Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 11 Cadogan Gardens 5 stars

11 Cadogan Gardens, Sloane Square, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW3 2RJ, United Kingdom

#170 of 977 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 606 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. room service needs a lot of improvement; at the least they should be more accommodating 2. housekeeping was disappointingly careless

    Freindly staff, great facilities, design

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not very pleased with the food in the restaurant. The omelett I ordered with ham and cheese looked very pale and unfinished on my plate. I had dinner upon arrival and was not at all impressed. Too small portions, even for me. I am usually not a big eater. This I find sad, as the rest of the hotel and it's employees were all perfect.

    I was satisfied with the service minded staff of the hotell, it's location inn walking distance from Chelsea Flower Show (the purpose of my stay). The room was very clean, so was the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows were covered with coloured plastic, no view, heavy electric generators outside our window. very dissappointing for price charged for room, photos of rooms are totally misleading.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on the door to help with cases when I arrived.

    Three windows which opened to allow fresh air and light. A bit of street noise but not too bad. An enjoyable experience. Cocktail excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath had a rail above it , I grabbed it to get out of the bath and it was rusted out and came away in my hand , I feel over and bruised me hip. No apology or concern by staff , yet it was removed when we reported the incident . Not cleaned very well either , scum under tiles in bath , you can see it lying in the bathtub . No kettle or cups, tea or coffee and no little fridge , nor any fans. For over £400 a night I expected better ! Won’t be back - no value for a lot of money . Tired rooms , needs a makeover and a lift would be good , not good going up floors with luggage .

    Choose this hotel due to being close to Chelsea Flower Show . Booked months in advance , yet the view we got was of the storage area of the hotel and a wall. . Nice spacious room with armchairs to sit in , a bath and shower . Close to restaurants and shops near Sloane station . Very comfortable bed . William the concierge was extremely helpful and very nice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is undergoing some renovation, there was a lot of smell from the kitchen alll over, everything full of dust, but no noise from renovation. There are doing their best, and it is really top urgent to do this renovation, since the hotel and the rooms are very old fashioned. But they offered us an upgrade and the breakfast, which was amazing.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, quiete location, close to all exclusive shops, KXS gym and surrounded by nice restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stains on the carpet of the bedroom - yuk! And a long human hair between the bedsheet and the mattress. Shabby furniture. Lift not working, restaurant closed, breakfast served in a poky drawing room. Simply not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are fully furnished, and equipped with tasteful pieces of furniture which gave them style. But we did have to think a little about where to put our bags and things. That said, the room was much more spacious and reflective of the area and period of the building than most (all) I've stayed at in capital cities around the world.

    The bed was very comfortable, the location is fabulous, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. It's a lovely building and I can see from other reviews the dark decor in the public spaces isn't to everyone's taste. I thought it worked really well in the bar, but it didn't do the hallway and old staircase justice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift

    staff excellent. due to there kindness more than made up for the building work being carried out. i would have been happier if you compensated guests with a small voucher as an act of goodwill to cover noise of builders and the lift not working. it doesn't have to be much. maybe a free afternoon tea on next visit. its the little things that count. your staff are really kind. caring and very professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was ok staff didn't really seem very helpful sat for a while before being told what I could have, food was then very good

    The bed was very comfy, staff at check in were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in my room, so no shower in the morning before my business meeting. No compensation, just a ‘we are sorry for the inconvenience’.

    A perfect old fashioned boutique hotel and a perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improving; cold, over cooked and in the case of pastries, stale. The reception staff were very good when told and took it on board (we hope!).

    The room was beautiful with superb touches like a bedtime pack with spritz, pillow spray and lip balm. The barman was excellent, superb cocktails not on the menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quaint boutique hotel oozes charm & history. The grand wooden staircase makes you feel like you are a quest at an English mansion. Every room is individually decorated. I had one of the smaller rooms but it was decorated beautifully, perfect space for me. The hotel is in the charming Sloane Square neighborhood surrounded by shops & wonderful restaurants. It’s also jus a 4 min walk to the Sloane Square underground. You can take the tube all the way from Heathrow airport. It takes an hour but it will close you just a couple of pounds!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were lovely and very accommodating. As it was my boyfriend’s birthday, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite which was a fantastic surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Deluxe room (for which I was paying extra) is situated on the 4th floor closer to mansarda, overseeing roofs - a view is limited to the inner windows/ventilation and only partially overlooking the roofs. The Shower on the upper floor is obviously lacking the pressure of the water. Bellboy... are there any?)) It is a Small Luxury Hotel, 5* - and nobody to greet you at the doors, hail a cab, etc? I was checking in at 12-30 noon, the room was not ready yet - which was not a problem in itself, but... Did anyone think of coming to me later on while I was at the lobby bar till 4(!) pm to say that my room was eventually ready?! Yes, I had a meeting to attend meanwhile there, but it would be nice if someone would have thought of letting me know about the readiness of the room.

    Exquisite place, staff ready to suit your needs, good neighborhood, great bed. Athmosphere in the lobby and overall - great! They managed to arrange a quiate table for myself for a meeting aside from the bar in a sort of patio attached to the restaurant. The sea bream from the restaurant menu was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During my stay, there was some maintenance taking place, which meant machinery noise from quite early in the morning until the afternoon (without any notice) Another day there was no water (this was indeed announced) due to further repairings for 5/6 hours. I mentioned this had made my stay not as pleasant to the staff at check out but only received a somewhat cheeky response.

    Nice bedroom, very comfortable bed and good room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be nice when the elevator has been replaced, but that’s in process.

    Rooms are comfortable and lovely, and come with well-stocked espresso machine, which comes in handy for dealing with jet lag. Breakfast is outstanding and includes freshly prepared omelette, avocado toast and other treats, along with a comprehensive and high quality buffet. Staff members are cordial and helpful, and the neighborhood is lovely and convnient to most things. This was my second visit, and I look forward to returning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was freezing. I had to have heaters put in my room as heating wasn’t working. Very shoddy decor , renovations going on so very noisy. Lift wasn’t working , I had 10 rooms booked so bit inconvenient. In fairness they gave us free breakfast for lack of lift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and double bed too narrow. No window to outside but facing closed inner ventilation shaft. Poor value for money. Changed room and second room was better but still tiny.

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror in the bedroom and no hairdryer in the bathroom so nowhere to dry hair within sight of a mirror which was disappointing

    Staff were fantastic especially the concierge!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no option of having something to eat in the bedroom eg crisps, biscuit.

    Comfortable bed and a good supply of towels and toiletries in the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There appears to be some inconsistency / poor clarity in applying afternoon tea deals for hotel guests versus charging the standard rate.

    The building and the interior decoration has character reminiscent of the 'old world'. The concierge is very helpful and welcoming. Due to the twisting corridors and turns the hotel is quiet and intimate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to fault.

    My partner and I stayed for our Anniversary weekend and will certainly be returning. The staff were so friendly and helpful and our room was beautiful! Also I should add the breakfast is fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given room 105 where you can hear the music from the hotel bar. We had to complain to reception both in the evening and in the morning about the noise. In fairness they turned the music off immediately. It was clear, nonetheless, that this was a known problem and so we should not have given a noisy room for GBP 260! And since we had already complained the night before they should not have turned on the music again at 07:50 in the morning either. The bar which is nice has been refurbished, but the staff seems rather hapless. When we had drinks in the evening it took a while to get the order in and we had to ask for some drinks 3 times before we finally received it. The bar could certainly be run better. We had the same issue when we stayed here a year ago. Finally, the bedside cabinets in the room were scuffed beyond acceptable. Just some TLC on the furniture would suffice to mainta the level the hotel aspires to.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming as always.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be all alone at dinner, but I understood they are carrying out major works in the restaurant area.

    Staff is excellent, amenities in the room excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have closed their gym but did not put notice of this on booking.com. Builders banging around and drilling on the opposite side of my bedroom wall from 8am. Old manky carpet in room, had not been cleaned properly. Antique bathroom. On previous visits thought facilities were much better so perhaps unlucky this time.

    One of the best locations in London. Set on a quiet street but close to loads of great cafes, restaurants and pubs. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to some redevelopment of the restaurant etc the breakfast situation was a little chaotic and did not seem well-organised. Hopefully this is a short term issue.

    Quirky feel to the hotel. Hidden gem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought like most hotels in the area that it was ridiculously expensive. The room was a single. It was ok but not worth the money I’d paid and I think for the price a toast juice and coffee breakfast at least could have been included. Also tea and coffee facilities in room. I was given an option to ask for this but don’t know whether that would have cost more. There were no tissues in the room

    The staff were lovely. The bed was comfortable. The water was hot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    minor point - perhaps it would have been nice to have the open fire on in the bar when having coffee in the morning

    perfect breakfast, well appointed and gorgeous, light bedroom on 2nd floor, excellent concierge!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room service. the fact that we were placed on a floor where there was no direct elevator access the construction noise coming from outside

    cosy, small hotel. the staff at the reception and the concierge were very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit scruffy in place. Lots of chipped paint, scruffy badly finished toilet, unfinished curtain rails, one free power point in the room, just a bit worn out in places. No kettle in the room. No ironing board. Additions in the wardrobe (e.g. laundry, umbrella etc) just thrown in a small box. Again - bit scruffy and it's the attention to these details that makes the difference.

    Very courteous and polite staff. Hotel is beautifully decorated. Location is fantastic. Nice and small so not too busy or impersonal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor, location, service all excellent. Food not bad, considering that the restaurant was closed for renovation during our stay. Made the most of the 24-hour room service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit shabby...some rooms are better than others. what gets on my nerves is that when you come by cab there is never somebody to help with your luggage, which is shameful for a 5 star hotel. and there is no fitness facility...

    Very good location. Comfy feeling, not like in the faceless chain hotel (like W hotel). Room service is incredible. I always test it by the stupid burger. the one in Cadogan is very good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a little fridge in the room, but besides the rest was perfect!

    Lots of charms, classic, cozy. Loved the area, close to everything but away from the busy street. The staff was great :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little dark. That’s all!

    Liked that this very comfortable hotel was friendly, relaxed but efficient, reasonably priced and well situated. The tea with ample scones for 2 was delicious and well priced. The room and bathroom were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast - we opted for the full English - could have been better in terms of time taken and service.

    Loved the location, a beautiful area for shopping, eating, just walking around. Great classic vibe of yesteryears with the quaint old-fashioned lift (that looked like the entrance to a closet), the paintings, the library etc. Very efficient and very good cleaning staff, the turndown service happend like clockwork irrespective of what time we left the room to go out for the evening. And the concierge service was the best ever of all my stays in London: Not just about information and restaurant or taxi bookings, but the friendliness was much appreciated. Richie, William, Johnny - were all super. Room was small but comfortable and the bathroom was surprisingly decent-sized by European standards. Would absolutely stay here again. Loved having a view of the small park in front.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not quite as good service at breakfast this time due to staff changes and being busy

    feels like a personal service and the friendliness of the team is exceptional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant and we boiled in the. Edroom the air conditioning would not work -it is tired

    The staff were very friendly Rang up a couple of days before to make a restaurant reservation they told me it was not necessary as we were staying there Only to arrive and the restaurant is closed for refurbishment -they had taken my name and the date and confirmed the booking so there was no excuse

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dining room wasn't always available. When it wasn't we ate in the bar our sittings rooms.

    Excellent location for touring London. Very helpful staff. Stayed here 35 years ago and finally came back. Looked more like a BNB rather than a hotel. Classic old elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for our disabled so we cann,t take them with us.

    Everything perfect just what we needed, and then recommended Italian restaurant by their concierge Monday evening, first class!! Will definitely use again and again and again!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the hotel to celebrate a special occasion, my husband's bd. Everything was absolutely amazing! We have been upgraded to the suite 008 and enjoyed every day! The location is superb, breakfast- delicious , fantastic bed and exceptional staff! The hotel was renovated recently, not overcrowded and very cosy.. Thanks a lot for the lovely weekend ❤️🙏🏻

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is that I wish 11 Cadogan offered more promotional deals to stay with them -- it is an expensive hotel but I'd be more inclined to stay with them more frequently if they offered more of the traditional offers other hotels offer in big cities like London, that allow your dollar to go further in terms of length of stay. Also, I wish breakfast in the hotel wasn't as expensive -- very pricey menu for standard breakfast options.

    This is a top-notch hotel with impeccable service, great location, and wonderfully decorated rooms. To say it's charming is an understatement. It came recommended to me by a friend and I'm so glad I stayed here. It's incredibly quiet and in walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special at all, extremely overvalued. Room ok, but again, nothing special. Very poor breakfast, doesn't have a large buffet you get in bigger restaurants, you can only have what oyu order - English breakfast (exceptionally expensive and just nothing special - 32 pounds per person!!), or continental. Quite unexpectedly poor choices. Restaurant is underground too with artificial light. Lift is there from Queen Victoria with the original metal grid etc - quite uncomfortable. Again, for the money paid, nothing special at all, crammed and uncomfortable travel on the lifts and nothing to remember other than bad breakfast. Could be had the same with a 3 star cheaper place around the corner and would have had a better breakfast there.

    Nothing really, it was clean I suppose but what do you expect at this level it must be. Nothing was waw and exceeding expectations/

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I would change or complain about

    The boutique hotel is charming with lux antiques & paintings. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable & safe & they recommend little things that you may not even have thought of. The room was gorgeous, the bed comfortable, lovely view, lux bathroom. I will definitely stay here again. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the prise of drinks at the bar a little excessive.

    We were particularly impressed by the very warm welcome we received. a lovely hotel in a superb location. good size room with excellent bathroom. We will come back and already have recommended it to friends and relatives.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, just the usual problems in staying in a very old building, far outweighed by the charm of the property and the staff.

    The atmosphere and staff were excellent, just what you would expect from a small luxury hotel. Breakfast and restaurant food delicious and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the floors in the corridors to be a bit too squeaky, can't do much about that as it's such an old building. Bathroom was small, but as I was on my own, no problem there!

    Bed was amazingly comfortable. The building is Full of character and class. The staff where excellent and most helpful. I really enjoyed staying there and would stay again. Didn't get the opportunity to enjoy the breakfast, maybe another time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had booked the refundable rate but found out I had not and I couldn't change it around. I blame Booking.com for the confusion not the hotel

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too small for 2. No shelves/ drawers to store clothes - just a few hangers. Cluttered room and tiny bathroom made this room lack comfort. We had to live out of our suitcase which had to be stored upright as no space for it!

    Concierge service excellent. Bed very comfortable and lux. Lounges and bar very comfortable and elegantly furnished. Location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was above and beyond from all staff, Richie Long is attentive and nothing was too much trouble, in fact all the staff were amazing - shout out to Richie, Emerson and Christian

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! Most comfortable bed! Extremely Clen! Great Bathroom! Staff beyond accommodating! Very Posh! Fantastic location, close to everything! Expensive, but worth every penny! Ordered room service. Delicious food! Oustanding overall!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and outlook,very disappointing Bathroom basin taps antiquated

    Egg white omelette for breakfast Concierge very helpful Different sitting areas Decor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The bed was spacious and very comfy. Loads of hangers in the wardrobe. The staff were extremely polite and attentive. Breakfast was a real treat. This is a perfect hotel if you want a special treat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slightly older property but still very quaint. staff were very attentive without being pushy. perfect location for RHS Chelsea flower show. also close to Hyde Park and if you desire the best designer shops

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned and bed not made as bathroom not cleaned on the second day,we left the room at 9:30and came back at 3:30 and room in a mess!!!!! Had to call down to reception to get it cleaned..........

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom of this particular suite was small and cramped.

    The location (so close to Sloane Square) was excellent for us. The bedroom was very comfortable and the staff most attentive and obliging. The breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a superior room and was expecting something better than we had. Bathroom tiny and bath itself only really suitable for a very small person

    Staff friendly and professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hated the stuffy hot airless breakfast room which was in the basement,it had a horrible atmosphere of pompousness, and a unpleasant arrogant bad tempered French waiter who slammed things down on the table, and abrasive loud syncopated jazz music.Which he refused to turn down or change, it felt claustrophobic and I could not hear myself think.....we all decide we would never go back because of that room and that waiter. We had breakfast at Pret the rest of our stay.

    the suite, the location,nearly all of the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small. No minibar. My room on the 2nd floor was next door to a school. It was quite noisy and a lot of traffic just before 8am when the parents dropped off their kids. Something to keep in mind for those who are here on vacation.

    The omelet was superb. The gym was small but the equipment and treadmill worked well. Very service minded staff who recommended me some delicious Italian restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    So glad we chose 11 Cadogan Gardens for a very quick trip to London. The staff were wonderful and nothing was ever too much trouble. Very importantly, our bed was a true king size and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a tad on the squeezy side but that is England! We got used to it and found it charming. The location is perfect - walking distance to Sloane Square tube station and lots of fantastic restaurants nearby. I really couldn't fault it and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our room was very small but well appointed.

    Personal attention from all staff was exceptional Extremely well located for shopping and transport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party across the road playing blasting music until early hours of Sunday morning. I had no sleep it was a nightmare. The alternative room offered was freezing and had no curtains so I couldn't undress or sleep. I was very distressed totally unacceptable. I complained no one called the direct noise abatement police line. This is an exclusive neighbourhood totally unexpected. Their marketing says peace and quiet. Far from it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical outlets were a little difficult to find, none near the bed if you plan on using your phone as an alarm.

    Location from which all the sights are walkable or easily approached via public transport or cheaply accessed via cab. Excellent and luxurious amenities in room. Professional and overwhelmingly friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite chilly and the bathroom was realy cold! Without the free slippers it would have been torture...

    Really good service! A very nice accomodation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. It was my little boys birthday and they went out of their way to spoil him! The building was beautiful, wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room offered in first instance but staff very happy to help and offered us chance to swap rooms.

    Staff fantastic, bed extremely comfy and sheets just gorgeous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) service at the bar was poor. We had champagne but were not served any nuts/olives; and even though we were only one of two tables the waiter never came to top up our glasses, which at GBP 100 a bottle was unacceptable. When we then asked for more drinks none arrived and the barman disappeared completely. Very poor service! 2) The room was too hot, until we found a way to turn off the heating completely 3) we had room 206 which has a small bathroom, even though my colleague's in room 2016 was a standard size. This was disappointing.

    Very good welcome and nice property. The location is also perfect. Will stay again if the price at the time of booking is right.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hold-up at reception, as not enough staff to deal with morning check-outs. Breakfast very expensive and not included in price.

    Great location, extremely comfortable room, wonderful staff, who couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like room service breakfast and the healthy option had limited choices

    I chose the hotel due this the location. The coziness of the hotel and l personal service were very agreeable. The room was small but confortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room with extremely disappointing 'view' into the inside of a very dirty light well . Whilst i understand that there are always going to be rooms in locations like this, I really feel that one should be amply forwarned

    Pleasant staff. We particularly like the location in this quiet backwater, but still in the heart of things.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It really is a SMALL place. Everything is tight and tough to navigate thru by a sizeable person. Hot room, small window facing the backyard chiller.

    Location is great. Old place with history and charm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were only coffee making facilities in the room ,no tea.This was brought when we asked. It said "free newspapers" but it was only the Times which is free and we ordered the Telegraph.It would have been nice to have that explained. Other than that everything was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable, but the frame was too big for the mattress, making it a little difficult to get out. The bathroom was a little cramped, but well appointed.

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and smiling. The food was very good, especially the fillet of beef which was melt in the mouth!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was "upgraded" but the room was still tiny and crowded (though elegantly decorated). There is apparently no escaping London's cramped hotel quarters even when paying nearly 200 pounds a night without breakfast.

    The hotel is in a lovely 19th century red brick building in the up scale neighborhood near Cadogan Square on the edge of Knightsbridge. The atmosphere is nice and the staff our outstanding. The location is conveniently located for the underground and buses and Buckingham Palace is about a nice 20 minute walk from the hotel. I was able to use a lovely hotel common area for a working brunch with a colleague with nice food at reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dark and dingey. It was stiflingly hot with no a/c. The room was old with an ancient dark wood bed frame with chips and scuffs in the woodwork. The hotel itself was ratty with torn paintings and paint falling off the woodwork. Getting a snack after 11 pm was greeted with hostility in spite of their boasting 24 hour service. We paid over $350 a night for substandard service and accommodation. I recommend the Milestone.

    The concierge, Richie, and the breakfast Manger were delightful and welcoming. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse 11 Cadogan Gardens traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: