Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Premier Inn Newcastle New Bridge St This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 8BS, United Kingdom

#47 of 76 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay in a great location, excellent friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roadworks just outside the hotel, obviously nothing could be done about that, everything was excellent.

    Excellent location. I've stayed in Premier Inns before, and they all have been of a high standard for the price range, this one was equally good. Staff, Sarah in reception in particular, were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Riverside retreat, in busy city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I booked New Bridge Street, I was informed quite a while prior to my arrival that this branch would be closed on the date I chose, and was offered other Premier Inns in the area at the same rate. I chose Newcastle Quays and was pleased to be located right on the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were efficient and there was a very friendly atmosphere. Good position to attend the Civic Centre and also central to the shopping area The food was good, we were especially pleased with the evening meals which came freshly cooked and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Bed comfy, staff friendly. Good location for shopping.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor was looking a little tired ( we were informed that the business was changing hands and also there may be limited options in the restaurant) At breakfast the food options needed to be filled quicker - waiting for food as there was nothing left in some of the dishes at the serving area.

    The bed was exceptionally comfy - good nights sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful. it was in a good location for the shopping area and only a short walk from the Universities and Civic areas. Clean room with TV and refreshments. Option to change heating as required. Quiet area no noise noted from outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and perfect location for a night out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two showerheads in the shower which was confusing. We couldn’t get the one on the wall to work (it looked really old) so we had to hold the other shower head whilst showering which wasn’t great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inaccurate menu lots of food not available no information that hotel was changing hands which is why everything was being run down if I had known would not have booked

    Shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    6.3
    Staff were friendly and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cold and was not cleaned / no fresh towels on the second day. Bar ran out of glasses. Not a pleasant stay compared to other premier Inns

    Staff were friendly and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.3
    The room was freezing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was freezing! Everything about the trip was fine apart from the room temperature. We were so cold we didn’t want to get out of bed. The heater provided (I’m assuming the hotel was aware room wasn’t warm enough to provide this) offered little warmth in a stone cold room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing and didn't live up to reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself and especially our room had a general air of grubbiness about them. You could tell it hadn't been cleaned particularly thoroughly over the years and if you looked too closely in the corners you could see muck and dust. The flush in the bathroom didn't work properly, and the sink didn't drain properly either. The rooms had no sound proofing to speak of; we could clearly hear people in the corridor in the early hours of Saturday and Sunday morning, and first thing in the mornings too (some guests in particular noised a lot). We were really disappointed with the quality of the hotel.

    The receptionist who checked us in was really friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was good - really close to town - but some of the streets close by were a little undesirable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Newcastle Weekend
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit tatty outside but absolutely not an issue!

    Close to city centre, everything in very easy walking distance. Comfortable & quiet, nice breakfast, all good! Great city very friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.9
    Really good, hotel was in a brilliant location and everything in walking distance 🙂🙂🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The car park next to hotel was quite expensive as it was £1.40 a hour however the car park was free after 5pm until early the next morning which made it alittle better. In addition to this the hotel staff were very helpful and did pre warn us of the council taking their permit away for customer parking due to the hotel closing soon and told us alternative places for car parking

    The beds were amazing 🙂 so comfortable, I liked the blacked out curtains as well which gave the extra comfort of the stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    4.6
    Awful hotel and the morale of the staff is at an all time low. They were as helpful as possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and there was no heating in it only a small radiator. The staff were very good but overworked. We had to wait an hour and fifteen minutes for our meal and any drinks we asked for at the bar were out of stock.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms we’re very dated and not very well decorated and room was very small and claustrophobic not up to premium in standard and young lads running up and down corridor banging on doors the 2 nights we stayed there

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    5.4
    Not the premier experience I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel freezing. Bar staff kept wandering off so had to stand there shivering till someone served you. No hot water on day of arrival.

    Clean, comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    8.8
    Staff were faultless - went the extra mile for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park. Ask at reception for the all day £5 carpark a couple of mins away better value for Money

    Staff were faultless - went the extra mile for sure Location was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money will go elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not clean, hairs in bathroom sink. Decor awful dirty marks on walls and carpets. I know the building has been sold but these are simple things to resolve. Party girls in room across from me had door propped open and noise was awful at all hours. Guy knocking on my door at 3am looking for these girls. Could go on and on prefer not too.

    Nice bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    5.0
    Great location but we weren’t satisfied at all with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival, there was a leak on reception floor which wasn’t a good sign. The room wasn’t ready until 3pm onwards. It was very dark in the room with only a lamp, and one bedside light working. The dressing table wasn’t clean and still had sticky residue all over it.

    The two lads at the counter on arrival were very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    7.9
    Had a enjoyable stay wife surprised by gift from staff for birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found bath & shower narrow not suitable for my needs

    Friendly and informative check in staff. Problem with room staff tried to get problems repaired had to change room .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    6.3
    would be very wary of using booking.com again, Hotel basic but in good location breakfast good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very dated needs refurbished, room not serviced for second night

    Bookings.com had not updated the booking to the price match rate therefore we had to wait while they attempted to confirm new price. in the end they price matched it for us and said they will sort it out with you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't adjust temperature of heating system in room to warm and although heater provided room was quite cold at times.

    Location was brill. Staff were friendly. Room available to store luggage between check out and departure for airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    4.2
    Not a great choice
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t very clean there was blood stains and food stains on the duvet, air con didn’t work and the flush on the toilet didn’t work properly

    Was in a good location nice and local to the town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    6.3
    very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms where out dated the shower was very poor and the room service regarding towels and toiletries where non existing

    Not very much, the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    4.6
    It is a bad experience to my stay in Premier Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost grew up when I paid at hotel. It was different from the price shown on the confirmation of booking.com.

    The location is perfect. It's in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.3
    The room was very dark, the bedside lamps didn’t omit much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dark, the bedside lamps didn’t omit much light, which would be fine had their been a larger light in the middle of the room-but there wasn’t.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great location for city centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel rooms were a bit small and dark, but it was okay for what I wanted it for. Clean and comfortable.

    The location of the hotel is ideal for anyone looking to stay close to the city centre, it’s literally a two minute walk, and 10 minute walk to St James’ Park (if your going there for the football). The staff are great, always happy, chatty and ready to help. The hotel has a car park attached which is council owned so you do have to pay for the parking, but it’s not expensive and free after 17:00. Didn’t use the restaurant at the hotel, but the bar was had plenty of drinks to pick from and fairly priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    6.7
    Although the staff were wonderful I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Condition of hotel was very poor. Also we had to be moved because of very noisy room next door to us which resulted in very disruptive nights sleep.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    6.3
    Went went to Newcastle as a Xmas gift..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A clean front entrance.. not only customers put out and throw away there cigarette ends.. so did the STAFF..!!!

    Yes bed was very comfortable.. lighting was very poor, outside entrance doors disgusting...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating wasnt the best, but we were given an additional heater to make up for it. Hotel is also run down however with that price and location I would recommend it.

    The bed was very comfy and location excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.5
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not have hot water for two days which was unpleasant however they proposed to move us to one of the chains' hotels but refused due to the location and other engagement we had.

    We enjoyed stayed in the hotel due to the location and good quality of beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    We had a great stay and staff were great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well a phone in the room would have been nice and a light in the ceiling as it was a bit dull

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the place was very clean and meals were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    5.0
    Mixer shower over bath didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mixer shower over bath didn't work. Decor very dated. Lighting in the room was rubbish 1 x table lamp and 2 x beside tables so room was very dark. Lots of noise from other guests esp Friday night and woke me up a few times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    comfortable. pleasant. convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not keen on dimly lit rooms. would liked to have been able to control the light. i was durprised how small the TV was .otherwise perfect.

    excellent breakfast. friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    6.7
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff did not provide enough small towels for two guests and the cleaner did not clean the bathroom floor on the second and third day.

    The bed was comfy and the location was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.5
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a connecting door to the next room which meant we could sometimes hear the people in that room

    bed very comfortable, although in town centre the hotel was very quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    3.8
    rooms dirty dark and dingy, did not feel secure as opened...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms dirty dark and dingy, did not feel secure as opened room next door with my door card,we had a two night stay asked to be moved room after first night room awful bed uncomfortable,second room was slightly better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room temperature could have been warmer. The tap water ran cold for a while before you got hot water.

    The room was clean, and we got clean towels every day. And the bed was comfy. The staff where friendly. Breakfast had a good range and was all nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    4.6
    The closeness off the hotel to area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No running water and hot Shower had so much limescale it was so disgusting I tried to wipe it They take a cancellation payment and then still have to pay on top of it Staff weren’t that helpful when calling for the water Being young your not really in the hotel much but I wouldn’t go back

    The closeness off the hotel to area The people of Derry The murals , pubs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.3
    Long weekend stay for shopping and a gig at City Hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom needs updating as there were lots of scuffs, chip marks and the door had clearly bee damaged some time ago and covered up. The shower/bath was OK but again quite old/dated and could do with replacing.

    Well located for the City Centre and City Hall (we were going to Chris Rea gig). The room was fine, but bathroom and decoration a little tired, not a noisy hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and choice of English or Continental.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.6
    Location mainly, breakfast was excellent, great choices all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a little tired decor wise but clean and comfortable.

    Location mainly, breakfast was excellent, great choices all well presented. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.5
    A very enjoyable weekend, hotel OK but staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cold. Heating didn't work. Had to ask staff to rectify which they did with stand alone electric radiators. In the bar there was a problem with stock. Two drinks asked for were out of stock. Lager and prosecco. In the restraunt had no soup, rib eye steak, natch of bean burger, stilton and other menu items.

    Excellent staff who were helpful and very friendly and working against the pressure of problems with ordering of stock items and broken facilities. Close to city centre and places we wanted to visit. Food was of a good quality with plenty especially at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.9
    My stay was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon in the room didn't work effectively. The heating setting did warm the room up so it was very cold in the room

    Great location reasonably priced friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    My stay was amazing, great location and fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldnt fault the place.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and i appreviat the complimetry teas and coffees. The beds were so comfortable and the hotel was amazing value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant easy access to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Going back up to the car park to put ticket in the window was a bit smelly on the stair we did realise it wasn't the hotel responsibility however

    The share meals are great value and very tasty 😋 all staff were very helpful and a pleasure to talk to

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and rooms just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all the rooms were clean - only small point is that the bathroom could do with a bit of TLC but it was clean so no real complaints about it.

    Excellent stay from booking in to leaving. The staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast and evening menu were excellent and very good value for money. The hotel was in an excellent location - 5 minutes walk to the shopping and 15 minutes walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    6.7
    Central location was perfect for visiting University.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin bedded room was far too small for comfort. A huge disappointment. Will not book a twin room there again. Shortage of some items at continental breakfast.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything bad to say. The beds are so comfy, the rooms are great, the staff are nice, the breakfast is great, quiet, great location. 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    A friendly wonderful city . and same for accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One conservation, shame parking isn't free.

    Breakfast was delicious, bed to comfy, didn't want to get out. Also want to buy the pillows . First time for ages didn't have a painful neck in the morning. Staff went the extra mile for us . Thank you Newcasle for a great trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.8
    Great weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    All the reception staff were very polite and helpful. The location is great.....5 minutes walk from Monument in the city centre and about 10 minutes walk from the Quayside, close to Manors Metro station. Will definitely stay again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good all round... Go on...enjoy the Toon !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little small, in need of a little TLC? Very hot in the room & tricky trying to get it down, and couldn't open any windows !! (A couple of nutters try and chuck theirselves out of a window & we all have to suffer !!!) ☹️

    Nice & friendly staff as usual in Newcastle. Tidy enough hotel, nice bar & the breakfast room was very nice with a very nice buffet brekky, well worth the £8.99 !! Close to all centrally. Bristol City won at Sunderland, so all good. 🤓⚽️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.9
    Nice comfortable,basic and clean hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cold, plug in heater provided so must be an ongoing problem. Very noisy people in next room at 4am on our 1st night.. glad I had ear plugs!!

    Location was perfect. Staff really nice and friendly. Bed so comfortable as always in premiere inns. Shower was good also. Check in and out very efficient and luggage room was brilliant. Didn’t eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    7.5
    Location was brilliant, bed was very comfortable slept well,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom was fine, bathroom needed redone, as did the bar area, carpets walls etc

    Location was brilliant, bed was very comfortable slept well, staff very friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    It was very relaxing and I didn’t want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet flush didn’t work. It was a double bed with two single duvets in one double sheet, which made it quite uncomfortable when sleeping.

    The hot showers and warm rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed Newcastle and our stay at the preiere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water was cool and heating not very warm in the first room 723.Moved to 411 it was much better.

    The bed was very big and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is in a 5 min walk distance from the metro station...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in a 5 min walk distance from the metro station and the city center, but the traffic near the hotel is low and the hotel is very quiet. Rooms are nice, bed comfortable, hot water is really hot. The staff is very helpful and nice. Breakfast is very good. If I visit Newcastle again I will definetly stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    4.2
    Booked double bed as have vertigo, got twin room and when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked double bed as have vertigo, got twin room and when moved beds together, bedroom carpet dirty under bed, empty can in window , area above bread was covered in cobwebs in breakfast area, etc etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent time had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing springs to mind

    Very central, no distance at all to a huge variety of shops & restaurants. The breakfast in hotel is very good, plenty choice. We used the restaurant twice, had a long wait for food on both occasions, but it was tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    Great location comfortable room,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar and evening restaurant was dead, Probably due to the high price of drinks. A bit stupid staffing both if they don´t attract customers´. There is plenty of quality restaurants and bars in the area.

    Very good location, friendly staff and room comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    excelent stay great buzz about the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't get airport taxi cost £8 more than local ones

    people were very friendly food and drink very cheap everywhere within walking distance hotel staff very help full and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    9.6
    This is a wonderful hotel and restaurant with optimal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was the temperature of the room, which was chillier than I like. I didn't seem to be able to get it warmer by adjusting the thermostat, but I was just sleeping there, anyway, and the bedding was warm enough.

    I had several meals at the restaurant and the food was great and plentiful. Also, the reason I picked this hotel was its central location to places I could walk to, and I was not disappointed. Very convenient. Very helpful staff, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    8.8
    Shoppers paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little dark around the hotel area and near a dark walk way

    Close to shop and restuarant s , also bus station Taxi are quite reasonable friendly people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our “disabled” room was NOT requested. It had a slightly odd odour due perhaps to old people’s issues. The property seems to be in need of a facelift. 4am revellers shortened our sleep & staff reaction to this report was accepting of the disturbance. If ever a pay back guarantee was need it would be at this central Premier Inn.

    The property seems to be in need of a facelift otherwise the staff and food were up to Premier Inn’s normal standards and we stay in them all over UK. The free parking, regardless of timings, was a big and unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    7.1
    the right place to be within Newcastle city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No laundry facility, tough for those staying for an extended period

    Everything is within walking distance. Other than the location and the friendly staff, the best thing is the bed, which is very comfy, had great sleep for 11 nights!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay in Newcastle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needed a good vacuming and dusting. Free wifi connection not good

    Breakfast very very good. Bed very spacious and comfortable, wanted to take the bed home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    6.3
    value for me suitable for good night sleep
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was relative small and the furniture & carpet looked old. Toilet was not cleaned properly sometimes only rubbish is cleaned. Breakfast was overpriced.

    Location was excellent since it is quite and close to students' dorms some of the staff were extremely nice like Ammy for example.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    6.3
    I was not warned that I would have to pay to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was not warned that I would have to pay to park. It was a nightmare driving to find it in Newcastle. I think a simple breakfast could be included in the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    5.4
    Sadly, an extremely tiring and disappointing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We chose the propert for its proximity to the shops and because it had integrated parking. However the weekend was ruined because the car park wasn't available because of road resurfacing. We had to pay £30 to park elsewhere and at 80yrs old walk with our luggage some distance. We were kept awake in the early hours both nights by noisy shrieking people in the hotel and woken at 7.45am by shocking drilling noise from the road works outside. All in all we were very disappointed and went home tired and disillusioned by the whole experience.

    Location, proximity to shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.3
    I found the staff extremely polite and nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the staff extremely polite and nothing was too much trouble. My friend asked to be in a room away from groups/parties and so we had a room at the back of the hotel on the 6th floor. The twin room was small but very clean and as we would be out most of the time, the size didn't really matter that much. We were there Friday and Saturday night. The air con in the room was extremely noisy and as the windows do not open it had be on otherwise the room was stifling hot. My friend couldn't sleep because of the noise of the machine so the next morning she asked for us to be moved which they did with no problem but unfortunately we were moved to the room above the front entrance so on the 2nd night I didn't get much sleep due to the young night owls lol! However, the price was very reasonable, breakfast was lovely, the staff were great, it was clean and there were tea facilities in the room and at the end of the day you have to expect noise around you in a hotel especially within a city centre! on a whole would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.5
    Stay was pleasant apart from water issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water was not hot before six o clock and member of staff who came to room when put in complaint advised us this was about as hot as water would get which was barely warm after running for several minutes .

    Close to shops,location a bit dingy ,very quiet .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    very quiet and cosy room in a good coty centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    again must say the parking as it was a council multi storey car park attached to the inn. you did get a couple of pounds a day reduction through paying via the inn .

    everything there was nothing to complain about except parking but it was connected to the hotel but very expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    5.0
    Location great but too dirty for my liking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall feel of hotel was that it was grubby and rundown. Definitely needs a good clean and refurbishment! Toilet blocked. Toilet had a weak flush. Room was okay but dusty in some areas. Bath was 3/4 size. I'm 5ft9. Bed too soft.

    Location was in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Good location and value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a nightmare. The meter starts at 8am so you will need to make sure you are up in time to feed the meter for the day as you can only buy parking for one day.

    Good location and value for Money. Very clean and lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    7.5
    Good but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly, the room was extremely stuffy, you couldn't open the window and the air conditioning didn't seem to make any difference. Breakfast was advertised as buffet, however during the first morning, only the continental part was offered as a buffet, while the English breakfast you had to order from a member of staff.

    The beds were comfortable and the facilities were fine. The location is good, takes 15 minutes to walk to the train station and about 4 minutes to reach the metro station Monument. The room seemed to be quite sound-proof, which is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, and brilliant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    The bed has to be one of the comfiest I have ever slept in. Air conditioning in room so sleeping at night was nice and cool. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us as we hadn't booked breakfast on arrival but they let us pay the following morning once we had breakfast, also we asked at the last minute for a later checkout as our train time home had changed and they gladly let us keep the room until 2pm at no extra charge. Staff went out of their way to get to know you and chatted to us about home etc. Loved it so much I didn't want to come home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    6.7
    Met our expectations for location and comfort although we didn't get any sleep on 2 of our nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisey on 2 of our 3 nigthts stay and didn't get much sleep at all.

    Bed as always with premier inn was superb and very comfy. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is perfect for the city centre buses metro trains as some people have already said it needs a little updating in "some places"but after saying that every part we went was spotlessly clean the staff were so helpful and friendly cannot praise them enough throughout the hotel special thanks to Karen for the milk and her sugar!! Our room 301 had a large king size bed so comfortable clean and quiet not a good view but did.nt bother us because we only used it to sleep in..Would highly recommend this hotel and the staff deserve all the praise they can get thankyou one and all

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75