Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of North Sands Lodge

162 North Marine Road, Scarborough, YO12 7HZ, United Kingdom

#56 of 86 B&Bs and Inns in Scarborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. We were able to come and go as we pleased. It was easy to park and walk to parts of Scarborough. It was our first time away with our dog and staying here definitely made it easier. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice cheap accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was after 4pm. only and you had to call. A little inconvenient and unusual.

    Very clean comfortable small room, close to the spectacular North Cliffs. Kitchen facilities were available and the landlady was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The place was very neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk beds Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very neat and tidy. The bed were very comfortable and the place was easily accesible. Marianne was very kind and very accomodating as we had a very late check in. I will definitely recommend and book this place the next time I have guests in Scarborough!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and easy to get to the cricket club. Though small it was clean and comfortable. No breakfast but a great cafe 3 doors down was excellent l. I would gladly return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The host of the property was very welcoming and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host of the property was very welcoming and pleasant. Room and facilities lovely and clean,the location of the guest house is great and within close reach of all that Scarborough has to offer.We had a short but enjoyable stay at North Sands Lodge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, welcoming and helpful owner. Nice to have access to a kitchen to make an evening snack for the children. Really good location just minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Marianne was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marianne was amazing. We came over from America for a concert and requested an early check in, she was able to assist us and was very pleasant to deal with. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.5
    had a nice stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    probably a slightly earlier check -in would be better had to wait until 4.00 and ideally would have liked to check in at 3.00 also the en-suite whilst being very nice and clean are just a bit on the small side.

    nice clean and modern rooms proprietor was nice friendly and helpful free parking vouchers recieved on arrival and 10 per cent discount voucher given for cafe to have a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Best stay so far in UK
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good the host Mariaana was welcoming and guided is well. Excellent rooms, close to the center very comfortable beds and clean bathroomd what more do you want in this price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    great stay, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cosy and warm and very clean and marianne was friendly and nothing was too much trouble, we got a lovely chinese takeaway from down the road from her recommendation and brought it back to her dining kitchen. Very good prices for a lovely accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic B&B, excellent location. Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and decorated to a high standard. Relaxing pictures. Toiletries provided included hand wash, shower gel, hairdryer. Access to communal kitchen facilities. Marianne very friendly and greeted us with a smile, no request was too much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous place with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just fabulous. The lady who owns the place was just amazing. You can say that she cares about her guests so much making sure that they have everything. Amazing, warm and lovely lady, she made our stay even better. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Marianne was a lovely host, hung around for us to arrive...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk beds Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Marianne was a lovely host, hung around for us to arrive because we was delayed. Friendly and welcoming, the facilities were excellent just a shame it was only for one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT. BEST B&B WEVE STAYED IN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bunk beds Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING. Firstly the owner Marianne is lovely. So warm, friendly, helpful, and lovely to talk to. She makes the time to chat to you. She was there to greet us and take us to our room. The room smelt lovely and fresh. Theres a great communal lounge/ kitchen which is very homely. Myself and my son ate in there twice. Everything was clean and very relaxing. Theres lots of shops nearby in walking distance. And near peasholme park, cinema, cafe, crazy golf and the beach is 10 minutes walk. We will definitely be returning. Marianne is an excellent host. From tracy and jack barnes. X

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no pressure (was a trickle at best), Very noisy main road, room was in need of some TLC and we had to call to be let in for check in even though the door bell was rang 3 times. £100 was over priced.

    Comfortable bed, clean and free parking and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The Staff was very very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was very very friendly.. Even our check in was till 10:00pm..and I was very late.. But they still wait for me .. Excellent excellent excellent..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    nice place would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could do with a little fan or A.C unit cos the rooms get really hot in the summer but didn't find it difficult to sleep by it but a cool room would do nicely.

    really nice place good location not too far from the beach, nice staff to help us, communal kitchen and restaurants near by so you can plan your meals and pricing of food for the stay, nice cosy rooms not too cramped not too spacious got enough room to do your things. Overall good place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    The price, come and go as you please
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bunk beds Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't the cleanest, tiny room and bathroom down the hallway. Went to open the window and it fell off it was just attached by a chain on the outside

    The price, come and go as you please

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Was like home away from home. Warm, cosy and clean. Just what I wanted travelling with two young children. It made our trip that much better and enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice up North
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky now, the room lights are a bit dim,

    Very clean and well equipped, making good use of limited space considering that it is an old Victorian terraced house. Pleasant welcome from the owner. Nearby cafe for breakfast and a good sized lounge/self catering kitchen. Dog friendly too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed, relaxed, welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy just squeaked every time I moved.

    Lovely greeting when we got there from Marianne. She told us a bit about Scarborough and what’s near the hotel which was very helpful. Also gave us a parking permit and was able to park right outside the hotel. Heating was on in our room when we got there which was lovely. The room was about the right size for us two quite cosy. Great location didn’t have to use my car everything was in walking distant. We both felt very relaxed and enjoyed our stay at North Sands Lodge. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Great weekend in a fab place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little larger but not an issue!

    Great location close to beach,town and good pubs nearby,small but comfortable rooms discount at local cafe for breakfast £9 for 2 full brekkies and tea! Owner friendly and helpful great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    This was a budget option but it had everything we needed -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a budget option but it had everything we needed - clean, cosy, comfortable, with TV and Kettle, ensuite and fresh decor, in a handy location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Lovely break away and we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we enjoyed our stay.

    Lovely hotel, beach was a few minutes walk, our room was clean and there was tea and coffee which we didn't expect. marianne was a wonderful host and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    NICE LITTLE GEM AND REASONABLY PRICED££££
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ONLY THING I COULD SAY ABOUT THIS PLACE IS THAT MAINTENANCE NEEDS TO BE KEPT UP WITH WE STAYED IN ROOM 5 AND IN THE TOILET AREA THEIRS A TOWEL RAIL LOOSE FROM THE WALL... ALTHOUGH BREAKFAST ISN'T INCLUDED SHE DID SAY THAT WE CAN USE HER FACILITIES TO USE .

    THE BED WAS VERY COMFY THE OWNER WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND POLITE

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great B&B, can't fault it. Ok, yes the rooms are slightly small but are excellent value, very clean, bright with comfy beds and crisp bed linen. The landlady is super friendly and gave us a parking permit and a discount voucher for the great corner cafe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.8
    The room did not lock which was a benefit to thieves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not lock which was a benefit to thieves. There was no chair in the room which meant you could only lie and see the screen at an angle and the tv was so small and did not work properly also we could not get the landlady to tell her

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed squeaky. We would have liked to have thanked staff personally on check out but no one was around

    Friendly warm welcome on arrival by staff and were offered earlier checkout. Location good on north bay and close to the walk to South bay along the sea front

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant staycation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too noisy...squeaked far too much!

    Marianne the host, was very nice and easy to speak with. The room was very clean too! The location was good too, was able to walk everywhere! Only took a tour bus for the fun of it really.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    A very friendly welcome tea/coffee a plenty in room, parking permits given on arival,2 minutes peash
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    less steps to climb as I struggle with them, but it wont stop me going again.

    the bed was very spacious,there is a well equiped dining kitchen/diner and lounge which is huge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stop again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En-suite was a bit cramped. Only one bed side table.

    Lovely welcome from the Landlady. Everything was pointed out to us and we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly welcome, helpful staff, brilliant location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bunk beds Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and beds.

    Excellent customer service. Always very clean. Friendly reception. Felt free to ask for things. Short walk from sea front. Quiet area. Very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic location with a truly accommodating hospitable host! Would highly recommend this apartment for it's location and the vicinity of the local North Bay Cafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Fast and furious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk beds Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small, but tiny room. Although 2 beds inside the room but space only for one person. A little claustrophobic room :). Bathroom outside the room which is not comfortable especially for ladies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    North Scarborough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. We were lucky to get a park nearby. We were given a parking permit so that was good.

    Good central location. Lovely staff. Use of the kitchen. Next door to a great cafe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Good relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was so friendly and went out of her way to help me and my daughter with check in. The room was so clean and had everything I needed in it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    the room was not clean hair was found in the bed and sink...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk beds Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not clean hair was found in the bed and sink also found a tablet on the floor the room was wrong was supposed to be a double but got bunk beds which I was not happy about as my partner is pregnant and the fact it's supposed to be a kids room and there a tablet on the floor I find disgusting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Marie-ann was a great host and so very welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk beds Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marie-ann was a great host and so very welcoming! I could tell from the start that we were on the same level. The hotel was only a 15minute walk from the main town and offered street parking free of charge. Also, there was a 10% discount offered at the premises to the left and right of the North Sands Lodge. The only disappointing thing was that we only stayed one night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff room clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unmanned no one able to answer queries. no notices on how to use kitchen not clear what was shared and what wasn't lack of information generally.room very small felt overpriced for what was on offer

    Friendly staff room clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple more tea, coffee and milk sachets and maybe some biscuits in the room may have been nice?

    Marianne was lovely and the lodge is very close to the Scarborough open air theatre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Not so sunny Scarborough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was 8 degrees, gale force winds with sleet in mid summer and the nearest street parking was 500+ meters away. Was soaked to the core by the time I parked and walked back to the hotel. I should have researched better.

    Helpful friendly welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice ensuite double room. One of the smaller rooms but fine for a night. Very clean with a nice kitchen/lounge for guests to use. Would recommend the cafe 2 doors down for breakfast. Parking is on street permits (which are free). Owner was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely and clean landlady was lovely but room was really small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small the bed wasn't that comfy and the ensuite was tiny if you dropped anything in the shower you had to get out of the shower to pick it up 😏 Xx

    The room was clean and the landlady was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory for a short stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit cramped and on the top floor of the property but had an en suite shower room which helped. The property was dated as was the furniture in the room but I feel that this was reflected in the room price

    The property was clean and located near enough to amenities but far enough away to be quiet. The owner of the property was nice, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    A Scarborough gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no parking outside the property but there is a public car park around the corner.

    Very clean, lovely stereotypical holiday accomodation in Scarborough. Spotlessly clean, very accomodating landlady and a breakfast cafe 10 yards away that gives a discount to North Sands Lodge guests. Walking distance into town and a steep but pleasant walk down to the North Bay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greeting we received was great and lady (owner) was really friendly with our little nephew which made us feel at ease straight away. The kind lady also helped us to the top floor with all our luggage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Great value for a cozy, comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host was extra nice and super helpful, clearly cared for the place as it was and looked well maintained and homey. Tea set was great although we didn't find time to use it, bed was surprisingly comfy for this cheap of a visit - with pretty soft pillows too. I couldn't think of any negatives to staying here, especially for the price we paid (33/night)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Scarborough Weekend stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family Room was a top of multiple flights of stairs on top floor. Would have avoided if known, but own fault as did not enquire Facilities in shared lounge were nice but let down by really dirty dish cloth and milk three weeks out of date in fridge. Simple owner checks lacking there.

    Booking.com said that the property was dog friendly but failed to show that there was a £10 per night charge for the dog adding £20 to our stay. Not the owners fault.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    perfect place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to leave. Really regretted not booking longer

    Lovely room, lovely house, lovely hosts. Fabulous place. Loved having bonus of the sitting room to relax in, a real home from home. Very much left to relax and do your own thing, which we love. Only time anyone was around was when other guests were checking in, but someone was available for help if needed at the ring of a bell. Perfect. Glasses, plates, microwave and fridge all available to use as and when in the shared guest living room, sofa to relax on, table and chairs to eat from, all clean and comfy. And then upstairs to cosy, clean and comfy room in a lovely house. Probably one of the nicest guesthouses we've stayed out because of the relaxed atmosphere and friendly hosts. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely sunny stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe slightly over priced

    Loved the location very convenient for everything. Like the free parking as could walk everywhere from the accommodation. Lovely owner very chatty and spoke of places to go eat and see.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Marianne was lovely but unfortunately the room was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small.

    Marianne was very nice and helpful on arrival. The location was excellent, close to the park, the beach and not too far from the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Relaxed friendly family feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not dog owners and having a young baby crawling around was a bit of a worry with others who have dogs freely using the same spaces and as much as you clean, their hairs still get everywhere unfortunately.

    The relaxed family feel of the establishment. It felt like a home from home. Great location for walking to everything! Made to feel so welcome. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small not much room to move about.

    Lovely lodge can come and go whenever, lovely cafe just 2 doors away that's does breakfasts really cheap and hot meals 15 mins walk to town and beach will be defiantly going back as we are told there's a bigger room to one we had.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors bang shut on their own causing a big bang and we were told to close them quietly.The £10that booking.com award for you referring a friend to book is very misleading and a con. On site it states you have £10 to spend at the lodge if recommend a friend,but staff at the lodge were clueless to this. Big con and very misleading!

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Amazing spot to stay and brilliant break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only worry I had was the shower door it was very stiff and hard to open and close as we were scared the kids would trap there hand.

    Owner was very friendly and helpful as we arrived a little early and she let us check in earlier and sort the kids out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Fab weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was very warm and when four people where inside made it difficult to cool off. Maybe an air con unit may have benefitted the room as it was an attic room. Maybe a little more interaction from the lady that owned the property more so when we were leaving. Maybe if she was available to see people off.

    Loved the area and the friendly introduction from the lady who owns the property. Had a fantastic weekend. Would return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Great for a short stay and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable and scratched my leg on the join on it a couple of times. Bathroom was also a little small.

    The fact there was a living room/kitchenette to relax in

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Very enjoyable mini break,plenty to see and do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly larger rooms but didn't spoil our stay

    Excellent friendly host,clean room fresh beddingand nice duvet, liked the facilities to cook communal with fridge etc

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the difficulty sometimes to find a parking space. However not enough to spoil our stay.

    Lovely helpful landlady who made us very welcome. Communal lounge kitchen. Very convenient for keeping the drinks chilled. Good quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    A+++++++++ FAB!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marianne the host is warm, friendly and very helpful. A great stay thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small but had everything we needed.

    Friendly welcome, clean and nice room. Perfect location for Scarborough Open Air Theatre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay, will return soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all perfect.

    Amazing hostess who could not do enough for us. Made it feel like we could treat our stay as if we were in our own home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to the open air theatre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, just a few minutes walk away from the open air theatre. Free on street parking with a permit provided on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Couldn’t fault it, Maryanne was so helpful, even got a...
    • Group
    • Bunk beds Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault it, Maryanne was so helpful, even got a message letting us know that we could have checked in early. Would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner was very pleasant she let us book in early everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly lady couldn't do enough for you sorted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked evertthing

    Very friendly lady couldn't do enough for you sorted parking out no problem

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Weekend away
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable and good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Lovely two day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Rooms were clean and comfortable and cosy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay very clean and lovely lady who runs it will definitely use again x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcome, lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a wonderful warm welcome from Marianne who was very helpful. Our room was really pretty and immaculately clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Near the beach and pet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot in room as at top of house, quite small for 5 of us including the dog. Not for us but owner was lovely.

    Near the beach and pet friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk beds Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows hanging off and held to the frame via chain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (Sleeps 4)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely lady who runs the lodge comfy and clean goin again soon as possible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    It could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • En Suite Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t lock our door when we were inside and there was no hot water !

    Warm welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: