Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Newport Links Golf Club & Resort 4 stars

Golf Course Road, Newport, SA42 0NR, United Kingdom

#8 of 11 hotels in Newport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    3.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Tranquill, beautiful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signposting on the way there could have been a little clearer!

    Very comfortable room, clean and very spacious with a beautiful view. Easy check in and check out. AMAZING breakfast and staff who couldn’t do enough for you. They sorted out taxis for us and were very welcoming. Over all a brilliant place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    A little dissapointing as it was a surprise birthday present
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for clean towells , old ones unchanged and still in bathroom late afternoon. One small shampoo between two and one toilet roll fir two nights stay . Shouldn't have to ask for more . Also for £110 pernight a complimentary water should be in room

    The views , staff and wine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    Won’t be using again ... nice rooms, but whole experience is completely impractical. No info given
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, no food offered of any kind on the evening, no WiFi, broken window catch with the window constantly opening due to strong winds = broken sleep. Club house closes at 4.30, so room left open with the key. If I had any issue there wouldn’t be any quick fix as the only contact was a mobile phone number, which I wouldn’t have been able to contact anyway due to no phone signal, anywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff pleasant, room clean, fantastic setting views to die...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite understandably limited catering and bar opening hours which results in offsite journey to eat dinner at this time of year.

    Staff pleasant, room clean, fantastic setting views to die for even at this time of year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay with super views from our Room overlooking golf course and beach. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVening meals not available at the moment.

    Breakfast menu good and cooked to order, attentative staff and very helpful. DIning room with beautiful views over the golf course and bay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Faulty towers lives !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed linen. Hard coloured towels . Unfriendly staff . Poor quality produce at breakfast . Guests were served on mass . Faulty towers lives!!

    Massive rooms with superb views across the bay to parrog

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and wow factor views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame there was no food service after 4pm which meant you had to go offsite and therefore couldn't enjoy to fully relax.

    Vegetarian sausages

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Lovely clean hotel, spacious clean bedroom, superb views, pets welcome.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us, it was the closeness of the beach and the fact that we could take our dog. The beach is within walking distance for most people. I have mobility problems and so we drove down, and could park easily on the beach. The hotel room was perfect! beautiful views, clean, modern and the staff were really friendly. It was quiet, mainly used for golfers, but that didn't matter to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal available but good range of restaurants/pub meals in Newport. Car needed.

    Fabulous views. Staff v friendly. Great for golf and access to beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    One night stop OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The golf club is not a hotel and staffwere helpful and nice. Breakfast was OK. The weather was atrocious so perhaps this made for a cold feel to the place. Front of house needs a more welcome touch. Would be good for surfers to stay and of course golfers.

    Beautiful bay and views of bay over links golf course. Room newly built apartment style large comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Location stunning , accommodation perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were short staffed . No one answered our call when we phoned down to reception . Breakfast wasnt explained in the morning (lack of staff ) , we waited for to long for cooked breakfast , no one replenished fruit juices , no decaf coffee available at breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    View with a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very disappointed that the restaurant was not open in the evening even though the menu I checked before booking gave a closing time of 8pm. (They have promised to change the menu). There was no WIFI available and no O2 signal (Good for an enjoyable escape).

    The room was outstanding with the most amazing views. The Breakfast was excellent as was the service at breakfast time and the views from the restaurant were also amazing. We were surrounded by Sun, Sea, Hills and beautiful countryside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Short break at Newport Links at exceptional rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Been to Newport many times, always admired the views and staying at Newport Links was a lovely means of seeing the view, enjoyed the circular walk across golf course and back along the estuary and beach. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.7
    Little disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was a little dirty and I don,t think the loo had been cleaned as there was yellow drops on seat. The bed was also uncomfortable. Needs a new mattress. The bathroom door was also broke and needed someone else to help shut it.

    Breakfast was good but did miss not having cooked breakfast. They did send email befor out trip so we did know.location is excellent for the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    An excellent little hotel in an outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed that the bar was not open and neither was the restaurant on the day that I stayed there.However the receptionist booked a table for me at a local restaurant where they send residents when the restaurant was closed and it was first rate, so I was quite happy.

    I've stayed here before and enjoyed it thoroughly.The hotel is quiet and very nicely decorated.The room was quite stylish , clean and very comfortable.The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant/friendly.The location is outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Meal on Sundag night spoilt an otherwise very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu very limited more like pub grub and not particularly good quality or appetizing. Maybe should either concentrate on bar type meals and snacks.

    Accommodation, views from venue & golf course were fab.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Great short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited menu, the menus in the rooms don't tally with the restaurant so disappointed . However very good breakfast.

    Rooms with excellent views, wonderful golf course, friendly staff. The location is superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Fabulous accommodation let down by poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast really lets the hotel down. The cereal selection is a few boxes. The fruit is tinned grapefruit and a bowl of apples and bananas. There was a choice of vanilla or toffee yoghurt - clearly the least popular left over. Service was atrocious. Really amateur. In fact it felt as though the chef had not turned up. For example when I asked for toast I was given one piece of dry toast cut in half served on a large breakfast plate. Under cooked full breakfast. Sorry for itself omelette. At least it made me laugh. Basic items that we asked for never materialised, for example a pot of tea. Staff were rarely available. The waiter was on the bar and the reception desk at the same time. Either they are ridiculously under staffed or need training. It felt like breakfast was an imposition.

    Great location, sea view, large bedroom and bathroom. The room gets ten out of ten. Fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Really lovely location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely location and room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    lovely could have stayed longer.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable.

    A really good breakfast. Pet friendly and fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant environment with nice polite team members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dressing gown and slippers

    The peace and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location, breakfast was absolutely delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Loved the location, breakfast was absolutely delightful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    What we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited catering because of off-season.

    Perfect location; spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC STAY STUNNING VIEWS
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    A lovely, welcoming place with breathtaking sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Comfy beds, good size room, wonderful sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    The huge rooms, the view, the friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there weren’t enough staff at breakfast, being charged extra for a four year old being in the room

    The huge rooms, the view, the friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The best view I have seen in a very long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best view I have seen in a very long time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels too small

    Lovely staff, fantastic location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Room was lovely, views were stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame not open for evening meal. We didn't d know that bit it didn't spoil our stay

    Room was lovely, views were stunning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Setting and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting and spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to wake up in!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous views Tasty breakfast Super spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! The view, the staff and the accommodation. Wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it was

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    As above
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superbe location and views - staff very helpful and friendly. Could not fault it so we will have to return sometime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel and very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great location service and room was amazingly large and fabulous views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Direct by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do there

    Direct by the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Fab views of the bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spacious room and bathroom and fantastic view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing , stunning position , a view to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian sausages!

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Very relaxing after long car trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room not open for dinner

    Great position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views from the rooms are great, we have a sea view. The beach was less than a 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Scenic views to Newport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant service after 16h00.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    Peaceful location, cleaner needs further training !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor facilities, room not cleaned correctly

    Quiet surroundings, nice views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    No WiFi.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi. TV in awkward position.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    brilliant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. food good and consistant even though a chef down super clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Really nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, friendly staff and extremely peaceful all around the resort. No wifi, nor mobile network in the room; which was just what we needed :D

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Sea views, golf course, peace and quite, beach walk, great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great big room, fantasic sea views...sunset. Golf course, peace and quiet. Can park rought outside the rear of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's all just great!

    This is an excellent place to stay. The location is exceptional and the accomodation and staff first class.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Staff were so friendly and room was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and room was spotless. Also we had one of the most beautiful views from our room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent size room with fabulous views. Very clean. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Another great stay at Newport Sands - the third this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in room.

    View/location Room Staff Newport village walks, pubs, and restaurants. Carn Ingli.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    great location fab walks on the beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, winter menu of help yourself cold buffet, pot of fresh tea at the table would enhance it a bit

    Fantastic location dog friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Amazing views and stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal only good average, not really special. Menu choice limited and unambitious.

    Good breakfast, stunning location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing seemed to much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, location, location! Better than Bermuda Fairmont for the view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    comfortable, welcoming and helpful, thank you Newport Links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lighting to outside of room at rear ground floor. Did not always come on, therefore difficult to see lock

    Views superb, breakfast delicious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Views, large rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views, large rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Location,location,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable.

    The location sea views from bedrooms and resturant. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Truly amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evening meals weren't great.

    great comfy room and views to die for, breakfast excellent, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Couldn't fault it!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Great resort in a fantastic position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location Friendly staff Good room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wifi in rooms. The Single bed was rather small for an adult.

    Nice big room. Lovely comfy beds. Clean towels every day. Nice view of bay. Very quite and restful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Well cared for resort with very large clean & modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well cared for resort with very large clean & modern rooms being top or bottom floor of what outside look like a staggered row of small modern houses. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Food in onsite restaurant was also good.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Everything about the place a superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything about the place a superb. Location out of this world, views are to die for, staff are fantastic, food was second to none. For the cost I don't honestly think you'd find a better place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff. Lovely views. Great breakfast. Only thing I can pick on is the pillows..... didn't have the best of sleep because of them. Overall it was a lovely stay. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.8
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room - this is a basic requirement for us TV - rather old and fiddly interface

    Spacious rooms Two armchairs - good lighting for reading Well equipped bathroom Views Breakfast Staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    The location and the views were really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit old furniture and the design, could be cleaner but overall it was ok.

    The location and the views were really nice! The food at the dinner was delicious so that was good because we didn´t need to go out again, it was very windy and cold that evening.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    6.3
    The location is spectacular and the general demeanor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds feel like the original beds from when the place was opened. They are extremely "tired" and uncomfortable. The food was uneven. I had a good meal and a very average one. Would like to have had wifi in the room.

    The location is spectacular and the general demeanor and helpfulness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.3
    The convenience for walking the dogs and being given a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite isolated so offering bar snacks would be great. Also a little shop for essentials... Post cards and stationery would have been great. I couldn't access the wi fi at all even though I followed the instructions.

    The convenience for walking the dogs and being given a room the Same quality as non dog owners.... It upsets me when dog owners get a tatty room for the same money and pay extra for the dogs.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    We stayed out of season but the staff made us feel welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed out of season but the staff made us feel welcome and attended to our every need. We were even recommended a local taxi service and a fantastic pub to go and dine in for which we were eternally grateful. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others. The views were breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    9.6
    Superb location with excellent and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of WI-fi in the rooms. Was available on previous visits so sorry not to have had the service this time.

    Superb location with excellent and spacious rooms. Very good breakfast with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    i know it's only a minor thing but, as I was there on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i know it's only a minor thing but, as I was there on business, it was a hindrance that there was no wifi in the accommodation itself. there was coverage in the clubhouse but, as it was pretty much deserted, i felt a little uncomfortable sitting there

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Great rooms, stunning view, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My evening food could have been better, although my partner enjoyed his. I really don't think the homemade burger was homemade.

    Great rooms, stunning view, friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    Beautiful lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outside of the property was covered in cobwebs and leafs on the floor which did not give a first good impression but once in the room it was immaculate. The bed mattress was the most uncomfortable one I'd ever slept on. Both my partner and myself had a disturbed nights sleep and you could feel every spring.

    Beautiful lication

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    The location is my most favourite place in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The totally noisey group of men who chose to go out to eat and drink in the town and then return in the middle of the night causing much disturbance. The management were not to blame but should have measures in place to monitor such behaviour.They were still drunk in the morning and were allowed to go on the course in the morning with glasses of beer - absolutely NOT ON. Lowered the tone of this wonderful place.

    The location is my most favourite place in the world! The view is second to none and golf, as it happens, is my favourite sport. I like having the accommodation on site together with the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    Location & Setting is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast ok WI Fi connection poor, but this could be due to location or ISP provider.

    Location & Setting is superb Golf Course & availability to get a tee time Excellent location for coastal walks & exploring this part of West Wales

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    The location is wonderful, beautiful views over the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not bother to eat there. For an expensive hotel, breakfast was nothing special. Our evening meal was awful, badly cooked poor quality and cold. We were very disappointed.

    The location is wonderful, beautiful views over the bay.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: