Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH London Kensington 4 stars

202-220 Cromwell Road, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW5 0SW, United Kingdom

#422 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 880 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because I had a power cut at home and needed somewhere to stay at short notice that wasn't too far from home. I was warmly welcomed on arrival and promptly checked in. There was a function on in the bar area which also used the outside terrace. The bar looked lovely but was not useable on my visit - this also applied to room service. However, this was not an inconvenience to me. The room was on the lower ground floor and was of a large size, due to it being on of their accessible rooms. The bed was comfortable, the facilities were all clean and functional. The WiFi (which I desperately needed for a 6am meeting the next day!) was easy to connect to and of good enough speed for my purposes. The private function could be heard from my room but was not disturbing and the event ended by 10pm. Check out was quick and easy with the invoice being emailed to me within an hour. I did not try the breakfast as it's not a meal I usually take.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t the comfiest, lots of tv channels didn’t work and the hot breakfast was almost cold.

    Good service and rate for the hotel. Good location for getting around the city. Liked it had parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chose two separate beds in the booking (I was travelling with a same-sex friend, not a partner), but still received a double bed. But king size, so plenty of room, no trouble. One king size blanket would not do for me even with a husband, but the staff was helpful and provided an extra one.

    Excellent, extremely rich breakfast. Very nice interior design, lovely garden. More than reasonable size of bedroom, considering London.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a bit hard.

    Nice, well maintained rooms. Quiet hotel despite it being located along a busy street. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Good location to go and explore London

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking out of the hotel on to a very noisy and busy road. The hotel is just tired and needs a revamp.

    The garden rooms are quiet ...you cannot here the constant traffic outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is slightly outside of downtown but closer to LHR airport. It took around 40min by uber with 34 pound. Stuff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I cannot really recon anything specific.

    The hotel is located in an affluent neighbourhood of London. A few minutes walk from the property is Earls Court metro station. The property features a decent breakfast setting with a great selection of foods and even Spanish ham was there. The room was quite well set up with all the necessities as per description. Comfortable bed and a nice touch of tea and coffee in the room every day. I also had a chance to use laundry services at this hotel, it was prompt and high quality. Overall, this is a good example of a successful European hotel chain in operations. I'm quite happy with my stay and looking forward to staying with them again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here 3 times now, and the first 2 times i got a spacious room with nice lighting, a window view, this time i stayed with 3 guests in a room, there was no room to walk around, we were pretty much in the basement so we had no signal even when using wifi. I also had a broken foot at the time so was expecting a bath like they have in most rooms and instead i was given a shower with a seat which was unbelievably horrible. Do not recommend for you to stay with more than 2 of you in a room otherwise you will get a horrible room. I came for my birthday and my other 2 friends got an amazing room and I was left to stay in the slums of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me the garden floor room, while I prefer higher floors, and their execuse was no vacancy.

    Good location with a busy street full of restuarants and cafes and shoppings , harrods can be reached within 20 minutes walk along the street . bus station just in front of the hotel door , and 2 nearby metro stations (earls court and glouscter ). Safe and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow internet is generally free, but the faster internet is ridiculously expensive. I was very disappointed.

    The breakfast was quite good, and it was possible to order some things to be freshly made. The location is excellent with a bus stop literally outside the front door and Earl's Court tube station only two or three minutes away by foot. The room was also a nice size for a single person.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I have stayed at the NH Kensington before, I was upgraded to a Superior Room facing the gardens at the rear of the hotel, the room was quiet and facilities good. Breakfast was fresh and well presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little far to walk up and down to Knightsbridge, however the location is still good. The bedroom doors make a noise when closing so that could disturb people sleeping.

    Room and facilities very clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The hotel facilities are modern but it has a cosy feel. It has parking facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms are a bit outdated and would need some maintenance and modernizing.

    Very convenient especially if you are flying into Heathrow, 5 minutes by foot from Earl's Court station on the Picadilly line. Walking distance from nice restaurants and pubs. Excellent breakfast with loads of choice and delicious, freshly baked bread. Nice lobby and common area and spacious rooms, considering that this is London. Nice amenities provided in rooms. It's great to be able to open the window! Very polite, friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. I asked for a quiet room and was told they had double glazing so not to worry. It made no difference, I was awake until 2am and up at 6am due to the noise. I asked for a quiet room but they said no.

    Location was great and breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little, although the cooked elements of the breakfast weren't that great, the car parking arrangements are useful to have but awkward to use.

    Helpful staff, good location, well decorated and furnished, good sized rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable, relaxed stay. Close proximity to Piccadilly Tube line, local shops and amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the breakfast area were not very friendly or accommodating so we ended up only having breakfast at the hotel on 1 morning.

    The hotel is close to the Earls Court tube station and close to quite a few restaurants. We arrived at the hotel at 11.30pm and the reception staff were so helpful and assisted us in setting up the sleeper couch themselves for a really tired little boy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly Spanish people. But that was not unexpected since NH is a Spanish hotel chain.

    Very good breakfast, quiet room facing inner courtyard and garden. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have an excellent kitchen the room service was very good, prompt and reasonably priced, the breakfast was also good. It was a good choice for a solo traveller when you are sick of eating out alone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The was not hot water or heating in the room the first day. the problem was addressed rapidly, but the solution only took effect the day after. 2. One has to crossed a very big Main Street to get to the hotel which takes time and could be dangerous

    1. The breakfast was very good and with many options (fresh fruit salad!) 2. Well located, many restaurants around as well a metro station 3. Very nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff has been excellent and fulfilled all our requests with best effort. Location, room standards, cleanliness were all very good but the staff really made the difference and that is really why we will definetely book this hotel for our next trip. The hotel is very well connected with a bus station right in front and close to tube station "Earl's Court"; a direct and step-free underground connection from Heathrow. The breakfast room seemed very pleasant and there is a pretty garden. The property is close to museums, Knightsbridge and parks. There are many options for dining around as well as a Cafe Nero, Starbucks and two supermarkets within walking distance. Finally, wifi works fine:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was cold . There is no radiator just an electric heater with a puller on the wall. Quite a cheap solution for a NH hotel in Kensington...

    Garden view was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to take the lift from third floor to reception and the doors wouldn’t open so had to go back up to get out of the lift and then walk down. Please make sure they work properly so no one gets stuck!

    Great location and good house keeping

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this hotel. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean and well furnished. Most importantly, the room we got was super quiet because it was on the garden side and that is exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food: evening menu was standard Bidvest menu, and the ping-monkey got the timing wrong so the food was not hot enough.

    Room was comfortable and practical - everything worked and I could set up and work on laptop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not really anything unlikable about the property. It was well kept and in a great location.

    The young man that check us in and worked every afternoon and evening we were there was very nice, and helpful. I wish I could remember his name....dark wavy hair and glasses. Very knowledgable and approachable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was incredibly unhappy that due to an administrative error by the hotel, who attempted to charge me twice for the room, my available funds for my time in London were significantly reduced. This added an unnecessary amount of stress to the trip. In addition to this, I had to spend a large amount of time on the phone to my bank querying this issue as staff were not forthcoming with recognising and addressing their mistake, even attempting to charge me a third time upon checkout! This was not what I was expecting from a large hotel chain that deals with thousands of customers.

    Excellent location, tube and the natural history museum were both within walking distance, which was ideal for my stay. There was an excellent range of food available at breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable with travel cot and bedding provided by the hotel upon request. Most staff were helpful, particularly housekeeping and breakfast staff. Reception staff offering to look after our luggage whilst we went to see some of the sights was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bathtub was advertised in the picture but missing from assigned room which was a bit disappointing at first. However the shower turned out to be quite amazing. Staff speaking in Spanish too much, can feel rude to a certain point.

    Big and comfortable room, spacious. Great big windows overlooking the road. Very close to Tesco and very centrally located if you don't mind the walk from the station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only minus I can see: I would have liked the late checkout, but it wan't possible as they already received too many requests.

    The position is perfect, right in the center of everything. The rooms are extremely clean and modern. Room service fast and the food was very good. Staff extremely polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really didn't care for the attitude of the cleaning lady who attended my room (418). She was incredibly rude and hostile. On the morning i was leaving (a Saturday) she knocked on my door and immediately attempted to come in, before i asked her to leave. She then knocked every hour on the hour despite being told i was still in bed. After a busy week of conferences and knowing i had a late flight home that night i had hoped to sleep. After the 4th time, i opened the door and asked her why she insisted on knocking (i did so politely) - she just smirked, shrugged her shoulders and muttered 'well you didn't use your do not disturb sign' but clearly this was not the reason, the reason was to clear the room asap so she could get her work over with. After paying alot for my room, i had expected better staff and not this hostile response.

    I rooms are nice and spacious and very clean. My double bed was huge so it provides good value for money in this area of London. Windows are sound proofed so you won't hear the busy traffic outside. The staff on the front desk and the bar/cafe were lovely. I felt very comfortable and at home here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, contemporary room, good bed and nice bathroom! Excellent breakfast and professional staff. Location is convenient, especially if flying to/from Heathrow and visiting Olympia Exhibition Center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff came and knocked loudly on the door on THREE separate occasions between 8am and 10am calling 'hello, have you checked out?!', 'Is this room empty?!' and 'just checking if you had checked out or not?', 'when are you planning to leave?' etc. Ruined our relaxing lie in on holiday and check out wasn't even until noon. Surely they can just check on the computer system downstairs if people have checked out rather than disturbing sleeping guests? It was very annoying, we felt driven out and it's not like it was a budget hotel. Definitely would not stay again because of this. Expensive breakfast.

    Good location in Kensington. Nice garden out back to have a coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly perfumed deodoriser in corridors, noisy air conditioning. Also very overpriced, and following day £60 cheaper! Why???... In general a l suited our needs for one night stay in London.

    Clean and comfortable, lot of breakfast options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in staff gave me one key card which is not convenient for me as we have two persons. So I subsequently asked for two cards.

    Buffet breakfast is excellent. Cleanliness is also very good. Size of room is just right.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Asked for two twins and the second bed was an uncomfortable pull out sofa located up in a loft. Tv only got some stations and management said they needed to fix it the next day. They did not. No washcloths in room.

    Shower was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel needed a little maintenance. There where a couple of small repairs needed in our room. Example: peeling wall paper, the bathtub surround was water damaged. The room was a little too dark. The air conditioning was not working properly.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com stated it was 0.6miles from the Albert Hall, but it was more like 1.5 miles (30 min walk). Taxi was only £8 on our way home

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff couldnt have been more accomodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con cannot switch on, and the staff just ask me to open window The wifi cannot be searched in my room, and the staff tell me the hotel is full booking, but indeed, I can search available room in internet.

    Room is big Breakfast is good Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very cold, and it was not possible to change the conditioning system from cooling to heating without asking to the reception. After 3 calls to reception, finally they turned off the cooling. But never switching on the proper heating to warm up the room. It was seriously cold, while a very windy and rainy weather outside. I've been freezing for 2 nights and I finally, after several complaints, I've got an old noisy electrical heater the 3rd night, and at least I could sleep at a decent temperature. Not a pleasant stay because of these policies about the heating system.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't seem to be tuned properly and there wasn't anyone greeting at breakfast - however there was no issue after I seated myself and told them my room number as I left.

    Receptionist had clearly had a long day but joked about it rather than looking unhappy. The bathroom was quite large and was upgraded to a suite for free - possibly due to prior room switches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is off site & you have to have the staff come and et you in & out of the garage. The beds are not comfortable. The wifi is useless. Fixtures in the bathroom were broken & appeared to be in a state of disrepair for a long time. The bathroom amenities (shampoo, bath gel, etc..) varied from day to day so you never knew what you were going to get. You didnt need a wake up call because housecleaning knocked on your door first thing in the morning.

    They had an actual hairdryer rather than a measly travel dryer. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To park your car in the parking or driving out you have to ask the staff to accompany you for like 5 min walk each time to open the parking door for you. we booked 2 rooms and then we booked 1 more room (at the beginning they gave my son a very bad smell room in the lower floor and they changed it when we asked them. it is very obvious that this 4 stars hotel is understaffed and you have to wait a while even if you want a cup of coffee or needed a help from the front desk. There is a water draining issue in 2 of the rooms we stayed in (smell and very slow water drain in the bathroom tubs)

    used to stay in NH hotels in many cities around Europe and this hotel is really nice as well . Location is perfect , the staff were nice and helpful (when they are not busy as not too many employees available in the hotel) , the hotel garden is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival the staff at the front desk recommended the continental breakfast to us but when we tried the breakfast it was mediocre. My partner enjoyed but I suffer from coeliac disease and there was a very limited gluten free section, it's not worth paying £16 when the only thing I could eat was a piece of toast.

    The NH London Kensington is a nice hotel with friendly staff and is situated in a convenient location. The check in was quick and efficient, the room was comfortable and clean and the hotel was quiet and well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has not a bussines centre for clients. For a 4 stars hotel it is not possible to have a bathroom with broken sink and the shower was full with mold, old.

    Big room with garden view. Very clean and amaizing breakfast. The location is great, very close to Earls Court underground station and very safe. The staff was great.The breakfast was full of choices with cold buffet and hot English breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was hard- room needed some up keep, wall paper peeling, dirty finger prints on the walls, stains on the floors, only 4 channels on the TV and room service told us 30 mins wait and ended up coming after 1 hr and 15 mins, chips we luke warm and chocolate fondants we going cold.

    The fact that there was an upstairs in the room, and 2 toilets! The room was also quiet concidering it was on a main road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but the surprise was when this tow staff finish there shift at the night shift I want to the reception again there was one ladies her name is boyana Ana I ask her to change my room she changes for me In 5 minutes I was in the other room the staff is the first thing important in any hotel in the world and they should not make different between the nationalities.

    The location very good the check in was so bad staff they was not helpful spicily for Arabia people I reach the hotel at 9am and we was so tiered from the traveling there was to 2 men they say the check in will be at 3 we can't give you any room before 3 we say ok but if there is available room please give it for me and there was another people check in they was thinking we don't know English or we don't understand what they say for the other people this was very bad thing because it's the first time for me in this hotel so they should so me good thing in beginning.The tow men in the reception they give me bad room after waiting 6 hours atlas they should give good room after 6 hours waiting the room was in down level he said he don't have any more room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Also has a small garden at the rear of the hotel, which is a rare find in London! You feel like a VIP from the minute you check in. Staff in all departments are very pleasant and welcoming, and full of knowledge for places to visit and quick ways to get there. This hotel really has thought of everything from providing throws to snuggle up with for colder evenings and lovely glossy art books in reception to browze through. A secure left luggage room is available for those checking in early or for those wanting to leave their luggage somewhere safe whilst they make the most of their time in London. Rooms, Reception, Dining room and bathrooms are spotless, Breakfast is plentiful and there is a wide choice from cold meats, cheese to full cooked breakfast or contintental breakfast, fresh fruit, croissants, muffins, range of breads, conserves etc i really enjoyed my stay, i also noted that several Air Crew/Airline Pilots use this hotel, that is always a good sign! Thank you so much for a lovely relaxing stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed with ill fitting sheet, tea and coffee not restocked, malfunctioning television.

    Friendly service, ground floor location of room, convenience of location, quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room for two people by North American standards. Double bed. No ice machine and frequently absent bar tender. Excellent air conditioning as London was hot. Twin bed rooms in subground level large but institutional and outfitted for wheelchair access. Shower only. Helpful staff. Good full English breakfast. Hotel feels a bit worn. Pillows need replacing. Noise from other rooms and hallway could be heard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything - rooms should ready as advertised .... rate should be more in line with what is on offer rather than lower than average 3 star in noisy main road location - long walk to/from underground station(s) - no bath - shower only does not suit everyone .... would never book here again ever - did question the high rate having seen the small room on offer - met with shrug of shoulders ...

    not much to like really - extortionate rate charged - room not ready on arrival at 6pm ... ruined planned evening arrangements ... small room - no bath ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic maintenance and repair to the bathroom was needed.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. I read previous reviews and had no problems with the WIFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Preventive maintenance needs to be improved. During two stays in June on two different trips the shower drain in the bathroom was completely clogged. In the first case, maintenance solved the problem very quickly and efficiently. In the second case, it proved impossible to continue showering and my husband unblocked the drain with the aid of a pair of nail clippers, removing a huge amount of hair that had obviously been there for some time.

    The location is excellent and the hotel is very good value for money. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a tube station nearby and lots of amenities. We will definitely go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt they were understaffed, as the lobby bar person seemed to be away performing other duties when most needed. Didn't seem fair to her and of course, her clients.

    The staff were pleasant and cooperative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not very friendly and often busy so not available to help with enquiries. Some ESL so hard to understand. No facecloths in room.

    Close to Earl's Court tube & great shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the room was laid out by an architect/designer that most likely never stayed in a hotel. The placement of the desk was awkward as it left no room between the bed and the desk chair when the chair was pulled out or being used. Electrical outlets are poorly placed. Bathroom lighting was very poorly placed and the location magnifying mirror was a placed well for a giraffe but not a normal sized person.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet in the bathroom did not flush very effectively and the wash basin had a central immovable tap that prevented me washing my hair easily

    I liked the small garden at the back of the hotel. The staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the staff at the reception makes you feel terrible..After a 6-hour-flight at 14:52, they didn't let me in my room! (saying I had to wait until 15:00) The worst thing was: a group of pilots came and let them in their rooms at the same moment. NH hotels?? NEVER AGAIN! No lunch in the rstaurant! You can only eat sth in your rooms :S:S

    The location only..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was comfortable, clean and tidy. Very good location. The staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. Everything was perfect! I would like to thank particularly Luisa, a lovely girl of the staff that made us feel like at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suite is interesting, but honestly, not really worth the extra money. It is split on two levels, which requires a card for the electricity. They only provided 1. Once asked, the staff was very friendly and helpful to supply a second, but would be easier to do it with the suite considering the setup. Also, it has an upstairs and downstairs. The small TV by the bed downstairs is much more limited in channel selection, lucky if you have 4 channels. So, not a big deal, but you need to be upstairs to watch television. All in all, it's probably easier to stay in the standard room.

    Breakfast was very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful, if you are a Spanish guest you will be very comfortable (most of the staff is from Spain). Neighbourhood and location are really nice. Public transport is easy with Earl's Court station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very comfy. Room was very quiet, as requested, even though it overlooked the main road outside (which was not a problem at all). TV's on both floors of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.i book standard simple large room, facing garden but was upgraded without asking and got room facing the street and room which was divided in two floors, facing ugly stairs to the second floor of the room bed, the stairs took most of the space of the room and was leading towars sitting area/living room with extra WC above our head,very strange and useless design i went to reception and ask to change it back for the room i book, simple, looking, facing garden or wall from the bed..butt it was not available 2. at the bar i ordered champagne, they did not have it, believe or not, in th emiddle of London, they can easily went ot the store and purchased one ( another couple ordered champagne too-same disapointment) so ordered dry white wine- it was out of stock, ordered beer on the menu-out of stock, so 3 items i ordered were out of stock......

    location, easy to take cab to the airport but another hotel i stayed had much better service and more pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel complimentary water in the rooms would be an added extra touch as a lot of hotels offer this.

    complimentary upgrade to a suite, very comfortable room, peaceful, clean and felt spacious. Breakfast was outstanding, plenty of choice to cater for all tastes, fresh food of a high standard. Peaceful sleep, very warm welcoming staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner of my room kept switching off, i was always calling the reception to keep it on and cool. And the Wi-fi, you guys seriously, urgently, really need to get a better wi-fi service. It took me like 15 min. just to sent an email.

    The bed was super comfortable, the room was super clean and well decorated, very cozy, perfect location, lots of restaurants near the hotel, the service of the hotel restaurant was great too, the staff is super nice and very helpful, it's also close to the earls court underground station, that goes straight to Heathrow, totally recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did travel with a baby, we request king size bed and a crib and was perfect and in place at the moment of our arrive, great location, good restaurants around and awesome breakfast, nice personal at the lobby and the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    the advertised price for the room included breakfast. when I got there one receiptionist said there was no additional price and it was included. the next day when we went to get breakfast, the new receiptionist said it would be an additional 15 lbs per person.. so we declined. Your advertisement was incorrect and we want compensation for this. We wanted a room that included breakfast and this was not the case with this hotel. major confusion ensued.

    locatoin

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vero good price per quality! Modern, Clean and simile room, good position (400m from Earl's Court Subway stop; Many restaurants close to the hotel)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for an early check-in and I didn't receive it.I came at 11,30 and they told me to come between 14-15 o'clock.I didn't find hand cream and hair conditioner in the bath like in other NH (ex Brussel) but when I asked at reception they gave me. There are no computers station for clients like in other 4 or even 3 stars hotels.

    The location was great,few minutes from Earl's Court Station and Kensington museums.The breakfast was wonderful.The muffins are great.Very clean hotel.Very good restaurants very close.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hård säng var enda minus under vistelsen.

    Utmärkt läge på hotellet. Kort gåavstånd från tinnelbanan och bussen alldeles utanför dörren. Ett extra plus var att en buss gick direkt till westfield gallerian med shopping i mängder.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no milk in the room for tea and coffee.

    I liked that you had to have a room key to access the lift from the lobby. The room was comfortable and even though the hotel is on a busy main road you couldn't really hear the traffic in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was put in a disable room and was not made aware of it. THe next day was told that the reason was a full hotel but having checked in at 3.30pm, I doubt the hotel was full at that time. When enter the room, it smells of cigarette too, luckily by the time I came back tot he room after dinner the smell was gone

    Breakfast was great staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room in the "garden level", which was essentially a basement level with a small window and quite dark room. Plus the plugs weren't working due to some electrical system error, which got fixed. We ended up staying only our first night then moved to another hotel

    Great service, staff was attentive and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room and the bathroom was more worn than I expected for a 4 star, it looked a little unkempt

    Lovely helpful staff, everything was clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Steps at front - had to carry suitcases up. As usual, only a stand for one suitcase. So that meant the other was on the floor.

    This was ideally located for exploring London and not too far from train station The room was a good size, with safe. Property security - swipe card to access lift etc. Cosmopolitan feel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's external Internet service provider failed to acknowledge and fix the slow-below-usable Internet in my room(s). Two out of my three nights I had to spend time on the hotel-phone with their technical support, without resolution. Not really something I wanted to spend my time on. The third night I abandoned it altogether and worked down in the lobby. The premium upgrade, which I was willing to pay for, made no difference. To give you a benchmark: both free and premium were only able to deliver YouTube videos at 144p with lots of buffering-interruptions. Unwatchable. The Internet issue was frustrating for me, and frustrating for the hotel staff who did everything they could by giving me a new room in case it would resolve the issue. It didn't. It is my opinion that the Internet service provider is failing this hotel (or at least the 4th and 5th floor rooms I was in). I suspect we all agree we need at least basic Internet in our rooms when we travel, and basic means YouTube should work at 720p or at least at 480p. I am not particularly loyal to any one hotel, so when I have experienced not having Internet I simply choose to book elsewhere next time. My advice to the management is to challenge the company that provides them with Internet. I would.

    Very friendly staff. Super-helpful with any issues I had, and they always did their best to be of assistance. They were even proactive, which was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit bland but it did the job. Breakfast was very expensive

    Great location in brilliant area. Had a lovely walk by the embassies and up to Noting Hill. Grand, comfortable, quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unclean toilet, and bathroom. cracked floors, and the wood on the floor was breaking off. bed was awful. broke my back. channel selection was poor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH London Kensington traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: