Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UK hotel reviews
  3. West Midlands vacation rental reviews
  4. Birmingham vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of The Brolly Works

Reviews of The Brolly Works

78 Allison Street No 4, Birmingham, B5 5TH, United Kingdom

#7 of 190 vacation rentals in Birmingham

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 86 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit more attention to detail could have been given to cleaning. There was a clump of hair on the shower wall(which wasnt the cleanest) and a used tissue behind the bed(we had to move bed put a bit to plug in a phone charger). The bed was also very short and as we are both 6ft+ we found it quite small for 2 ppl with feet hanging out the end. The tap in the kitchen needs fixing- no matter what the water pressure its soaks everything with spraying water.

    Location was great, 2 mins to bullring. Size of property was big and loads of room. Toiletries were nice.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    10
    Comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is centrally located. Walking distance to all mode of transportation. Very accessible to shopping malls. Ideal for business travelers because of its accessibility. The unit has all the amenities needed and we were placed on the ground floor which makes it easier for us senior travelers. Thank you so much for granting our request. We will definitely book this place again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable, excellent location, a good night's sleep - I would totally come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little impersonal, and the photos on the website were not precisely of the flat that we were given, so it wasn't completely as expected.

    The location was perfect. All the facilities were excellent. Bed was comfy, the flat was roomy. It was so quiet too, for a flat so close to the central shopping district.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    8.8
    Spacious apartment in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could listen everything happening in the street, the apartment had no soundproofing. It was on the ground floor (no08) and my bedroom was practically next to the pavement. In the bedroom the metallic curtains were not able to keep the light out during sleeping and that was really annoying. The neighbourhood was not the best and it was a bit noisy, especially during the day.

    The apartment was really spacious and clean. There were many windows and the furniture were comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped. WiFi connection was excellent and there was a small guide with suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing which was helpful. The people that I got in touch with concerning various details of my reservation were very polite and extremely helpful. The apartment was safe and really close to the train stations.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    9.2
    Properly was very modern and in a perfect location for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floor was filthy (I can supply a photo) Also a needle with thread attached was left in the single bed which resulted in my friend getting it in her leg

    Properly was very modern and in a perfect location for us

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    The apartment was quiet, clean and well stocked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment windows are directly on street view. Blinds are adequate to block out people from seeing in though.

    The apartment was quiet, clean and well stocked. Towels, toiletries and kitchen utensils all provided and in good condition.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    10
    Great apartment, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside was there were only 4 towels and there were 5 of us, 1 slept on the sofa bed but there was no towel bail. Not a huge issue and was worked around.

    Apartment was fantastic, clean, modern and in a great location. Staff were helpful, attentive and quick to respond. The late checkout was much appreciated. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    10
    Fantastic apartment in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, literally 5 minute walk to the city centre. I t was easy to get to and the info sent from hosts was spot on and easy. Apartment was really clean and had absolutely everything we needed. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    9.6
    Everything was as expected, great customer service, called...
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was as expected, great customer service, called on arrival to book parking as we forgot to in advance and received a code for the enclosed car park immediately. Very clean, kitchen with everything needed for a simple meal, comfy beds and central location

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    7.1
    Very central location but could do with a deep clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Starting to look very worn around the edges, and really in need of a good clean. Cleaning that’s done is very cursory. Poor sound proofing so neighbours very audible.

    Spacious, well-equipped for self-catering, centrally located, fast and helpful communications from the company that manages the property.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    6.7
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were stains on the bed upon arrival, heating did not function properly and there was an odd smell coming from the radiators.

    The apartment is nice.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    8.8
    It was great I would use this one again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can be a little noisy as our flat next to the road and had large lorry unload at 6 am - but it is a cult de sac

    All went very smoothly good communication and very easy access. Very helpful to have parking.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    6.7
    Comfy beds and nice bedding
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness was not good. We needed to re wash things before use. Glass dining table was grubby underneath (which shows through) In bathroom basin and toilet were clean but mirror wasn’t Key code for main entrance gate didn’t work

    Comfy beds and nice bedding Spacious Tasteful Decor

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    9.6
    Location is good for Birmingham, however the immediate...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water from the shower screen leaks onto the floor making it dangerous. Bathroom temperature is freezing

    Location is good for Birmingham, however the immediate surrounding streets are not pretty. Developing area.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we didn't like the fact we couldn't get any extra towels or toilet roll

    Was really impressed by everything, Netflix build in was a nice extra bonus for us.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    9.6
    Convenient location property on the Ground floor of an old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    Convenient location property on the Ground floor of an old umbrella Factory the building outside has wonderful period architecture & ornate brickwork & original windows, yet additional sliding double glazing inside the apartment to lock out those annoying inner city sounds, it’s close to Birmingham’s Markets and Bull Ring shopping complex, a shoppers delight under one beautiful panoramic Glass Roof.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    9.2
    Great place to stay for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The third bed in the apartment was a fold away bed, which would not be very comfortable for someone 2 meters long. Lucky for me I'm shorter than that. Like I said, the immediate area is a bit run down but as a guy with a group of friends I never felt unsafe.

    Comfortable and clean apartments, friendly and accomodating hosts. Fully equipped kitchen and some free coffee and tea to use. Comfy beds, clean bathroom. Although the direct area of the apartments is a bit run down, we loved it. It's up and coming as they say. We loved the Patty Makers with the craft beer bar right around the corner and the area next to the Ghetto Golf. If you fancy a bit more fancy, the Bullring is really a stone throw away and the canal area is walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    10
    It was amazing and everything we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was so comfy. The apartment was warm and cosy. It was amazing and we loved every minute of our stay! It is a 10 minute walk to hurst street and a 5 minute walk to the bullring. Would 100% recommend staying here. I’ll be staying here every time we visit Birmingham without a doubt!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.6
    Highly recommended - would choose again if going to Birmingham
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of teapot

    Self catering . Met at property and shown to apartment . Large spacious and clean . Only negative I can give is no teapot , other than that perfect in every way . Very close to main attractions .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    Fantastic location, very clean and comfortable AND really affordable!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen is very, very sparse so don’t plan on cooking anything, unless you can put it directly from the package into the oven or microwave.

    Fantastic location, very clean and comfortable AND really affordable!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.6
    Location was perfect, very tidy and clean, facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect, very tidy and clean, facilities were brilliant, the staff were so lovely and replied very quickly, and it was very comfortable. Definitely booking again!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    8.8
    Clean, nicely presented, well laid out good facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very uncomfortable sofas and the tv wouldn't work with the wifi

    Clean, nicely presented, well laid out good facilities, nice and central, good location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.6
    Diamond of Birmingham.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn't like was that the heating wasn't on for when we arrived, but once turned on the apartment soon warmed up.

    The location close to the bullring. The clean and very well organised apartment, with all conveniences.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.6
    Comfy beds, very clean and great location
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better equipped kitchen would be good, and heating on when we got there so we didn't have to freeze for first hour or so

    Comfy beds, very clean and great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Would DEFINITELY stay here again and fully recommend it to anyone. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gaining access to car park fob was a bit of a faff - had to pull up outside on the road while other party member rushed in to wrestle with the apartment key safe then another one inside for the fob. Would like to have been able to dispose of recyclable refuse.

    The apartment was absolutely pristine, with a well equipped kitchen area. It was spacious and modern with a table and chairs to comfortably seat 4 people. The beds / bedding were fab - slept like logs. Double sofa bed in the living area was a fantastic bonus for poor sleeper, like me, who could get up, watch (and fall asleep) with the tv / Netflix in comfort. We were on the first floor, so may be a problem for guests with mobility issues. Loved the security of the complex and car park - fob system to open gate couldn’t have been easier, though never quite managed to gain access via pedestrian entrance. Really appreciated prompt responses and help re: queries, area info/advice and organising another car parking space for an extra visitor. Fantastic location - 5 min walk to the Bullring Shopping Centre / indoor markets and less than another 5 mins to the Xmas market (have been to lots, in England and Europe, and this is one of the biggest and best I’ve ever been to). Lovely canal side walks only a further 5 min walk away, with a boat / cafe, where we enjoyed a wonderful cooked vegetarian breakfast. Perfect combination of bustling shops / markets and peaceful canal. Cheap car park, £5 for 24 hours, directly opposite and, at least, 2 others (even cheaper) only seconds further away, which meant we could actually stay in the area for the rest of the day after checking out. Didn’t even end up paying this as someone gave us their ticket!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.2
    Pretty central, clean, lots of space, good WiFi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There didn't seem to be any forks!! Bit of 6am vehicle noise outside which woke me both mornings so maybe bring ear plugs but all in all a good stay.

    Pretty central, clean, lots of space, good WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable place for a short break with friends, close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flat could do with: a small table in the bedroom to put cosmetics and other essentials on a shelf in the walk in shower for toiletries whilst showering a dishwasher

    Good location near to city centre. Good price. Comfy beds. Good quality furnishings. Two bathrooms very useful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    The location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedside light did not work. The bed was small and not comfy. The only blanket was stained, and dirty The mattress on the sofa bed was also stained, possibly blood.

    The location was good. It was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    A nice alternative to hotels. Like having a place of your own to return after work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All ok for me.

    Everything looked newly decorated. Bed is comfy, Kitchen was handy, and a little table to do my work. Just what I needed, and a nice alternative to hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    Perfect apartment in a quiet area of town and close to town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, everything was as stated

    Great parking, easy to find, perfect location for the events I was attending.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    10
    Excellent accommodation will definately recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    The high standards throughout from the host the booking process to the high standards of the appartment utmost the cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    Big rooms and was quiet no disturbances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big rooms and was quiet no disturbances.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    9.2
    Location was perfect, very close to city centre with free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not a table/dresser and mirror in bedroom to help get ready.

    Location was perfect, very close to city centre with free parking.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    10
    Great location and apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and apartment

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    8.8
    Would stay again if ever in Birmingham .
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside noise. Early bin men etc. Not the fault of the Owners though.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    8.3
    Lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dust on top off the fridge and behind things. Could have done with a deep clean

    Lots of space. Comfy bed. Good toiletries. Nice kitchen

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    10
    Great Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing apartment great for me and my friends to explore Birmingham. Near alot of stuff and great parking.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    9.6
    Close to what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to what we wanted Excellent accommodation Very clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    9.2
    Exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofas not very comfortable.

    Location, parking, everything needed for a short stay in the city. Very useful and clear information folder.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    7.9
    All in all me and my son really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction noise outside from 7am No cover on bed setter duvet.

    Location great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.6
    Good Location and very friendly and oncoming contact.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Dishwasher

    Good Location and very friendly and oncoming contact.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    10
    Everything good 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything good 👍

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Ideal for my purpose, location, parking. Brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, check-in/out procedure. Well decorated, great facilities, comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Close to the bullring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just needed a mirror in the bedroom.

    Close to the bullring. Free parking underneath. Great size apartment

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Clean and Spacious, great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mirrors in the bedrooms would be good.

    Clean and Spacious, great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic location and place to stay 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, perfect.

    Absolutely fantastic location and place to stay 👍

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to City center.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't find anything that really dissapointed me

    Proximity to City center. Nice and quiet apartment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    4.6
    If they clean the cups, glasses, tea towel and the washing machine then it would be ok!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cups, glasses were dirty. I went to use the washing machine and it stank. I went to use the tea towel and it stank of used chip fat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    clean and modern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location...but you cannot help that !

    clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, right in the centre of Birmingham.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, right in the centre of Birmingham. Bev was very helpful and answered all questions we had very quickly. Would book again!

    Stayed in September 2018

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!