Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel London Paddington 4 stars

3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, Westminster Borough, London, W2 6BD, United Kingdom

#289 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1151 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Extremely happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen-size Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little more choice at breakfast for someone with a gluten allergy.

    Room was very comfortable and clean, bed was really comfortable. Staff were extremely pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. Only 5 minute walk from Paddington station, but you wouldn't know it was that close, a lovely quiet area of London that I've not seen before, you wouldn't think you were in the centre of London.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    A potentially good Hotel badly managed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning!!! I wouldn’t book here in summer- they have a kind of air circulation but it was hopelessly inefficient given a warm summers day. Smallish room for the money I ordered a blue steak- they clearly didn’t know what this was- even after describing I was delivered a med-rare. At Breakfast they were in total chaos: -no plates when we arrived - no cold milk -no coffee in the coffee machine - missing cutlery - no mugs - etc... I suspect the above was not due to the staff who seemed to be doing their best. It appeared under staffed and no management

    Check in was perfect and a young French lady got us checked in early. The food on offer at breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    dealing with unprofessional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    they asked only pre authorization for the money so i gave them my visa debit card but unfortunately they deducted the money from it without relaying to me although they promised not to deduct money except after informing me as this caused 140 SR more expense upon me as they didn't deduct the money from my visa registered in booking the design of the W.C was very bad the bed sheets and covers were not clean the room size is very small

    they responded to our request for early check in for only one room also they responded to our request for late check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    The size of the room and the amenities inside are second to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff weren't welcoming and at times appeared to ignore us.

    The size of the room and the amenities inside are second to none. Paddington station is a short walk away as is Notting Hill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Too hot and uncomfortable. Staff not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot. Air con is insufficient. Room not cleaned sufficientky-glasses left and bath not cleaned. Hotel in need of refurb. Shower leaks. Stayed here twice in two weeks ( booked at same time) would not stay here again. Majority of staff not friendly and did not seem to understand my English. Very frustrating having to repeat basic things several times!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    The washroom facility was very inconvenient in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom facility was very inconvenient in the room..as we were a family of 3 ,it was very difficult as the bath & the toilets were separated & there was no hand wash in the toilet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    OK apart from the reception stff. The bar supervisor (Hungarian lady) was a real people person.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee was bland. Also the lockers in the pool area needed a £1 coin which I did not have and when I asked at reception if I could borrow a coin the staff were decidedly unhelpful and did not appear capable of handling such a request. Checkout staff at Aldi handle this request without any fuss if I need a £1 for a trolley so I do not see why a hotel such as Novotel are unable to accommodate my request (I have limited mobility and in the end did not bother having a swim

    The yoghurts and smoothies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Hot and uncomfortable - will not be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was BOILING HOT, I mentioned this at checkout and a lady who I think was a supervisor or manager - she was training a young guy who did the actual check out bluntly told me that the rooms aren't air conditioned they are air cooled. I have no idea what type of 'air' they use it must be from the centre of the earth as it was not cold... I had a sleepless uncomfortable night sweating in my bed - nice! For this reason alone I'll not be returning. I rarely come to the capital, when I do it's meant to be a relaxing break, not getting a goods night sleep is simply not good enough. I would say it is the only bad point of my trip but as you go to a hotel to sleep - it kind of ruined the primary function it was meant to serve!

    The hotel was well positioned in London, we parked around the corner and had good access to bars/restaurants/the tube. Hotel was clean and well kept, the girl who checked us in was really nice and made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    The facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot drinks with breakfast were from a machine and weren’t very nice. The pillows weren’t very comfortable. There was no hand wash basin with the toilet.

    The facilities were good. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed, comfortable break complimented by a clean efficient and relaxed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues with the possible exception that sometimes the service in the bar in the evening was a little slow. Didn't spoil anything and the staff were always polite and helpful. All in all an enjoyable stay and i would certainly stay again if i/when am in London.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. all staff helpful, nothing too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable,Excellent and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such

    Location was great , just few meters away from Paddington underground station , close to bus stop , perfect to explore city . The room size was big and comfortable . Hotel has good kids friendly entertainment. Option . Front desk / reception staff was really good and helpful , In future. , definitely would like to stay at this property .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location , friendly clean and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very hot and bed not comfortable

    Good location , friendly clean and bright. Was my little boys birthday and they brought a wee birthday dessert to room for him.....lovely touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant stay in lovely area of London.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet lunch provided on the second day could have been better organised. It took far too long to get the number of people served.

    Upgrade because kettle and fridge in the first room allocated were not working. We were also given a voucher for two complimentary drinks at the bar for the inconvenience of needing to change our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Good accommodation, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly we can’t think how you would improve the current standard.good accommodation

    Staff very helpful. We were attending a conference and the hotel met every standard we could think of.h

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and convenient for a family trip of five days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Novotels generally have electronic games, but the one here didn't work well. The rooms are small. Other than that, perfectly acceptable.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff completely responsive. The pool was great. Location near restaurants and underground was very convenient, yet out of the noisy area of Central London.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had was that the swimming pool was not suitable for little children who are learning to swim. And it’s unsupervised.

    The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. It is in a great location close to the station. A variety of restaurant around on the weekday but some are closed on the weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Good room size, perfect location, reasonable pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty; big stains on the carpet floor, blood spats on the wallpaper and little holes in the curtains

    Good room size, perfect location, reasonable pool and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and location . Perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for bottled water in room . Have never had to pay for it in any other hotel .

    Bright spacious lobby with decent bedrooms . Comfy mattress and nice little pool . Great breakfast - especially at reduced rate .- loved the little French toasts in maple Syrup ! Plan to return with our two kids if we can get a good family rate .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    4.2
    Expensive - poor value for money - very budget experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower away from the wall. Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Room temperature and water not hot

    The room was very tired. The bathroom was not great - the shower was coming away from the wall and the water was cold in the morning. Water went everywhere. The bed was hard and uncomfortable and the pillows synthetic and lumpy. Had awful issues with room temperature - either too hot or too cold. If you need to get the train to Heathrow then this is not a terrible option but it is expensive for what you get. Probably not a choice I would make again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for West London
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    good mattress, location, great breakfast, big room for being in London, surprisingly silent (being sandwiched between Paddington railways and busy motorway), close to tubes and nice surroundings, Little Venice, Regent Canal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Great rooms and breakfast. Restaurant ok for evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of chain restaurants nearby and after a long day out we decided to eat in the restaurant. Food was average.

    Excellent breakfast and location for Paddington station. The rooms were large with comfortable beds. The bathroom featured a bath and shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Spacey, modern place on good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no such issue

    Everything, in particular the spa and being the guest of the day, meaning free drink in the bar and free breakfast. Also good location to Heathrow Express.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room is a bit small and the toilet and bathroom are separate, and no ventilation in the toilet.

    The location was so convenient. The staff were friendly, helpful and prompt to respond. The buffet breakfast was great. The wifi was fast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for our brief visit to London, would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size Bed and Double Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet separate to bathroom (not a problem) but then had to walk to bathroom to wash hands so not particularly hygienic

    Great location, quiet area but with plenty of restaurants and still only 10 minute tube ride to central London (hotel less than 5 minute walk from tube station). Good to have a pool, sauna and steam room for a relax after lots of walking. Pool not as big as it looks from photos but still a bonus for a London hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    The revolving door is a fun touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like were I had to park. The Paddington Station parking lot was terrible and a long walk with luggage. Don't drive there if can help it. The breakfast wasn't include like I thought it was with booking.com which made it a bit inconvenient for me.

    The revolving door is a fun touch. The staff upon check-in was courteous and polite. The wifi worked like a dream. I liked the pool and fitness center. The pool is not heated but is still a nice temperature. The room was nice. The window in the room opened enough for fresh air to enter the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Okay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separate shower from the toilet. Also towels didn't look clean. No concierge. Had to use a trolley to bring my suitcases to my room by myself. Elevators are small and a la carte food was not good. Had to walk out to buy food from outside.

    The breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice location for our romantic getaway in London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff seemed a little disinterested and it took a while for things to be re-stocked.

    Room was comfortable with a great shower. Nice swimming area although changing rooms did smell a little and there was only 1 toilet in the area. Breakfast was very tasty with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    hotel was good but i expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    a gym included

    was my birthday and wanted to charge to bring me the bucket of ice to my room for my champagne! location is tricky for driving. have to walk up the road to get the uber cars

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    We had an amazing stay- we loved the swimming pool and would love to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms just had a few “hairs” left in it! Not belonging to us The rooms were so hot it took a while too cool Down and My youngest son was so hot he struggled- the windows opened a bit but it was so noisy!

    staff Were excellent. Kids Play table at reception - amazing idea!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Good all round hotel for weekend breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room took a while to work properly

    Great location on Paddington central complex, the station only a short walk away. Decent facilities for price range. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location for Paddington
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna needed refurbishment, wood was rough ! Needed printed directions to railway station via underpass , not that obvious

    Good room walking distance to station Nice pool & steam room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Well appointed hotel close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi couldn’t go right up to the entrance of the hotel and had to drop me a bit of a walk away as the gate to the business area was unmanned. Not so great when it’s raining! I also found breakfast a bit pricey.

    Comfortable room and bed. It’s in a nice business area, close and convenient to Paddington station. Nice bar and breakfast area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a family room for 3 of us but only had towels cups etc for 2 despite telling reception a couple of times

    Staff great. Rooms clean and facilities good. Breakfast good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Family weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast cereal selection could be better, also it was pretty cold in the dining area.

    Clean, comfortable and quiet. Worked really well for our family. Great location - near good restaurants and easy to get to most central areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    it was adequate for what we were in london for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chipped crockery. food could have been hotter, even plates were cold. soggy mushrooms. Strong smell of cannabis as soon as we stepped outside When we went back for our bags we wanted a coffee but the barman said the coffee machine was broken

    reception staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not the quality I would expect in a 4* hotel - very small and thin- needs sorting out. Also the air conditioning wasn’t good so was very hot in the room even though it was November.

    Really good location for Paddington Station - only a 5-10 minute walk. Very clean room and bathroom. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Paddington, perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early arrival, unfortunately no room was available.

    The Wellness Centre. The friendly and helpful staff. Delicious buffet breakfast. Great location, easy access to Paddington Station and public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location but poor housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not made up even though we were out the whole day. We came back to a dirty unmade room, with no new towels and toilet paper, even though the ‘clean room’sign was on door. The front desk brought us up some new towels and toilet paper upon request but would not give us any further credit for this big mishap. They gave us a 20£ drink voucher, when they knew we were checking out the next morning. So it amounted to doing nothing of substance. This was not a inexpensive room or hotel. More should have been done by Way of crediting us a partial night, but they were unwilling to do this. Very disappointing!

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sufficient attention to detail in regards to cleanliness (dusty, spots on the curtains..). The rooms need to be renovated.

    Kind and courteous staff. The wellness center is perfect and certainly the highlight of this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Modern, clean, efficient but basic and poor value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced, small and poor quality towels, restaurant very average, staff friendly but poor location awareness, on account prepayment taken for extras, no grab rails in show, couldn't find temperature control

    Very quiet rooms, modern and hi-tech, separate wc,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Quiet room, cleaniness and good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door leaked water into washroom. Had to report twice before TV could work on second day.

    Quiet room, cleaniness and good beds. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    wonderful stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all fine with me

    I like the location of the hotel, clean of the room, modern facilities, good staff, close to underground and room size was quite good for 2 guests . I highly recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    I booked here due to proximity to Paddington station (and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked here due to proximity to Paddington station (and the Heathrow Express), as I was only staying in London overnight between two flights. For this, it worked really well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, nice pool and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, nice pool and sauna. Breakfast self service which is fine but would have preferred waitress service for hot drink and toast as happens in the more old fashioned hotels. Booked with breakfast included but was going to be charged extra for it until we produced the email from Booking.Com. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel staff lacked knowledge of London and at times they were difficult to understand. The toilet was separate from the bathroom and required you to go to the bathroom to wash hand. The bath towels were also worn and need to be replaced

    The location , cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Treated with respect and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much variety at breakfast...😂

    The friendly and helpful service of the front desk team.they went out of the way to help. With tours info and surrounding area, running repairs to luggages etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall had a high step and was a bit dangerous. V small bathroom.

    Close to Paddington station, excellent breakfast, secure access to hotel with boom gate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked onto the bathroom floor and the step into the shower was very steep.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, cleanliness, pool, and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly and helpful. Clean with good facilities and ideal quiet location. Room perfect and really enjoyed tasty breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    good option if using Heathrow express
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be a bit more polished but was good

    Great option for a hotel near Heathrow airport as its next to the station where the Heathrow express stops at. Good size room for London

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb location for sightseeing or business. Paddington station handy as was restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing applicable.

    The staff hospitality and room preparation faultless. Bed was very comfortable whilst Television was huge. Excellent breakfast and hospitality throughout. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Novotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos are deceptive! If you are travelling with younger children and need interconnecting rooms, you will have a twin room and a double room on the 1st or 2nd floor. They were dark, small and Super impractical. One of the rooms will automatically have a wheelchair friendly bathroom, which is not practical as water goes everywhere and shower in twin room is small! Nonetheless, you can get an upgrade and staff were very helpful. But unfortunately would not go back!

    Breakfast was nice and healthy and children ate for free! Nice clean breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for a city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was told we would have a larger room for ease of access with a adapted pushchair for a disabled child, the room was incredibly tight and couldn't turn.

    Friendly staff, lovely location. The cot provided had a mattress topper and was very comfortable for the baby. Something I've never seen provided in other hotels.m

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Odd room layout, very small bathroom and separate toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very odd design of rooms. In this Novotel (have stayed in a few) you have a small separate toilet just behind the door, no wash hand basin! In addition energy saving bulbs take 2 minutes to warm up so don't expect to see anything initially. The actual bathroom is accessed from the main room just beside the bed around the corner as you enter, (in a superior twin). Very small bathroom/shower. I'm not a big chap and to more easily access toiletries I had to place them in the bath. Also there really is insufficient storage space for your clothes, i.e. drawers. We lived out of our respective suitcases during the stay of 3 nights

    Modern hotel within very easy reach of Paddington Station, (once you have 'sussed' the route)! Bright airy breakfast lounge, but the bar area is rather too clinical. However very close to a lot of bars and restaurants, where you would chose to go. Breakfast is the usual fare. Cannot fault the staff who are all very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    a good position for Paddington Station and district.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a better selection of fruit for breakfast. More shower gel in rooms as one does not go far for two people

    a good position for Paddington Station and district.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location a stone's through from Paddington
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location very close to Paddington but quiet and safe, bars and restaurants very close by, lovely outdoor pub next door, close to Little Venice, nice room and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.8
    The pool is the place of stress and total ignorance of staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The absolute ignorance of the pool by the staff. The appalling and irresponsible behaviour of some guests and their children breaking all the rules what could lead to a trauma and severe hurt is absolutely not controlled by the staff. No one NEVER stopped it. There is NO STAFF near the pool. Some people jumping and taking all the SMALL pool for themselves simply do not let other guests of the hotel to swim quietly. Tired customers have to argue with impolite people instead of relax after a hard business day. The presence of staff fulfilling their duties correctly could help resolving this problem. The hotel also could control and aloud the parents with kids under 14 be in the pool only before at least 8 p.m. (I am generous, there is some hotels with severe restrictions like 2 p.m.) to let the others relax after this time and it will be fair because lots of parents absolutely do not control their children's noisy and dangerous behaviour and even show the bad example themselves! Another thing my husband was absolutely furious: leaving the shower he discovered a mum (!) of 2 teenagers inside MENS changing room!!! The manager who saw it (it was minutes before closing) did tell NOTHING!!! Yes, we got that the pool is without surveillance and everything is our personal risk, but I do not think the customers are ok with that! Is the pool a part of the hotel? - It works like not, but it is surely included in the customers bill! Make it for additional price but control it or do something - because the ignorance like this could not lead to anything right. This is absolutely shameful for the overpriced hotel do not respect the customers. I really think to find another hotel to stay next time and stop being a returning and loyal client.

    This time - nothing except the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful reception late at night for three stranded BA passengers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was one of the few in London that did not add £1000 to the cost of a room when thousands of BA passengers were stranded at Heathrow on 27th May. They went out of their way to accommodate the two of us and a very nervous young woman from Cambodia who did not have a credit card and could not book a room online. Award a Gold Star to Novotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Breakfast and freindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you open the window, you can here the train and road traffic noise which is normal for London but you can here the noise from the open air bar below. The swimming pool was freezing and the shower in ladies didn't work.

    Easy walk from Paddington station and to the tube and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed many times at this hotel. On this occasion we were put in a room that needed matainance. This even flashed up on the computer but was still given to us. Door handle broken and the air condition did not work in hot May. Told our room would have a view when we got in to have a view of the next door office block looking into workers office. This is classed as excecutive room !!!. Staff in restaurant not friendly or welcoming. A change in atmosphere from previous stays but overall disappointed this time with the hotel .

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    The size of the room was great for 2 adults and a 2 year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no plug sockets near the bed

    The size of the room was great for 2 adults and a 2 year old. There was still lots of room for her to play with toys on the floor, and space to store the pushchair

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    The key to my room had stopped functioning on the last two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key to my room had stopped functioning on the last two days(wouldn't open with master key too) for which the staff changed the lock. Despite this, we faced same issues on the next day. Had to wait outside the room with children for long as the door wouldn't open. They could have offered to shift us in another room. Because of this issue, no room cleaning no house keeping was done for those two days until we informed them that the door doesn't open. Our room was on the 9th floor. It was a task for us after returning tired from our long full day trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    good location but bad staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception staff were nice but the cleaning staff were disrespectful and talk to you like they are paying for the room not you. they dont want to work or clean and if you tell them I need something changed or cleaned they are rude. also they say they have free wifi this is a lie the wifi is free sure but it keeps on disconnecting every 5 min and it is very slow like a snail so I ended up using my phones internet date

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    No parking , small rooms , requires update
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location , you have to park the car off site and hotel is amongst other similar buildings which restrict car access. Rooms are average to be fair very basic . Toilets and bathroom separate and again VERY basic need an update to be honest. Definitely not worth the nightly room rate!

    The reception area is modern and up to date otherwise an average hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Hen do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a room of three and my bed had a blanket and sheet, no duvet. Cheap mattress. Small room and dated. Also one pillow and red cushion on bed as opposed to two

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Modern hotel, helpful staff,excellent location,close to the station,restaurants,and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities and the location could not have been better.The food was very good and checkin/out were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with swipe card for the room. I had to contact reception 4 times in my 3 nights booked because the swipe cards weren't working and that was a headache. Otherwise, nothing bad.

    Staff are nice Location nearby picadilly station and supermarket, restaurants and coffee shops Swimming pool is clean and warm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stifling at night (west facing) and unable to turn thermostat down or fan up. Quilt didn't come with separate sheet so at night you either had no bed covers to cool off or the quilt, which made you overheat.

    Great location, very good all round

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    A hotel in a smart area next to a convenient rail link.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature control. Lack of storage space in the room.

    Efficient and pleasant staff at reception. Good breakfast included. Nice location. We'll thought out and convenient room facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Great Location/Breakfast shambles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed uncomfortable too hard.Breakfast buffet area far too small for size of hotel.Ran out of bowls first morning .£25.00 For a burger and extra portion of chips !!

    Great Location.Clean .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location, nice and hip area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason i left the please clean my room sign at the door and they never cleaned or gave me clean towels.

    The location Is very convenient, just outside paddington station, the bed was very comfortable, and very quiet room. The staff was very nice and the food the restaurant provides it's good and affordable. There are plenty of cafes, restaurants and stores outside de hotel also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    Overall, very good, enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was a little disorganised. Despite significant advertising of cocktails available in bar, on the two nights we were there none available as they 'had been very busy and sold out during day' - for 2 days running - unexpectedly!!?

    Proximity to Paddington station and several very nice restaurants in close walking distance. Lovely comfortable, clean, quiet bedroom; well furnished and good TV. Very pleasant and efficient reception staff. Very good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the price, but decent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have last seen any renewal action probably around 2003-2005. The carpet seemed slightly dirty, and look quite old fashioned. The shower pan had strong signs of aging plastic - uneven and "dirty" looking off-white, same for the bathroom sink. The huge TV was great, the bad was not good but not bad either, and the pillows were not that good, they did smell great though. The off-white sheets and linen made me a bit suspicious of it not being clean enough though. I got to the hotel early and asked if an early check-in was possible. They offered me an accessible room, which I wouldn't have any problems with, but the bathroom was smelling pretty bad. Once I contacted the reception about it though, they offered me a new room very quickly and the room change was very smooth.

    Although I've given a bad rating for the location on this review - the hotel is quite removed from central London - it's still very easy to access from the Paddington tube / train station. The environment around it is great too with many bars and restaurants and even a supermarket nearby in a super neat, businessy surrounding. The staff took care of my issues fast enough, and had a friendly smile at all times. Breakfast was pretty good - first time I've ever seen fried rice served on a breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    In a way I wish that we had booked an extra night. Well go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Queen-size bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's not to like?

    Good strong coffee. Lots of choice for breakfast that covered even the most fussy eater. Dining room was very clean and staff attentive. We were shown to our tables. Staff were in no hurry to push us through and clear tables in a hurry and we were asked if there was anything else that could help with. I also noticed the nice way they helped with the more elderly people who were on the table next to us and went so far as to get the hot drinks for them which was a nice touch. The bedrooms were very clean and so quiet as to make us think there was no one else staying there and the reception staff spoke very good English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for family weekend away, out of the hustle and bustle but good links to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petty moan, the water wasn't free, we have stayed in other hotels where you don't have to pay for it

    Position was perfect and staff very friendly. Being in business district it was away from the crowds but easy to get to and close links to tourist areas. Also shop and restaurants very close by. Just what we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: