Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Newton Farmhouse 4 stars

Southampton Road, Whiteparish, SP5 2QL, United Kingdom

#1 of 2 hotels in Whiteparish

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful hosts, delicious food, super cosy beds with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful hosts, delicious food, super cosy beds with fabulous decor but the deal breaker was getting to join the Alpacas in their paddock along with the chickens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    A great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The farmhouse is on a main road which can be a bit busy (reasonably quiet in the late evening and night though)

    Great welcome, efficient check-in, nice room and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    It was welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to be able to have a short walk to a pub!

    It was welcoming and friendly. Rooms very very clean and all bedding and towels were high quality!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A fantastic place,so close to beautiful new forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a tad early

    All and everything was perfect.The food.the service,the staff.the owners.the house and garden's were brilliant. Will be going back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room and the guests above didn’t appreciate that old buildings don’t have solid floors so awakened in the early hours when they visited the loo. Also not a problem for us but there did not seem to be an option to open a window which must have been an issue this summer.

    Comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Eggs straight from the chicken coup. Great location for exploring the New Forest area. Plenty of good pubs/restaurants nearby for lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    A superb and charismatic b+b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little tight on parking space is about the only minor criticism I can think of.

    Great location for our stay, a well-run guesthouse with character (and characteres!). Our bedroom was clean and comfortable with everything in good condition. The breakfast bar was one of the best we've seen and orders for cooked were were swiftly fulfilled, with nothing too much trouble - apart from an absence of kippers! Nice to have the opportunity to sit by, or use, the pool and to stroll up the hill behind the house to say hello to the alpacas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    This was a brilliant venue for the New Forest and the owners were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The owners were brilliant and did their best to meet all our needs. The location was ideal for the New Forest, Salisbury and Stonehenge. The swimming pool was an added bonus and the breakfast was brilliant. Their advice on the best times to visit places was excellent and the provision of maps, walks and restaurant information was something I have not experienced anywhere else. We went as adults, but there were a number of (well-behaved) children who were going to visit Peppa Pig World. It was a lovely touch that the owners provided them with Peppa Pig dishes for their breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Loved it!! Will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like

    Warm very informative welcome, friendly helpful staff, wonderful breakfast,comfortable well appointed rooms. Lots of parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The breakfasts were beautifully displayed and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were beautifully displayed and delicious. And the host has a sense of humour and is very helpful. Beautiful relaxing garden, free range hens and surrounds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    The proprietors advised us on routes and destinations in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietors advised us on routes and destinations in the new forest, which were lovely and avoided traffic and towns. They leant us maps and written guides for our trips out too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful, a magical little retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful comfy rooms, with luxurious cotton bedding and feather duvets, great attention to detail, cotton buds left in the bathroom and towels provided for the pool. Served a delicious farm house breakfast, offered a diverse array of delicious fresh flaky pastry's, fruits & natural yogurt as well as cakes in which we indulged as well as a full English breakfast with eggs your way. The surroundings were idyllic and wonderful to amble around, the pool was lovely, such a great treat in beautiful surroundings, it was the perfect temperature for an extended swim. The family could not have been more accommodating and even drove us to the local pub for an evening meal. We made our journey on foot and by taxi much to their surprise (totally worth it) as a result we were tight for time so we were incredibly gratefully, a truly marvellous abode.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very difficult to improve on.

    Lizzy and David very welcoming and aimed to ensure that we enjoyed our break. Breakfast was excellent - choice of fresh fruits and berries, fresh croissants and Danish, six cereals and lovely cooked breakfast. Rooms very comfortable, good quality furniture. Lovely garden to relax in and swimming pool. Staff were attentive (as was Poppy the dog!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Liked everything. Fabulous spacious room, excellent breakfast and we were made to feel so welcome that by the time we left we felt like we had been staying with old friends and needless to say, we are looking forward to going back again soon. Lots of help and guidance with things to do and with places to see. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Pool available in good weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Pool available in good weather Friendly owners who give out plenty of information about the area Lots of places just a ten minute drive New forest a short drive away with the ponies walking freely Beautiful rooms with nice touches like pictures and coasters clearly purchased locally, good towels folded neatly on the bed, stunning throws and cushions for decoration or use on the bed and lovely cooked breakfast with great selection. Available. David and Lizzie were cheerful, friendly and handed out maps etc to assist finding our way around . We would recommend this B&B

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful house, relaxing & peaceful stay, wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Travellers with big cars need to bear in mind that parking space is tight. Good opportunity to practice precision manoeuvring though.

    Lovely room, comfortable bed, nice decor & spacious. Beautiful garden & peaceful. If we had had time, we would have used the pool. Loved breakfast which had lots of choice and every morning lots of fresh fruit. Hosts, Lizzie and David, were very friendly & helpful. We even were allowed to pet their 3 dogs... ;-) Even though the house is just off the A36, it is actually really quiet. Would definitely go back if in the area again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A much needed weekend away in a fabulous location... food for the soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple in the room above us chose to start packing at 5.20am on our first night.The B&B is a delightful and very old farmhouse and the floor boards above did creak which is to be expected ...though not at 5.20am for 2 hours! The second night was absolutely fine though with new guests in the room.

    David, Lizzie & 3 friendly dogs all very welcoming. Breakfasts are hearty, room very comfortable. Lots of local knowledge, keen cyclists and able to advise on routes according to ability, inclination, type of bike etc. B&B only 5 minutes from New Forest. 2 pubs within 25 minute walk down country lane.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very welcomed with plenty of choices for breakfast very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of choices for breakfast. Rooms were very clean and well decorated, selection of tea coffee and biscuit in the room , staff and hosts were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Idyllic stay in a lovely area with incredibly friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable. The tea/coffee was low on stock and decaf coffee out of date. Expected a Bath from the booking we made but only got a shower. Would of liked the option of baked beans as an option with breakfast....no big concerns, just little things.

    Incredibly friendly host, lovely location. Room was very nice. Gardens were amazing. Breakfast was lovely, nice range of fruit and Danish pastries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    More than happy with the accommodation and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coming home!

    The selection of the fresh fruit for breakfast plus one of the best cooked breakfast we have had at a B&B. The host and hostess were very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Lovely country feel with great breakfast and welcoming proprietors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints

    Very thoughtful, tasteful decor, very well equipped bedroom, delicious breakfast with lots of fresh fruit available, lovely proprietors who take trouble to make your stay comfortable and who have local advice and knowledge, even alpacas in the garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Nice Easter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were happy with all the facilities

    Lizzie was very welcoming when we arrived and advised us of information local to the area, including where to eat. They checked if we had a nice day and if there was anything else we required in the coming days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fantastic weekend away. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving guidance on where was best to visit. Rooms were a good size, bed was very comfortable. Lovely breakfast with a great choice of fruit aswell as the cooked selection. Loved the chickens and alpacas in the garden to! Would definitely recommend this place to friends and would stay again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Authentic, friendly and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious, excellent selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt and pastries and the cooked breakfast great. We also loved meeting the dogs, chickens and alpacas!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff are excellent and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are excellent and very friendly. The house is easy to find and in a great location for exploring the New Forest and surrounding areas. It is clean and really well presented and the breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay before our son's wedding to enable us to have a good night's sleep.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The beds were very comfortable, good quality linen, excellent choice of fruit yoghurt etc for breakfast. Very nice setting - conservatory space lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely country stopover near Salisbury on the road to Southampton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    8 of the booked residents drove to a nearby pub for dinner which turned out to be closed. That was a shame but the local drive was pleasant! We were advised to miss Southampton due to a boat show but we were very interested in the history related to the Titanic so glad that we did go and had no problems. Also turned out to be cheaper to get a return ticket to the Isle of Wight there with our car.

    This property is easily missed but worth the effort. The owners do email extra instructions on booking. Car parking is tight but manageable. We were grateful to have the room on the ground floor. The breakfast area is a well lit glassed in addition with views out to the garden. You can walk down the yard to view the chooks and lamas on the small property. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    This was a stop over when on route to Southampton. It would be great for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but well appointed, it had everything you need and even some complimentary chocolates. Breakfast was excellent, fresh fruit, cereals, and a full English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, - But a bit isolated for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities could have been better. Shower was very hard to adjust both in speed & temperature

    Bed very comfy, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing

    Been staring at this tablet thinking of what to write but I have to conclude that I am not literate enough to express how really wonderful this place is. I will just have to say the hosts are lovely, the room is very clean and comfortable and the breakfast is gorgeous. The overall attention to detail is over and above what is expected. Thank you Lizzie and David and you will definitely be seeing us again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    very helpful, polite staff, go out of their way to help make you at home. Offered us a bacon sandwich in the morning due to leaving before scheduled breakfast time which was superb! Highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    there's a reason this place is rated so highly!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no negatives whatsoever!!

    everything was exactly as you'd want it! breakfast was amazing, place was very clean, David and Lizzie went above and beyond in every way, a very friendly and relaxed place to stay! Will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a hidden Gem. Everything about it was superb. Comfy Beds & room, Owners couldnt do enough for us, felt properly looked after. Excellent thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    We adored our stay - wish it could have been longer - we hope to visit again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Loved everything about Newton Farmhouse. Top quality accommodation and Lizzie and David are perfect hosts. The breakfast was amazing, the fresh berries and fruit with yogurt were exceptional, as was the cooked breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing stay, chilling by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hosts, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the local area. Very comfortable room, with high quality bedding and linen. Breakfast was really good, both the freshly cooked hot breakfast, and the impressive selection of prepared fruit. The lovely open-air swimming pool was much appreciated as the weather was very hot during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great friendly place to stay, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was spacious and clean, small luxuries such as a few chocolates in a glass and fresh bottled drinking water. Breakfast was fantastic, a range of fresh berries and other fresh fruits as well as a tasty cooked breakfast. Extremely friendly couple who made us feel very welcome. delightful gardens and a bonus pool with towels provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    The perfect hideaway when exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a few cobwebs in one corner of the bedroom. Didn't see their makers though (thankfully). Have to say, though, apart from that the room was indeed spotlessly clean.

    Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a chilled out weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger TVs ;-)

    Beautiful grounds, comfy rooms, tasty breakfast and welcoming hosts with great advice on places to visit and how to get there. We'll be back :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful, Homely, Fabulous Breakfast, Friendly, Poppy, Dave and Lizzie amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact I had to leave.

    Dave and Lizzie are so accommodating and the bed and breakfast is outstanding and I would urge everyone to visit, they made our stay amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    It was Lovely having the swimming pool in the very hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New mattresses on the single beds would be a good thing as they were a bit lumpy.

    It was Lovely having the swimming pool in the very hot weather.Breakfasts were scrummy with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    An Absolute Gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything at Newton Farmhouse was delightful, clean, friendly but not intrusive, helpful and good quality. There were lots of interesting knick-knacks around the place that created a quaint ambiance. The facilities and toiletries were top class having been introduced into an old farmhouse. Near to the New Forest or Salisbury its location, though remote-ish, was good for North or South sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners were really lovely had so much information about the new forest and areas really friendly , the breakfast was one of the best we have had probably the best would recommend it to everybody hope to go back another time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Paradise in a forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great at the Newton Farmhouse B&B. Lizzie and David were great, went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, welcome and give us information about the area. Make sure you stay here you won't regret it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at Newton Farmhouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was lovely, beautifully decorated and really comfortable bed. Lots of attention to detail. Tea and coffee making facilities. Fantastic breakfast. Well located for trips out. Very friendly and welcoming owners. We will definitely be back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.8
    Not great
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we got given was right next to the door the room was tiny you could hear the noise from upstairs from people walking around. The room was boiling as heating was on and too ages to cool down even with the window open. There was nothing really to do at all around this place. The people who owned it weren't very professional and quite arrogant when greetin us and everything was just rushed when showing us our room as another couple had arrived to check in so he had to leave us. We ended up leaving the same night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    All was super, breakfast. beds really comfortable , hosts, all was great lots of really good restaurants within 5 or 10 minutes drive and the landlord even gave us a map book to find our way around ,will be going back in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    excellent would stay again but not in that room. would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room rather small as was the bathroom but as we only gave 1 days notice we assume this was the last available .having said that the room was very comfortable.

    great hosts good location great breakfast nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    The consideration,the little things that were done to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The consideration,the little things that were done to make our stay enjoyable,the proper milk for tea every day,the flowers in our room,the feeling that everyone were glad to see us. That sets it apart from other B&Bs we have tried.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Relax, have a great breakfast and say hi to chickens and alpacas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm with lovely decor. Very comfortable bed and we slept so well. The breakfast was beautifully cooked, the eggs especially were delicious coming from the chickens in the garden. The garden was lovely to walk through to see the chickens and alpacas. David, Lizzie and Sally were so welcoming and helpful. Would love to go back in summer and explore the area more.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Over rated £ 160.00 room with low privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    £160 ground floor garden view but nothing special, over rated. It was a comfortable room but any person could see in through the sides of the room 3 blinds made it low in privacy and unconfortable.

    Breakfast!! Was great...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was shower a little weak.

    Everything was wonderful. The bedroom was very comfortable with lots of power points. Lovely tasty breakfast with great selection of fruits. Cakes way too tempting at breakfast time! Hosts were really helpful and friendly. Lots of parking. Will definitely return if in area. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we had been able to spend more time there and make the most of our booking!

    Lovely restored farmhouse. Cosy, comfortable and welcoming. Good WiFi, warm and comfy bedroom, lovely views of countryside, delicious breakfast, very kind and helpful hosts

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely farmhouse, friendly hosts and fabulous breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very relaxing three night stay. The farmhouse is lovely and our daughter loved the dogs, alpacas and chickens. The cooked breakfast was fabulous. We also loved the cakes and variety of fresh fruit in the breakfast bar :) Fresh mango, strawberries, blueberries, pineapple...all our favourites!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful cozy B&B on the doorstep of the beautiful New Forest National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar (especially fruits) could have been a little more varied from day to day...! Nonetheless the fruits were always nice and fresh.

    A very comfortable & clean room, with a beautiful garden/compound (even comes with cute alpacas!), the owners Lizzie & David are wonderful, and keen to offer advices & suggestions about the local areas, attractions, pubs, walks etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Relaxing and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Lovely people that own it.comfy bed.superb brekkie.friendly dogs,alpacas and chickens

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    lovely place friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really just a long walk to pub

    lovely place friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    One night stay for University weekend.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm welcome when we arrived, with good recommendations for dinner. Room was lovely and comfortable with everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money. One of the nicest guesthouses I've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All good.

    Beautifully furnished room and delicious breakfast. Friendly and helpful proprietors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Quirky and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot

    Very welcoming and the pool was refreshing. The Alpacas were an added bonus!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    New forest stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Fantastic breakfast in very clean and comfortable surroundings. Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Purrfect retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was purrfect xx

    Everything was great.Lovely Staff. Amazing Dogs, Alpacas & Chickens & Hens :) xx

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure I would choose the downstairs room again.

    The couple who run this b&b are very genuine hard working people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable and friendly, lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and friendly, lovely breakfast. Enjoyed the pool which is well maintained. All good, very recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Every thing was 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was 5 star

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The whole stay at the farmhouse was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly

    The whole stay at the farmhouse was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Road a little bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road a little bit noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all

    Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Lizzie and David are great host with excellent knowledge of the area..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Lovely welcoming & peaceful B&B with nice swimming pool & garden at the back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room and bed. Staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room comfortable bed good shower our stay was all we could wish for

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great B&B for a weekend in the New Forest or Salisbury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A very pleasant stay with an excellent breakfast and lovely pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door didn't open easily.

    Lovely hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Delightful and restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely garden, warm and friendly people, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Wonderful breakfast, very comfortable accommodation, very friendly hosts, beautiful garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Welcome, building, breakfast, staff and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to stay longer

    Welcome, building, breakfast, staff and gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: