Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Number 43 5 stars

The Promenade, Arnside, LA5 0AA, United Kingdom

#1 of 3 hotels in Arnside

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    This Stylish B&B certainly lives up to its reputation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Stylish B&B certainly lives up to its reputation! From the beautiful decor, fixtures and fittings to all the little luxuries such as lovely, fluffy robes and the very special complimentary toiletries all added to an exceptional experience. Lesley and all her team couldn’t do enough for us and made our special engagement weekend one to remember. Also the breakfast is class! Thank you all for making our weekend perfect. Hope to see you again soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Best B and B in Arnside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flapjack mot replaced.

    Fabulous room. Fridge in room with chilled water and milk. No problem if more was needed. Lovely patio with stunning views. Toiletries first class. Total luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a fabulous couple of days in a glorious place with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was a little expensive compared with other places I have stayed.

    Lovely clean room with nice touches such as excellent teas & Coffee, cold milk in fridge, magazines, dressing gowns etc. Breakfast was excellent and, due to the good weather, we ate outside with the fabulous view over the eastuary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Our first visit to Cumbria and the Lakes. It won't be the last - Number 43 is our first choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, everything met our expectations to be honest - no complaints at all.

    The owner was fabulous, informative, helpful and could not do enough for us. Food was excellent, freshly cooked; good choice too. Local pubs on the doorstep and a lovely view. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The property was very clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was amazing. It was so relaxing we booked to stay an extra night. It was lovely to meet Lesley and Toto we will definitely be returning to stay again....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Lovely would stay again! Room View & breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    my partner and i had a lovely stay at Number 43, the hotel is great and has the most beautiful view on to the beach. The room we stayed in was lovely clean, comfortable and lovely amenities where provided. Breakfast was great and Lesley and staff were happy to meet dietary needs, lots of choices. Also Toto, the shih tzu was a very cute extra bonus if you love dogs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I wanted to get away to relax and rejuvenate and this place offered just that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good! Could not find any faults.

    I loved the informality of this place, but with it came attention to detail and precision! From the minute we rang the doorbell we were welcomed n by the owner with warmth and we immediately felt at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Lyndsey was very welcoming and made us feel very comfortable. The food was amazing and the decor too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the hotel I hadn’t realised there were 3 floors and as I have health problems this proved difficult for me but this was nothing to do with the hotel itself. Maybe I missed this information.

    The peacefulness and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    I loved my stay. I will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    My stay at Number 43 was exceptional. I was made to be feel extremely welcome. My room was very comfortable, and exceeded my expectations. Little touches like home made Flap Jacks and personalized premium Mini Bar, made the stay that bit more special. Breakfast was truly exquisite, so much thought was put into the selection that I did feel quite guilty for not eating more! The views from the Hotel were truly breathtaking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find the Boot Room to clean my boots. Although I am pretty sure it had been cleared away. It wasn't the end of the world! Most places don't offer this facility anyway.

    Such attention to detail, all local produce and artwork, spotless house and beautiful breakfast. And such a lovely little teddy bear of a dog!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to return as the stay was so comfortable and the view was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in before 1pm on a Saturday could be a problem but I am sure Lesley would accommodate if there was a problem.

    Warm welcome, stylish, spotless accommodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect relaxation break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Junior Suite Room 7 was perfect. Great views and private breakfast in room admiring scenery was great. Perfect place to relax, unwind and get away from the kids.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a last minute weekend away and chose Number 43 on a whim but we're so glad we did! Lesley was extremely helpful and welcoming (and her breakfast deserves a 10/10 alone!) We spent a very happy two days exploring the area, guided by her recommendations and directions. The room itself was lovely and had everything we needed - very much a home from home (although I'm not sure I can make flapjacks as well as Lesley does!) and we're already planning our next trip back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable however in all fairness this is always a problem to us as we are used to memoryfoam, personally I found the permanent emergency lighting being so close to the bed disturbing , when the beautiful heavy drapes at the windows were so successful at keeping out disturbing light.

    Location people food decor furnishings and the view !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Too short a stay, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on the promenade is free but with such a brilliant view they fill up quick.

    Lovely room Excellent cooked breakfast with great selection of fruits and jams for those who don't want a cooked breakfast or those who are more hungry. Lesley provided details of sites to see and places to eat with our confirmation. Can recommend The Albion across the road and No. 17 restaurant in nearby Milnthorpe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were made very welcome by Lesley the owner. The staff were very polite and pleasant. The room was lovely and spotlessly clean. There was lots of choice at breakfast it was well cooked and delicious. We would highly recommend No 43 and would go back. Lovely break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Many nice features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was said to have a garden view: we looked onto a yard with bins in it. The advertised dressing gowns were not there (we arrived late, and so did not complain). There was no wifi.. Apparently this was beyond their control, but it was disappointing.

    Many nice features. Easy to see that they have won awards. Quite superb black pudding for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay at Number 43.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had trouble connecting to Wifi, breakfast not quite what asked for (although options are good and the staff try hard to help, so I did not point this out), some minor things not quite right in room.

    The staff were very attentive at breakfast. The room was nicely decorated. The area was absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendliness,breakfast,design,little things were very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romm was small (but we were told on booking) Water temp in bathroom was changeable and shower temp was on cool side.

    Friendliness,breakfast,design,little things were very well done

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful views, delicious breakfast, comfy bed with a great pub next door serving lovely food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The owner recommended the local pub for food and it didn't disappoint. A lovely B&B which I highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet, which is rather inconvenient. Nowadays we need wifi to be in touch, not just for business. So even on holidays internet is much needed

    Breakfast super rich and yummy, location very convenient with great views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Not impressed for a 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable. Bedside glass dirty. Didn't like sitting on a dining table eating with other residents. Found the whole experience very regimental

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Spotlessly clean, excellent quality bedding, products,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to order breakfast previous night and not finding out that the order could not be completed in full until it was being served. I think this should have been brought to my attention before then so I could change my order, but the quality and presentation was excellent.

    Spotlessly clean, excellent quality bedding, products, bedding, towels and window dressings. Breakfast was good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    A great stay in the South Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely, well located b&b. Nice sized rooms and great breakfasts. Friendly staff (not just polite for the sake of it) who offered tips on where to go and what to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner both loved the atmosphere of the place, the owner Lesley was really nice and very very helpful. The breakfast was great really sets you up for the day, great selection of fruits and cereal and then to top it off a lovely Cumbrian breakfast. We are already looking at our next weekend away and we will definitely be staying at No 43. Hopefully room 2 will be available as we would like to stay in that one, thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    weekend in Arnside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room overlooking the estuary, wonderful location. Excellent breakfast and choice, quality products. Lesley and her staff make this a top location to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    At the expensive end of the market but worth every penny,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the expensive end of the market but worth every penny, especially if you have one of the rooms overlooking the Kent Estuary, where you see stunning sunsets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.3
    Would not recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly attitude of owner. We were stuck in traffic so phoned to let her know. Luckily we arrived just in time as 10 minutes later we would have been stranded. The website said 'breakfast in room' but this was only for suites and not normal rooms, even though we had more than a basic room. This was served round a communal table which we were not comfortable with so did not have. On second day we had to leave a note as the cleaner had not touched the bathroom and the toilet paper had run out The view of our room was a car park !!!! The toilet bowl was made fir a child not an adult! Overall we think that we have been Robbed and conned on pricing ! Thank you booking . Com

    Comfy bed, quiet area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Beautifull location, attentive staff, GREAT stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfortable bed, beautifull view from the lounge, very thoughtfull touches throughout the whole stay. The owner has put alot of thought into thier B&B.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning location, very comfortable relaxing suite with outstanding view. Well furnished couldn't ask for anything more. had a lovely few days. Breakfast delicious, nice touch with different fruit shots each morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To swap room for a bath would of cost an extra £50 for only 1 night. We couldn't lock our bedroom door. Breakfast was nice, but would of been nice to have more of a selection of cereals. As much as it was a lovely place to stay, I think it's too overpriced for what you get. Wouldn't stay here again for that kind of money.

    The bed was lovely we slept very well. Bathroom very nice and clean. Staff very pleasant. Lovely quiet area with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Treat yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a didn't like - just we are spoiled with memory foam mattress at home which makes other beds a challenge

    Lovely place in a great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    No. 43 the place to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great.. If one thing was the toilet seat was small and I'm not very big!

    The welcome was lovely, the breakfast amazing, the decor of the whole place was fantastic, the extras in the room were thoughtful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    We have been to Arnside before but the views and hotel was the best and Lesley very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not loke

    The staff were helping at all times Not a big hotel so help was key The breakfast superb Left alone to bob in and out Very warm and cosy and the bath and showers clean and big

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Superb room, location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was dampened somewhat by a number of snide remarks directed at us by the management. A sense that you were guilty until proven otherwise.Shame really. Everything else was A+

    Superb room, location and view. Lovely getaway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Number 43 is No 1 for Comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have stayed longer with more time to appreciate it all!!

    This is a beautiful guesthouse - with comfortable rooms with lots of extra little touches such as homemade flapjacks on the tea tray, fresh milk in the fridge and warm dressing gowns.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Standards still high!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly can't think of anything.

    Best breakfast at a B&B ever, and still that after our first visit 4 years ago. Really nice staff from owner to young women serving breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Absolutely wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    This is a lovely place to stay, it's in a beautiful setting overlooking the bay, close to all the shops, restaurants and bars. The property is beautifully decorated. The bedroom was a good size, clean, nice bedding and a lovely clean bathroom with gorgeous toiletries. We loved the complimentary home made flap jackets and if the lady sold them she would make a fortune! The breakfast was the best we have had, excellent local quality ingredients, delicious. All the staff were lovely. Definitely recommend it. Thank you 43 for our perfect stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great staff offering tips on the best places to visit. Wonderful breakfast choices and overall a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Too expensive at £135 per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very expensive for a guest house at £135 per night and the owner is rather brittle.She phoned to get an estimated time of arrival which was fine but had an odd curt manner both on the phone and in person.I heard her telling of a guest for a very minor thing which she should really have been much more pleasant about.( he had forgotten to prebook his breakfast choice) My room was dark and looked over the back .The ones facing the estuary would be better.

    There are very nice finishes such as nice shamppo ,conditioner,towels and bedding.The breakfast was very nice. It is very clean and the views from the front of the house were great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Tranquil 5* gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor ddnt seem to be working in the bathroom but was no bother realy that we even forgot to alert the owner.

    Loved the breakfast! It was most exquisitely presented. Delicious. Made using local produce. Staff were very professional. Room was thougtfully decorated, very clean. Was a bit cold the 1st night but owner was very helpful to sort this out in no time at all. Lots of information around to help with local services and activities. My wife described this as super cute amd cosy. View from the lounge was nice as it overlooks the river kent estuary, very quiet and peaceful place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Come in No. 43, your time is certainly not up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not find fault with anything.

    We liked everything about this B&B. No expense/detail had been spared and we will certainly return soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to give an expected time of arrival. Having to share a table for breakfast with all the other guests. The owner was extremely rude and asked me if "I was having a blonde moment".

    The view was excellent. All the extras in the room, sherry, beautiful robes and quality cosmetics.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    No.43 a perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well kept hotel very clean. Looked after us perfectly Lesley and her staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing time in an area previously unknown to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but the weather could have been better!

    Breakfasts were excellent. Much variety and fresh tasting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Everything about the place was fantastic and we both really loved it and will book again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The perfect place to unwind and enjoy stunning views in a beautiful home with the perfect host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast in our room was a wonderful treat, as was an evening platter too... watching the sun set over the estuary as the tide rushed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely First Class in every respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely First Class in every respect.We would recommend North. 43 without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Lovely little village, and a fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lesyle the owner was a fabulous host, and the location was perfect for us for the weekend at Cartmel races

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing excellent breakfast bed so comfortable and a top hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything couldn’t fault anything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Replacing used glassware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replacing used glassware

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    great place to stay but the parking option was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    I think the above says it all we will tell our friend's about the our stay and we will come back and still a little longer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Lovely area not too busy and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice touch being able to have breakfast in your room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amazing, friendly and chilled atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    Fresh locally sourced food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a bit too small

    Friendly and welcoming. very good food .Nice atmosphere Clean and bright.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent 2 nights away with glorious weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to accommodation - no hand rail.

    Freshly cooked breakfasts; homemade jams. Cooked according to ones wishes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location.friendly staff.comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic view. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    2.9
    The fact you have to collect the keys before 1 oclock or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you have to collect the keys before 1 oclock or nobody will be on the premises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast and the service too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast and the service too. AA+

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    So refreshing and loved the breakfast being served in our suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly recommend I've never slept as well!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was on the small side

    Loved the views across the estuary Lesley and the staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Location and breakfast good, mattress needs replacing, when pub nearby closes there was a lot of noi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress on bed was terrible and needs replacing

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Brilliant service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Really comfy and relaxing ,brilliant views and lovely walks from the front door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfasts. Loved the choice of fresh fruits and local produce.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Superb location for a relaxing mini break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality toilet roll in a luxury bed and breakfast!

    Amazing views from the spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the notices in the room telling you what you can and cannot do. Owner unfriendly and sarcastic

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Fab location room beautiful powerful shower with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location room beautiful powerful shower with good quality shampoos and body wash provided.Fantastic breakfast with gluten free options

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    The property is located directly on the Promenade with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The landlady seems to have an attitude problem.

    The property is located directly on the Promenade with amazing views across the estuary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    comfortable and peacefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Super King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    close too all amenities and the beach area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay and beautiful views from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Comfy bed , spacious room, brilliant location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed the full hearty breakfast and the homemade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed the full hearty breakfast and the homemade flatjacks. The location is very picturesque.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    4.6
    Room was to small for money we paid . the photos made room look bigger and there was big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size for the money

    Full breakfast lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: