Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Newbury

83 St. Michaels Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DR, United Kingdom

#43 of 50 B&Bs and Inns in Bournemouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    Good price for room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from sink very slow. Black out curtains would be good. Door lock was not working properly.

    Comfortable room in a good location. Parking good. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room- just 2 single beds shoved together, also mattress very uncomfortable. Telly not working. Little light above mirror not working.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing that we left a day earlier and wouldn't recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street it was in although within walking distance of the Bournemouth front. I felt we were in an undesirable area.The 'ensuite ' was so small you could hardly turn around towel rail rusty, mirror tatty.

    The white clean sheets and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En-suite very small beds too close to facing wall shaving point and light not working no room service our room only one not featured il promo video room on ground floor facing car park rat feeding on food left on car park. Good location all plants at front DEAD flags up to front door loose rusty chairs and table chained up in front small garden

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a pity that access to the guest kitchen was not available earlier in the day when we needed it - although we accept we were atypical guests! We were a little surprised that the beds were not made during the stay.

    Excellent location. Great having a guest kitchen & fridge. Very useful to have parking facilities as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Cheap and not very cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. In need of redecorating. Too basic. Poor value for money. Not enough toilets amd showers.

    Good location and good parking facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    the location was central and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we felt misled about breakfast. the room was not restocked or cleaned on our second day.

    the location was central and convenient. the room was quite comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I stayed here for August bank holiday weekend, and we loved it. So close to the beach and everything you need, the room was so comfortable. The room had everything needed, tv, bathroom with shower, wardrobe, small table, chairs. The day we were due to leave, they even let us check out later than required!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Woudnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure really poor, shower really good when it worked. Only got half a shower then had to towel off the rest.

    Comfy bed reasonably quiet room. Only a 30 minute drive from our reason for staying.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Location is good. Accommodation is not as claimed on search sites - it's not a hotel! See review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a hotel as claimed - it doesn't have a restaurant and though it offers breakfast, it's not on the premises. One of the rooms I booked didnt have a shower and toilet. It felt more like a B&B bcoz of size of rooms but it didn't do breakfast. I don't consider it a 4 star as stated on searches - It's not even a hotel! First night, I didn't sleep. There was a buzzing noise under me. The door to the shower didnt close and it made noise when opened so that it woke up the other people in the room. The family room was small. Though there was an annex room, the space to move around in is tight (I'm just about 5', 9.8 stones). The second room is also very tight and felt dirty. My daughter didnt feel comfortable in it - there wasnt enough light and it was cold. This room is the one that didnt have bathroom&toilet, they're located in the lower floor. I am being fair and honest so people would know. I certainly feel I got conned by the rating and inaccurate reviews. Otherwise, it's a decent accommodation for short stayers. Those who run it are pleasant enough.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experience staying at Newbury hotel. Very unclean and disgusting place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !! We haven been given a room That doesn’t match the one we paid for . The room we stayed in was an absolutely disaster very dirty. Bed Sheets were dirty and haven’t been changed for 3 nights of our stay. Beds weren’t made. While putting the fan on dust came out. The curtains are so thin don’t hide the sunlight coming inside the room. No toilet paper in the bathroom we have to ask each time and been provided with 1 roll. The carpet is stinking and not hoovered before we checked in AND throughout our 3 nights stay. Poop / droppings on the carpet! Dust everywhere. Room wasn’t serviced properly. The mugs weren’t cleaned and haven’t been changed throughout our 3 nights stay. Drawers broken. The whole room seems has never been cleaned. Banner outside the hotel advertising a price of £20pp with breakfast when I paid £60 pr and without any breakfast which is quite misleading and wrong. We had the worse experience in that hotel. For £60 a night for that dirtiness that’s unacceptable! Very disappointing! How can you advertise such properties that doesn’t match any of hotel standards? Ps. ( photos to prove all this are available) and will be attached! Very disappointed with booking.com! We paid £180 for 3 nights to stay in this dirt!! NOT ACCEPTABLE!

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    would not stay again especially at the price i paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dated and tired and in need of decorating but the bed sheets were clean. Tiniest bathroom ive ever seen , bed i suppose was averagely poor . It is what it is, but needs serious work doing. Reminded me of a hostel if i were to be honest and i am 95% sure there IS a hostel right opposite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Relatively spacious room, hot shower and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding hotels and buildings were quite run down. The kitchen only opened from 8 so meant we couldn’t make our breakfast in the morning.

    Relatively spacious room, hot shower and comfy bed. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in this hotel 3 nights and they never made the beds, changed the towels and cleaned the bathroom. But when we arrived the room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. No breakfast: In case you are interested in having a breakfast they offer you a voucher to spend in a nearby hotel. Anyway, we went to a pub nearby and was cheaper. The location is very good and it's easy to reach everything.

    Good position. Easy walk to go to the beach and to city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfy beds, very good location (beach, shops ,pubs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi pretty much dosen't exist in this place and TV signal is limited in some rooms

    Comfy beds, very good location (beach, shops ,pubs, restaurants - walking distance), rear carpark, staff very friendly and helpfull (no problems with swaping the rooms when we asked for it)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Great stay in the heart of Bournemouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little hot although we were provided with a small fan.

    We had a great stay at Newbury hotel it was relatively quiet and very close to the beach and the town centre. Lovely staff to answer any queries we had.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged £80 for a room that was supposed to be £59, the money taken from my debit card without my consent, your supposed to pay on arrival but the owner decided to make a few attempts to take the money from my card. The room was a loft room with 1 small window that only opened slightly at the top the room was so hot we couldn't get any air into the room but a small fan was provided which blew hot air around the room this did not help.

    The hotel is an ideal location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money and better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ava very nice person and very obliging nothing too much trouble. Room clean and bedding very clean crisp white sheets. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Welcoming and accommodating, and in a great location, I would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little tired and dated, but we were told it is due to be fully refurbished soon

    The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was comfortable with good sized bathroom The carpark was a huge bonus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid over the odds room with just a bed at £85 was too expensive for this hotel. Needs up dating stuff where polite room was really hot unbearable no fan:(can’t open windows so how would one get out in an emergency? I would be rushing back anytime

    Location was good short walk to see front pier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    There were some good points however the shower was cold and the room was not made up daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the fact she change the room when requested and the bed was comfortable

    Like the fact she change the room when requested and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    The location was good and in close proximity to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cluttered , not clean , the fittings in the bathroom we're going rusty , we had to buy toilet paper as none in the bathroom , the cups for making tea and coffee were dirty and sticky to touch , very disappointing for £95

    The location was good and in close proximity to the beach and shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location and excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dusty in places. Heating poor and went off overnight. We asked for a room with a bath and only one with a shower was available. Noisy on the Saturday night from other guests rooms.

    Convenient location and excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Could do with a course on hotel management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rusty bin and loo roll holder dirty top of chest of drawers , wonky telly bad waterpressure at sink room never serviced rubbish taken once from bedroom only on 3rd day complimentary teas and coffees on first day only ,penny pinching taking card number when already payed hidden costs but do love bournemouth

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the value spent.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets smell of sweat, hall way of cigarette smoke, milk in the rooms are spoilt. Inside of Kettles are dirty. The throw pillow cloths appear dirty-looking. Wardrobe door in room falls.

    There is opportunity to warm your food in the kitchen and keep in a communal fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Great central location, parking on site and all areas clean. Basic, but value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towel hooks in bathroom, never sure where to put towels.

    Clean and tidy nice room. Kitchen facilities also clean and usable. Hot water and shower all good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.0
    Cold and dated, but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given strict instructions on arrival not to let anyone follow us through the main door, even if they appeared to be staying there (maybe indicative of the location?) and that the owners should not be called for after 9pm unless it was a life or death situation! Bedroom was very cold - one radiator in the bedroom which got luke warm and none in the bathroom. Towels were small and threadbare and no toiletries supplied. Bedroom furniture was literally on its last legs - I've given better away. Poor value for money. Glad it was only a one night stay!

    Location good and room was clean but dated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good, Value for Money, Lovely Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BnB uses a cafe a 60 second walk down the road for breakfast which was unfortunately unavailable the days we wanted to have breakfast, but this is through no fault of the hotel. The number of milk packets we had (6 in total) could have been increased given that we were staying for 4 nights, so we were more conservative than normal in making and using the tea facilities. Although absolutely minor we could have done with some more hangers in the room as we had some formal events throughout our stay which we did not have enough to hang a lot up.

    The staff were absolutely lovely throughout, any queries we had were answered straight away. Check-in was nice and easy too. The bed was nice and comfy, and the facilities in the room were good throughout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location but small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounded a little rude when asking for more toilet roll. The bed was a little small, so couldn’t sleep as well as we wanted. Also difficult to get suitcase up to the 2nd floor as the stair were narrow.

    Excellent location.. 2 minuet walk down to the beach and around 10 minuet walk to town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, facilities and very uncomfortable bed! Springs popping out of the mattress!

    Room/hotel was very dated.. not very clean and the bed was so uncomfortable . Very small room with shared shower and toilet. I wouldn't stay here again. But it was close to the beach and shops night life etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Would return in future but can they organise it so if busy elsewhere they have a pager to respond.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the last day I had arranged to leave luggage at hotel and collect on my way to train station. Sadly there no one to answer bell and it took me 20 minutes to get an answer. Had to pay off taxi. Staff were busy cleaning rooms. Good that I caught my train but but extra taxi cost me £7-40p.

    Breakfast was outside at a local pub/restaurant. You have to pay £6 for a voucher for a traditional english breakfast. It was very tasty and staff at the pub were very excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable room , staff and landlady were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and comfortable room , staff and landlady were so friendly and helpful. Location is perfect - only a few minutes walk away from beach, town centre and a buss stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good - already recommended to friends and family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the owner went an extra mile to ensure that the stay was the best possible. Loved the location, everything you need was within walking distance. The room itself was very comfy, nicely decorated and clean. Made my stay effortless as I didn't have to worry about anything and so I could focus on holiday!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    The staff was really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and bed not very comfortable,had a tiny bathroom,very cramped and not value for the money we paid

    The staff was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed for four days in extremely hot weather. no shower only a bath which was very difficult to get in and out (very high-sided) was told shower was up-stairs but shared. Only one bath towel and face towel between us for the whole stay which was never changed. Only had room serviced for one night so bed not made or room cleaned.

    Location ok but area a little run-down. parking on-site useful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    I reccomend this hotel to absolutely No One!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design was outdated, probably 20 years old or more. The bed was uncomfortable and overly used ( had a hole in the middle from usage). The furniture was old and sensitive, the toilet flush was broken and the shower head was bent and very cheap looking!! I went on holiday to relax and I ended up in a nightmare of a room plus back pain from the bed!

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    lovely,spotless hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we parked in the free car park behind property which is a bonus,but come morning we couldnt get out someone had totaly blocked us in.had to waste an whole hour till we could leave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women was very rude when I ask if the kids could see the room her words was yes but you got to pay .she was helpful to tell us how to get to the medical centre my son was ill we got seen at 10 30 got back to the room at 12ish but was told we would get no refund for our second night as it was to late even thou we book at 6 30 at night the night before so she could still get someone in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    Very Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was next door to the boiler room resulting in very little sleep and a lot of discomfort. Staff lacked hospitality and made us feel unwelcome. The hotels only redeeming feature was it's cleanliness and location. Overall not satisfied considering the price of our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Welcoming Friendly Staff, but sadly lacking in areas of hotel comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold on Sunday night; no heating was provided; no one on duty to speak to about this. The milk and biscuits provided for tea/coffee was out of date and gone off(milk) soft(biscuits). The shower head leaked profusely, and the wash basin taps just about trickled out a little water. We were given just one small face towel for two of us, and a small bar of soap during our stay. The shaving mirror light was out of order and did not work. We had no place to hang clothing etc: there was only one chair in the room. The two single beds took up most of the room space, so movement was rather restricted.

    The friendliness of the staff, and the close proximity to the town and seafront.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishings were just very slightly dated, but in good condition. I didn't like full fat milk, so purchased a small carton of Semi-skimmed at the corner shop, which I kept on the windowsill overnight.

    The ambience of the room was lovely and everything was clean and tidy. The whole hotel seemed to have a pleasant atmosphere and the staff were wonderful and obliging.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    The room was equipped with everything you needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was equipped with everything you needed. Coffee making facilities,television and spare blankets. The bathroom was a very good size.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and comfortable small hotel in good locarion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    The staff were very cheerful and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Short getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Kitchen facilities available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location but really only 1 or 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor, not good value

    Only location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Stay was ok and convenient for where we needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Room was clean, not to far to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no garden, room was small, no breakfast,, no view from window

    Room was clean, not to far to beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking horrendous and staff not the most welcoming

    It was within walking distance to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room very small

    Good location - very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to amenities and beach, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to amenities and beach, friendly staff would recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet tv is not working in room very small room 3 days they dont change the towels

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful Wifi

    Quiet. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, lovely location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, lovely location .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    It was very small and I didn’t like sharing bathrooms with...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very small and I didn’t like sharing bathrooms with loads of people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Short distance from the beach is definitely a bonus. Friendly staff. It doesn’t have the wow factor 😉but it’s ok for few nights stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs update ing which she is doing

    Very nice place to stay Eva who has only taken over hotel very lioveky ladie very helpful good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of family room

    Close to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Maybe
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't replace the towels, toilet paper and shampoo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    I left for work before breakfast was served as the site was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen for those staying was shut at 8pm to 8 am

    I left for work before breakfast was served as the site was open from 7 am ?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    great hotel and beautiful city.... perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful rooms an a very good location. 5 minutes to the seafront and 10 to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    good clean and resonatley priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean and comfortable and close to the city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Cheap .clean that's all you need for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice and clean staff very nice.great location really lovely weekend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stopover and parking was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all ok

    I was happy and would stay there again.Quiet.Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    we had a lovely 3 nights at the Newbury nice and quiet and staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a lovely time in Bournemouth enjoyed our stay at the Newbury will be going back 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    I'll go again but it's a different Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite close to the beach

    The only good thing was the area was fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfy and good location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying for extra tea, coffee and milk.

    The bed was comfy as was the sofa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.3
    Would not visit hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing stairs no hot water in room had to go across road for breakfast no meals on premises the area was not nice

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sharing a bathroom and shower (but that was down to us)

    Beautiful comfy bed, Brilliant staff - No problems at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok. I was hoping there was a fridge to put stuff in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Owner very welcoming and provided parking space when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Owner very welcoming and provided parking space when arriving after 5 hr trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Calm and relaxing place, perfectly located for pretty much everything you need in Bournemouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean room with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.5
    it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the restaurants were ok but very expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: