Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Reading Serviced Apartments 3 stars

Crown Street, Reading, RG1 2SE, United Kingdom

#32 of 59 Holiday rentals in Reading

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 260 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    100% would recommend if you want space some independance!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a little uncomfy (could feel the springs)

    The property was HUGE! There was everything there we needed and more - the biscuits, tea, coffee and milk were much appreciated after a long drive!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect! ;)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely spacious and comfy apartment and an excellent value for money. We even had a dishwasher and washing machine there - which was totally unexpected ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.8
    Don't stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty ,Damaged food left in microwave from previous tenant . Stained and smelly. Windows found to be wide open on arrival .... considering it's a ground floor apartment. Damaged TV to bedroom . Not a pleasant experience at all. Glad to leave . Poor parking to rear .....blocked in by cleaning staff....who knew ?

    The leaving

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Short break at Reading Appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I found to be of a challenge was car park and I guess hot water was an issue sometimes.

    Staff were friendly, flat was excellent, my stay was brilliant the only thing I found to be of a challenge was car park and I guess hot water was an issue sometimes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location and nice quiet apartment. Good do with sorting the snags out though
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit unclean in the Kitchen. Not enough plates and utensils. The Oven was a complete puzzle and I never got to work out how to use it. There was an exposed electric cable in my bedroom without a plug on the end but this turned out to be the TV aerial instead of mains power. The TV in the bedroom was so old fashioned I didn't bother trying to use it. It was also hanging down at a silly angle so couldn't have been watched anyway. Bedside lamp didnt work.

    Great location. Nice and quiet rooms. Nice apartment. Bath.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    Over-priced pit.
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness, no DVD player, stayed for 11 days and not offered cleaning or change of linen, had to ask myself and then chase after it didn't happen. General standard of the property is poor. Paint flaking, kickboards in kitchen are rotten. Microwave/oven broken. Most kitchen cupboard doors need fixing. Sofa needs replacing. Urine stains in grout round toilet. Mastic needs replacing in bathroom. Overly priced rubbish.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Conveniently located for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lounge Seating area is only good for 3 people when there were 4 of us. (one 2 x seat sofa and one chair). The bed mattresses were very uncomfortable. So much so, 2 of us slept on the floor in the living room on sofa cushions on our 2nd night. The Apartments are situated on a one way system and therefore the directions to the car-park were unclear. Thankfully for us, we managed to speak to a nice lady on reception via the mobile number who was able to guide us in. The toilet seat in the bathroom was unsecure and there was no way of being able to tighten it manually as it was a fixed unit. There were no hooks anywhere, to hang a robe, toiletry bag or wet towels or tea towels. The heated towel rail in the bathroom was only large enough for one towel at a time and as it was a little to warm to put the radiators on in the bedrooms to dry the towels off. The bedrooms are large enough to have a free-standing towel rail in them.

    The location was good for the Town Centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Good apartment
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery and drinking glasses were filthy in the flat, bed was squeaky and moved a lot as it was on wheels, only given 1 towel per person for your stay - otherwise you need to pay £8 for a clean towel, if you want the sheets of the bed changed you also need to pay extra.

    Nice location within a 10-15 min walking distance from the train station and close to shopping centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for where we needed to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in master bedroom squeeked and door lock on toilet was stiff. Mother kept locking herself in. 2nd bedroom a tad small for size bed

    Spacious living room and master bedroom room.Helpful telephone staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.5
    Poor Service would be an understatement.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Service would be an understatement. Booked 6 double rooms, before we even arrived they informed me they didn’t have 6 double rooms so had to cancel one. Upon arrival we have 3 double rooms and 4 single rooms which wasn’t what I booked. Reservations team didn’t care and the property manager didn’t have a clue what she was doing. Lovely apartments but I would recommend not booking here as it’s misleading.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean, the bed was comfy as good night sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room 5 an the down side about it was the fact the telly didn’t work but due arriving about 8 no staff was there (witch is understandable) but had Netflix on my phone to watch, if I was there longer an not just a night I would have said something about the tv

    The room was clean, the bed was comfy as good night sleep was a quite room due to being at the back by the car park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment, close to town centre. Very clean and everything you needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of smoke which I assume was from previous occupant.

    Host very accommodating for late check out. Milk and tea provided for nice cuppa on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Spot on - perfect for midweek work travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great for a couple of nights away for work. Way better than being cooped up in a hotel room. your own space, and feel less like a caged hen :) when away from home!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Every we required was nearby
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Cleanliness, layout of apartment was excellent. Very close to town centre. Excellent front of house staff Would stay again when in Reading

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Welcome starter kit very useful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an oven in the flat although cold outside. No microwave - really necessary for an apartment. Windows barely opened. Awful experience.

    Welcome starter kit very useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and will come again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 26 nights

    Nothing in particular

    The staff were very supportive and always eager to assist. The location was excellent as it was within walking distance to the town centre and the university halls of residence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Sparkling clean, good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed really comfortable. Lots of space & impeccably keen. Tescos very near for supplies. 5-10 minute walk to town centre. I arrived before 5pm & reception was staffed so easy to get keys. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    A home from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As to be expected in the centre of Reading parking at this property is paramount.

    This property is very convenient for the centre of Reading. It's an opportunity to create a home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oven in our apartment didn't work, but we were given the key to another apartment so we could cook our food which we were happy with!

    Much bigger than expected, clean and in great location. We loved that it was very quiet! Phone number provided was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean modern comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleased with access door code and key in safe, arrangement as were arriving late. Lovely apartment.Very Pleased we had the ground floor. Glad Tesco was very near and overnight parking Bay was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Good but could be great......
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just lacking that last 25% to make it great. Had a problems with the heating, which in all fairness was sorted in an hour or so. Things like a shower head with a mind of its own spraying more over the bathroom than on its user. A bath plug which doesn't rise meaning that the water drains away slowly.. all that aside would recommend.

    Very comfortable room, good basic accomodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    The stay fullfilled our night out in Reading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment layout lounge to Kitchen area is an L-shaped which was odd in comparison to other stays at SACO apartments. The wifi code was only found reading through the booklet at the end of the stay and feel this should be displayed a lot easier to know wifi is available.

    The apartments are all modern and as expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    overall very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a touch lumpy, lighting in the bathroom was exceptionally poor very difficult to shave properly in poor light. main door entry keypad was too low down and was very difficult to read in low light conditions also push button were too small and screen very hard to read. Also heating was a bit fierce had to open a few windows to try and cool down.

    Good central location good transport links

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dishwasher was full of half-clean plates, cutlery and crockery. This isn't usually the case. However, it was a pleasant evening.

    Comfy, warm room. Everything I needed to have a lovely one night stay over in Reading.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Alround excellent until the music started.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in Room 437 and there was music coming through the wall (from the building next door) until 2.30 am. It wouldn't put me off staying again in the future - other apartments here have been fine - but I wouldn't want to stay in that particular apartment again.

    Really nice space. Almost always an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable but could have been cosier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was chilly and draughty in the strong winds. On investigation we discovered all radiators needed bleeding and were full of air. We had to do this ourselves as it was early evening. The apartment seemed quite basic but clean.

    We liked the location close to centre and close to family. Easy walking to shopping centre. There was parking at rear which was extremely useful. Beds were very comfortable but had no mattress protectors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Proximity to town centre, nice and quiet as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was sent the wrong access information for the premises, but called help line and was sorted with the minimum of fuss.

    Proximity to town centre, nice and quiet as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was there was no instructions for accessing the internet and very effort to do so wasn't fruitful even after placing a call twice for same.

    Everything was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Services offered were quite limited for the price: it would...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Services offered were quite limited for the price: it would be useful to include the basics like tissue, salt and pepper to make short-stay as comfortable as possible. The telephone 24h customer service wasn't working. The batteries in the TV remote control were out of use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Convenient Reading stayover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could’ve been more comfortable, black out blinds would be useful and floor damage should be repaired as it’s a Health and safety hazard.

    Convenient, clean, warm, good facilities, suitable for purpose

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Great place with everything one could want on a business trip away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't a "didn't like", but the place is 10 minutes walk or so from the centre of Reading. Not a problem at all for me, but worth being aware of. I also turned up after 17:00 so reception was closed. I therefore had to phone to find out how to get in, retrieve my key and so on. A little confusing the first time, but simple once you've done it once.

    All the facilities I would want in the room / kitchen / bathroom. It was clean. Basic supplies such as tea, milk and toiletries were included. The bed was comfy. I would love to give this property an awful rating to discourage others so it's more likely to be available when I next visit ... but that would just be mean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Great please with value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    however the parking at site is very limited. You have to park in the nearest NCP, which may be ok for overnight parking. But during day for short stops its bit inconvenient. Access to property from front door is also not convenient for cars due to double yellow lines, car stops is not allowed. Searching property from backside needs guide signs.

    It is a nice property for short stay. Very comfortable and cozy environment, plenty of space for even visitors. The location of the property is also excellent, on walking distance to town center and train station is also not very far. Public transport (buses) are easily accessible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    The staff were very nice, especially helpful security guard called Bill, but too many mishaps.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were only there two nights as it was convenient for an important hospital appointment. First night we arrived tired and were told that the water was off and we were booked into a hotel in town. This was fine but meant we had to pay for taxis to and from the hotel with all our luggage. Next day we were able to go back to our apartment but we could not lower the heating no matter how hard we tried. We could not get the cooker hood to work and set off the fire alarm by just cooking a small meal. Then all the electrics went off and we could not even watch TV. The security guard tried his best but we had to be moved to yet another room which was only half cleaned (although we took it on this basis.)

    Beds were good - staff very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too many :-((( The sink and the bathtub were not so clean as it should be. The shower wasn't working properly. The iron wasn't working at all. The cutlery was slimy. The couch was U shapped. Just 1 of 4 tablelamps was working. Tv remote was too old and wasn't working at all. "Apartments Serviced" is too far away. No service for 4 days. But, most important : they charged me 3 (THREE) times, and after 2 weeks of several phone calls, they returned my money.

    The location. The large livingroom. Quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean apartment with all facilities needed in place and around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor welcome pack, especially if you arrive tired late at night from airport. If I may say so, it should be avoided to renovate/paint the walls when building is empty of visitors, because of the smell of paint and possible accidents to their clothing.

    The location is perfect, 25 meters from a small Tesco supermarket, with 10 minutes walking distance to the shops and restaurants and bars for fun, but at the same time close enough to student accommodation of our son. Clean and comfortable apartment, with all facilities available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall really great and suited a mature group attending the music festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hob in the kitchen didnt work, problem with the fuse box and neither did the extractor fan which meant that we could only grill and thus was left with stale cooking smells. That said, it's a simple fix so don't be put off.

    Excellent location and great concept. Home from home in many respects

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    A good holiday in quiet surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Toilet roll holder not available.

    Handle bars on the wall or bathtub to get into the Bath would be very helpful.. The Staff were pleasant and very helpful. We would like to book the same place for our next holidays if the prices remain competitive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Shower in the ensuite was squirting water everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in the ensuite was squirting water everywhere. I phoned to get this resolved and they said somebody would come in the morning...sadly nobody came to fix it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    decent size apartment in good central location maybe developing some saftely and security issues
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    atmosphere has changed slightly , car park was full with what look like asylum seekers ( mainly teenagers) sat in cars and blocking exits . police were in building when we arrived with meat wagon parked outside. got better by the second day as apartments seamed too clear. the apartment we were in seamed too have recently been raided or robbed as door had been smashed off hinges then repaired .

    stayed here a number of times in the last year and a half and its a good value good sized apartment in a decent location with a good friendly on site manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    The first booking from Aug 10 - 11 was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second stay from Aug 13 - 15 was in room 13 on the first floor. The bedrooms and bathroom were OK, however the kitchen/living room stank of stale cigarette smoke - despite keeping balcony door and window open, the bad odor stayed in the room. As we checked in on Sunday night, it was not possible to change the apartment to a smoke-free one. As smoking is not permitted at all on the premises I was surprised that the room had not been checked by the owner who would have noticed that a previous renter had broken the non-smoking rule. I am disappointed that an apartment with such a grave deficiency was rented out at full price. As a minimum I would expect a refund of 30% of the price.

    The first booking from Aug 10 - 11 was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Close for walking into Reading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No staff available at Reception or on phone (quickly) when needed ... subsequent text never answered. Apartment door (no.4) appeared to be unlockable from inside. Lightbulb out in master bedroom (advised cleaner but never heard). Floors not clean - built up dirt in places and many long black hairs. No plug for bathroom sink (found cleaner who brought one ... from another apartment). The fixed showerhead needed descaling. No plug for kitchen sink (advised cleaner but never heard; dishwasher available / rarely needed). Heavy kitchen cupboard door at head height fell off in use (well caught). One vertical strip blind missing in Living Room, giving lack of privacy (facing main road). Sofa seat not even and supportive (sit down and roll into middle). Being locked out of main front and back doors with my mother (whom I care for) during rain - the apartments codes had been changed without advising us. FYI - this apartment frequently suffers noise and visible traffic including from many emergency vehicles and queueing traffic due. It is a main thoroughfare close to the hospital and a traffic light junction.

    Close for walking into Reading. Flat no.4 on ground floor felt quite spacious. This was offered to us as an option over a 2nd floor apartment (which was apparently smaller but not shown to us).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Great comfortable place . Shopping for whatever you need is just minutes away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas are old need to be changed .... not enough light at night in the rooms and bathrooms

    Location is excellent ... rooms big ... kitchen well equipped ..well lit rooms daytime ... staff very friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    As you respect your money don't go there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor, furnitures and bathroom but the worst is there's nothing to clean the apartment. No hoover, no mop, no cleanliness measures, no even garbage bags. I had to buy myself such a things like surfaces cleaners or garbage bags. Manager poorly helpful.

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.5
    Appalling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival I was able to successfully locate the keys to our apartment in the safe only for the doorhandle of the room to break off in my hand. I called the emergency number and was told to shut the door and to manage for the night, only for me to remind the receptionist that this was dangerous in the event of a fire. Someone did come to fix the door 30 minutes later. However the next morning on trying to cook breakfast we discovered the oven didn't work at all. In addition there is no air conditioning or fans offered and it was the hottest day of the year. Really disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fan or ice trays ( it was the hottest day of the year) :-)))))

    The apartment is very comfortable and was great value. The access and instructions were excellent. A great time had..... Thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    2.5
    I supposed to be still in reading service apartment I paid...
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I supposed to be still in reading service apartment I paid for 4 days from today 7th till the 10th of June..Shockingly when I ask the Reception for the key for deferent room and showed me the note left by unknown person mentioning I was there doing prostitution how dare them giving me such a bad name and vile reputation they don't even know me I'm a professional woman with the high degree I'm fuming how dare then , I need my money send back to my account for 4 days 7th till 10th, I'm not happy I'll take this matter further! Your disgusted Nora Gonzales

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    I hope this won't be the last time I stay here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to climb on a chest of drawers to open the bedroom window (very deep windowsill with drawers in front of it). A bit more disturbance from local residents being at the back of the building; personally I find it easier to tune-out traffic noise than voices. I still find the lack of a proper oven a bit of an issue, even though I was more prepared this time. It's the only thing that would stop me from staying for more than a couple of nights.

    2nd time in the same week staying at this property because it was so good first time around. Shower temperature was absolutely fine and I quite like the low lighting in the bathroom, very relaxing. Really good quality steam iron helpful when travelling for work. The apartments I have seen were well cared for, clean and well-equipped. Only met the reception staff a few days later when I called in to ask for an invoice; for me this has not been a problem at all, the access instructions were easy to follow, and when I did speak to them they were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Cozy and Convenient home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is limited parking at the back. If you return later in the evening and if the occupancy of the apartments is higher, there is insufficient parking bays and you will need to park in a public carpark a few minutes walk away and pay GBP7 per night.

    The apartment was a decent sized one bedroom apartment. There was everything we needed and they even included a simple welcome basket with some basic coffee, tea, biscuits and milk to get us started. The apartment was warm and quiet, our unit faced the back. The bathroom was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.6
    Just about adequate but would not go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room on the first night was located right next to a very busy road and the room was extremely noisy. The shower did not work properly and the water was tepid.

    When I highlighted the problem with the shower I was found another room at the back of the building with a working shower and away from the road - so a much better second night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Average apartment, somewhat off patch.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in difficult - code did not work. Somewhat off patch - a good 15 minute walk to the station. Sofa so uncomfortable - sagged dreadfully - needs replacing. Light bulbs blown in table lamps. No oven.

    Small neat apartment which had all the basics. Tesco close by was useful. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Best so far, by far!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Combination microwave/convection oven/grill makes it a bit limited as to what you can cook; no teaspoons??

    Excellent size, very spacious feel; well-equipped with hob, washing machine, freezer and dishwasher, iron; peaceful despite being on a busy-ish road; windows that open; comfy bed; so easy! Having stayed in Reading several times lately this was by far the most enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Was a very modern style property in a quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to turn the mattress half way through the night because we there was half soft half springy.

    Was a very modern style property in a quiet location. Tea and milk waiting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    Good space kept clean decent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm water in the showers or TV aerial in the room and unable to reach anyone through any of the emergency contact numbers

    Good space kept clean decent value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.4
    Ok, but the wifi poor and no reception staff or information about getting in.
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was very poor, even the one with the strongest signal, no good for someone trying to work from the apartment. The sofa was very uncomfortable. There was no one on reception to let me in, the information didn't explain the codes. It was pure luck that I was able to get in and get the key to my apartment. There was also no recycling facilities - we are in the 21st century and few things are really basic these days.

    The apartment was nice, the bathroom was good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Nice apartment shame about poor maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad ant infestation - had to throw away our food even though it was in packets. Ants in en-suite sink. Lots of broken/ not working lights. Awful mattresses. No staff in reception. No help with parking advice despite repeated requests.

    Superior 2 bed apartment a,good size with good modern bathrooms and kitchen. Short walk into town. Good for London road campus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Code and key system fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clothes rack for drying clothes in room. Had to ask reception, would be nice if each room had one. The elevator is still not repaired- more than 3weeks! Kitchen not very clean (old boiling kettle).

    Code and key system fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.2
    Reading Serviced Apartment not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lift had never been repaired in our 7-night stay. We were on the top fourth floor. The room was not cleaned as it should be, with dust over bed frame, TV stand, window blinds and .... the room was ants' playground. No service at all despite it is called Serviced Apartment. No refill of amenities, no cleaning, no refill of tea bags, sugar... There was frequent machine-like low -pitch noise from outdoor. Reception unmanned most of the time, and closed at 5 pm. Shall avoid this hotel if you can.

    Next to a supermarket & town centre in about 10-minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.2
    Bevare the ants
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service is provided only once a week! Consider how much bin is aggregated in the property. Naturally, there were many ants in the kitchen, and you can leave nothing there. You even can find them inside the kettle, so better check. The elevator did not work for the whole 2 weeks, so I guess the sign "our engineers are working on it" is a complete lie, so expect carrying your stuff via stairs. The code to open the gate was not sent in advance, so if you don't have a mobile connection to call the number on the door, you may wait hours for someone to open the door, as the reception works only work days. In short, it looks like an abandoned property most of the time.

    Supermarket is close to the property, and Oracle Center, where you can find many restaurants. The rooms are spacy enough, especially the studio.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not very warm despite me moving the thermostat Room needs AC-DC

    It is a great place to stay that is 5 min from central reading and car park

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    It was a memorable stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Toiletries should have been topped up, Discount could have been availed on extended stay

    Ideally located, Manager was extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    4.2
    Cleaning of the room was poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the room was poor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    Difficult to get in, was ok when I got in, ws noisy as it was next to a busy road
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door code did not work Key access code did not work Location was noisy

    Warm

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The codes were not correct and someone had to let me in The radiator in the bedroom couldn't be turned down

    Clean, easy to get to and cheap

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    No parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The code of entrance door was not working until we found the number of the property ,, Answered quickly with new code for the entrance

    Nice place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Just like home. Good sense of security. Never had it so good outside home
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went right. No regrets

    I loved the staff, location, service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Reading Serviced Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa and bed could have been more comfortable.

    Location, car park space always available, easy to book more days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    I like this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The facility things are very good such as the utensil for cooking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Everything was good.
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was at 4 p.m.

    Everything was good. We stayed for a month.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Use these serviced apartments regularly, they represent great value and a central location
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom lighting truly abysmal, sofa was a bit tired and uncomfortable

    All OK nice and quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Reading Serviced Apartments - Excellent Venue
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central Reading location. The facilities were exactly as detailed on the website. Easy to access. Good parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    people stuff were really friendly and I felt very...
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get wifi

    people stuff were really friendly and I felt very confortable everything waqs clean an tydu

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room for a studio. Had everything you could need

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Lovely flat, great location, highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely flat, great location, highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finishes like marks on tops and cupboard doors not shutting.

    Close to centre

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: