we were moved to another room. Outside of that; it was a great visit.

    Nice quiet, comfortable and cosy room with all the modern touches. The location is close to the M4 for quick visits to Bristol, Bath, Cardiff & surrounding areas by car. The Hungry Horse menu is tops and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the room just needed some info on how to get on to wifi and a list of important times eg check out, bar closes, breakfast times.

    Bath and shower. Black out curtains Good size kettle, easy to fill Very, large firm bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was maybe a tad too warm, however we were able to open the window to rectify this. One small issue was that there wasn't any sugar in the room, only sweetener (which isn't really an issue!)

    Although not a massive room, it was comfortable with adequate space to store our items. The bed was a good size and was comfortable too! The whole place was very clean and tidy. Had a fantastic bathroom, with a great shower! A nice change to the small 'wet rooms' you usually get in hotels. Facilities were good, such as soap and refreshments etc being full/topped up when needed. A strange thing to mention perhaps is the electrical benefits the room provided. Many hotels now don't have lights in the ceiling, which is frustrating, but our room did! Alongside lamps and reading lights which could be individually controlled. There were also plenty of plugs, including near the bed, along with USB charging ports. Overall, very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the staff could have been a bit more organised, as we waited 15 minutes at reception but no one was there. They could not locate the keys for our room, so had to use spares.

    There was a large breakfast available which was free with the booking. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked the shower and bath room as well as the restaurant on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was adequate although staff slow to replenish items and a long wait for coffee, breakfast not very hot. Check out slow and tedious. Unable to get a hot drink after returning from the Rugby, said it was to late at 10 pm and I should go to my room and make one there, seemed a little mean as bar open much later and coffee machine behind the bar!!

    The rooms were quite compact and were comfortable and clean. Bar prices reasonable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the inconsiderate guests who returned to the hotel at 4:30am without a thought for the comfort of other guests who would be asleep at that time of night. Also - being picky.... the emergency exit light, located in the bedrooms, which constantly emits a bright green light was difficult to ignore.

    We liked the friendly staff. The modern rooms and spotless bathroom. Breakfast was excellent on the Sunday (not as good on the Saturday.... possibly a different chef?)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crazy bright fire exit light in room, very difficult to get to sleep Walls so thin I could hear snoring next door Radiator was either off or mount Vesuvius People in hallway waking me up in the night Not enough staff for breakfast - nothing was replenished for some time. I topped up the orange juice myself Poor alternative options for breakfast - no soy milk and tiny breakfast Charged me £100 more for my room than a friend. Very unfair pricing Arrived at reception at 7pm and had to go hunting for a member of staff to check me in

    Room was lovely and obviously newly refurbished. Great facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom had a green flashing light on a smoke detector right above the bed which was annoying. Payment when checking out was slow. Breakfast wasn't very good, slow service, coffee had ran out took ages to refill. Food average. We were told it was included when we went in but were then charged on checkout - this was cancelled when explained we were told it's free.

    Clean rooms, comfortable and modern. Check in was quick.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Boiler Room!!!!

    Everything .. EXCEPT! we were put in room 16!!! ... Avoid this at all costs!!. Itis next to the Boiler Room... a sleepless night!!... The management were sympathetic and refunded thhe room cost.. such a pity as otherwise woukd be a huge thimbs up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to our satisfaction..

    A choice of a continental breakfast.. Or a variety of options from the breakfast menu..so very pleased that there was such a good choice...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt sleep due to bright green light in room

    Had to go to reception for towels as had 1 small towel between 2. The green emergency light in all rooms is so bright its hard to get to sleep as it lights up the room. We requested a late checkout before arriving we had email back saying this wasfine. 12:30 they were knocking in the door asking us to leave. Very dissapointed with my stay and probably wont return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    relaxing, comfortable surroundings, scenery was pretty, the rooms were amazing, so clean and tidy, warm, good privacy , perfect. staff were very friendly and helpful, food was great for the price too, defiantly coming back .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I turned up, there were no staff present. It was 5pm but the hotel checkout was until 9pm. I had to go to bar and ask if anyone was present to give keys for hotel and show us our room.

    The rooms were very clean and perfectly sized. The bathrooms were nice and the water was warm. The television was big and there were cups to fill up on tea and coffee. I found the breakfast delicious as there was a fruit salad and Yoghurt. These were included in hotel price, which was amazing value of 57 pounds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast organisation

    Easy parking. Very clean throughout the hotel. The bedrooms were bright and airy, looked newly refurbished. The bathrooms were very clean and very efficient shower / bath. A good night's sleep. Breakfast was slightly shambolic but with good humour and very friendly staff so not a problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a great stay. Guy in the pub area was very helpful with getting into Cardiff for the boxing. The very kind lady on reception was also wanting to ensure we had a good time. Would highly recommend this hotel. With very clean and modern rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hopefully not that negative as we enjoyed. The staff were a little slow in the restaurant side. But I think one or two were new so I gave them the benefit of the doubt, they were all friendly which is a bonus. When the food came out it didn’t last long so I’d say it was rather scrummy, we also had pudding which didn’t last long. ( meal deal 2 4 £10)

    The rooms were clean, tidy deco, beds were comfortable a variety of different lighting which is good. Bathroom was spacious and it was lovely to actually have a bath and not just a shower. The receptionist was a lovely friendly lady and she couldn’t help you any more than she did.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always come and stay at The New Inn Motel when we visit our children and granddaughter. Always happy with our room and food is great and fab value in the pub which is attached to the motel. Looking forward to our next stay in December

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was 7-9 and hadn't noticed the sign so nearly missed it. Was only small display near reception

    Room was nice and clean and with plenty of lamps so could adjust as needed when wanting to relax. Bathroom was nice with choice of bath or shower in well presented room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its advertised as disabled friendly and is not, room to small to use a scooter round, no wet room just a bath and shower no way could my husband get in it, I did not like the fact that the girl who waited on out table had her long hair hanging down over her cloths and I had a hair on my plate.

    food was great especially the breakfast comfortable bed, staff friendly enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THAT WE WERENT ABLE TO STAY LONGER. CANNOT FIND FAULT WHERE THERE ISNT A FAULT.

    EVERYTHING IN OUR OPINION WAS PERFECT AND WE WILL ABSOLUTELY STAY AGAIN. THANK YOU. ROOM ON GROUND FLOOR SUITED OUR NEEDS. IT WAS SPOTLESS, COMFORTABLE BED. GREAT BATHROOM. ADEQUATE TEA MAKING FACILITIES. STAFF OBLIGING AND PLEASANT. BREAKFAST HOW WE LIKE IT. PLENTIFUL AND GOOD QUALITY.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like

    It was slightly dated from the outside, but the interior surpassed all my expectations. Modern decor, comfy beds, fantastic bathroom, friendly staff/owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pub attached to it is a bit to be desired, service slow and food average. Breakfast started too late as we left at 6:30

    Rooms recently refurbished to a nice standard. Bed comfy and shower great. Plenty of car park space out the back. From the outside it looks dated but inside is furnished to a present day standard. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our third stay at New Inn. Hotel rooms have recently been refurbished and the standard is good. Food in the bar/restaurant is good with fair sized helpings. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception staff even though it was 8:16pm and your website said reception open to 9:00. Buzzer got no response and "out of hrs number went to voicemail. Had to go through restaurant with luggage to get to bar to find someone to get key. Breakfast was poor, no tables, only one staff who couldn't cope, no fruit juice and no fried bread.

    Room was verygood , bed was good, free view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food provided at the Hungry Horse next door was extremely poor quality. Two meals were sent back. The breakfast was equally poor

    The room was clean, tidy and perfect for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the bath wasn't very warm and some of the tiles were cracked. The handrail for the bath was wobbly. Quite a lot of noise from other guests after 12 at night . Perhaps a sign mentioning other guests maybe sleeping might be good.

    The room was well decorated and the bed was large and comfortable. Tv was very good . We were given a family room that was quite large. Also we couldn't here much noise from outside the hotel from the road .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in new in clean and tidy and staff very friendly but restaurant part (hungry horse ) was dirty and food /service appalling ....id never go back onky cos of this reason ....kinda spoilt my stay and my 9 year old ended up having mcdonalds cos the food was so bad

    room clean and tidy and staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was ok, but I found some man black hair in the bath and the bath clear panel on the side was dirty. I thought someone used it before and the houdkeeper forgot to clean it. We arrived late after a long day, no staff around, so I tried to clean it with shower cream.

    Lovely staff. Helpful in the late chech-in. I made mistake when I ordered in the restaurant. She changed it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for damage which was not our fault as my wife takes photos of everywhere we stay for her family and has a picture of the damage on arrival

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a emergency fire light that was on all night which when we mentioned to them the next morning as it was very bright they said they already were aware of this but as of yet this has not been fixed.

    clean modern room, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy bed. Quiet room at the back which was great for a good night's sleep. Staff at check in and in the restaurant were lovely and friendly. We enjoyed our stay here and returning to the warm atmosphere of the bar/restaurant after our busy days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - I was very satisfied with this hotel.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel clean and comfortable, good pub/restaurant attached with kids play area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt sleep all night as the extractor fan was left on all night in room next door very noisy .carol from reception came to hear it she was very apolagetic and didnt charge us .we have stayed quite a few times before and will return as we normally have a great sleep .

    Nice rooms and close to damily

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wifi was rubbish - using cloud absolutely rubbish. a hotel of this standard should have property guest wifi that is secure. rooms also dark an a bit miserable.... Only ate one breakfast, awful and not worth paying anything for.

    parking was good, room clean but small. especially when spending two weeks here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good the stay the staff the food

    We enjoyed the weekend as it was a lovely clean hotel the staff was help and always there to help even the hungry horse staff was amazing and the food was outstanding will be back to stay there Again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection seemed switched off at night; 24/7 reception would have been ideal.

    Comfort of room and bathroom; plugs incl.usb; car parking, gas station and restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a restaurant downstairs which is convenient but the quality of the food wasn't great. But the price was good.

    Clean, very friendly staff. We were there for a wedding at the golf course so it was close enough to get to without spending too much on accommodation. Facilities and breakfast were good with fresh fruit, cereals, croissants etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Pool table

    Plenty of car park space, food was nice and good value for money, rooms very clean, a little on the small side but large bed which was very comfy. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable bed in a lovely modern room. Very friendly staff. Great food in the restaurant great value for money. Good variety of food choices on the menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was well equipped and well looked after staff friendly and helpful hungry horse next door so food was excellent overall very good experience thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Answered the wrong way round , hotel rooms nice

    We ordered together but got one meal first then nothing then when asked I think they had got orders mixed up finally got our mains after wife had eaten hers , then we had ordered puddings same time but yet again had to ask about it and yet again I think they had forgot about puddings by this time it's 950 to late really to be eating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant think of anything that we didnt like

    the main thing was the room we had the disabled room as wife is in a wheelchair the room was plenty wide enough and the new wet room was fantastic the bed was comfortable and big the staff are very polite and helpful would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature of the cooked breakfast items was inconsistent, some things were hot but others had obv been left to cool down. Was confused by the shower controls and there were no instructions....on turning on, water was scalding hot so turned the control...still too hot, turned control again & water went much too cold....Realised on the second day to make an adjustment and wait a minute before temperature change seemed to take effect.

    Room very clean. In the bar/restaurant the staff weren't aware just how fiery the "Afterburner" curry is...& it's too hot for most ! ..tho I enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant drone of the bathroom fan, turned ours off but could still hear neighbours. Bright green emergency light not good! Had twin room but only 1 bath and 1 hand towel between us both. Stayed 2 nights no one came to make beds, had to ask reception for more milk & teabags for the 2nd night which was fine, we were only given 2 lots of milk to start with, for 4 sachets of tea/coffee.

    Beds comfortable, good shower/bathroom. All very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: